                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.43073%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1814
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/25/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $477,328,678.67

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     524                         $221,701,160.81
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $213,266.56
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $33,814.60
Liquidations-in-full                                      79      $34,094,085.89
Net principal Distributed                                         $34,341,167.05    ($34,341,167.05)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        445                         $187,359,993.76

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,261,057.63

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $73,064.94

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $35,529,159.74

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.43073%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1814
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $34,341,167.05     $1,187,992.69             $0.00     $1,187,992.69             $0.00    $35,529,159.74

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    2      $1,157,273.33         1        $492,373.25         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 04/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $7,063,739.03
                CB2                $2,774,793.72
                CB3                $2,018,211.15
                CB4                  $755,596.17
                CB5                  $755,596.17
                CB6                $1,015,968.55
                              __________________
                Total             $14,383,904.79
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of March 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-s1                POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1814

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $187,359,993.76**        $1,649,646.58***        $1,157,273.33***
Number:                          985                      3                       2
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.88%                   0.62%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.30%                   0.20%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $492,373.25***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           1                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.26%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.10%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all April 01, 2003 scheduled payments and March 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
March 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.29511364.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including April 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to April ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.44717%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1815
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/25/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:     $34,276,570.31

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                      42                          $18,134,739.65
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                      $17,150.08
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                             $1,165.90
Liquidations-in-full                                       8       $3,499,019.04
Net principal Distributed                                          $3,517,335.02     ($3,517,335.02)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                         34                          $14,617,404.63

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $103,383.04

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                      $6,060.55

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $3,614,657.51

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.44717%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1815
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $3,517,335.02        $97,322.49             $0.00        $97,322.49             $0.00     $3,614,657.51

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $5,116,052.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,116,052.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 04/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $7,063,739.03
                CB2                $2,774,793.72
                CB3                $2,018,211.15
                CB4                  $755,596.17
                CB5                  $755,596.17
                CB6                $1,015,968.55
                              __________________
                Total             $14,383,904.79
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of March 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-s1                POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1815

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $14,617,404.63**                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           71                      0                       0
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all April 01, 2003 scheduled payments and March 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
March 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.02302410.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including April 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to April ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.93904%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1816
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/25/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $123,268,816.58

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     130                          $59,196,111.75
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $231,202.44
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $37,627.51
Liquidations-in-full                                      22      $10,332,144.03
Net principal Distributed                                         $10,600,973.98    ($10,600,973.98)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        108                          $48,595,137.77

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $316,547.96

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $23,079.69

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $10,894,442.25

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             04/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2002-s1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.93904%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1816
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $10,600,973.98       $293,468.27             $0.00       $293,468.27             $0.00    $10,894,442.25

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $1,849,032.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $1,849,032.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $1,232,688.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $1,232,688.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    1        $497,509.05         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIIB1, IIIB2, IIIB3,
IIIB4, IIIB5, IIIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest
distribution on 04/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IIIB1                $349,455.92
                IIIB2                $232,970.62
                IIIB3                $466,888.27
                IIIB4                $349,455.92
                IIIB5                $174,254.42
                IIIB6                $178,236.94
                              __________________
                Total              $1,751,262.10
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of March 31, 2003):

SERIES:                         POOL NUMBER:  Group 3 = 1816

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $48,595,137.77**          $497,509.05***          $497,509.05***
Number:                          233                      1                       1
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.02%                   1.02%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.43%                   0.43%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all April 01, 2003 scheduled payments and March 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
March 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.07654296.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including April 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to April ) can be calculated.