                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.26676%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/09/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $765,997,521.54

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                    1176                         $539,395,901.08
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $774,064.46
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $125,010.32
Liquidations-in-full                                      55      $26,880,493.27
Net principal Distributed                                         $27,779,568.05    ($27,779,568.05)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                       1121                         $511,616,333.03

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,063,979.53

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $595,598.39

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $29,247,949.19

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.26676%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $27,779,568.05     $1,468,381.14             $0.00     $1,468,381.14             $0.00    $29,247,949.19

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard         $12,998,698.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $12,998,698.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $250,114.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $250,114.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $23,347,007.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $23,347,007.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   11      $4,383,774.72         4      $1,625,076.07         5      $4,028,679.80

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    3      $3,143,105.81         1        $511,825.49         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                B1                $24,941,869.74
                B2                $11,020,911.69
                B3                 $6,960,528.73
                B4                 $2,320,176.22
                B5                 $2,320,176.22
                B6                 $4,600,618.16
                              __________________
                Total             $52,164,280.77
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-ar3               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $511,616,333.03**        $7,406,250.27***        $4,383,774.72***
Number:                         1556                     18                      11
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.45%                   0.86%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.16%                   0.71%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $1,625,076.07***          $885,573.99***          $511,825.49***
Number:                           4                       2                       1
% of Pool:                    0.32%                    0.17%                   0.10%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.26%                    0.13%                   0.06%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.43827146.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.78700%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/09/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $401,352,812.03

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     589                         $266,184,100.14
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $183,108.43
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $43,520.36
Liquidations-in-full                                      45      $20,884,434.68
Net principal Distributed                                         $21,111,063.47    ($21,111,063.47)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        544                         $245,073,036.67

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,218,488.53

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $378,455.89

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $21,951,096.11

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.78700%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $21,111,063.47       $840,032.64             $0.00       $840,032.64             $0.00    $21,951,096.11

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard         $12,998,698.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $12,998,698.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $250,114.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $250,114.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $23,347,007.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $23,347,007.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    4      $1,781,595.14         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                B1                $24,941,869.74
                B2                $11,020,911.69
                B3                 $6,960,528.73
                B4                 $2,320,176.22
                B5                 $2,320,176.22
                B6                 $4,600,618.16
                              __________________
                Total             $52,164,280.77
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-ar3               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $245,073,036.67**        $1,781,595.14***        $1,781,595.14***
Number:                          821                      4                       4
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.73%                   0.73%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.49%                   0.49%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           0                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.20993958.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.