                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             06/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    2.94859%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/09/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $765,997,521.54

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                    1003                         $451,708,552.22
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                   $1,283,809.67
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $149,742.97
Liquidations-in-full                                      44      $20,068,377.89
Net principal Distributed                                         $21,501,930.53    ($21,501,930.53)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        959                         $430,206,621.69

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,610,118.98

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $500,227.24

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $22,611,822.27

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             06/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    2.94859%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $21,501,930.53     $1,109,891.74             $0.00     $1,109,891.74             $0.00    $22,611,822.27

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard         $12,998,698.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $12,998,698.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $250,114.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $250,114.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $23,347,007.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $23,347,007.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   11      $6,281,280.14         3        $817,610.70         3      $2,427,435.48

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    2      $2,083,134.12         2      $1,235,781.38         1      $1,389,454.69

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
06/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                B1                $24,785,781.08
                B2                $10,951,941.75
                B3                 $6,916,969.06
                B4                 $2,305,656.34
                B5                 $2,305,656.34
                B6                 $4,571,827.05
                              __________________
                Total             $51,837,831.62
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of May 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-ar3               POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1788

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $430,206,621.69**       $10,068,428.27***        $6,281,280.14***
Number:                         1567                     18                      11
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  2.34%                   1.46%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.15%                   0.70%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $817,610.70***          $344,301.36***        $1,235,781.38***
Number:                           3                       1                       2
% of Pool:                    0.19%                    0.08%                   0.29%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.19%                    0.06%                   0.13%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:        $1,389,454.69***
Number:                           1
% of Pool:                     0.32%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.06%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all June 01, 2003 scheduled payments and May 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
May 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.36853257.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including June 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to June ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             06/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.46000%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/09/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $401,352,812.03

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     471                         $213,539,709.69
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $233,203.55
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $46,857.84
Liquidations-in-full                                      34      $14,460,566.42
Net principal Distributed                                         $14,740,627.81    ($14,740,627.81)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        437                         $198,799,081.88

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $920,443.84

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $304,737.69

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $15,356,333.96

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             06/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-ar3                                 WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    3.46000%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $14,740,627.81       $615,706.15             $0.00       $615,706.15             $0.00    $15,356,333.96

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard         $12,998,698.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $12,998,698.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $250,114.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $250,114.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $23,347,007.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $23,347,007.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    5      $1,705,101.85         2        $851,739.31         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
06/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                B1                $24,785,781.08
                B2                $10,951,941.75
                B3                 $6,916,969.06
                B4                 $2,305,656.34
                B5                 $2,305,656.34
                B6                 $4,571,827.05
                              __________________
                Total             $51,837,831.62
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of May 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-ar3               POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1789

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $198,799,081.88**        $2,556,841.16***        $1,705,101.85***
Number:                          832                      7                       5
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.29%                   0.86%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.84%                   0.60%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $851,739.31***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           2                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.43%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.24%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all June 01, 2003 scheduled payments and May 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
May 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.17029942.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including June 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to June ) can be calculated.