j Operational update for the quarter ended 30 September 2023 Health, safety and wellbeing The health, safety and wellbeing of our people remains our first and most important value and is at the forefront of everything that we do. Tragically, in Q3 2023 we had a fatal incident at our Tarkwa Mine in Ghana when a contractor was fatally injured while working at a waste rock dump. On behalf of Gold Fields, I extend our heartfelt condolences to the family, loved ones and colleagues of the deceased. Following the incident, we initiated an independent and comprehensive review and are addressing its findings and implementing the recommendations made. A key component of this work is focused on improving our safety culture which is being actively driven by the regional executive in conjunction with mine management. Our commitment to safety across the Group remains resolute, and we are working purposefully to embed a strong and resilient safety culture to ensure that everyone goes home safely, every day. At all our operations, we continue to review and improve safety processes, systems and standards. Our employees and contractors are trained regularly in safety programmes such as Courageous Safety Leadership and Vital Behaviours as we work towards preventing material unwanted events and eliminating serious injuries and fatalities. Beyond physical safety, we are also prioritising the mental health and wellbeing of our people. On 31 August 2023, we released the findings of an independent workplace culture review carried out by Elizabeth Broderick & Co to understand the lived experience of our people. Harmful behaviours cannot and will not be tolerated and we are implementing the twenty-two remedial recommendations that have been made as part of this review. We will commission another independent review within three years to assess our progress and are committed to full transparency with stakeholders in this regard. CEO appointment An important step in the transition that Gold Fields has been undergoing in the past several months, is the appointment of Mike Fraser as CEO and Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 January 2024. Mike has extensive experience in the mining industry having been CEO of AIM-listed Chaarat Gold Holdings and prior to that as President and Chief Operating Officer of South32’s global key metal businesses. He brings a wealth of global operational and corporate experience and we look forward to welcoming Mike to Gold Fields and the positive impact that he is going to make as he takes our business forward. Recognition Gold Fields has been ranked number 1 in the Sunday Times Top 100 Companies for 2023. The ranking compares total shareholder returns of JSE listed companies (with market capitalisation of over R5 bn) over a five-year period commencing on 1 September 2018. Over this period (assuming re-investment of all dividends), Gold Fields delivered a total return to shareholders of 668% (or over 50% compounded annual growth). For us this award is a recognition of the consistent and sustainable operational and financial performance that the company has delivered over the past few years and is credit to strong operational teams across our mines and projects around the world Salient Features 542,000 ounces of attributable production US$1,381 per ounce of all-in sustaining cost US$1,622 per ounce of all-in cost JOHANNESBURG, 16 November 2023: Gold Fields Limited (JSE and NYSE: GFI) is pleased to provide an operational update for the quarter ended 30 September 2023. Detailed financial and operational results are provided on a six-monthly basis i.e. at the end of June and December. 2023 guidance unchanged despite operational challenges in Q3 2023 Gold Fields remains on track to meet the original production and cost guidance provided in February 2023, both at guided and forecast exchange rates. Attributable gold equivalent production (excluding Asanko) is expected to be between 2.25Moz – 2.30Moz (2022 comparable was 2.32Moz). AIC is expected to be US$1,480/oz – US$1,520/oz. The exchange rates used for our 2023 guidance are: US$1/R17 and A$1/US$0.70. The operating environment remained challenging as above-inflation cost increases and the shortage of key skills, particularly in the Australia and South Africa regions, persisted. Group attributable gold-equivalent production for Q3 2023 was 9% lower YoY at 542koz (Q3 2022: 597koz) and was 6% lower QoQ (Q2 2023: 577koz). The largest decline in production volumes YoY was reported in the Ghana region, which in line with the mine plan is reducing production volumes at Damang. Production at Tarkwa was negatively impacted by lower yields and safety-related stoppages. The Group all-in-cost (AIC) for Q3 2023 increased by 27% YoY (Q3 2022: US$1,279/oz) due to lower gold sold and above-inflation increases in costs across all operations compounded by initial spending of pre-production capital at the Windfall Project. AIC was 12% higher QoQ at US$1,622/oz (Q2 2023: US$1,454/oz) due to lower gold sold compounded by initial spending of pre-production capital at the Windfall Project in the quarter. If pre-production expenditure for Windfall is excluded, the AIC for Q3 2023 would have been US$1,574/oz.

All-in sustaining cost (AISC) for Q3 2023 of US$1,381/oz was 30% higher YoY (Q3 2022: US$1,061/oz) and 8% higher QoQ (Q2 2023: US$1,279/oz). AISC was also impacted by lower gold sales volumes and inflationary cost pressures. Regional performance Production volumes at our Australian operations were impacted by lower grades mined and skills shortages. Operations at Granny Smith, St Ives and Agnew were also negatively affected by ventilation challenges which have now largely been remedied. The region produced 244koz during Q3 2023, down 5% YoY and 8% QoQ. AIC at A$2,103/oz (US$1,377/oz) was 23% higher YoY and was up 8% QoQ. YoY unit costs came under pressure mainly due to lower gold sold and above-inflation increases in key input costs. Despite a slight improvement in annualised turnover rates for some critical skills categories during the quarter, the shortage of skilled staff is expected to remain a headwind for the Australian operations. The South Africa Region reported managed production of 81koz which was 8% lower YoY but a 19% improvement QoQ. The improvement in production volumes QoQ was mainly due to ore phasing, Gold in Process (GIP) release and stockpile movements. AIC of R784,092/kg (US$1,309/oz) was up 21% YoY, due to lower gold sold and above- inflation increases in costs, but pleasingly reduced by 12% QoQ. The availability, attraction and retention of key skills, including artisans and long hole stoping rig operators, continued to impact both fleet availability and utilisation and consequently performance at South Deep Mine. Our mines in Ghana produced 185koz in Q3 2023 on a managed basis, down 14% YoY mainly due to lower production at Damang in line with the mine plan. Volumes QoQ were 9% lower owing to lower yields at Tarkwa as the mine treated more ore from lower grade stockpiles compared to previous quarters. AIC for the Ghana operations of US$1,503/oz was up 33% YoY% and 22% higher QoQ due to the lower gold volumes. Production volumes at Damang were similar to Q2 2023 although there was a ramp down in mining activities per the mine plan. Production at Cerro Corona in Peru on a managed basis was 52koz (gold-equivalent), 14% lower YoY and QoQ mainly due to lower gold and copper grades processed and lower metallurgical recoveries in line with the mining plan. AIC of US$824/oz-eq was up 20% YoY and 3% higher QoQ. Salares Norte update Total construction progress of the Salares Norte project stood at 97% at the end of September 2023 compared to 94% at the end of June 2023. Total spend on the project was US$111m during Q3 2023, comprising US$86m in capital expenditure, US$5m in exploration expenditure and US$20m investment in working capital and other. Commissioning is progressing in line with the revised plan announced on 15 September 2023. We are pleased to advise that both the Ball Mill and SAG Mill were successfully commissioned on 13 November 2023 and are being fed material which are key milestones to first gold production. First gold is expected in December 2023 with production volumes of 1koz gold-eq oz forecasted for 2023 while 2024 production is expected to fall in the range of 400koz gold-eq ounces at an AIC of US$900/oz eq to 430koz gold-eq ounces at AIC of US$860/oz-eq. The project capital remains on track to meet the revised total project capital estimate of US$1,040 million. Ramp up of the project has been significantly de-risked with mining activities having continued throughout the construction and commissioning phase resulting in 1.6 million ore tonnes and 377, 000 ounces of gold stockpiled to date. Operational staff compliments have been filled, which is an integral part of the commissioning process as sections of the plant and project are handed over to operations. Update on announced transactions In March 2023, we announced the proposed Tarkwa/Iduapriem JV in Ghana with AngloGold Ashanti, which, once approved by the Government of Ghana, will result in a material increase in production and reduction in AISC. We continued to engage with the Government of Ghana to obtain approval for the joint venture. Progress on the negotiations, however, has been slower than expected. We firmly believe that the joint venture will create value not only for Gold Fields and AngloGold Ashanti, but for all stakeholders and are committed to advancing conclusion of the transaction. In May 2023, we announced our partnership with Osisko Mining to develop the Windfall Project in Canada. The project’s Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) was submitted in March and is expected to take 12 – 18 months for approval, at which stage key construction activities will commence. US$25m in pre-construction expenditure was spent on the project in Q3 2023. Notable ESG developments In August 2023, Gold Fields released Annual Tailings Disclosure reports for our Tarkwa and Cerro Corona mines, detailing their level of conformance against the Global Industry Standard on Tailings Management (GISTM). We have four priority Tailings Storage Facilities (TSFs): three with a ‘Very High’ consequence classification at the Tarkwa Mine and one, with an ‘Extreme’ consequence classification, at the Cerro Corona Mine. The disclosure reports show that all four of the Company’s priority TSFs partially conform to the GISTM. While we have addressed all elements related to material dam safety and the environment, we have also identified areas for further improvement, particularly in community engagement and consultation with respect to emergency response and preparedness. In October 2023, Gold Fields announced a second sustainability-linked loan backed by a syndicate of ten Australian and international banks. The five-year A$500m syndicated credit facility, with a A$100m accordion option, is one of the first sustainability-linked loan transactions in the Australian mining industry and the first for a gold mining company in the country. The sustainability-linked indicators are the same as those being used by Gold Fields in our five-year US$1.2bn revolving credit facility (RCF) announced in May 2023. They are aligned to our strategy and 2030 ESG targets and include the following three of our six ESG targets, gender diversity, decarbonisation and water stewardship. Net debt Net debt increased by US$113m to US$1,141m at the end of September 2023, mainly due to the payment of the interim dividend of US$154m (June 2023: US$1,028m). We remain in a strong financial position with a net debt to EBITDA at the end of the quarter of 0.48x, compared to 0.42x at the end of Q2 2023. Changes in the Executive Committee Jongisa Magagula joined us as EVP: Corporate Affairs & Investor Relations on 1 September 2023 and Rosh Bardien who was EVP: People and Organisational Effectiveness took a decision to leave Gold Fields to pursue other opportunities. The Board is progressing with the search for a replacement for the CFO Paul Schmidt, who advised the Board of Directors in August 2023 of his intention to proceed on early retirement. Paul has agreed to remain with the Company until such time as a suitable successor has been identified and appointed. Two of our EVPs, Naseem Chohan, EVP: Sustainable Development and Stuart Mathews, EVP for the Australia Region, will be proceeding on planned retirement in 2024. The recruitment search for their successors has commenced. Martin Preece Interim Chief Executive Officer 16 November 2023 Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 2

