                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.43601%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1814
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/25/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $477,328,678.67

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     664                         $284,499,264.15
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $273,917.27
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $97,622.52
Liquidations-in-full                                      67      $31,887,521.38
Net principal Distributed                                         $32,259,061.17    ($32,259,061.17)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        597                         $252,240,202.98

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,620,430.46

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $93,285.39

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $33,786,206.24

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.43601%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1814
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $32,259,061.17     $1,527,145.07             $0.00     $1,527,145.07             $0.00    $33,786,206.24

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    4      $1,869,127.07         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $7,077,391.00
                CB2                $2,780,156.52
                CB3                $2,022,111.71
                CB4                  $757,056.50
                CB5                  $757,056.50
                CB6                $1,017,932.05
                              __________________
                Total             $14,411,704.28
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-s1                POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1814

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $252,240,202.98**        $1,869,127.07***        $1,869,127.07***
Number:                          997                      4                       4
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.74%                   0.74%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.40%                   0.40%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.39730746.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.44453%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1815
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/25/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:     $34,276,570.31

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                      52                          $21,966,266.73
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                      $20,411.51
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                             $1,251.48
Liquidations-in-full                                       6       $2,296,802.67
Net principal Distributed                                          $2,318,465.66     ($2,318,465.66)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                         46                          $19,647,801.07

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $125,500.55

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                      $7,425.78

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $2,436,540.43

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.44453%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1815
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $2,318,465.66       $118,074.77             $0.00       $118,074.77             $0.00     $2,436,540.43

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $7,077,391.00
                CB2                $2,780,156.52
                CB3                $2,022,111.71
                CB4                  $757,056.50
                CB5                  $757,056.50
                CB6                $1,017,932.05
                              __________________
                Total             $14,411,704.28
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-s1                POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1815

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $19,647,801.07**                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           73                      0                       0
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.03094756.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.94886%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1816
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/25/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $123,268,816.58

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     156                          $72,234,303.34
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $276,793.60
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $66,016.25
Liquidations-in-full                                      13       $6,430,564.33
Net principal Distributed                                          $6,773,374.18     ($6,773,374.18)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        143                          $65,460,929.16

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $386,427.18

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $28,056.90

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $7,131,744.46

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.94886%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1816
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $6,773,374.18       $358,370.28             $0.00       $358,370.28             $0.00     $7,131,744.46

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $1,849,032.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $1,849,032.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $1,232,688.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $1,232,688.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    1        $397,803.23         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIIB1, IIIB2, IIIB3,
IIIB4, IIIB5, IIIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest
distribution on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IIIB1                $352,190.67
                IIIB2                $234,793.79
                IIIB3                $470,542.02
                IIIB4                $352,190.67
                IIIB5                $175,618.10
                IIIB6                $179,631.78
                              __________________
                Total              $1,764,967.03
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:                         POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1816

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $65,460,929.16**          $397,803.23***          $397,803.23***
Number:                          242                      1                       1
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.61%                   0.61%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.41%                   0.41%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.10310853.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.