                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.45748%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1825, 1826
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  02/27/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $403,408,073.64

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     901                         $401,954,876.79
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $342,899.90
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $75,819.26
Liquidations-in-full                                       3       $1,233,440.85
Net principal Distributed                                          $1,652,160.01     ($1,652,160.01)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        898                         $400,302,716.78

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,318,264.91

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $155,209.00

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $3,815,215.92

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.45748%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1825, 1826
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $1,652,160.01     $2,163,055.91             $0.00     $2,163,055.91             $0.00     $3,815,215.92

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units                 $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    5      $2,360,480.03         1        $360,831.72         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 04/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $6,443,045.74
                CB2                $2,213,237.12
                CB3                $1,610,262.28
                CB4                  $804,631.99
                CB5                  $603,973.14
                CB6                  $810,380.66
                              __________________
                Total             $12,485,530.93
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of March 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-s2                POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1825, 1826

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $400,302,716.78**        $2,721,311.75***        $2,360,480.03***
Number:                          901                      6                       5
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.68%                   0.59%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.67%                   0.55%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $360,831.72***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           1                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.09%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.11%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all April 01, 2002 scheduled payments and March 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
March 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.53387159.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including April 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to April ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.95066%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1827
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  02/27/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $346,402,791.12

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     732                         $344,510,570.67
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                   $1,175,535.90
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $651,622.83
Liquidations-in-full                                       5       $2,602,657.00
Net principal Distributed                                          $4,429,815.73     ($4,429,815.73)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        727                         $340,080,754.94

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,847,307.10

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $138,965.22

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $6,138,157.61

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.95066%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1827
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $4,429,815.73     $1,708,341.88             $0.00     $1,708,341.88             $0.00     $6,138,157.61

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units                 $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    4      $1,478,046.58         1        $315,703.52         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIIB1, IIIB2, IIIB3,
IIIB4, IIIB5, IIIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest
distribution on 04/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IIIB1              $2,924,058.23
                IIIB2                $343,656.30
                IIIB3                $515,484.45
                IIIB4                $343,656.30
                IIIB5                $343,656.30
                IIIB6                $346,700.61
                              __________________
                Total              $4,817,212.21
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of March 31, 2002):

SERIES:                         POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1827

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $340,080,754.94**        $1,793,750.10***        $1,478,046.58***
Number:                          728                      5                       4
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.53%                   0.43%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.69%                   0.55%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $315,703.52***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           1                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.09%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.14%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all April 01, 2002 scheduled payments and March 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
March 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.45355538.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including April 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to April ) can be calculated.