                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             08/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48158%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $376,531,676.04

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     850                         $351,836,729.31
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $313,691.76
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $130,315.68
Liquidations-in-full                                      26      $11,429,673.62
Net principal Distributed                                         $11,873,681.06    ($11,873,681.06)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        824                         $339,963,048.25

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,041,580.78

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $141,040.01

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $13,774,221.83

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             08/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48158%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $11,873,681.06     $1,900,540.77             $0.00     $1,900,540.77             $0.00    $13,774,221.83

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    3      $1,014,268.83         0              $0.00         1        $284,086.67

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 08/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,926,945.82
                CB2                $5,222,606.68
                CB3                $3,481,735.46
                CB4                $1,740,869.22
                CB5                $1,740,868.22
                CB6                $1,740,869.65
                              __________________
                Total             $27,853,895.04
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of July 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $339,963,048.25**        $1,298,355.50***        $1,014,268.83***
Number:                          873                      4                       3
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.38%                   0.30%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.46%                   0.34%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***          $284,086.67***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       1                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.08%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.11%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all August 01, 2002 scheduled payments and July 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
July 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.38817048.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including August 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to August ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             08/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26532%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $300,006,640.45

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     648                         $284,911,358.91
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $259,650.88
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $76,763.54
Liquidations-in-full                                      19       $8,350,974.12
Net principal Distributed                                          $8,687,388.54     ($8,687,388.54)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        629                         $276,223,970.37

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,635,518.04

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $147,255.09

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $10,175,651.49

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             08/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26532%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $8,687,388.54     $1,488,262.95             $0.00     $1,488,262.95             $0.00    $10,175,651.49

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    6      $2,421,192.82         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 08/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,926,945.82
                CB2                $5,222,606.68
                CB3                $3,481,735.46
                CB4                $1,740,869.22
                CB5                $1,740,868.22
                CB6                $1,740,869.65
                              __________________
                Total             $27,853,895.04
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of July 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $276,223,970.37**        $2,421,192.82***        $2,421,192.82***
Number:                          659                      6                       6
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.88%                   0.88%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.91%                   0.91%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all August 01, 2002 scheduled payments and July 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
July 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.31539308.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including August 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to August ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             08/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.30184%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $199,270,283.49

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     419                         $181,361,393.64
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $165,196.59
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $100,124.78
Liquidations-in-full                                      11       $4,027,975.34
Net principal Distributed                                          $4,293,296.71     ($4,293,296.71)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        408                         $177,068,096.93

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,031,787.42

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $78,892.28

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $5,246,191.85

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             08/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.30184%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $4,293,296.71       $952,895.14             $0.00       $952,895.14             $0.00     $5,246,191.85

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    4      $1,585,484.12         1        $289,755.26         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 08/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,926,945.82
                CB2                $5,222,606.68
                CB3                $3,481,735.46
                CB4                $1,740,869.22
                CB5                $1,740,868.22
                CB6                $1,740,869.65
                              __________________
                Total             $27,853,895.04
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of July 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $177,068,096.93**        $1,875,239.38***        $1,585,484.12***
Number:                          450                      5                       4
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.06%                   0.90%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.11%                   0.89%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $289,755.26***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           1                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.16%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.22%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all August 01, 2002 scheduled payments and July 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
July 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.20217671.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including August 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to August ) can be calculated.