Key statistics United States Dollars Quarter Figures in millions unless otherwise stated September 2023 June 2023 September 2022 Gold produced* oz (000) 542 577 597 Tonnes milled/treated 000 10,933 10,766 10,352 Revenue (excluding Asanko) US$/oz 1,924 1,955 1,699 Cost of sales before gold inventory change and amortisation and depreciation (excluding Asanko) US$/tonne 48 50 50 AISC US$/oz 1,381 1,279 1,061 Total AIC US$/oz 1,622 1,454 1,279 Net debt US$m 1,141 1,028 997 Net debt (excluding lease liabilities) US$m 749 629 603 Net debt to EBITDA ratio 0.48 0.42 0.40 * Gold produced in this table is attributable and includes Gold Fields share of 45% in Asanko. At 30 September 2023, all operations are wholly owned except for Gruyere JV (50%), South Deep in South Africa (96.43%), Damang and Tarkwa in Ghana (90%), Asanko JV in Ghana (45% equity share) and Cerro Corona in Peru (99.5%). Gold produced and sold throughout this report includes copper gold equivalents of approximately 5% of Group production. Figures may not add as they are rounded independently. All-in cost reconciliation United States Dollars Quarter Figures in millions unless otherwise stated September 2023 June 2023 September 2022 AIC for mining operations US$/oz 1,389 1,265 1,128 Salares Norte US$/oz 173 165 134 Total AIC for mining operations including Salares Norte US$/oz 1,562 1,430 1,262 Windfall US$/oz 48 — — Corporate and other US$/oz 12 24 17 Total AIC US$/oz 1,622 1,454 1,279 Currencies and metal prices United States Dollars Quarter Figures in millions unless otherwise stated September 2023 June 2023 September 2022 US$1 – ZAR 18.65 18.66 17.05 A$ – US$ 0.65 0.67 0.68 Gold price (US$/oz) 1,924 1,955 1,699 Copper price (US$/tonne) 8,356 8,478 7,742 Stock data for the nine months ended 30 September 2023 Number of shares in issue NYSE – (GFI) – at 30 September 2023 893,540,813 Range – Quarter US$10.86 – US$15.88 – average for the 9 months 893,244,068 Average volume – Quarter 4,110,962 shares/day Free float 100 per cent JSE LIMITED – (GFI) ADR ratio 1:1 Range – Quarter ZAR205.31 – ZAR285.47 Bloomberg/Reuters GFISJ/GFLJ.J Average volume – Quarter 2,613,271 shares/day Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 3

Salient features and cost benchmarks United States Dollars South African Rand Figures are in millions unless otherwise stated Total Mine operations and projects including equity- accounted Joint Venture Total Mine operations and projects excluding equity- accounted Joint Venture Americas Region Ghana Region South Africa Region Peru Chile Ghana South Africa South Africa Total Cerro Corona Salares Norte Project Total Asanko# 45% Tarkwa Damang South Deep South Deep Operating results Ore milled/treated (000 tonnes) Sept 2023 10,933 10,226 1,629 1,629 — 5,566 708 3,630 1,228 782 782 June 2023 10,766 10,110 1,639 1,639 — 5,406 656 3,546 1,204 683 683 Sept 2022 10,352 9,712 1,627 1,627 — 5,284 640 3,435 1,208 747 747 Yield (grams per tonne) Sept 2023 1.6 1.7 1.0 1.0 — 1.0 0.7 1.1 1.0 3.2 3.2 June 2023 1.7 1.8 1.1 1.1 — 1.2 0.7 1.3 1.0 3.1 3.1 Sept 2022 1.9 1.9 1.1 1.1 — 1.3 1.0 1.2 1.5 3.7 3.7 Gold produced (000 managed equivalent ounces) Sept 2023 562.0 545.9 51.7 51.7 — 185.4 16.1 129.0 40.4 80.7 2,510 June 2023 598.4 583.2 60.2 60.2 — 203.9 15.2 148.9 39.8 67.8 2,107 Sept 2022 619.8 600.1 59.8 59.8 — 214.6 19.8 134.7 60.1 87.9 2,735 Gold produced (000 attributable equivalent ounces) Sept 2023 541.9 525.8 51.4 51.4 — 168.5 16.1 116.1 36.3 77.8 2,421 June 2023 576.8 561.6 59.9 59.9 — 185.0 15.2 134.0 35.9 65.3 2,032 Sept 2022 596.9 577.2 59.5 59.5 — 195.1 19.8 121.2 54.1 84.8 2,638 Gold sold (000 managed equivalent ounces) Sept 2023 547.7 531.8 42.3 42.3 — 182.7 16.0 126.9 39.8 80.3 2,497 June 2023 596.3 581.5 61.5 61.5 — 203.6 14.8 148.9 39.8 65.4 2,035 Sept 2022 617.6 597.1 59.4 59.4 — 215.3 20.5 134.7 60.1 87.9 2,735 Cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation (million) Sept 2023 (508.1) (492.8) (21.2) (34.1) 12.8 (185.1) (15.4) (122.9) (46.9) (79.8) (1,488.2) June 2023 (496.8) (481.4) (50.0) (50.0) — (146.0) (15.4) (93.8) (36.7) (75.8) (1,423.0) Sept 2022 (436.8) (417.6) (40.0) (40.0) — (143.0) (19.2) (83.7) (40.1) (73.1) (1,257.6) Cost of sales before gold inventory change and amortisation and depreciation (Dollar per tonne) Sept 2023 46 48 36 34 — 27 22 26 33 102 1,897 June 2023 48 50 36 36 — 31 22 30 40 115 2,139 Sept 2022 48 50 35 35 — 32 23 32 38 109 1,855 Sustaining capital (million) Sept 2023 (173.7) (168.9) (32.5) (11.1) (21.4) (57.6) (4.9) (51.5) (1.2) (24.0) (446.2) June 2023 (182.6) (179.6) (34.1) (8.4) (25.7) (70.5) (3.0) (65.9) (1.6) (17.6) (329.2) Sept 2022 (161.8) (160.8) (9.5) (9.5) — (68.2) (1.0) (53.5) (13.8) (24.7) (422.8) Non-sustaining capital (million) Sept 2023 (83.5) (81.1) (66.4) (1.9) (64.4) (2.3) (2.3) — — — June 2023 (83.1) (82.2) (64.6) (3.0) (61.6) (1.0) (1.0) — — — — Sept 2022 (101.4) (99.9) (75.2) (4.3) (70.9) (4.2) (1.6) — (2.6) (3.9) (68.7) Total capital expenditure (million) Sept 2023 (257.2) (250.0) (98.8) (13.0) (85.8) (59.9) (7.2) (51.5) (1.2) (24.0) (446.2) June 2023 (265.7) (261.8) (98.7) (11.4) (87.3) (71.5) (4.0) (65.9) (1.6) (17.6) (329.2) Sept 2022 (263.2) (260.7) (84.7) (13.8) (70.9) (72.4) (2.6) (53.5) (16.4) (28.6) (491.5) AISC (Dollar per ounce) Sept 2023 1,371 1,369 1,7621 693 — 1,485 1,427 1,533 1,355 1,309 784,092 June 2023 1,256 1,253 1,5031 666 — 1,217 1,374 1,228 1,121 1,479 891,619 Sept 2022 1,044 1,039 518 518 — 1,101 1,178 1,126 1,019 1,131 624,701 Total AIC (Dollar per ounce) Sept 2023 1,562 1,560 5,2651 824 — 1,503 1,632 1,533 1,355 1,309 784,092 June 2023 1,430 1,429 3,6991 800 — 1,227 1,479 1,228 1,130 1,479 891,619 Sept 2022 1,128 1,121 686 686 — 1,134 1,319 1,126 1,088 1,176 649,812 Average exchange rates were US$1 = R18.65, US$1 = R18.66 and US$1 = R17.05 for the September 2023, June 2023 and September 2022 quarters, respectively. The Australian/US Dollar exchange rates were A$1 = US$0.65, A$1 = US$0.67 and A$1 = US$0.68 for the September 2023, June 2023 and March 2022 quarters, respectively. Figures may not add as they are rounded independently. # Equity-accounted Joint Venture. 1 Includes AIC with no gold sold for Salares Norte as the project is still under construction. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 4

