Exhibit 99.1

 ASX Market Announcement Results of Annual General Meeting In accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 & section 251AA of the Corporations Act, the following information is provided to the ASX in relation to the resolutions passed by the shareholders of Genetic Technologies Limited (‘Company’), at its Annual General Meeting of shareholders held on 28 November 2019. All resolutions put to the meeting were passed on a show of hands. The Company received 819,337,079 valid proxy votes in respect of each resolution. The Chairman voted all undirected proxies held at his discretion in favour of each resolution. The instructions given to validly appointed proxies in respect of the resolutions were as follows: Justyn Stedwell Company Secretary About Genetic Technologies Limited Genetic Technologies Limited (ASX: GTG; Nasdaq: GENE) is a diversified molecular diagnostics company. GTG offers cancer predictive testing and assessment tools to help physicians proactively manage patient health. The Company’s lead products GeneType for Breast Cancer for non-hereditary breast cancer and GeneType for Colorectal Cancer are clinically validated risk assessment tests and are first in class. Genetic Technologies is developing a pipeline of risk assessment products. For more information, please visit www.gtglabs.com Genetic Technologies Limited60-66 Hanover Street www.gtglabs.com Fitzroy Victoria 3065 info@gtglabs.com Australia ABN 17 009 212 328+61 3 8412 7000 Resolution For Against Abstain Chairman's Discretion Excluded 1. Adopt Remuneration Report 249,682,922 22,860,356 1,031,764 3,840,085 541,921,952 2. Elect Nick Burrows 803,100,995 11,309,106 1,323,093 3,603,885 0 3. Re-Elect Peter Rubinstein 798,438,368 16,149,122 1,309,504 3,440,085 0 4. Approve Increased Placement Capacity 796,050,739 18,798,441 1,047,814 3,440,085 0 5. Approve Sub Underwriting Options to Mr Rubinstein 348,877,514 25,163,756 427,376,346 9,594,200 8,325,263 6. Approve Sub Underwriting Options to Dr Muchnicki 357,866,648 24,334,496 433,630,461 3,505,474 0 7. Approve of Name Change 785,317,301 21,522,621 9,157,072 3,340,085 0 8. Approve Proposed Placement 791,577,330 22,539,704 1,606,622 3,613,423 0