Exhibit 99.1
RANDGOLD RESOURCES LIMITED
Incorporated in Jersey, Channel Islands
Reg. No. 62686
LSE Trading Symbol: RRS
Nasdaq Trading Symbol: GOLD
TR-1: Notifications of Major Interests in Shares —
1. Identity of the issuer or the underlying issuer of existing shares to which voting rights are attached: RANDGOLD RESOURCES LIMITED
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2. Reason for notification (yes/no)
— An acquisition or disposal of voting rights YES —— —
An acquisition or disposal of financial instruments which may result in the acquisition of shares already issued to which voting rights are attached — An event changing the breakdown of voting rights — Other (please specify):___ — 3. Full name of person(s) subject to notification obligation: FMR LLC
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4. Full name of shareholder(s) (if different from 3): See attached schedule
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5. Date of transaction (and date on which the threshold is crossed or reached if different): 26 January 2009
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6. Date on which issuer notified: 27 January 2009
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7. Threshold(s) that is/are crossed or reached: 14%
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8: Notified Details
— A: Voting rights attached to shares
— Class/type of shares Situation previous to the triggering transaction Resulting situation after the triggering transaction
If possible use ISIN code —— —— —
Number of shares Number of voting rights Number of shares Number of voting rights Percentage of voting rights
—— —— —— —— —
Direct Indirect Direct Indirect
—— —— —— —
ISIN: 10,674,452 10,674,452 10,812,352 10,812,352 14.13% GB00B01C3S32 —— —— —— —— —— —
B: Financial Instruments
— Resulting situation after the triggering transaction
— Type of financial instrument Expiration date Exercise/ conversion period/date No. of voting rights that may be Percentage of voting rights acquired (if the instrument exercised/converted)
—— —— —— —— —
Total (A+B)
— Number of voting rights Percentage of voting rights
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10,812,352 14.13% —— —
9. Chain of controlled undertakings through which the voting rights and /or the financial instruments are effectively held, if applicable:
— See attached schedule — Proxy Voting:
— 10. Name of proxy holder: FMR LLC
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11. Number of voting rights proxy holder will cease to hold: 137,900 shares
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12. Date on which proxy holder will cease to hold voting rights: 26 January 2009
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13. Additional information:
— 14 Contact name:
—

15. Contact telephone name:
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Note: Annex should only be submitted to the FSA not the issuer
Annex: Notification of major interests in shares — A: Identity of the persons or legal entity subject to the notification obligation — Full name FMR LLC (including legal form of legal entities)
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Contact address (registered office for legal entities) —
Phone number & email —
Other useful information Evangelos Karatzas (at least legal representative for legal persons) fil-regreporting@fil.com —— —
B: Identity of the notifier, if applicable —
Full name D J Haddon —— —
Contact address La Motte Chambers, La Motte Street, St.Helier, Jersey, JE1 1BJ, Channel Islands —— —
Phone number & email +44 1534 735 444 dhaddon@randgoldresources.com —— —
Other useful information (e.g. functional relationship with the person or legal entity subject to the notification obligation) —
C: Additional information —
FMR Issuer Name: RANDGOLD RESOURCES LIMITED — Current ownership percentage: 14.13% Total shares held: 10,812,352 Issued voting right capital: 76,500,324 SHARES HELDNOMINEEMANAGEMENT COMPANYFMR LLC is the parent holding company of Fidelity Management & Research Company (FMRCO), Investment manager for US mutual funds, and Fidelity Management Trust Company (FMTC) and Pyramid Global Advisors Trust Company (PGATC), a US state chartered bank which acts as a trustee or investment manager of various pension and trust accounts and Pyramid Global Advisors LLC (PGALLC).28,400 6,552,988Brown Brothers Harriman and CO Brown Brothers Harriman and COFMR FMRCO291,400 345,115 800Citibank NA JP Morgan Chase Bank JP Morgan Chase BankFMRCO FMRCO FMR501,266Mellon Bank N.A.FMRCO3,500Northern Trust COFMRCO3,031,085 9,500 1,700 17,200 29,400State Street Bank and TR CO State Street Bank and TR CO CIBC Mellon Trust (C) Citibank NA (C) Northern Trust CO (C)FMRCO FMTC FCL FMR FMR