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Exhibit 99.2

MarkWest Energy Partners, L.P.	Contact:	Frank Semple, President and CEO
1515 Arapahoe Street		Nancy Buese, Senior VP and CFO
Tower 2, Suite 700		Andy Schroeder, VP of Finance/Treasurer
Denver, CO 80202	Phone:	(866) 858-0482
	Fax:	(303) 925-8709
	E-mail	investorrelations@markwest.com
	Website:	www.markwest.com

MarkWest Energy Partners Announces $250 Million
Private Placement of Senior Notes Due 2018

        DENVER—April 8, 2008-MarkWest Energy Partners, L.P. (NYSE:MWE) and its subsidiary MarkWest Energy Finance Corporation announced today that, subject to market conditions, they intend to sell in a private placement to eligible purchasers $250 million in aggregate principal amount of senior unsecured notes due 2018.

        The Partnership intends to use approximately $150 million of the net proceeds from the offering to partially fund its 2008 organic growth capital budget and the remaining net proceeds to repay a portion of its term loan.

        The securities to be offered have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, (the "Securities Act"), or any state securities laws, and unless so registered, the securities may not be offered or sold in the United States except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state securities laws. The senior unsecured notes are expected to be eligible for trading by qualified institutional buyers under Rule 144A and non-US persons under Regulation S. This announcement shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any of these securities, except as required by law.

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MarkWest Energy Partners, L.P. (NYSE:MWE) is a publicly traded master limited partnership with a solid core of midstream assets and a growing core of gas transmission assets. It is one of the largest processors of natural gas in the Northeast and is the largest gas gatherer of natural gas in the prolific Carthage field in east Texas. It also has a growing number of other gas gathering and intrastate gas transmission assets in the Southwest, primarily in Texas and Oklahoma.

This press release includes "forward-looking statements". All statements other than statements of historical facts included or incorporated herein may constitute forward-looking statements. Actual results could vary significantly from those expressed or implied in such statements and are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, we can give no assurance that such expectations will prove to be correct. The forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties that affect our operations, financial performance and other factors as discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Among the factors that could cause results to differ materially are those risks discussed in our Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2007, as filed with the SEC. You are urged to carefully review and consider the cautionary statements and other disclosures made in those filings, specifically those under the heading "Risk Factors." We do not undertake any duty to update any forward-looking statement.

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MarkWest Energy Partners Announces $250 Million Private Placement of Senior Notes Due 2018