Salient features and cost benchmarks continued United States Dollars Australian Dollars Figures are in millions unless otherwise stated Australia Region Australia Region Australia Australia Total Agnew St Ives Granny Smith Gruyere 50% Total Agnew St Ives Granny Smith Gruyere 50% Operating results Ore milled/treated (000 tonnes) Sept 2023 2,956 350 974 441 1,191 2,956 350 974 441 1,191 June 2023 3,039 354 1,070 453 1,162 3,039 354 1,070 453 1,162 Sept 2022 2,694 295 899 410 1,090 2,694 295 899 410 1,090 Yield (grams per tonne) Sept 2023 2.6 5.1 2.5 4.5 1.2 2.6 5.1 2.5 4.5 1.2 June 2023 2.7 5.6 2.7 5.0 1.0 2.7 5.6 2.7 5.0 1.0 Sept 2022 3.0 6.1 2.9 5.5 1.2 3.0 6.1 2.9 5.5 1.2 Gold produced (000 managed equivalent ounces) Sept 2023 244.1 57.2 78.2 64.5 44.3 244.1 57.2 78.2 64.5 44.3 June 2023 266.5 63.7 91.5 73.2 38.0 266.5 63.7 91.5 73.2 38.0 Sept 2022 257.5 58.1 84.5 73.0 41.8 257.5 58.1 84.5 73.0 41.8 Gold produced (000 attributable equivalent ounces) Sept 2023 244.1 57.2 78.2 64.5 44.3 244.1 57.2 78.2 64.5 44.3 June 2023 266.5 63.7 91.5 73.2 38.0 266.5 63.7 91.5 73.2 38.0 Sept 2022 257.5 58.1 84.5 73.0 41.8 257.5 58.1 84.5 73.0 41.8 Gold sold (000 managed equivalent ounces) Sept 2023 242.4 55.3 78.1 64.6 44.3 242.4 55.3 78.1 64.6 44.3 June 2023 265.8 65.0 89.1 73.5 38.3 265.8 65.0 89.1 73.5 38.3 Sept 2022 254.9 57.6 84.6 73.0 39.7 254.9 57.6 84.6 73.0 39.7 Cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation (million) Sept 2023 (222.0) (50.1) (83.6) (56.3) (31.9) (338.9) (76.6) (127.5) (86.1) (48.7) June 2023 (225.0) (50.7) (85.3) (61.6) (27.5) (336.5) (75.8) (127.5) (92.0) (41.2) Sept 2022 (180.7) (43.4) (60.6) (50.9) (25.8) (266.5) (63.9) (89.9) (74.9) (37.8) Cost of sales before gold inventory change and amortisation and depreciation (Dollar per tonne) Sept 2023 73 153 80 129 24 112 233 123 198 36 June 2023 69 139 70 130 24 104 207 105 195 36 Sept 2022 71 150 77 121 26 105 220 113 179 39 Sustaining capital (million) Sept 2023 (59.6) (12.7) (20.4) (11.7) (15.0) (91.0) (19.3) (31.1) (17.9) (22.7) June 2023 (60.3) (13.1) (25.0) (12.2) (10.0) (90.1) (19.6) (37.2) (18.3) (15.0) Sept 2022 (59.3) (12.4) (21.6) (15.8) (9.5) (87.3) (18.3) (32.1) (23.0) (13.9) Non-sustaining capital (million) Sept 2023 (14.8) (1.7) (7.6) (5.5) — (22.7) (2.8) (11.5) (8.4) — March 2023 (17.5) (4.6) (4.9) (8.1) — (26.3) (6.9) (7.3) (12.2) — Sept 2022 (18.1) (4.1) (4.5) (9.5) — (26.7) (6.3) (6.5) (13.9) — Total capital expenditure (million) Sept 2023 (74.4) (14.4) (28.0) (17.2) (15.0) (113.7) (22.1) (42.6) (26.3) (22.7) March 2023 (77.8) (17.7) (29.9) (20.3) (10.0) (116.4) (26.5) (44.5) (30.5) (15.0) Sept 2022 (77.4) (16.5) (26.1) (25.3) (9.5) (114.0) (24.6) (38.6) (36.9) (13.9) AISC (Dollar per ounce) Sept 2023 1,272 1,265 1,419 1,169 1,176 1,943 1,933 2,167 1,787 1,790 March 2023 1,201 1,126 1,347 1,129 1,126 1,795 1,683 2,012 1,688 1,686 Sept 2022 1,029 1,083 1,036 992 1,001 1,517 1,599 1,536 1,457 1,468 Total AIC (Dollar per ounce) Sept 2023 1,377 1,362 1,587 1,271 1,180 2,103 2,082 2,422 1,944 1,798 March 2023 1,299 1,228 1,450 1,254 1,154 1,942 1,837 2,166 1,875 1,727 Sept 2022 1,159 1,258 1,152 1,157 1,038 1,707 1,855 1,704 1,697 1,521 Average exchange rates were US$1 = R18.65, US$1 = R18.66 and US$1 = R17.05 for the September 2023, June 2023 and September 2022 quarters, respectively. The Australian/US Dollar exchange rates were A$1 = US$0.65, A$1 = US$0.67 and A$1 = US$0.68 for the September 2023, June 2023 and March 2022 quarters, respectively. Figures may not add as they are rounded independently. Review of Operations Quarter ended 30 September 2023 compared with quarter ended 30 June 2023 Figures may not add as they are rounded independently. Australia region Gruyere Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 5

Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Mine physicals in table on a 100% basis Ore mined 000 tonnes 2,209 2,024 9 % Waste (Capital) 000 tonnes 5,620 4,217 33 % Waste (Operational) 000 tonnes 991 1,472 (33) % Total waste mined 000 tonnes 6,611 5,689 16 % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 8,820 7,713 14 % Grade mined g/t 1.22 1.29 (5) % Gold mined 000’oz 86.5 84.2 3 % Strip ratio waste/ ore 3.0 2.8 (7) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 2,382 2,323 3 % Yield g/t 1.16 1.02 14 % Gold produced 000’oz 88.7 76.1 17 % Gold sold 000’oz 88.6 76.6 16 % AISC A$/oz 1,790 1,686 (6) % US$/oz 1,176 1,126 (4) % AIC A$/oz 1,798 1,727 (4) % US$/oz 1,180 1,154 (2) % Capital in table on a 50% basis Sustaining capital expenditure – 50% basis A$m 22.7 15.0 51 % US$m 15.0 10.0 50 % Non-sustaining capital expenditure – 50% basis A$m — — — % US$m — — — % Total capital expenditure – 50% basis A$m 22.7 15.0 51 % US$m 15.0 10.0 50 % Gold production increased by 17% to 88,700oz in the September quarter from 76,100oz in the June quarter mainly due to the release of approximately 5,800oz in the September quarter left within the circuit at the end of the June quarter due to late delivery of ore to the plant. The timing of the drawdown effectively decreased production in the June quarter by 5,800oz and increased the September quarter production by 5,800oz. Pre-strip activities commenced in stage 5 of the Gruyere pit, resulting in an increase in capital waste mined of 33% to 5.62Mt in the September quarter from 4.22Mt in the June quarter. With personnel and equipment focused on pre-stripping of stages 4 and 5 of the pit, operational waste mined decreased by 33% to 0.99Mt in the September quarter from 1.47Mt in the June quarter. Ore mined increased by 9% to 2.21Mt in the September quarter from 2.02Mt in the June quarter and mined grade decreased by 5% to 1.22g/t in the September quarter from 1.29g/t in the June quarter, resulting in a net increase in gold mined of 3% to 86,500oz in the September quarter from to 84,200oz in the June quarter. Yield increased by 14% to 1.16g/t in the September quarter from 1.02g/t in the June quarter. The increase reflects the drawdown of gold in circuit referred to above. AIC increased by 4% to A$1,798oz (US$1,180/oz) in the September quarter from A$1,727oz (US$1,154/oz) in the June quarter due to increased capital expenditure and cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation, partially offset by increased gold sold. The increase in cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation was due to a gold inventory draw down in the September quarter of A$5m (US$4m) compared with a gold inventory credit to cost of A$1m (US$1m) in the June quarter on the drawdown of gold from circuit. Sustaining and total capital expenditure (on a 50% basis) increased by 51% to A$23m (US$15m) in the September quarter from A$15m (US$10m) in the June quarter due to commencement of pre-stripping stage 5 of the pit, and increased expenditure on the Stage 4 lift of the tailings facility. Granny Smith Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Underground ore mined 000 tonnes 453 448 1 % Underground waste mined 000 tonnes 69 85 (19) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 522 533 (2) % Grade mined – underground g/t 4.82 5.24 (8) % Gold mined 000’oz 70.1 75.5 (7) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 441 453 (3) % Yield g/t 4.55 5.03 (10) % Gold produced 000’oz 64.5 73.2 (12) % Gold sold 000’oz 64.6 73.5 (12) % AISC A$/oz 1,787 1,688 (6) % US$/oz 1,169 1,129 (4) % AIC A$/oz 1,944 1,875 (4) % US$/oz 1,271 1,254 (1) % Sustaining capital expenditure A$m 17.9 18.3 (2) % US$m 11.7 12.2 (4) % Non-sustaining capital expenditure A$m 8.4 12.2 (31) % US$m 5.5 8.1 (32) % Total capital expenditure A$m 26.3 30.5 (14) % US$m 17.2 20.3 (15) % Gold production decreased by 12% to 64,500oz in the September quarter from 73,200oz in the June quarter due to decreased grades mined and processed as well as lower tonnes milled. Underground waste mined decreased by 19% to 69,000t in the September quarter from 85,000t in the June quarter mainly due to decreased capital development in the Z135 area as a result of temporary vent change requirements and some delays in the ventilation raisebore advance. Some development metres were reassigned from the Z135 capital waste into the Z120 ore generating areas. Gold mined decreased by 7% to 70,100oz in the September quarter from 75,500oz in the June quarter due to an 8% decrease in grade of ore mined from 5.24g/t in the June quarter to 4.82g/t in the September quarter. The decrease in grade was due to temporary vent related restrictions that required additional mining of lower grade material from the upper areas of the mine during the September quarter. The mine plan is back on schedule for the December quarter with the vent restrictions addressed restoring full access to the lower areas of the mine. Yield decreased by 10% to 4.55g/t in the September quarter from 5.03g/t in the June quarter, reflecting the decrease in grade of ore mined. AIC increased by 4% to A$1,944/oz (US$1,271/oz) in the September quarter from A$1,875/oz (US$1,254/oz) in the June quarter due to lower gold sales, partially compensated for by lower capital expenditure and lower cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation. Total capital expenditure decreased by 14% to A$26m (US$17m) in the September quarter from A$31m (US$20m) in the June quarter. Sustaining capital expenditure for the September quarter remained similar at A$18m (US$12m). Non-sustaining capital expenditure decreased by 31% to A$8m (US$6m) in the September quarter from A$12m (US$8m) in the June quarter due to decreased capital development in the Z135 area as a result of the vent restrictions mentioned and reduced exploration drilling in the Z150 area in line with the plan. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 6

St Ives Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Underground Ore mined 000 tonnes 445 430 3 % Waste mined 000 tonnes 165 170 (3) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 610 600 2 % Grade mined g/t 4.37 4.95 (12) % Gold mined 000’oz 62.6 68.4 (8) % Surface Ore mined 000 tonnes 148 167 (11) % Surface waste (capital) 000 tonnes 1,328 1,128 18 % Surface waste (operational) 000 tonnes 583 59 888 % Total waste mined 000 tonnes 1,911 1,187 61 % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 2,059 1,354 52 % Grade mined g/t 1.78 0.88 102 % Gold mined 000’oz 8.5 4.7 81 % Strip ratio waste/ore 12.9 7.1 (82) % Total (underground and surface) Total ore mined 000 tonnes 593 597 (1) % Total grade mined g/t 3.73 3.81 (2) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 2,669 1,954 37 % Total gold mined 000’oz 71.1 73.1 (3) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 974 1,070 (9) % Yield – underground g/t 3.86 5.02 (23) % Yield – surface g/t 1.21 1.26 (4) % Yield – combined g/t 2.50 2.66 (6) % Gold produced 000’oz 78.2 91.5 (15) % Gold sold 000’oz 78.1 89.1 (12) % AISC A$/oz 2,167 2,012 (8) % US$/oz 1,419 1,347 (5) % AIC A$/oz 2,422 2,166 (12) % US$/oz 1,587 1,450 (9) % Sustaining capital expenditure A$m 31.1 37.2 (16) % US$m 20.4 25.0 (18) % Non-sustaining capital expenditure A$m 11.5 7.3 58 % US$m 7.6 4.9 55 % Total capital expenditure A$m 42.6 44.5 (4) % US$m 28.0 29.9 (6) % Gold production decreased by 15% to 78,200oz in the September quarter from 91,500oz in the June quarter due to a 9% reduction in ore processed combined with a 6% reduction in yield. Grade mined from underground operations decreased by 12% to 4.37g/t in the September quarter from 4.95g/t in the June quarter, with lower grades mined at both Hamlet and Invincible, in line with the mining sequence. The 12% decrease in grade mined combined with a 3% increase in ore tonnes mined to 445kt in the September quarter from 430kt in the June quarter, gold mined from underground operations decreased by 8% to 62,600oz in the September quarter from 68,400oz in the June quarter. Development of the Thunderer pit continued in the September quarter, with capital waste mined increasing by 18% to 1,328kt in the September quarter from 1,128kt in the June quarter and operational waste mined increasing by 888% to 583kt in the September quarter from 59kt in the June quarter. Total tonnes mined increased by 52% to 2,059kt in the September quarter from 1,354kt in the June quarter. During the quarter first ore was achieved at Thunderer, realising 148kt of ore at an average grade of 1.78g/t generating 8,500oz. AIC increased by 12% to A$2,422/oz (US$1,587/oz) in the September quarter from A$2,166/oz (US$1,450/oz) in the June quarter mainly due to a 12% reduction in gold sold. Total capital expenditure decreased by 4% to A$43m (US$28m) in the September quarter from A$45m (US$30m) in the June quarter. Sustaining capital expenditure decreased by 16% to A$31m (US$20m) in the September quarter from A$37m (US$25m) in the June quarter due lower exploration drilling spend in the September quarter and reduced expenditure on establishing vent rises at the Invincible underground mine. Non-sustaining capital increased by 58% to A$12m (US$8m) in the September quarter from A$7m (US$5m) in the June quarter due to increased development and infrastructure spend at the Invincible Deep underground operation. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 7

