                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             09/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48117%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $376,531,676.04

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     824                         $339,963,048.25
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $305,695.76
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $90,519.11
Liquidations-in-full                                      33      $13,487,088.23
Net principal Distributed                                         $13,883,303.10    ($13,883,303.10)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        791                         $326,079,745.15

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,971,506.06

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $135,257.71

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $15,719,551.45

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             09/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48117%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $13,883,303.10     $1,836,248.35             $0.00     $1,836,248.35             $0.00    $15,719,551.45

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    4      $1,417,586.86         0              $0.00         1        $283,858.96

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    1        $283,858.96         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 09/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,914,249.96
                CB2                $5,217,845.73
                CB3                $3,478,561.50
                CB4                $1,739,282.24
                CB5                $1,739,281.24
                CB6                $1,739,282.74
                              __________________
                Total             $27,828,503.40
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of August 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1818

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $326,079,745.15**        $1,417,586.86***        $1,417,586.86***
Number:                          866                      4                       4
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.43%                   0.43%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.46%                   0.46%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all September 01, 2002 scheduled payments and August 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
August 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.37231850.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including September 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to September ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             09/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26344%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $300,006,640.45

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     629                         $276,223,970.37
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $254,446.80
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $79,110.07
Liquidations-in-full                                      35      $15,571,134.14
Net principal Distributed                                         $15,904,691.01    ($15,904,691.01)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        594                         $260,319,279.36

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,583,677.70

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $141,483.83

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $17,346,884.88

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             09/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.26344%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $15,904,691.01     $1,442,193.87             $0.00     $1,442,193.87             $0.00    $17,346,884.88

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    3      $1,166,416.86         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 09/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,914,249.96
                CB2                $5,217,845.73
                CB3                $3,478,561.50
                CB4                $1,739,282.24
                CB5                $1,739,281.24
                CB6                $1,739,282.74
                              __________________
                Total             $27,828,503.40
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of August 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1819

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $260,319,279.36**        $1,166,416.86***        $1,166,416.86***
Number:                          643                      3                       3
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.45%                   0.45%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.47%                   0.47%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all September 01, 2002 scheduled payments and August 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
August 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.29723307.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including September 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to September ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             09/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.29206%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/31/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $199,270,283.49

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     408                         $177,068,096.93
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $163,362.08
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $101,023.90
Liquidations-in-full                                      19       $7,402,203.81
Net principal Distributed                                          $7,666,589.79     ($7,666,589.79)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        389                         $169,401,507.14

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,005,787.97

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $75,908.93

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $8,596,468.83

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             09/2002 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2002-ms1                                WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.29206%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $7,666,589.79       $929,879.04             $0.00       $929,879.04             $0.00     $8,596,468.83

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $212,147.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $212,147.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $8,758,086.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $8,758,086.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    3      $1,518,409.52         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 09/25/2002 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1               $13,914,249.96
                CB2                $5,217,845.73
                CB3                $3,478,561.50
                CB4                $1,739,282.24
                CB5                $1,739,281.24
                CB6                $1,739,282.74
                              __________________
                Total             $27,828,503.40
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of August 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2002-ms1               POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1820

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $169,401,507.14**        $1,518,409.52***        $1,518,409.52***
Number:                          442                      3                       3
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.90%                   0.90%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.68%                   0.68%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all September 01, 2002 scheduled payments and August 01, 2002
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
August 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.19342298.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including September 01, 2002, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to September ) can be calculated.