                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.20330%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/09/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $765,997,521.54

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                    1121                         $511,616,333.03
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $765,859.93
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $272,125.23
Liquidations-in-full                                      34      $16,826,107.62
Net principal Distributed                                         $17,864,092.78    ($17,864,092.78)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                       1087                         $493,752,240.25

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,931,780.33

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $566,082.97

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $19,229,790.14

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.20330%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $17,864,092.78     $1,365,697.36             $0.00     $1,365,697.36             $0.00    $19,229,790.14

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard         $12,998,698.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $12,998,698.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $250,114.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $250,114.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $23,347,007.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $23,347,007.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   15      $6,648,573.07         2      $1,024,814.27         3      $2,031,930.54

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    2      $1,743,689.25         2      $1,106,860.21         1      $1,395,681.18

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
03/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                B1                $24,910,205.00
                B2                $11,006,920.19
                B3                 $6,951,692.05
                B4                 $2,317,230.66
                B5                 $2,317,230.66
                B6                 $4,594,777.49
                              __________________
                Total             $52,098,056.05
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of February 28, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-ar3               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $493,752,240.25**       $10,464,170.02***        $6,648,573.07***
Number:                         1577                     21                      15
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  2.12%                   1.35%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.33%                   0.95%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $1,024,814.27***          $288,241.29***        $1,106,860.21***
Number:                           2                       1                       2
% of Pool:                    0.21%                    0.06%                   0.22%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.13%                    0.06%                   0.13%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:        $1,395,681.18***
Number:                           1
% of Pool:                     0.28%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.06%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all March 01, 2003 scheduled payments and February 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
February 28, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.42296835.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including March 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to March ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.62500%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/09/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $401,352,812.03

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     544                         $245,073,036.67
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $205,489.50
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $60,182.14
Liquidations-in-full                                      23       $9,422,882.70
Net principal Distributed                                          $9,688,554.34     ($9,688,554.34)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        521                         $235,384,482.33

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,089,238.51

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $348,913.78

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $10,428,879.07

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.62500%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $9,688,554.34       $740,324.73             $0.00       $740,324.73             $0.00    $10,428,879.07

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard         $12,998,698.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $12,998,698.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $250,114.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $250,114.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $23,347,007.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $23,347,007.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   10      $3,813,085.04         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
03/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                B1                $24,910,205.00
                B2                $11,006,920.19
                B3                 $6,951,692.05
                B4                 $2,317,230.66
                B5                 $2,317,230.66
                B6                 $4,594,777.49
                              __________________
                Total             $52,098,056.05
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of February 28, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-ar3               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $235,384,482.33**        $3,813,085.04***        $3,813,085.04***
Number:                          843                     10                      10
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.62%                   1.62%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.19%                   1.19%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all March 01, 2003 scheduled payments and February 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
February 28, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.20163997.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including March 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to March ) can be calculated.