                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.45761%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1825, 1826
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  02/27/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $403,408,073.64

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     904                         $403,408,073.64
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $341,442.01
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $47,281.08
Liquidations-in-full                                       3       $1,064,473.76
Net principal Distributed                                          $1,453,196.85     ($1,453,196.85)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        901                         $401,954,876.79

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,327,343.48

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $156,431.15

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $3,624,109.18

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.45761%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1825, 1826
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $1,453,196.85     $2,170,912.33             $0.00     $2,170,912.33             $0.00     $3,624,109.18

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units                 $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 03/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $6,448,541.76
                CB2                $2,215,125.05
                CB3                $1,611,635.86
                CB4                  $805,318.35
                CB5                  $604,488.34
                CB6                  $811,071.49
                              __________________
                Total             $12,496,180.86
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of February 28, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-s2                POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1825, 1826

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $401,954,876.79**                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                          901                      0                       0
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all March 01, 2002 scheduled payments and February 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
February 28, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.53607502.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including March 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to March ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.95050%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1827
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  02/27/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $346,402,791.12

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     733                         $346,402,791.12
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                   $1,169,330.78
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $266,366.31
Liquidations-in-full                                       1         $456,523.36
Net principal Distributed                                          $1,892,220.45     ($1,892,220.45)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        732                         $344,510,570.67

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,857,565.11

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $139,824.81

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $3,609,960.75

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s2                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.95050%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1827
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $1,892,220.45     $1,717,740.30             $0.00     $1,717,740.30             $0.00     $3,609,960.75

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units                 $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIIB1, IIIB2, IIIB3,
IIIB4, IIIB5, IIIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest
distribution on 03/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IIIB1              $2,934,065.66
                IIIB2                $344,832.45
                IIIB3                $517,248.67
                IIIB4                $344,832.45
                IIIB5                $344,832.45
                IIIB6                $347,887.13
                              __________________
                Total              $4,833,698.80
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of February 28, 2002):

SERIES:                         POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1827

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $344,510,570.67**                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                          732                      0                       0
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all March 01, 2002 scheduled payments and February 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
February 28, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.45946330.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including March 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to March ) can be calculated.