Exhibit 99.1 Winter 2020 Volume 14 : Issue 1 www.sdsbp.com Frustrating End to Otherwise Good Year South Dakota Soybean Processors (SDSP) went into 2019’s crush capacity and impacting the bottom line from an fourth quarter with good numbers. And typically, the fourth operations standpoint. Oil and protein content of the crop is quarter is our best quarter — with an abundance of beans also below last years levels. and a market positioned to purchase product. This year was definitely different. In terms of unplanned repairs, during a normal inspection as part of the Volga facility’s extended shutdown, cracking Tom Kersting CEO We went into September knowing the year’s challenging was discovered in two of the meal storage silos. Repairing Tom.Kersting@sdsbp.com growing season would most likely impact our bottom line. the concrete structures was necessary but expensive, We also expected major expenses resulting from planned making up a substantial share of the $2.9 million increase in projects during our extended shutdown, including extensive maintenance expense. In addition, we ran into challenges extractor repairs and a much-needed expansion of the Volga with our refinery expansion. Once installed, it became evident refinery. What we did not expect was that South Dakota’s that two new centrifuges were not operating correctly. This “ The reduction soybean production would drop a whopping 42% from 2018 and other problems resulted in a near month long delay in in crop acres — with harvested acres down more than 2.1 million acres. start-up. As a result, SDSP was forced to purchase oil in was the We also didn’t anticipate two large unexpected repairs. As order to cover our commitments to customers. major factor a result, SDSP ended the year with a net income of $11.0 in this year’s million. Historically it was still a strong financial year, but SDSP has a strong balance sheet, and so we are able to numbers. certainly below expectations. withstand both the unexpected expenses and the downturn ” in the bean crop. And there is positive news on the demand Fewer beans and unplanned repairs side. The increase in South Dakota’s hog numbers is The reduction in soybean production was the major factor becoming apparent and domestic demand for our meal in this year’s numbers. With the dramatic drop in production product remains strong, as does demand for oil. If we can — one of the largest declines in history — beans have been find the beans, I fully expect 2020 to be profitable, but there difficult to find. Subsequently, we’ve had to reach out further are a lot of unknowns right now, including the 2020 crop year. to find them and pay more, constricting margins. Just like our producers, we’re certainly hoping for a more normal growing season. SOUTH DAKOTA soybean In terms of quality, the wet growing and harvest seasons processors meant beans required increased drying time — reducing

UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS Condensed Balance Sheet Condensed Statement of Operations December 31, 2019 For the year ended December 31, 2019 ASSETS Net revenues $ 371,275,766 Current assets Cost of revenues (356,475,930) cash and cash equivalents $ 624,681 gross profit 14,799,836 trade accounts receivable 24,420,557 Administrative expenses (3,624,306) inventories 44,470,052 operating profit 11,175,530 other current assets 8,656,902 total current assets 78,172,192 Other income (expense) interest expense (919,157) Property and equipment 118,363,393 other non-operating income 723,212 less accumulated depreciation (53,846,189) total other income (expense) (195,945) total property and equipment, net 64,517,204 Net income $ 10,979,585 Other assets investments 9,435,825 Basic and diluted earnings per capital unit $ 0.36 right-of-use lease asset, net 5,979,771 total other assets 15,415,596 Weighted average number of units outstanding for calculation of basic and diluted earnings total assets $ 158,104,992 per capital unit 30,419,000 LIABILITIES AND MEMBERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities excess outstanding checks over bank balance $ 8,164,752 Capital Units Trading History current maturities of long-term debt 4,603,342 Period Units Traded average high low note payable - seasonal loan 1,743,029 current operating lease liabilities 2,663,967 2019-Q4 54,000 $3.52 $3.60 $3.49 accounts payable 4,904,963 2019-Q3 14,000 $3.77 $3.76 $3.75 accrued commodity purchases 31,346,533 2019-Q2 57,500 $3.62 $3.77 $3.48 other current liabilities 3,423,346 2019-Q1 90,500 $3.32 $3.57 $3.23 total current liabilities 56,849,932 Long-term liabilities SDSP Capital Units are traded on an alternative trading system, operated long-term debt, net of current maturities 11,991,923 by Variable Investment Advisors, Inc. (VIA). Offers to buy or sell capital long-term operating lease liabilities 3,315,804 units can be placed online at www.agstocktrade.com, or by calling VIA at total long-term liabilities 15,307,727 800-859-3018. Members’ equity 85,947,333 For more details regarding SDSP’s Capital Units Transfer System, please visit our website at www.sdsbp.com, or email memberinfo@sdsbp.com. total liabilities and members’ equity $ 158,104,992 Nominations Due March 15 SDSP members will be electing one board member from each of the five nomination petition. Petitions must be returned to the SDSP office by March districts during the annual meeting June 16. Incumbents Jonathan Kleinjan 15, 2020. Contact one of the following members of the nominations committee (District 1), Wayne Enger (District 3), Mark Brown (District 4) and Ronald with questions about the election or board member responsibilities: Anderson (District 5) are running for re-election. There is not an incumbent Craig Weber, 605-690-7702, weberfarm@icloud.com running in District 2. Doyle Renaas, 605-480-0103, doylerenaas@gmail.com Gary Goplen, 507-828-1477, gkgop@mvtvwireless.com Any SDSP member interested in seeking nomination for the board for any of Mike Reiner, 507-227-0269, mdreiner5@icloud.com the five districts can contact Amy Koisti at 605-627-6100 to request a Adam Schindler, 605-730-0009, schin25@yahoo.com. 2

