Exhibit 99.1

ON Semiconductor Corporation and AMIS Holdings, Inc.

Stockholders Approve Merger

PHOENIX, Ariz. and POCATELLO, Idaho – Mar. 12, 2008 – ON Semiconductor Corporation (NASDAQ: ONNN) and AMIS Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ: AMIS) announced that stockholders of each company have voted in favor of ON Semiconductor’s proposed acquisition of AMIS in a stock-for-stock merger at their respective special stockholders meetings held today. For both companies, in excess of a majority of the shares outstanding were cast in favor of the proposals relating to the merger. Over 90 percent of the shares voted in both companies were voted FOR the merger.

Under the terms of the merger agreement, holders of AMIS common stock will generally receive 1.15 shares of ON Semiconductor common stock for each share of AMIS common stock they own at the closing of the merger. The transaction is expected to close on Monday, March 17, 2008, subject to the satisfaction of customary closing conditions.

About ON Semiconductor

With its global logistics network and strong portfolio of power semiconductor devices, ON Semiconductor (NASDAQ: ONNN) is a preferred supplier of power solutions to engineers, purchasing professionals, distributors and contract manufacturers in the power supply, computer, consumer, portable/wireless, automotive and industrial markets. For more information, please visit ON Semiconductor’s website at http://www.onsemi.com.

About AMI Semiconductor

AMI Semiconductor (NASDAQ: AMIS) is a leader in the design and manufacture of silicon solutions for the real world. As a widely recognized innovator in state-of-the-art mixed-signal and digital products, AMIS is committed to providing customers in the automotive, medical, industrial, mil/aero, and communication markets with the optimal value, quickest time-to-market semiconductor solutions. AMI Semiconductor operates globally with headquarters in Pocatello, Idaho, European corporate offices in Oudenaarde, Belgium, and a network of sales and design centers located in the key markets of the North America, Europe and the Asia Pacific region. For more information, please visit the AMIS Web site at www.amis.com.

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ON Semiconductor and AMI Holdings, Inc. Stockholders Approve Merger

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ON Semiconductor and the ON Semiconductor logo are registered trademarks of Semiconductor Components Industries, LLC. All other brand and product names appearing in this document are registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective holders. Although the company references its website in this news release, information on the website is not to be incorporated herein.

This news release includes “forward-looking statements” as that term is defined in Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All statements other than statements of historical fact are statements that could be deemed forward-looking statements and are often characterized by the use of words such as “believes,” “expects,” “estimates,” “projects,” “may,” “will,” “intends,” “plans,” or “anticipates,” or by discussions of strategy, plans or intentions. These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements related to the benefits of the proposed transaction between ON Semiconductor Corporation (“ON”) and AMIS Holdings, Inc. (“AMIS”) and the future financial performance of ON. These forward-looking statements are based on information available to ON and AMIS as of the date of this release and current expectations, forecasts and assumptions and involve a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated by these forward-looking statements. Such risks and uncertainties include a variety of factors, some of which are beyond ON’s or AMIS’ control. In particular, such risks and uncertainties include difficulties encountered in integrating merged businesses; the risk that the transaction does not close, including the risk that the requisite stockholder and regulatory approvals may not be obtained; the risk that ON is not able to repay or refinance AMIS’ outstanding debt prior to or concurrent with the completion of the merger transaction; the variable demand and the aggressive pricing environment for semiconductor products; dependence on each company’s ability to successfully manufacture in increasing volumes on a cost-effective basis and with acceptable quality its current products; the adverse impact of competitive product announcements; revenues and operating performance, changes in overall economic conditions, the cyclical nature of the semiconductor industry, changes in demand for our products, changes in inventories at customers and distributors, technological and product development risks, availability of raw materials, competitors’ actions, pricing and gross margin pressures, loss of key customers, order cancellations or reduced bookings, changes in manufacturing yields, control of costs and expenses, significant litigation, risks associated with acquisitions and dispositions, risks associated with leverage and restrictive covenants in debt agreements, risks associated with international operations, the threat or occurrence of international armed conflict and terrorist activities both in the United States and internationally, risks and costs associated with increased and new regulation of corporate governance and disclosure standards (including pursuant to Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002), and risks involving environmental or other governmental regulation. Information concerning additional factors that could cause results to differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements is contained in ON’s Annual Report on Form 10-K as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on February 12, 2008, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q Current Reports on Form 8-K and other of ON’s SEC filings, and AMIS’ Annual Report on Form 10-K as filed with the SEC on February 26, 2008, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, Current Reports on Form 8-K and other of AMIS’ SEC filings. These forward-looking statements should not be relied upon as representing ON’s or AMIS’ views as of any subsequent date and neither undertake any obligation to update forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date they were made.

Investor Relations Contact:	Media Relations Contact:

Ken Rizvi	Anne Spitza
ON Semiconductor	ON Semiconductor
Corporate Development & Investor Relations	Media Relations
(602) 244-3437	(602) 244-6398
ken.rizvi@onsemi.com	anne.spitza@onsemi.com

Wade Olsen	Tamera Drake
AMI Semiconductor	AMI Semiconductor
Investor Relations	Media Relations
(208) 234-6045	(208) 234-6890
wade_olsen@amis.com	tamera_drake@amis.com