Exhibit 99.1


[COSI GRAPHIC]


CONTACT:
Brien Gately
Director of Investor Relations
(847) 597-8950


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
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                        Cosi Reports Second Quarter Sales

DEERFIELD, Ill., July 19, 2007 - Cosi, Inc. (NASDAQ: COSI), the premium convenience restaurant company, today reported that total revenues for the second quarter ended July 2, 2007 increased 12.4% to $36,534,771 compared to $32,509,480 in the second quarter ended July 3, 2006. Company-owned net restaurant revenues increased 11.6% to $36,129,959 compared to $32,378,566 in the previous year's quarter. Franchise fees and royalty revenues continued their strong growth to $404,812 for the quarter compared to $130,914 in the 2006 quarter.

Comparable restaurant sales in the second quarter of 2007, as measured for restaurants in operation for more than 15 months, increased 0.1% compared to the second quarter of 2006.

"We are encouraged by the increase in system-wide sales and the positive traction of our comparable restaurant sales," said William Koziel, Chief Financial Officer. "We continue to focus on the key drivers of Cosi's long-term success: driving operating improvements, company-owned restaurant development and, more importantly, franchise recruitment and development."

During the quarter, Cosi franchisees opened three locations, and one franchise location was opened after the close of the second quarter. Cosi also opened one company-owned location in New York City in the second quarter, replacing a nearby location where the lease had expired, and opened one location after the close of the second quarter. At the end of the 2007 second quarter, Cosi operated 113 company-owned restaurants and its franchisees operated 22 franchise restaurants. The company added that it has 33 franchise area developers committed to opening 383 Cosi restaurants in addition to the 23 franchise units already opened.

Teleconference and Webcast Information

Cosi expects to report second quarter results after the market close on August 9, 2007, and host a teleconference and webcast at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time on that day to discuss the Company's results for the 2007 second quarter.

To participate in the teleconference, investors and analysts are invited to call 800-299-8538 in the U.S., or 617-786-2902 outside of the U.S., and reference participant code 24360152. The conference call will also be webcast simultaneously by accessing http://investors.getcosi.com/.

A replay will be available following the call until 12:00 AM ET on August 16, 2007. To access the replay, call 888-286-8010 in the U.S., or 617-801-6888
outside of the U.S., and reference the code 68617658.
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About Cosi, Inc.

Cosi ( http://www.getcosi.com ) is a national premium convenience restaurant chain that has developed featured foods built around a secret, generations-old recipe for crackly crust flatbread. This artisan bread is freshly baked in front of customers throughout the day in open flame stone hearth ovens prominently located in each of the restaurants. Cosi's warm and urbane atmosphere is geared towards its sophisticated, upscale, urban and suburban guests. There are currently 114 company-owned and 23 franchise restaurants in seventeen states and the District of Columbia. The Cosi vision is to become America's favorite premium convenience restaurant by providing customers authentic, innovative, savory food while remaining an affordable luxury.

The Cosi menu features Cosi sandwiches, freshly tossed salads, melts, soups, Cosi bagels, pizzas, S'mores, snacks and other desserts, and a wide range of coffee beverages. Cosi restaurants are designed to be welcoming and comfortable with an eclectic environment. Cosi's sights, sounds, and spaces create a tasteful, relaxed ambience that provides a fresh and new dining experience.

"Cosi(R)" is a registered trademarks of Cosi, Inc.
Copyright (C) 2007 Cosi, Inc. All rights reserved.

"SAFE HARBOR" STATEMENT UNDER THE PRIVATE SECURITIES LITIGATION REFORM ACT OF 1995. This press release contains statements that constitute forward- looking statements under the federal securities laws. Forward-looking statements are statements about future events and expectations and not statements of historical fact. The words "believe," "may," "will," "should," "anticipate," "estimate," "expect," "intend," "objective," "seek," "plan," "strive," or similar words, or negatives of these words, identify forward- looking statements. We qualify any forward-looking statements entirely by these cautionary factors. Forward-looking statements are based on management's beliefs, assumptions and expectations of our future economic performance, taking into account the information currently available to management. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties that may cause our actual results, performance or financial condition to differ materially from the expectations of future results, performance or financial condition we express or imply in any forward-looking statements. Factors that could contribute to these differences include, but are not limited to: the cost of our principal food products and supply and delivery shortages or interruptions; labor shortages or increased labor costs; changes in consumer preferences and demographic trends; expansion into new markets including foreign markets; our ability to locate suitable restaurant sites in new and existing markets and negotiate acceptable lease terms; competition in our markets, both in our business and in locating suitable restaurant sites; our operation and execution in new and existing markets; our ability to recruit, train and retain qualified corporate and restaurant personnel and management; cost effective and timely planning, design and build-out of restaurants; our ability to attract and retain qualified franchisees; the availability and cost of additional financing, both to fund our existing operations and to open new restaurants; the rate of our internal growth and our ability to generate increased revenue from our existing restaurants; our ability to generate positive cash flow from existing and new restaurants; the reliability of our customer and market studies; fluctuations in our quarterly results due to seasonality; increased government regulation and our ability to secure required governmental approvals and permits; our ability to create customer awareness of our restaurants in new markets; market saturation due to new restaurant openings; inadequate protection of our intellectual property; adverse weather conditions which impact customer traffic at our restaurants and adverse economic conditions. Further information regarding factors that could affect our results and the statements made herein are included in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

         Additional information is available on the company's website at
            http://www.getcosi.com in the investor relations section.
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