Agnew Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Underground Ore mined 000 tonnes 326 267 22 % Waste mined 000 tonnes 173 204 (15) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 499 471 6 % Grade mined g/t 5.68 7.17 (21) % Gold mined 000’oz 59.5 61.6 (3) % Surface — % Ore mined 000 tonnes 21 81 (74) % Surface waste (capital) 000 tonnes 226 205 10 % Surface waste (operational) 000 tonnes 239 734 (67) % Total waste mined 000 tonnes 465 939 (50) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 486 1,020 (52) % Grade mined g/t 2.22 2.08 7 % Gold mined 000’oz 1.5 5.4 (72) % Strip ratio waste/ore 22.3 11.6 (92) % Total (underground and surface) Total ore mined 000 tonnes 347 348 — % Total grade mined g/t 5.47 5.99 (9) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 985 1,491 (34) % Total gold mined 000’oz 61.0 67.0 (9) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 350 354 (1) % Yield – underground g/t 5.52 6.92 (20) % Yield – surface g/t 1.85 2.17 (15) % Yield – combined g/t 5.07 5.59 (9) % Gold produced 000’oz 57.2 63.7 (10) % Gold sold 000’oz 55.3 65.0 (15) % AISC A$/oz 1,933 1,683 (15) % US$/oz 1,265 1,126 (12) % AIC A$/oz 2,082 1,837 (13) % US$/oz 1,362 1,228 (11) % Sustaining capital expenditure A$m 19.3 19.6 (2) % US$m 12.7 13.1 (3) % Non-sustaining capital expenditure A$m 2.8 6.9 (59) % US$m 1.7 4.6 (63) % Total capital expenditure A$m 22.1 26.5 (17) % US$m 14.4 17.7 (19) % Gold production decreased by 10% to 57,200oz in the September quarter from 63,700oz in the June quarter due to lower grades of ore mined and processed. Ore mined from underground mines increased by 22% to 326,000t in the September quarter from 267,000t in the June quarter, with access gained to high volume, lower grade extension vein stopes at Waroonga. The mining of larger volume stopes resulted in a 15% decrease in waste mining to 173,000t in the September quarter from 204,000t in the June quarter. Grade, however, decreased by 21% to 5.68g/t in the September quarter from 7.17g/t in the June quarter as explained above. As a result of the 22% increase in ore mined and 21% decrease in average grade mined, gold mined from underground operations decreased by 3% to 59,500oz in the September quarter from 61,600oz in the June quarter. Barren Lands open pit was completed during the September quarter with total tonnes mined decreasing by 52% to 486kt in the September quarter from 1,020kt in the June quarter. Ore tonnes mined of 21,000t at an average grade of 2.22g/t for 1,500oz in the September quarter compared with ore tonnes mined of 81,000t at an average grade of 2.08g/t for 5,400oz in the June quarter. The Barren Lands open pit will provide the access to the Barren Lands and Redeemer Underground Complex, also enabling access to new underground exploration drilling platforms. AIC increased by 13% to A$2,082/oz (US$1,362oz) in the September quarter from A$1,837/oz (US$1,228oz) in the June quarter due to a 15% decrease in gold sold partially offset by a 17% decrease in capital expenditure. Total capital expenditure decreased by 17% to A$22m (US$14m) in the September quarter from A$27m (US$18m) in the June quarter. Sustaining capital expenditure for the September quarter at A$19m (US$13m) was similar to sustaining capital expenditure for the June quarter of A$20m (US$13m). Non-sustaining capital expenditure decreased by 59% to A$3m (US$2m) in the September quarter from A$7m (US$5m) in the June quarter following completion of the Waroonga North and Kath Lower Drill Drives. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 8

South Africa region South Deep Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Ore mined 000 tonnes 418 462 (10) % Waste mined 000 tonnes 86 80 8 % Total tonnes 000 tonnes 504 542 (7) % Grade mined – underground reef g/t 6.59 6.77 (3) % Grade mined – underground total g/t 5.46 5.77 (5) % Gold mined kg 2,751 3,126 (12) % 000’oz 88.4 100.5 (12) % Development m 2,818 2,907 (3) % Secondary support m 2,863 2,874 — % Backfill m3 57,505 80,250 (28) % Ore milled – underground reef 000 tonnes 422 424 — % Ore milled – underground waste 000 tonnes 62 52 19 % Total underground tonnes milled 000 tonnes 484 476 2 % Ore milled – surface 000 tonnes 298 207 44 % Total tonnes milled 000 tonnes 782 683 14 % Yield – underground reef g/t 5.87 4.93 19 % Surface yield g/t 0.10 0.06 67 % Total yield g/t 3.21 3.09 4 % Gold produced kg 2,510 2,107 19% 000’oz 80.7 67.8 19 % Gold sold kg 2,497 2,035 23% 000’oz 80.3 65.4 23 % AISC R/kg 784,092 891,619 12 % US$/oz 1,309 1,479 11 % AIC R/kg 784,092 891,619 12 % US$/oz 1,309 1,479 11 % Sustaining capital expenditure Rm 446.2 329.2 36 % US$m 24.0 17.6 36 % Non-sustaining capital expenditure Rm — — — % US$m — — — % Total capital expenditure Rm 446.2 329.2 36 % US$m 24.0 17.6 36 % Gold produced increased by 19% to 2,510kg (80,700oz) in the September quarter from 2,107kg (67,800oz) in the June quarter, this being in line with the production plan but also assisted by positive ore phasing and GIP release of 41kg (1,300oz). More gold was mined in the June quarter from the longhole stopes but trammed and recovered in the September quarter. Total tonnes mined in the September quarter decreased by 7% to 504kt from 542kt in the June quarter due to lower than planned longhole stoping fleet reliability mainly on East Mine. Reef grade mined decreased by 3% to 6.59g/t in the September quarter from 6.77g/t in the June quarter which is in line with the business plan and largely driven by the mining footprint. Total underground tonnes processed increased by 2% to 484kt in the September quarter from 476kt in the June quarter in line with the business plan. Reef yield increased by 19% to 5.87g/t in the September quarter from 4.93g/t in the June quarter due to ore phasing, GIP release, and stockpile movements. More gold was mined from the high grade longhole stopes in the June quarter but trammed and recovered in the September quarter. Surface tonnes processed increased by 44% to 298kt in the September quarter from 207kt in the June quarter. The June quarter was negatively impacted by planned process plant upgrade and planned maintenance work that was carried out. Surface yield increased by 67% to 0.10g/t in the September quarter from 0.06g/t in the June quarter due to higher head grade, improved residence time, and carbon management resulting in improved recovery. Total development decreased by 3% to 2,818m in the September quarter from 2,907m in the June quarter as cuts shifted from destress mining to establishing new cut access development, which is characterised by lower rates due to fewer faces being available. Backfill decreased by 28% to 57,505m3 in the September quarter from 80,250m3 in the June quarter due to fewer stopes available for backfilling as well as intermittent availability of backfill ranges, which have since been resolved. Backfilling efficiencies remain one of the key focus areas that will enable stope availability and turnaround to sustain productivity. AIC decreased by 12% to R784,092/kg (US$1,309/oz) in the September quarter from R891,619/kg (US$1,479/oz) in the June quarter, mainly due to an increase in gold sold, partially offset by higher cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation and higher capital expenditure. Sustaining and total capital expenditure increased by 36% to R446 million (US$24 million) in the September quarter from R329 million (US$18 million) in the June quarter. The increase is due to fleet replacements and refurbishments, an increase in New Mine Development, shaft conveyance system upgrades and the old return dam upgrade. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 9

