                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             05/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48250%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $376,531,676.04

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     883                         $367,218,928.55
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $319,174.15
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $60,072.17
Liquidations-in-full                                       9       $4,848,998.00
Net principal Distributed                                          $5,228,244.32     ($5,228,244.32)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        874                         $361,990,684.23

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,132,972.96

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $149,175.48

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $7,212,041.80

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             05/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48250%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $5,228,244.32     $1,983,797.48             $0.00     $1,983,797.48             $0.00     $7,212,041.80

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   32     $14,071,906.86         0              $0.00         1        $486,258.87

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    1        $486,258.87         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 05/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,964,404.39
                CB2                $5,236,653.65
                CB3                $3,491,100.10
                CB4                $1,745,551.55
                CB5                $1,745,550.55
                CB6                $1,745,551.91
                              __________________
                Total             $27,928,812.15
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of April 30, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $361,990,684.23**       $14,071,906.86***       $14,071,906.86***
Number:                          890                     32                      32
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  3.89%                   3.89%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  3.60%                   3.60%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all May 01, 2002 scheduled payments and April 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
April 30, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.41332168.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including May 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to May ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             05/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26921%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $300,006,640.45

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     671                         $295,126,260.58
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $262,482.34
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $65,792.05
Liquidations-in-full                                       8       $2,886,646.65
Net principal Distributed                                          $3,214,921.04     ($3,214,921.04)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        663                         $291,911,339.54

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,696,259.06

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $153,960.34

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $4,757,219.76

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             05/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26921%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $3,214,921.04     $1,542,298.72             $0.00     $1,542,298.72             $0.00     $4,757,219.76

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   28     $11,550,100.39         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 05/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,964,404.39
                CB2                $5,236,653.65
                CB3                $3,491,100.10
                CB4                $1,745,551.55
                CB5                $1,745,550.55
                CB6                $1,745,551.91
                              __________________
                Total             $27,928,812.15
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of April 30, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $291,911,339.54**       $11,550,100.39***       $11,550,100.39***
Number:                          670                     28                      28
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  3.96%                   3.96%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  4.18%                   4.18%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all May 01, 2002 scheduled payments and April 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
April 30, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.33330495.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including May 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to May ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             05/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.31103%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $199,270,283.49

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     439                         $190,344,107.43
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $168,524.45
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $24,720.88
Liquidations-in-full                                       7       $2,540,368.70
Net principal Distributed                                          $2,733,614.03     ($2,733,614.03)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        432                         $187,610,493.40

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,087,941.89

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $86,236.69

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $3,735,319.23

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             05/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.31103%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $2,733,614.03     $1,001,705.20             $0.00     $1,001,705.20             $0.00     $3,735,319.23

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   21      $9,480,239.47         1        $398,089.91         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 05/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,964,404.39
                CB2                $5,236,653.65
                CB3                $3,491,100.10
                CB4                $1,745,551.55
                CB5                $1,745,550.55
                CB6                $1,745,551.91
                              __________________
                Total             $27,928,812.15
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of April 30, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $187,610,493.40**        $9,878,329.38***        $9,480,239.47***
Number:                          454                     22                      21
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  5.27%                   5.05%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  4.85%                   4.63%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $398,089.91***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           1                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.21%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.22%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all May 01, 2002 scheduled payments and April 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
April 30, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.21421403.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including May 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to May ) can be calculated.