Exhibit 99.1

ASX ANNOUNCEMENT

6 October 2015

CFO transition

Melbourne, Australia, 6 October 2015: Molecular diagnostics company Genetic Technologies Limited (ASX: GTG; NASDAQ: GENE, “Company”) announces the following change in the role of Chief Financial Officer (CFO).

Mr. Kevin Fischer has been appointed CFO assuming his duties on Monday, 2 November 2015.  Following a transition period, he will replace the current CFO Mr. Brian Manuel, who is leaving to pursue a personal business opportunity but will remain with the Company until the end of October 2015 to facilitate an effective handover.

With over ten years in senior finance roles with successful diagnostic companies, such as QIAGEN and Cellestis, Mr. Fischer is well qualified to take on the roles of CFO and joint Company Secretary. Mr. Fischer is a CPA and Chartered Secretary who has significant experience in the administration, financial management and reporting for international operations similar to those of Genetic Technologies.

Genetic Technologies thanks Mr. Manuel for his significant contribution to the Company.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT

Mr. Eutillio Buccilli	Candice Knoll (USA)
Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer	Blueprint Life Science Group
Genetic Technologies Limited	+ 1 (415) 375 3340, Ext. 105
+61 3 8412 7050

About Genetic Technologies Limited

Genetic Technologies is a molecular diagnostics company that offers predictive testing and assessment tools to help physicians proactively manage women’s health. The Company’s lead product, BREVAGenplus®, is a clinically validated risk assessment test for non-hereditary breast cancer and is first in its class. BREVAGenplus® improves upon the predictive power of the first generation BREVAGen test and is designed to facilitate better informed decisions about breast cancer screening and preventive treatment plans. BREVAGenplus® expands the application of BREVAGen from Caucasian women to include African-Americans and Hispanics, and is directed towards women aged 35 years or above, who have not had breast cancer and have one or more risk factors for developing breast cancer.

The Company has successfully launched the first generation BREVAGen test across the U.S. via its U.S. subsidiary Phenogen Sciences Inc. and the addition of BREVAGenplus®, launched in October 2014, significantly expands the applicable market. The Company markets BREVAGenplus® to healthcare professionals in comprehensive breast health care and imaging centres, as well as to obstetricians/gynaecologists (OBGYNs) and breast cancer risk assessment specialists (such as breast surgeons).

For more information, please visit www.brevagenplus.com and www.phenogensciences.com.

Safe Harbor Statement

Any statements in this press release that relate to the Company’s expectations are forward-looking statements, within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act.  The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (PSLRA) implemented several significant substantive changes affecting certain cases brought under the federal securities laws, including changes related to pleading, discovery, liability, class representation and awards fees.  Since this information may involve risks and uncertainties and

are subject to change at any time, the Company’s actual results may differ materially from expected results.  Additional risks associated with Genetic Technologies’ business can be found in its periodic filings with the SEC.

Genetic Technologies Limited · Website: www.gtglabs.com · Email: info@gtglabs.com   ABN 17 009 212 328

Registered Office · 60-66 Hanover Street Fitzroy Victoria 3065 Australia · Postal Address P.O. Box 115 Fitzroy Victoria 3065 Australia

Phone +61 3 8412 7000 • Fax +61 3 8412 7040