Ghana region Damang Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Ore mined 000 tonnes 1,056 1,437 (27) % Waste (capital) 000 tonnes — — — % Waste (operational) 000 tonnes 760 2,261 (66) % Total waste mined 000 tonnes 760 2,261 (66) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 1,816 3,698 (51) % Strip ratio waste/ore 0.7 1.6 56 % Grade mined g/t 1.17 1.05 11 % Gold mined 000’oz 39.7 48.3 (18) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 1,228 1,204 2 % Yield g/t 1.02 1.03 (1) % Gold produced 000’oz 40.4 39.8 2 % Gold sold 000’oz 39.8 39.8 — % AISC US$/oz 1,355 1,121 (21) % AIC US$/oz 1,355 1,130 (20) % Sustaining capital expenditure US$m 1.2 1.6 (25) % Non-sustaining expenditure US$m — — — % Total capital expenditure US$m 1.2 1.6 (25) % Gold production increased by 2% to 40,400oz in the September quarter from 39,800oz in the June quarter due to higher plant throughput. Total tonnes mined decreased by 51% to 1.8Mt in the September quarter from 3.7Mt in the June quarter. Ore tonnes mined decreased by 27% to 1.06Mt in the September quarter from 1.44Mt in the June quarter. The decrease in both ore tonnes and total tonnes mined is as a result of narrow pit width at depth. This is in line with the mining schedule as the pit reaches the end of its economic life. Operational waste tonnes mined decreased by 66% to 0.8Mt in the September quarter from 2.3Mt in the June quarter due to the decrease in operational waste stripping in the Huni and Lima Kwesi Gap pits as ore is exposed. The strip ratio decreased by 56% to 0.7 in the September quarter from 1.6 in the June quarter. Mined grade increased by 11% to 1.17g/t in the September quarter from 1.05g/t in the June quarter due to higher-grade ore mined from the conglomerates in the Huni pit. Gold mined decreased by 18% to 39,750oz in the September quarter from 48,300oz in the June quarter due to lower ore tonnes mined. In the September quarter, 964kt was fed to the plant from ex-pit at a grade of 1.18g/t and 264kt from stockpile at a grade of 1.09g/t compared to 982kt at 1.14g/t from ex-pit and 222kt from stockpile at a grade of 1.19g/t in the June quarter. Yield decreased by 1% to 1.02g/t in the September quarter from 1.03g/ t in the June quarter due to lower grade stockpile material processed exacerbated by a decrease in mine call factor and mill recovery in the September quarter. AIC increased by 20% to US$1,355/oz in the September quarter from US$1,130/oz in the June quarter, mainly due to higher cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation due to a GIP charge to cost of US$7m in the September quarter compared with a GIP credit to cost of US$11m in the June quarter as a result of depletion of stockpiles in the September quarter compared to a build up of ore stockpiles in the June quarter. This was partially offset by lower studies cost and lower capital expenditure. Sustaining and total capital expenditure decreased by 25% to US$1m in the September quarter from US$2m in the June quarter due to lower expenditure incurred on the Huni Waste Dump development. Tarkwa Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Ore mined 000 tonnes 3,127 5,079 (38) % Waste (capital) 000 tonnes 12,059 11,158 8 % Waste (operational) 000 tonnes 8,876 6,776 31 % Total waste mined 000 tonnes 20,935 17,934 17 % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 24,062 23,013 5 % Strip ratio waste/ore 6.7 3.5 (91) % Grade mined g/t 1.13 1.22 (7) % Gold mined 000’oz 113.2 199.7 (43) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 3,630 3,546 2 % Yield g/t 1.11 1.31 (15) % Gold produced 000’oz 129.0 148.9 (13) % Gold sold 000’oz 126.9 148.9 (15) % AISC US$/oz 1,533 1,228 (25) % AIC US$/oz 1,533 1,228 (25) % Sustaining capital expenditure US$m 51.5 65.9 (22) % Non-sustaining expenditure US$m — — — % Total capital expenditure US$m 51.5 65.9 (22) % Gold production decreased by 13% to 129,000oz in the September quarter from 148,900oz in the June quarter due to lower yield. Total tonnes mined, including capital waste stripping, increased by 5% to 24.1Mt in the September quarter from 23.0Mt in the June quarter due to improved equipment availability. Ore mined decreased by 38% to 3.1Mt in the September quarter from 5.1Mt in the June quarter due to lower ore tonnes mined from Teberebie as a result of the higher rainfall in the September quarter. Operational waste increased by 31% to 8.9Mt in the September quarter from 6.8Mt in the June quarter, while capital waste increased by 8% to 12.1Mt in the September quarter from 11.2Mt in the June quarter as a result of stripping more capital waste which was at higher elevations and not impacted by the heavy rainfall. Gold mined decreased by 43% to 113.2koz in the September quarter from 199.7koz in the June quarter due to the lower ore tonnes and grade mined from the Teberebie Pit. In the June quarter, 3.0M ore tonnes was mined from Teberebie, at 1.22g/t compared with 0.5Mt at 1.10g/t in the September quarter. The lower ex-pit grade mined were as a result of mining from lower grade pit areas at higher elevations in the September quarter as a result of the higher rainfall. Yield decreased by 15% to 1.11g/t in the September quarter from 1.31g/t in the June quarter as a result of lower feed grade. In the September quarter, 1.48Mt stockpiles at 1.06g/t were processed compared with 0.15Mt stockpiles at 1.27g/t in the June quarter, while ex-pit ore processed for the September quarter was 2.15Mt at 1.26g/t compared with 3.4Mt at 1.37g/t in the June quarter. AIC increased by 25% to US$1,533/oz in the September quarter from US$1,228/oz in the June quarter due to higher cost of sales before amortisation and depreciation due to a GIP charge to cost of US$28m in the September quarter compared with a GIP credit to cost of US$13m in the June quarter as a result of less ore mined and the depletion from stockpiles. This was exacerbated by lower gold sold, partially offset by lower capital expenditure. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 10

Sustaining and total capital expenditure decreased by 22% to US$52m in the September quarter from US$66m in the June quarter due to the timing of expenditure on TSF 2 stage 5, and Mine backbone projects. Asanko (Equity-accounted Joint Venture) All figures in table on a 100% basis Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Ore mined 000 tonnes — — — % Waste (capital) 000 tonnes — — — % Waste (operational) 000 tonnes — — — % Total waste mined 000 tonnes — — — % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes — — — % Strip ratio waste/ore — — — % Grade mined g/t — — — % Gold mined 000’oz — — — % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 1,572 1,457 8 % Yield g/t 0.71 0.72 (1) % Gold produced 000’oz 35.8 33.7 6 % Gold sold 000’oz 35.5 32.9 8 % AISC US$/oz 1,427 1,374 (4) % AIC US$/oz 1,632 1,479 (10) % Sustaining capital expenditure US$m 10.9 6.7 63 % Non-sustaining expenditure US$m 5.1 2.1 143 % Total capital expenditure US$m 16.0 8.8 82 % Gold production increased by 6% to 35,800oz (100% basis) in the September quarter from 33,700oz (100% basis) in the June quarter, mainly due to higher plant throughput. There were no tonnes mined in both quarters due to the temporary cessation of mining activities in July 2022. AIC increased by 10% to US$1,632/oz in the September quarter from US$1,479/oz in the June quarter mainly due to higher capital expenditure, partially offset by higher gold sold. Total capital expenditure increased by 82% to US$16m in the September quarter from US$9m in the June quarter. Sustaining capital expenditure increased by 63% to US$11m in the September quarter from US$7m in the June quarter mainly due to the TSF stage 7 construction and water treatment plant. Non-sustaining capital expenditure increased by 143% to US$5m in the September quarter from US$2m in the June quarter due to higher exploration and Abore project cost. Americas region Chile Salares Norte Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Ore mined 000 tonnes 778 — 100 % Waste (capital) 000 tonnes 5,990 7,126 (16) % Waste (operational) 000 tonnes 80 — 100 % Total waste mined 000 tonnes 6,070 7,126 (15) % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 6,848 7,126 (4) % Grade mined – gold g/t 8.04 — 100 % Grade mined – silver g/t 26.41 — 100 % Gold mined 000’oz 201.1 — 100 % Silver mined 000’oz 660.3 — 100 % Sustaining capital expenditure US$m 21.4 25.7 (17) % Non-sustaining expenditure US$m 64.4 61.6 5 % Total capital expenditure US$m 85.8 87.3 (2) % The Salares Norte project continued progressing during Q3 2023. Total project progress was 96.7% at the end of September 2023 compared to 94.0% at the end of June 2023. Total construction project progress at the end of September 2023 was 98.1%, compared to 94.9% at the end of June 2023. Total spend for the September quarter was US$111m, comprising US$86m in capital expenditure, US$5m in exploration expenditure, US$20m investment in working capital and other. The total tonnes mined decreased by 4% to 6.9Mt in the September quarter from 7.1Mt in the June quarter. The ore mined in the September quarter was 778kt compared with nil mined in the June quarter. Total waste tonnes mined decreased by 15% to 6.1Mt in the September quarter from 7.1Mt in the June quarter following the re- commencement of ore mining in the September quarter after completing an infill drilling campaign during the June quarter. No exploration drilling metres for the three months ended in September 2023 compared with 2,303 metres drilled in the three months ended in June 2023 due to the temporary suspension of exploration drilling at the end of April during the winter season. Total capital expenditure decreased by 2% to US$86m in the September quarter from US$87m in the June quarter. Sustaining capital expenditure decreased by 17% to US$21m in the September quarter from US$26m in the June quarter mainly due to lower capital waste tonnes mined. Non-sustaining capital expenditure increased by 5% to US$64m in the September quarter from US$62m in the June quarter related to the project construction costs. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 11

