                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.46821%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $376,531,676.04

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     561                         $226,879,402.14
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $212,662.31
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $15,983.11
Liquidations-in-full                                      66      $26,704,011.48
Net principal Distributed                                         $26,932,656.90    ($26,932,656.90)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        495                         $199,946,745.24

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,310,789.01

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $87,431.60

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $28,156,014.31

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.46821%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $26,932,656.90     $1,223,357.41             $0.00     $1,223,357.41             $0.00    $28,156,014.31

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    8      $3,396,086.26         0              $0.00         1        $282,698.91

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    1        $282,698.91         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,849,027.43
                CB2                $5,193,387.27
                CB3                $3,462,255.87
                CB4                $1,731,129.42
                CB5                $1,731,128.43
                CB6                $1,731,130.19
                              __________________
                Total             $27,698,058.61
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $199,946,745.24**        $3,396,086.26***        $3,396,086.26***
Number:                          833                      8                       8
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.70%                   1.70%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.96%                   0.96%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.22829959.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.24411%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $300,006,640.45

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     434                         $189,348,689.09
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $183,242.22
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $89,549.05
Liquidations-in-full                                      28      $13,777,393.91
Net principal Distributed                                         $14,050,185.18    ($14,050,185.18)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        406                         $175,298,503.91

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,074,619.83

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $89,013.12

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $15,035,791.89

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.24411%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $14,050,185.18       $985,606.71             $0.00       $985,606.71             $0.00    $15,035,791.89

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    1        $410,298.80         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,849,027.43
                CB2                $5,193,387.27
                CB3                $3,462,255.87
                CB4                $1,731,129.42
                CB5                $1,731,128.43
                CB6                $1,731,130.19
                              __________________
                Total             $27,698,058.61
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $175,298,503.91**          $410,298.80***          $410,298.80***
Number:                          650                      1                       1
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.23%                   0.23%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.15%                   0.15%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.20015618.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26414%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $199,270,283.49

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     314                         $136,282,532.21
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $134,187.06
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $532,847.11
Liquidations-in-full                                      29      $11,944,043.15
Net principal Distributed                                         $12,611,077.32    ($12,611,077.32)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        285                         $123,671,454.89

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $765,444.09

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $53,202.00

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $13,323,319.41

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26414%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $12,611,077.32       $712,242.09             $0.00       $712,242.09             $0.00    $13,323,319.41

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    2      $1,065,755.67         2        $652,889.53         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,849,027.43
                CB2                $5,193,387.27
                CB3                $3,462,255.87
                CB4                $1,731,129.42
                CB5                $1,731,128.43
                CB6                $1,731,130.19
                              __________________
                Total             $27,698,058.61
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $123,671,454.89**        $1,718,645.20***        $1,065,755.67***
Number:                          432                      4                       2
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.39%                   0.86%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.93%                   0.46%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $652,889.53***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           2                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.53%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.46%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.14120831.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.