Exhibit 99.1
News release via Canada NewsWire, Calgary 403-269-7605

     Attention Business Editors:
     Claude Resources Inc. completes purchase of debentures

     Trading Symbols
     TSX - CRJ
     NYSE Amex - CGR

     SASKATOON, June 1 /CNW/ - Claude Resources Inc. ("Claude" or the
"Company") is pleased to announce that it has completed its offer to purchase
(the "Offer to Purchase") a portion of the outstanding 12% senior secured
debentures of the Company (the "Debentures"), that was previously announced on
April 20, 2009.
     The Offer to Purchase consisted of an offer from the Company to each
holder of Debentures (the "Debentureholders") to purchase 58% of the
Debentures owned by such Debentureholder at a price equal to 100% of the
principal amount of such Debentures, plus accrued and unpaid interest thereon
to and including June 1, 2009. Certain Debentureholders accepted the Offer to
Purchase and Claude purchased a total of $8,257,000.00 of Debentures, which
represented approximately 46% of the Company's Debentures.

     Claude Resources Inc. is a public company based in Saskatoon,
Saskatchewan, whose shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX-CRJ) and
the NYSE Amex (NYSE Amex-CGR). Claude is a gold exploration and mining company
with an asset base located entirely in Canada. Since 1991, Claude has produced
approximately 845,000 ounces of gold from its Seabee mining operation in
northeastern Saskatchewan. The Company also owns 100% of the 10,000 acre
Madsen property in the prolific Red Lake gold camp of northwestern Ontario.

     CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

     This Press Release may contain 'forward-looking' statements regarding the
plans, intentions, beliefs and current expectations of the Company, its
directors, or its officers with respect to the future business activities and
operating performance of the Company. The words "may", "would", "could",
"will", "intend", "plan", "anticipate", "believe", "estimate", "expect" and
similar expressions, as they relate to the Company, or its management, are
intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Investors are cautioned
that any such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future business
activities or performance and involve risks and uncertainties, and that the
Company's future business activities may differ materially from those in the
forward-looking statements as a result of various factors. Such risks,
uncertainties and factors are described in the periodic filings with the
Canadian securities regulatory authorities, including the Company's Annual
Information Form and quarterly and annual Management's Discussion & Analysis,
which may be viewed on SEDAR at www.sedar.com. Should one or more of these
risks or uncertainties materialize, or should assumptions underlying the
forward-looking statements prove incorrect, actual results may vary materially
from those described herein as intended, planned, anticipated, believed,
estimated or expected. Although the Company has attempted to identify
important risks, uncertainties and factors which could cause actual results to
differ materially, there may be others that cause results not anticipated,
estimated or intended. The Company does not intend, and does not assume any
obligation, to update these forward-looking statements.

     %SEDAR: 00000498E          %CIK: 0001173924

     /For further information: Neil McMillan, President & CEO, Phone: (306)
668-7505 or Rick Johnson, CFO & Vice President of Finance, Phone: (306)
668-7505, Email: clauderesources(at)clauderesources.com, Website:
www.clauderesources.com/
     (CRJ. CGR)

CO:  CLAUDE RESOURCES INC.

CNW 14:05e 01-JUN-09