                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             01/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2001-ms15                               WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.30294%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1802, 1803, 1804
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  12/27/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $679,078,890.31

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     962                         $395,078,045.98
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $743,491.10
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $143,180.86
Liquidations-in-full                                      97      $42,509,176.47
Net principal Distributed                                         $43,395,848.43    ($43,395,848.43)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        865                         $351,682,197.55

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,280,891.00

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $204,919.52

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $45,471,819.91

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             01/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2001-ms15                               WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.30294%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1802, 1803, 1804
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $43,395,848.43     $2,075,971.48             $0.00     $2,075,971.48             $0.00    $45,471,819.91

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $6,790,788.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $6,790,788.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $128,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $128,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $6,790,789.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $6,790,789.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    6      $2,296,428.83         2        $641,673.19         2        $711,136.17

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    2        $711,136.17         1        $500,767.07         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 01/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $9,286,521.78
                CB2                $3,648,277.66
                CB3                $1,989,968.40
                CB4                $1,326,647.22
                CB5                  $994,983.21
                CB6                  $994,986.50
                              __________________
                Total             $18,241,384.77
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of December 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2001-ms15              POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1802, 1803, 1804

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $351,682,197.55**        $3,438,869.09***        $2,296,428.83***
Number:                         1485                      9                       6
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.98%                   0.65%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.61%                   0.40%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $641,673.19***                $0.00***          $500,767.07***
Number:                           2                       0                       1
% of Pool:                    0.18%                    0.00%                   0.14%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.13%                    0.00%                   0.07%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all January 01, 2003 scheduled payments and December 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
December 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.31288023.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including January 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to January ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             01/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2001-ms15                               WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.44175%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1805, 1806
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  12/27/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $444,936,513.44

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     694                         $292,874,771.69
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $276,035.39
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $98,072.91
Liquidations-in-full                                      55      $23,123,036.07
Net principal Distributed                                         $23,497,144.37    ($23,497,144.37)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        639                         $269,377,627.32

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,675,786.37

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $102,960.68

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $25,069,970.06

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             01/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamms 2001-ms15                               WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.44175%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1805, 1806
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $23,497,144.37     $1,572,825.69             $0.00     $1,572,825.69             $0.00    $25,069,970.06

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $4,449,365.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $4,449,365.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $4,449,365.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $4,449,365.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    7      $3,833,368.79         1        $359,098.05         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class DB1, DB2, DB3, DB4,
DB5, DB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 01/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                DB1                $5,937,147.18
                DB2                $2,858,627.52
                DB3                $1,759,154.92
                DB4                $1,099,472.57
                DB5                  $659,682.35
                DB6                  $879,578.92
                              __________________
                Total             $13,193,663.47
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of December 31, 2002):

SERIES:  2001-ms15              POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1805, 1806

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $269,377,627.32**        $4,192,466.84***        $3,833,368.79***
Number:                          972                      8                       7
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.56%                   1.42%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.82%                   0.72%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $359,098.05***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           1                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.13%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.10%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all January 01, 2003 scheduled payments and December 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
December 31, 2002.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.23965653.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including January 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to January ) can be calculated.