OPERATIONS UPDATE Silos Require Extensive Repair By Carl Odde, Engineering Manager, Carl.Odde@sdsbp.com The importance of our annual First, a new rebar cage was facility shutdown was reinforced built in the interior of the first this August when, while silo, and then covered with a Rebar is being installed inside one of the concrete conducting a routine inspection 4 ½”-shotcrete liner — shooting meal storage silos at Volga. of our meal storage silos, we the concrete on at a high discovered cracking in the velocity for structural integrity. concrete that jeopardized the Due to a live bottom unloader in silos’ structural integrity. the silo, the repair transitioned to an exterior band of shotcrete Due to safety concerns and the toward the bottom of the silos’ essential role in our meal structure. operations, it was evident we could not put off the repairs. The silos are being repaired one Repair on the The structures, the largest at a time, requiring extending bottom exterior shows placement being 110 feet tall, were original normal meal load-out hours to of shotcrete over to the facility, and built with around-the-clock. Both silos rebar reinforcement. Once first placement 20-year-old design criteria. We are expected to be back in full is complete, a final application provides hired CCS Group — Custom service sometime in March. The a smooth finish. Concrete Specialists — out of high-quality repair is expected Nebraska to both assess the to extend the life of the project and do the repairs. structures for many years. Refinery Expansion in Progress By John Prohaska, Group Operations Manager, John.Prohaska@sdsbp.com SDSP’s multi-phased refinery expansion got underway during the extended shutdown of the Volga facility in August. The decision to expand the refinery’s capacity was driven by the steady increase of crush capacity at Volga, the addition of the Miller facility a few years ago, and a demand for SDSP’s soybean oil as well as its by-products. One part of that expansion was the addition of two new larger centrifuges; one used in the degumming process to produce lecithin, a by-product used for many food and industrial purposes, and the second in the production of soapstock, used as an animal feed additive and as a source of fatty acids for soap. The refinery expansion is a substantial project being completed in phases, although a large portion is done. The equipment installed to-date is now performing as expected and we are already realizing a gain in refinery capacity. ©2020 South Dakota Soybean Processors, LLC. All Rights Reserved. 3

SOUTH DAKOTA soybean processors 100 Caspian Ave PO Box 500 Volga, SD 57071 SDSP recently received an excellent rating on our Safe Quality Food (SQF) certification. We are proud to maintain this excellent performance in our food safety efforts. Announcing Non-GMO Certified Grower Network Food consumers are becoming more concerned about the sourcing of program was developed by SDSP’s Food Safety Manager John Wilder in their food. In response, SDSP is stepping up to provide food companies cooperation with the company’s marketing department. the information their customers demand through our new Certified Grower Network. The program is open to producers who will be growing Non-GMO Certified growers will receive a 10 cent/bushel premium on all Non-GMO soybeans in 2020. A letter explaining the program and an application form soybeans marketed to SDSP. They will also be granted priority status when were recently mailed to our Non-GMO producer base. other programs and trials become available. At this time, enrollment in the program is voluntary; producers are not required to participate in order to sell “The food consumer is asking more questions about where their food comes soybeans to SDSP. from, and how it’s grown,” says SDSP Soybean Procurement Manager Kari VanderWal. “We’re taking this step to provide meal and oil customers who The first application to participate in the Certified Grower Network is to be ask, an analysis of where and how our soybeans are grown.” returned by April 1. The follow-up survey will be available after July 1, 2020 and will need to be returned to our office no later than Aug. 1, 2020. Growers The one-page application requests contact information and basic growing can also fill out and submit the application online by going to sdsbp.com, practices. “Growers’ personal information is not released to our customers,” clicking on Soybeans, and then Non-GMO Certified Grower Network. For says VanderWal. Instead, all the information is compiled into a database more information about the program, contact Kari VanderWal or Logan SDSP can utilize to provide a summary for interested customers. The Lenhart, merchandising assistant, at 888-737-7888.