Plumas Bancorp Announces Lifting of Regulatory Order

QUINCY, California, February 16, 2012 – Plumas Bancorp (NASDAQ:PLBC), the parent company of Plumas Bank, today announced that its regulators – the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (“FDIC”) and California Department of Financial Institutions (“DFI”), have terminated a consent order (the “Order”) put in place in March 2011.

The lifting of the Order reflects the rapid progress made by Plumas Bank’s management and Board of Directors in reducing classified asset balances, increasing capital ratios, improving lending policies and practices, and retaining qualified management as stated in the terms of the Order.

“This regulatory recognition marks an important milestone in Plumas Bank’s recovery efforts,” remarked Andrew J. Ryback, president and chief executive officer.

“Our Board of Directors and management have worked tirelessly to reduce the Bank’s level of classified assets, increase earnings and improve the overall condition of the Bank and we are gratified that our regulators have acknowledged our success by terminating the Order. We see a strong future for Plumas Bank as we continue to position ourselves as Northeastern California’s premier community bank,” concluded Ryback.

About the Company:

Founded in 1980, Plumas Bank is a locally owned and managed full-service community bank based in Northeastern California. The Bank operates eleven branches located in the counties of Plumas, Lassen, Placer, Nevada, Modoc and Shasta. Plumas Bank offers a wide range of financial and investment services to consumers and businesses and has received nationwide Preferred Lender status with the United States Small Business Administration. For more information on Plumas Bancorp and Plumas Bank, please visit our website at www.plumasbank.com.

This news release includes forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Exchange Act of 1934, as amended and Plumas Bancorp intends for such forward-looking statements to be covered by the safe harbor provisions for forward-looking statements contained in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Future events are difficult to predict, and the expectations described above are necessarily subject to risk and uncertainty that may cause actual results to differ materially and adversely.

Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. They often include the words “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate,” or words of similar meaning, or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could,” or “may.” These forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance, nor should they be relied upon as representing management’s views as of any subsequent date. Forward-looking statements involve significant risks and uncertainties and actual results may differ materially from those presented, either expressed or implied, in this news release. Factors that might cause such differences include, but are not limited to: the Company’s ability to successfully execute its business plans and achieve its objectives; changes in general economic and financial market conditions, either nationally or locally in areas in which the Company conducts its operations; changes in interest rates; continuing consolidation in the financial services industry; new litigation or changes in existing litigation; increased competitive challenges and expanding product and pricing pressures among financial institutions; legislation or regulatory changes which adversely affect the Company’s operations or business; loss of key personnel; and changes in accounting policies or procedures as may be required by the Financial Accounting Standards Board or other regulatory agencies.

In addition, discussions about risks and uncertainties are set forth from time to time in the Company’s publicly available Securities and Exchange Commission filings. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly revise these forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances.

Contact: Elizabeth Kuipers
Vice President, Marketing Manager & Investor Relations Officer
Plumas Bank
35 S. Lindan Ave.
Quincy, CA 95971
530.283.7305 ext.8912
Fax: 530.283.9665
investorrelations@plumasbank.com