Exhibit 99.1

ASX ANNOUNCEMENT

January 10th, 2011

US investor presentation

Genetic Technologies Limited (ASX: GTG; NASDAQ: GENE) is pleased to release the attached investor presentation that will be presented by its Chief Executive Officer, Dr. Paul MacLeman, to a number of brokers and fund managers attending the J.P. Morgan Annual Healthcare Conference in San Francisco, California over the coming days.

About Genetic Technologies Limited

Genetic Technologies was an early pioneer in recognising important new applications for “non-coding” DNA (Deoxyribonucleic Acid). The Company has since been granted patents in 24 countries around the world, securing intellectual property rights for particular uses of non-coding DNA in genetic analysis and gene mapping across all genes in all species. Its three-pronged business strategy includes: 1) the global commercialisation of its patents through an active licensing program; 2) the expansion of its dominant commercial genetic testing business with a focus on oncology and cancer management; and, 3) the commercialisation of its various research and development projects aimed at generating further intellectual property of potentially global commercial significance.  For more information, please visit www.gtglabs.com.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT

Dr. Paul D.R. MacLeman

Chief Executive Officer

Genetic Technologies Limited

Phone: +61 3 8412 7000

Genetic Technologies Limited · Website: www.gtglabs.com · Email: info@gtglabs.com  ABN 17 009 212 328

Registered Office · 60-66 Hanover Street Fitzroy Victoria 3065 Australia · Postal Address P.O. Box 115 Fitzroy Victoria 3065 Australia
Phone +61 3 8412 7000 · Fax +61 3 8412 7040