Peru Cerro Corona Sept 2023 June 2023 % Variance Ore mined 000 tonnes 2,864 2,975 (4) % Waste mined 000 tonnes 4,659 3,063 52 % Total tonnes mined 000 tonnes 7,523 6,038 25 % Grade mined – gold g/t 0.61 0.67 (9) % Grade mined – copper per cent 0.40 0.41 (2) % Gold mined 000’oz 56.6 64.1 (12) % Copper mined 000 tonnes 11,493 12,138 (5) % Tonnes milled 000 tonnes 1,629 1,639 (1) % Gold recovery per cent 68.2 71.3 (4) % Copper recovery per cent 86.8 88.0 (1) % Yield – Gold g/t 0.50 0.62 (19) % – Copper per cent 0.39 0.43 (9) % – Combined eq g/t 0.99 1.14 (13) % Gold produced 000’oz 25.2 31.4 (20) % Copper produced tonnes 6,112 6,720 (9) % Total equivalent gold produced 000’ eq oz 51.7 60.2 (14) % Total equivalent gold sold 000’ eq oz 42.3 61.5 (31) % AISC US$/oz 693 666 (4) % AISC US$/ eq oz 1,288 1,092 (18) % AIC US$/oz 824 800 (3) % AIC US$/ eq oz 1,352 1,162 (16) % Sustaining capital expenditure US$m 11.1 8.4 32 % Non-sustaining expenditure US$m 1.9 3.0 (37) % Total capital expenditure US$m 13.0 11.4 14 % Gold-equivalent production decreased by 14% to 51,700oz in the September quarter from 60,200oz in the June quarter, mainly due to lower gold and copper grades processed and lower metallurgical recoveries. The lower grades and metallurgical recoveries during the September quarter are explained by the type of ore processed associated to a different mined area of the pit, in line with the mining plan. Total tonnes mined increased by 25% to 7.5Mt in the September quarter from 6.0Mt in the June quarter, mainly due to an improvement in productivity during the dry season. Ore mined decreased by 4% to 2.9Mt in the June quarter from 3.0Mt in the June quarter, while waste mined increased by 52% to 4.7Mt in the September quarter from 3.1Mt in the June quarter, in line with the mining plan. Gold grade mined decreased by 9% and copper grade mined decreased by 2%, in line with the mining plan for the September quarter. Gold yield decreased by 19% to 0.50g/t in the September quarter from 0.62g/t in the June quarter and copper yield decreased by 9% to 0.39% in the September quarter from 0.43% in the June quarter. These decreases are explained by lower gold and copper metallurgical recoveries as well as lower gold grade mined and processed as explained above. AIC per gold ounce sold increased by 3% to US$824/oz in the September quarter from a US$800/oz in the June quarter, mainly due to lower gold ounces sold and a lower copper by-product credit resulting from a lower copper price received in the September quarter combined with lower content of copper produced and sold. In addition, there was an increase on social development projects and capital expenditure due to the acceleration of infrastructure construction projects during the dry season. AIC per equivalent ounce increased by 16% to US$1,352per equivalent ounce in the September quarter from US$1,162 per equivalent ounce in the June quarter, due to lower equivalent ounces sold impacted by lower price factor, higher capital expenditure, and higher social development projects expenses as mentioned above. Total capital expenditure increased by 14% to US$13m in the September quarter from US$11m in the June quarter, mainly related to the construction activities at the infrastructure projects. Sustaining capital expenditure increased by 32% to US$11m in the September quarter from US$8m in the June quarter due to an increase in infrastructure construction activities mainly at the tailings dam during the dry season. Non-sustaining capital expenditure decreased by 37% to US$2m in the September quarter from US$3m in the June quarter due to timing of the infrastructure relocation activities. 2023 Effective mining inflation forecast Forecast Inflation as at September 2023 Australia 5.1 % South Africa 7.2 % Ghana (US based) 8.1 % Chile (US based) 5.1 % Peru (US based) 1.4 % Group weighted 5.9 % Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 12

Underground and surface Tonnes mined (000 tonnes)* – underground ore Sept 2023 1,641 — — — — — — — 418 1,224 326 445 453 — 0.0 June 2023 1,606 — — — — — — — 462 1,145 267 430 448 — Sept 2022 1,554 — — — — — — — 417 1,137 282 455 399 — – underground waste Sept 2023 493 — — — — — — — 86 407 173 165 69 — June 2023 539 — — — — — — — 80 459 204 170 85 — Sept 2022 663 — — — — — — — 40 624 199 225 200 — – surface ore Sept 2023 9,097 3,641 2,864 778 4,183 — 3,127 1,056 — 1,273 21 148 — 1,105 June 2023 10,750 2,975 2,975 — 6,516 — 5,079 1,437 — 1,260 81 167 — 1,012 Sept 2022 10,876 4,110 4,110 — 5,399 65 3,893 1,441 — 1,366 — 296 — 1,070 – total Sept 2023 11,231 3,641 2,864 778 4,183 — 3,127 1,056 504 2,904 520 758 522 1,105 June 2023 12,895 2,975 2,975 — 6,516 — 5,079 1,437 542 2,864 552 767 533 1,012 Sept 2022 13,093 4,110 4,110 — 5,399 65 3,893 1,441 457 3,127 482 976 599 1,070 Grade mined (grams per tonne) – underground ore Sept 2023 5.3 — — — — — — — 6.6 4.9 5.7 4.4 4.8 — June 2023 5.9 — — — — — — — 6.8 5.6 7.2 5.0 5.2 — Sept 2022 5.9 — — — — — — — 6.4 5.7 6.8 4.9 5.9 — – surface ore Sept 2023 1.6 2.2 0.6 8.0 1.1 — 1.1 1.2 — 1.3 2.2 1.8 — 1.2 June 2023 1.1 0.7 0.7 — 1.2 — 1.2 1.0 — 1.3 2.1 0.9 — 1.3 Sept 2022 1.0 0.6 0.6 — 1.3 1.8 1.3 1.5 — 1.2 — 1.1 — 1.2 – total Sept 2023 2.2 2.2 0.6 8.0 1.1 — 1.1 1.2 5.5 3.1 5.5 3.7 4.8 1.2 June 2023 1.7 0.7 0.7 — 1.2 — 1.2 1.0 5.8 3.3 6.0 3.8 5.2 1.3 Sept 2022 1.6 0.6 0.6 — 1.3 1.8 1.3 1.5 5.9 3.2 6.8 3.4 5.9 1.2 Gold mined (000 ounces)* – underground ore Sept 2023 280.6 — — — — — — — 88.4 192.2 59.5 62.6 70.1 — June 2023 306.0 — — — — — — — 100.5 205.6 61.6 68.4 75.5 — Sept 2022 294.9 — — — — — — — 86.0 208.9 61.8 71.6 75.5 — – surface ore Sept 2023 463.8 257.7 56.6 201.1 152.9 — 113.2 39.7 — 53.2 1.5 8.5 — 43.3 June 2023 364.3 64.1 64.1 — 248.0 — 199.7 48.3 — 52.2 5.4 4.7 — 42.1 Sept 2022 363.9 81.3 81.3 — 231.7 3.8 159.1 68.8 — 51.0 — 10.2 — 40.7 – total Sept 2023 744.4 257.7 56.6 201.1 152.9 — 113.2 39.7 88.4 245.4 61.0 71.1 70.1 43.3 June 2023 670.3 64.1 64.1 — 248.0 — 199.7 48.3 100.5 257.8 67.0 73.1 75.5 42.1 Sept 2022 658.8 81.3 81.3 — 231.7 3.8 159.1 68.8 86.0 259.8 61.8 81.8 75.5 40.7 Ore milled/ treated (000 tonnes) – underground ore Sept 2023 1,644 — — — — — — — 422 1,222 308 473 441 — June 2023 1,532 — — — — — — — 424 1,108 255 399 453 — Sept 2022 1,558 — — — — — — — 387 1,171 295 465 410 — – underground waste Sept 2023 62 — — — — — — 62 — — — — — June 2023 52 — — — — — — — 52 — — — — — Sept 2022 45 — — — — — — — 45 — — — — — – surface ore Sept 2023 9,227 1,629 1,629 — 5,566 708 3,630 1,228 298 1,734 42 501 — 1,191 June 2023 9,182 1,639 1,639 — 5,406 656 3,546 1,204 207 1,931 99 670 — 1,162 Sept 2022 8,749 1,627 1,627 — 5,284 640 3,435 1,208 315 1,523 — 433 — 1,090 – total Sept 2023 10,933 1,629 1,629 — 5,566 708 3,630 1,228 782 2,956 350 974 441 1,191 June 2023 10,766 1,639 1,639 — 5,406 656 3,546 1,204 683 3,039 354 1,069 453 1,162 Sept 2022 10,352 1,627 1,627 — 5,284 640 3,435 1,208 747 2,694 295 899 410 1,090 Yield (Grams per tonne) – underground ore Sept 2023 4.9 — — — — — — — 5.9 4.5 5.5 3.9 4.5 — June 2023 5.3 — — — — — — — 4.9 5.5 6.9 5.0 5.0 — Sept 2022 5.7 — — — — — — — 7.0 5.3 6.1 4.5 5.5 — – surface ore Sept 2023 1.0 1.0 1.0 — 1.0 0.7 1.1 1.0 0.1 1.2 1.9 1.2 — 1.2 June 2023 1.1 1.1 1.1 — 1.2 0.7 1.3 1.0 0.1 1.2 2.2 1.3 — 1.0 Sept 2022 1.2 1.1 1.1 — 1.3 1.0 1.2 1.5 0.1 1.2 — 1.2 — 1.2 – combined Sept 2023 1.6 1.0 1.0 — 1.0 0.7 1.1 1.0 3.2 2.6 5.1 2.5 4.5 1.2 June 2023 1.7 1.1 1.1 — 1.2 0.7 1.3 1.0 3.1 2.7 5.6 2.7 5.0 1.0 Sept 2022 1.9 1.1 1.1 — 1.3 1.0 1.2 1.5 3.7 3.0 6.1 2.9 5.5 1.2 Imperial ounces with metric tonnes and grade Total Mine operations and projects including equity- accounted Joint Venture Americas Region Ghana Region South Africa Region Australia Region Peru Chile Ghana Australia Total Cerro Corona Salares Norte Total Asanko 45% Tarkwa Damang South Deep Total Agnew St Ives Granny Smith Gruyere 50% Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 13

