NASDAQ:  EUBK
KBW’s Sixth Annual Community
Bank Investor Conference
July 26-27, 2005

1

Forward Looking Statements

This presentation may contain forward-looking statements
including comments with respect to our objectives, strategies,
and the results of our operations and business. These statements
involve numerous assumptions, uncertainties and opportunities,
both general and specific.  Risk exists that these statements may
not be fulfilled.  We caution readers of this presentation not to
place undue reliance on the forward-looking statements, as a
number of factors could cause future company results to differ
materially from these statements. Forward-looking statements
may be influenced in particular by factors such as: fluctuations in
interest rates and stock indexes; effects of competition in the
areas in which we operate; changes in economic, political,
regulatory and technological conditions. We caution that the
foregoing list is not exhaustive. When relying on forward-looking
statements to make decisions, investors should carefully consider
the aforementioned factors and others that may have not been
included in this list, as well as other uncertainties and events.

EUBK 2

Stock Profile

Nasdaq Symbol                                                      EUBK

Recent Price (6/30/05)                                                    $16.05

Market Cap:   $314.0 million

Shares Outstanding                              19.56 million

50 Days Avg. Volume:                   58,948

EUBK 3

Headquarters:                      San Juan, Puerto Rico

Total Assets:                           $2.276 billion

Gross Loans & Leases:                 $1.530 billion

Branches:                                         21

Deposits:                                               $1.501 billion

Equity:                                                      $168.5 million

EUBK 4

Company Overview

Commercial Banking

Leasing

Mortgage

Trust & Wealth Management

BT International (IBE)

Automobile

Property & Casualty

Guaranteed Auto Protection

EuroBancshares, Inc.

Eurobank

EuroSeguros

EBS Overseas (IBE)

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Experienced Executive Leadership

Average experience: 30 years

*Joined Eurobank in 1979 as a director, became Chairman in 1993, and CEO in 1994

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Executive

Title

Experience

Joined Eurobank

Rafael Arrillaga

-

Torr

é

ns, Jr.*

Chairman, President and CEO

29

1979

Yadira R. Mercado

EVP, CFO and Corporate

Secretary

24

1991

Jorge E. Sep

ú

lveda

-

Estrada

SVP and Treasurer

30

1993

James I. Thomson

EVP,  Risk M

anagement and

Chief Lending Officer

44

1999

Félix León

EVP, Operations

40

2004

Luis S. Suau Hernández

SVP, San Juan

-

Metropolitan

Area

30

1997

Fausto Pe

ñ

a Villegas

SVP, Northern Region

29

2001

Ricardo X. Pou Vendrell

SVP, Southern Region

10

2003

Robert

o Carreras Sosa

SVP, Eastern Region

28

2002

Jaime Noble Fern

á

ndez

SVP, EuroLease

31

1999

Establish Bank as Premier
Middle-market Commercial
Bank

Maintain Strong Asset
Quality

Focus on Niche Market to
Maintain Strong Earnings
Growth and Profitability

Expand Branch Franchise
through Novo Opportunities

Utilize Under-Leveraged IBE, as Interest Rate
Environment Improves

Consider Strategic, Accretive Acquisitions

Corporate Strategy

Bayamon Branch

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Branch Distribution Network

Currently operate a network of 21 branches

Plan to open 6 additional branches by 2007

Intend to have a branch located within a convenient drive of
approximately 80% of the population of Puerto Rico

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Puerto Rico Market Opportunity

Economy Highly Correlated with Mainland U.S. Economy

Projected Economic Growth of 2.3% for 2005

Population of 3.9 million; Housing Shortage, 100,000 Units

Annual Real Estate Appreciation 5%-8%

Economic Drivers: Manufacturing, Government Services,
Health Care Services

Tax Advantages for Financial Institutions and Retail Investors

14 FDIC Insured Banks and Trust Companies Represent $95.9
billion in Total Assets as of 3/31/05

Larger Non-local Banks Provide Opportunity to Take Market
Share

EUBK 8

Premier Commercial Banking

($’s in millions)

CAGR:  41.26%

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Commercial Loans

CAGR: 34.33%

($’s in millions)

Humacao Branch

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Leading Leasing Business

Short to medium
term fixed rate
product offsets the
variable rate of
commercial portfolio

If a residual value
exists, the lessee is
responsible

Lessee is deemed
title holder (no third
party liability)

