Exhibit 99.1

                              MINDEN BANCORP, INC.
                        100 MBL BANK DRIVE* P. O. Box 797
                          MINDEN, LOUISIANA 71058-0797
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                             318-377-0523 TELEPHONE
                                318-377-0038 FAX
                                www.mblminden.com


PRESS RELEASE
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For Release:   Immediately                       For Further Information:

                                                 A. David Evans,
                                                 President/CEO
                                                 318-377-0523
                                                 E-mail-david@mblminden.com
                                                 --------------------------
                                                              Or
                                                 Becky T. Harrell, Treasurer/CFO
                                                 318-377-0523
                                                 E-mail-becky@mblminden.com
                                                 --------------------------



          MINDEN BANCORP, INC. ANNOUNCES DECLARATION OF A CASH DIVIDEND
          -------------------------------------------------------------
                   FOR THE FIRST QUARTER ENDING MARCH 31, 2007
                   -------------------------------------------


Minden,  LA. - April 11,  2007 - Minden  Bancorp,  Inc.  (NASDAQ  OTC BB:  MDNB)
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announced  today that its Board of Directors at their meeting on April 10, 2007,
declared its seventeenth cash dividend of $.10 per share on the common stock of the Company payable on May 8, 2007, to the stockholders of record at the close of business on April 26, 2007.

The Company is a holding company which owns all the capital stock of MBL Bank, (formerly Minden Building and Loan Association), a Louisiana-chartered FDIC thrift, and Woodard Walker Insurance Agency, a leading property and casualty agency, both headquartered in Minden, Louisiana. At December 31, 2006, the Company had total assets of $116.0 million, total liabilities of $95.8 million, and total stockholders' equity of $20.2 million.