Gold produced (000 ounces) – underground ore Sept 2023 257.5 — — — — — — 79.7 177.8 54.6 58.7 64.5 — June 2023 261.8 — — — — — — — 67.3 194.5 56.8 64.4 73.2 — Sept 2022 286.0 — — — — — — — 86.9 199.1 58.1 68.0 73.0 — – surface ore Sept 2023 304.5 51.7 51.7 — 185.4 16.1 129.0 40.4 1.0 66.3 2.5 19.5 — 44.3 June 2023 336.6 60.2 60.2 — 203.9 15.2 148.9 39.8 0.4 72.0 6.9 27.1 — 38.0 Sept 2022 333.8 59.8 59.8 — 214.6 19.8 134.7 60.1 1.1 58.4 — 16.5 — 41.8 – total Sept 2023 562.0 51.7 51.7 — 185.4 16.1 129.0 40.4 80.7 244.1 57.1 78.2 64.5 44.3 June 2023 598.4 60.2 60.2 — 203.9 15.2 148.9 39.8 67.7 266.5 63.7 91.5 73.2 38.0 Sept 2022 619.8 59.8 59.8 — 214.6 19.8 134.7 60.1 87.9 257.5 58.1 84.5 73.0 41.8 Cost of sales before gold inventory change and amortisation and depreciation (Dollar per tonne) Sept 2023 124 — — — — — — — 142 117 155 81 129 — – underground June 2023 141 — — — — — — — 146 139 164 134 130 — Sept 2022 135 — — — — — — — 167 123 150 107 121 — – surface Sept 2023 32 36 34 — 27 22 26 33 36 43 138 80 — 24 June 2023 32 36 36 — 31 22 30 40 43 29 74 31 — 24 Sept 2022 33 35 35 — 32 23 32 38 28 32 — 46 — 26 – total Sept 2023 46 36 34 — 27 22 26 33 102 73 153 80 129 24 June 2023 48 36 36 — 31 22 30 40 115 69 139 70 130 24 Sept 2022 48 35 35 — 32 23 32 38 109 71 150 77 121 26 Imperial ounces with metric tonnes and grade Total Mine operations and projects including equity- accounted Joint Venture Americas Region Ghana Region South Africa Region Australia Region Peru Chile Ghana Australia Total Cerro Corona Salares Norte Total Asanko 45% Tarkwa Damang South Deep Total Agnew St Ives Granny Smith Gruyere 50% * Excludes surface material at South Deep. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 14

Forward-looking statements This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbour” provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact included in this announcement may be forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements may be identified by the use of words such as “aim”, “anticipate”, “will”, “would”, “expect”, “may”, “could”, “believe”, “target”, “estimate”, “project” and words of similar meaning. These forward-looking statements, including among others, those relating to Gold Fields’ future business prospects, financial positions, production and operational guidance, climate and ESG-related statements, targets and metrics, are necessary estimates reflecting the best judgement of the senior management of Gold Fields and involve a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those suggested by the forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to future events and circumstances and should be considered in light of various important factors, including those set forth in Gold Fields’ Integrated Annual Report 2022 filed with the Johannesburg Stock Exchange and annual report on Form 20-F filed with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission on 30 March 2023. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such statements. These forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made. Gold Fields undertakes no obligation to update publicly or release any revisions to these forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date of this announcement or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events. These forward-looking statements have not been reviewed or reported on by the Company’s external auditors. Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 15

Administration and corporate information Corporate secretary Anre Weststrate Tel: +27 11 562 9719 Mobile: +27 83 635 5961 email: anre.weststrate@goldfields.com Registered office Johannesburg Gold Fields Limited 150 Helen Road Sandown Sandton 2196 Postnet Suite 252 Private Bag X30500 Houghton 2041 Tel: +27 11 562 9700 Office of the United Kingdom secretaries London St James’s Corporate Services Limited Second Floor 107 Cheapside London EC2V 6DN United Kingdom Tel: +44 (0) 20 7796 8644 email:general@corpserv.co.uk American depository receipts transfer agent Shareholder correspondence should be mailed to: BNY Mellon P O Box 43006 Providence RI 02940-3078 Overnight correspondence should be sent to: BNY Mellon 150 Royall St., Suite 101 Canton, MA 02021 Tel: 866 247 3871 Domestic Tel: 201 680 6825 Foreign email: shrrelations@cpushareownerservices.com Sponsor J.P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited 1 Fricker Road Illovo, Johannesburg 2196 South Africa Investor enquiries Jongisa Magagula Tel: +27 11 562 9775 Mobile: +27 67 419 5903 email: jongisa.magagula@goldfields.com Media enquiries Sven Lunsche Tel: +27 11 562 9763 Mobile: +27 83 260 9279 email: sven.lunsche@goldfields.com Transfer secretaries South Africa Computershare Investor Services (Proprietary) Limited Rosebank Towers 15 Biermann Avenue Rosebank Johannesburg 2196 Private Bag X9000 Saxonwold 2132 Tel: +27 11 370 5000 Fax: +27 11 688 5248 United Kingdom Link Group Central Square 29 Wellington Street Leeds LSI 4DL United Kingdom Tel: +44 (0)371 664 0300 email: shareholderenquiries@linkgroup.co.uk If you are outside the United Kingdom please call + (0) 371 664 0300 Calls are charged at the standard geographic rate and will vary by provider. Calls outside the United Kingdom will be charged at the applicable international rate. Lines are open between 09:00 – 17:30, Monday to Friday excluding public holidays in England and Wales. email: shareholderenquiries@linkgroup.co.uk Website www.goldfields.com Listings JSE / NYSE / GFI YGH Suleman† (Chairperson) M Preece• (Interim Chief Executive Officer) PA Schmidt• (Chief Financial Officer) A Andani#† PJ Bacchus*† MC Bitar@† TP Goodlace† JE McGill^ PG Sibiya† SP Reid^† CAT Smit† ^ Australian * British @Chilean # Ghanaian † Independent Director • Non-independent Director Gold Fields Operational 2023update September Quarter 16