Strategy

Up to 72 months

No residual value on
72 month leases

Lease
Terms

Open-ended

99% automobile
leases

Lease
Type

($’s in millions)

CAGR:  83.91%

EUBK 11

Mortgage Business

Mortgage Portfolio, $48.4 million

Strategy:

Non-wholesale

Sell majority of originations in secondary
market

Mortgage Type:

Fixed rate; maximum 30 years

FNMA, VA, FHA, Freddie Mac

Conforming, non-conforming

Target Market:

Homes financed by construction lending
department

Retail customers; commercial customers

Caguas Branch

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Trust & Wealth Management

Established in 2002

Strategy and Focus:

Offer retirement benefits

Offer trust and wealth
management services

Fee structure based on AUM

Assets under management:
$280.6 million as of 6/30/05

EuroFinancial:

Joint venture with
Consultative Securities, Inc.

Established to service
customers’ investment needs

Carolina Branch

EUBK 13

Track Record of Growth

’99 - 2Q ’05
CAGR

44.03%

Total assets

42.36%

Total equity

40.46%

Net interest income

46.69%

Total gross loans & leases

38.43%

Total deposits

42.02%

Diluted EPS – before
extraordinary item

59.30%

Net income – before extraordinary
gain

23.69%

Non-interest income –
service charge & other fees

’99 – Dec ‘04
CAGR

We believe our strategy
has proven successful

Ponce Branch

EUBK 14

2Q 05 vs. 1Q 05 Highlights

27.50%

$31.753

$33.936

Total interest income

86.93%

1.974

2.403

Other non-interest income – service
charges & other fees

18.52%

10.820

11.321

Total non-interest expense

22.43%

159.575

168.524

Stockholders’ equity

1,501

*1,530

*2,276

2Q’ 05

1,446

**1,438

**2,120

1Q’ 05

25.59%

Loans and leases (Net of Unearned)

29.43%

Total assets

15.21%

Deposits

Annualized
Change

($ in millions)

*   $14.9 million in leases sold in March 2005

**  $30.0 million in leases sold in November 2004

EUBK 15

Banco de
Financiero
Acquisition
(12/15/02)

Credit Quality

NPLs and NCOs Ratios

BankTrust
Acquisition
(5/3/04)

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Strong Earnings Momentum

*It does not include $4.4 million extraordinary gain from BT

** It does not include $1.1 million extraordinary gain from Banco Financiero

$1.04

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Net Interest Margin – ON A  FULLY  TAXABLE  EQUIVALENT BASIS

EUBK 18

Non-interest income – service charge and other fees

In Millions

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Net Income

In Millions

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A Proven Track Record

* It includes a $4.4 million extraordinary gain from BT

** It includes a $1.1 million extraordinary gain from Banco Financiero

*** Fully taxable equivalent

EUBK 21

Performance Ratios

2Q

-

2005

1Q

-

2005

2004

*

2003

2002

**

2001

Return on average common

stockholder’ equity

13.80%

12.79%

22.50%

16.50%

13.56%

14.34%

Return on average assets

0.98

0.91

1.28

0.87

0.92

1.10

Net interest margin *

**

3.82

3.75

3.77

3.75

4.29

4.9

7

Efficiency Ratio *

**

50.49

54.37

50.57

57.86

62.85

59.70

A Proven Track Record

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Capital Ratios

2Q

-

2005

1Q

-

2005

2004

2003

2002

2001

Leverage ratio

9.99%

9.99%

9.91%

6.76%

7.93%

8.27%

Tier 1 risk

-

based capital

12.45

12.74

12.73

8.30

8.63

9.57

Total risk

-

based capital

13.84

13.84

13.94

11.60

12.79

15.26

Tangible common equity to

tang

ible assets

7.42

7.54

7.54

4.93

5.54

7.87

ROAA*

*Before extraordinary gain

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*Before extraordinary gain

ROAE*

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Efficiency Ratio

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Total Assets

($ in millions)

CAGR:  44.03%

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Total Gross Loans and Leases

($ in millions)

CAGR:  46.69%

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Total Deposits

($ in millions)

CAGR:  38.43%

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Total Capital

In Millions

EUBK 29

Investment Considerations

Pure play commercial bank

Conservative experienced
management

Strong credit fundamentals

Strong organic growth

Asset sensitive

B&T successfully integrated

Hatillo Branch

EUBK 30