Exhibit 99.1	Rule 4.7B
Appendix 4C

Quarterly report
for entities admitted
on the basis of commitments

Introduced 31/3/2000.  Amended 30/9/2001, 24/10/2005.

Name of entity
GENETIC TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED

ABN	Quarter ended (“current quarter”)
17 009 212 328	30 JUNE 2009

Consolidated statement of cash flows

			Current quarter (June 2009) $A		Year to date (twelve months) $A
		Cash flows related to operating activities
1.1		Receipts from customers	1,694,375		9,764,803
1.2	Payments for	(a) staff costs (b) advertising and marketing (c) research and development (d) leased assets	(1,454,203 (70,358 (336,101 -	) ) )	(6,703,112 (251,329 (2,274,369 -	) ) )
		(e) other working capital	(1,469,224)		(6,529,522)
1.3		Dividends received	-		-
1.4		Interest and items of a similar nature received	97,815		585,776
1.5		Interest and other costs of finance paid	(23,496)		(88,462)
1.6		Income taxes paid	-		-
1.7		Grant and other income	225,260		469,337
		Net operating cash flows	(1,335,932)		(5,026,878)

Appendix 4C
Quarterly report for entities
admitted on the basis of commitments

Consolidated statement of cash flows (cont.)
		Current quarter (June 2009) $A	Year to date (twelve months) $A
1.8	Net operating cash flows (carried forward)	(1,335,932)	(5,026,878)
	Cash flows related to investing activities
1.9	Payment for the acquisition of:
	a) businesses (item 5) b) equity investments c) intellectual property	- - -	(461,300 - -)
	d) physical non-current assets	(156,718)	(246,562)
	e) other non-current assets	-

1.10	Proceeds from the disposal of:		-
	a) businesses (item 5) b) equity investments c) intellectual property d) physical non-current assets e) joint venture interest	- - - - -	- - - 382,141 -
1.11	Loans to other entities	-	-
1.12	Loans repaid by other entities	-	-
1.13	Other (provide details if material)	-	-
	Net investing cash flows	(156,718)	(325,721)
1.14	Total operating and investing cash flows	(1,492,650)	(5,352,599)
	Cash flows related to financing activities
1.15	Proceeds from the issue of shares	-	-
1.16	Proceeds from sale of forfeited shares	-	-
1.17	Proceeds from borrowings	-	-
1.18	Repayment of borrowings from third parties	-	-
1.19	Dividends paid	-	-
1.20	Repayment of finance lease principal	(40,350)	(194,176)
	Net financing cash flows	(40,350)	(194,176)
	Net increase / (decrease) in cash held	(1,533,000)	(5,546,775)
1.21	Cash at beginning of quarter / year to date	9,402,973	13,370,772
1.22	Exchange rate adjustments	(43,071)	2,905
1.23	Cash at end of quarter	7,826,902	7,826,902

+See chapter 19 for defined terms.

Appendix 4C Page 2

Appendix 4C
Quarterly report for entities
admitted on the basis of commitments

Payments to directors of the entity and associates of the directors
Payments to related entities of the entity and associates of the related entities

		Current quarter $A
1.24	Aggregate amount of payments to the parties included in item 1.2	202,534
1.25	Aggregate amount of loans to the parties included in item 1.11	-
1.26	Explanation necessary for an understanding of the transactions

The amount included at Item 1.24 includes $46,325 paid in consulting fees, bonuses, commissions, Directors’ fees, superannuation and salaries to Directors and entities associated with Directors during the quarter.  The amount also includes rental and outgoings of $156,209 for the Melbourne laboratory premises paid to an entity associated with a former Director.

Non-cash financing and investing activities

2.1	Details of financing and investing transactions which have had a material effect on consolidated assets and liabilities but did not involve cash flows
None

2.2	Details of outlays made by other entities to establish or increase their share in businesses in which the reporting entity has an interest
None

Financing facilities available

Add notes as necessary for an understanding of the position. (See AASB 1026 paragraph 12.2).

		Amount available $A	Amount used $A
3.1	Loan facilities	-	-
3.2	Credit standby arrangements Hire purchase facility	2,500,000	373,443

+See chapter 19 for defined terms.

Appendix 4C Page 3

Appendix 4C
Quarterly report for entities
admitted on the basis of commitments

Reconciliation of cash

Reconciliation of cash at the end of the quarter (as shown in the consolidated statement of cash flows) to the related items in the accounts is as follows:		Current quarter (June 2009) $A	Previous quarter (March 2009) $A
4.1	Cash on hand and at bank	3,076,902	2,226,239
4.2	Term deposits	4,750,000	7,176,734
4.3	Bank overdraft	-	-
4.4	Commercial Bills of Exchange	-	-
	Total cash at end of quarter (item 1.23)	7,826,902	9,402,973

Acquisitions and disposals of business entities

		Acquisitions (Item 1.9(a))	Disposals (Item 1.10(a))
5.1	Name of entity	Not applicable	Not applicable
5.2	Place of incorporation or registration
5.3	Consideration for acquisition or disposal (note)
5.4	Total net assets
5.5	Nature of business

Compliance statement

1
This statement has been prepared under accounting policies which comply with accounting standards as defined in the Corporations Act (except to the extent that information is not required because of note 2) or other standards acceptable to ASX.

2	This statement does give a true and fair view of the matters disclosed.

Sign here:	/s/ Paul D.R. MacLeman	Date: 30 July 2009
Chief Executive Officer
Print name:	Dr. Paul D.R. MacLeman

+See chapter 19 for defined terms.

Appendix 4C Page 4

Appendix 4C
Quarterly report for entities
admitted on the basis of commitments

Notes

1.
The quarterly report provides a basis for informing the market how the entity’s activities have been financed for the past quarter and the effect on its cash position.  An entity wanting to disclose additional information is encouraged to do so, in a note or notes attached to this report.

2.	The definitions in, and provisions of, AASB 1026: Statement of Cash Flows apply to this report except for the paragraphs of the Standard set out below.
Ø	6.2 - reconciliation of cash flows arising from operating activities to operating profit or loss

Ø	9.2 - itemised disclosure relating to acquisitions

Ø	9.4 - itemised disclosure relating to disposals

Ø	12.1(a) - policy for classification of cash items

Ø	12.3 - disclosure of restrictions on use of cash

Ø	13.1 - comparative information

3.
Accounting Standards. ASX will accept, for example, the use of International Accounting Standards for foreign entities.  If the standards used do not address a topic, the Australian standard on that topic (if any) must be complied with.

+See chapter 19 for defined terms.

Appendix 4C Page 5