Exhibit 99.1

ASX ANNOUNCEMENT

15 June 2015

Appointment of Chief Financial Officer

Melbourne, Australia, 15 June 2015: Molecular diagnostics company Genetic Technologies Limited (ASX: GTG; NASDAQ: GENE, “Company”) is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Brian Manuel as Chief Financial Officer, effective 15 June 2015.

Mr. Manuel is a Fellow Chartered Accountant and a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia.  Of his 25 plus years of experience, more than a decade has been at the CFO level for companies listed on the ASX including the Biotech Company Cellestis Ltd, as the CFO and Company Secretary until its acquisition in 2011.

He brings broad business acumen to the Company in addition to his strong foundation in finance, IT and corporate governance.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT

Mr. Eutillio Buccilli	Candice Knoll (USA)
Chief Executive Officer	Blueprint Life Science Group
Genetic Technologies Limited	+1 (415) 375 3340, Ext. 105
+ 61 3 8412 7050

About Genetic Technologies Limited

Genetic Technologies is a molecular diagnostics company that offers predictive testing and assessment tools to help physicians proactively manage women’s health. The Company’s lead product, BREVAGenplus®, is a clinically validated risk assessment test for non-hereditary breast cancer and is first in its class. BREVAGenplus® improves upon the predictive power of the first generation BREVAGen test and is designed to facilitate better informed decisions about breast cancer screening and preventive treatment plans. BREVAGenplus® expands the application of BREVAGen from Caucasian women to include African-Americans and Hispanics, and is directed towards women aged 35 years or above, who have not had breast cancer and have one or more risk factors for developing breast cancer.

The Company has successfully launched the first generation BREVAGen test across the U.S. via its U.S. subsidiary Phenogen Sciences Inc. and the addition of BREVAGenplus®, launched in October 2014, significantly expands the applicable market. The Company markets BREVAGenplus® to healthcare professionals in comprehensive breast health care and imaging centres, as well as to obstetricians/gynaecologists (OBGYNs) and breast cancer risk assessment specialists (such as breast surgeons).

For more information, please visit www.brevagenplus.com and www.phenogensciences.com.

Safe Harbor Statement

Any statements in this press release that relate to the Company’s expectations are forward-looking statements, within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act.  The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (PSLRA) implemented several significant substantive changes affecting certain cases brought under the federal securities laws, including changes related to pleading, discovery, liability, class representation and awards fees.  Since this information may involve risks and uncertainties and are subject to change at any time, the Company’s actual results may differ materially from expected results.  Additional risks associated with Genetic Technologies’ business can be found in its periodic filings with the SEC.

Genetic Technologies Limited · Website: www.gtglabs.com · Email: info@gtglabs.com     ABN 17 009 212 328

Registered Office · 60-66 Hanover Street Fitzroy Victoria 3065 Australia · Postal Address P.O. Box 115 Fitzroy Victoria 3065 Australia

Phone +61 3 8412 7000 · Fax +61 3 8412 7040