Exhibit 99.1

TeliaSonera: TeliaSonera's Annual Report and Annual Review for 2005

STOCKHOLM, Sweden--(BUSINESS WIRE)--April 7, 2006--TeliaSonera's Annual Report and Annual Review for 2005 are now available at www.teliasonera.com.

The distribution of the annual review will now also start to shareholders who have requested printed financial information.

TeliaSonera is the leading telecommunications company in the Nordic and Baltic regions. At the end of December 2005 TeliaSonera had 19,146,000 mobile customers (69,887,000 incl associated companies) and 7,064,000 fixed telephony customers (7,688,000 incl associated companies) and 2,263,000 internet customers (2,331,000 incl associated companies). Outside the home markets TeliaSonera has extensive interests in the growth markets in Russia, Turkey and Eurasia. TeliaSonera is listed on the Stockholm Stock Exchange and the Helsinki Stock Exchange. Net sales January-December 2005 amounted to SEK 87.7 billion. The number of employees was 28,175.

Forward-Looking Statements

Statements made in the press release relating to future status or circumstances, including future performance and other trend projections are forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that will occur in the future. There can be no assurance that actual results will not differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements due to many factors, many of which are outside the control of TeliaSonera.

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CONTACT: TeliaSonera
Press Office, (0)8-713 58 30