Exhibit 99.2

RISK FACTORS

Risks Related to Our Business

Our revenue and operating results can fluctuate from period to period, which could cause our share price to fluctuate.

Our revenue and operating results have fluctuated in the past and may fluctuate from period to period in the future due to a variety of factors, many of which are beyond our control. Factors relating to our business that may contribute to these fluctuations include the following factors, as well as other factors described elsewhere herein:

●	the receipt, reduction or cancellation of orders by customers;

●	fluctuations in the levels of component inventories held by our customers;

●	the gain or loss of significant customers;

●	market acceptance of our products and our customers’ products;

●	our ability to develop, introduce and market new products and technologies on a timely basis;

●	the timing and extent of product development costs;

●	new product announcements and introductions by us or our competitors;

●	incurrence of research and development and related new product expenditures;

●	fluctuations in sales by module manufacturers who incorporate our semiconductor solutions in their products, such as memory modules;

●	cyclical fluctuations in our markets;

●	fluctuations in our manufacturing yields;

●	significant warranty claims, including those not covered by our suppliers;

●	changes in our product mix or customer mix;

●	intellectual property disputes; and

●	loss of key personnel or the inability to attract qualified engineers.

As a result of these and other factors, the results of any prior quarterly or annual periods should not be relied upon as indications of our future revenue or operating performance. Fluctuations in our revenue and operating results could cause our share price to decline.

We have an accumulated deficit and have incurred net losses in the past. We may incur net losses in the future.

As of June 30, 2016, we had an accumulated deficit of $96.7 million. We have incurred net losses in the past and may incur net losses in the future. While we generated net income of $0.8 million for the six months ended June 30, 2016, we has a net loss of $13.6 million, $22.6 million and $13.2 million for the years ended December 31, 2015, 2014 and 2013, respectively.

We depend on a limited number of customers for a substantial portion of our revenue, and the loss of, or a significant reduction in orders from, one or more of our major customers could negatively impact our revenue and operating results. In addition, if we offer more favorable prices to attract or retain customers, our average selling prices and gross margins would decline.

For the six months ended June 30, 2016, sales to Cisco and Huawei, directly and indirectly, each accounted for 13% of our total revenue from continuing operations, and our 10 largest customers collectively accounted for 73% of our total revenue from continuing operations. For the year ended December 31, 2015, we believe that sales to Cisco, directly and indirectly through subcontractors, accounted for 13% of our total revenue, and our 10 largest customers collectively accounted for 59% of our total revenue. For the year ended December 31, 2014, sales to Samsung Semiconductor Inc., or Samsung, including its subcontractors, accounted for 18% of our total revenue, and our 10 largest customers collectively accounted for 61% of our total revenue. For the year ended December 31, 2013, sales to Samsung, including its subcontractors, and SK Hynix Inc., or SK Hynix, including its subcontractor, accounted for 20% and 16% of our total revenue, respectively, and our 10 largest customers collectively accounted for 70% of our total revenue. In addition, sales directly and through distributors to Micron Technology, Inc., or Micron, accounted for 11% of our total revenue in the year ended December 31, 2013. Some of our customers, including Samsung, SK Hynix and Micron, use our products primarily in high-speed memory devices. We believe our operating results for the foreseeable future will continue to depend on sales to a relatively small number of customers. In the future, these customers may decide not to purchase our products at all, may purchase fewer products than they did in the past or may alter their purchasing patterns.

In addition, our relationships with some customers may deter other potential customers who compete with these customers from buying our products. To attract new customers or retain existing customers, we may offer these customers favorable prices on our products. In that event, our average selling prices and gross margins would decline. The loss of a key customer, a reduction in sales to any key customer or our inability to attract new significant customers could negatively impact our revenue and materially and adversely affect our results of operations.

We do not have long-term purchase commitments from our customers and if our customers cancel or change their purchase commitments, our revenue and operating results could suffer.

Substantially all of our sales to date have been made on a purchase order basis. We do not have any long-term commitments with any of our customers. As a result, our customers may cancel, change or delay product purchase commitments with little or no notice to us and without penalty. This in turn could cause our revenue to decline and materially and adversely affect our results of operations.

We may face claims of intellectual property infringement, which could be time-consuming, costly to defend or settle and result in the loss of significant rights and which could harm our relationships with our customers and distributors.

The semiconductor industry is characterized by companies that hold patents and other intellectual property rights and that vigorously pursue, protect and enforce intellectual property rights. From time to time, third parties may assert against us and our customers and distributors their patent and other intellectual property rights to technologies that are important to our business.

Claims that our products, processes or technology infringe third-party intellectual property rights, regardless of their merit or resolution, could be costly to defend or settle and could divert the efforts and attention of our management and technical personnel. For example, Netlist, Inc. filed suit against us in the United States District Court, Central District of California, in September 2009, alleging that our iMB™ and certain other memory module components infringe three of Netlist’s patents. This litigation is ongoing.

Infringement claims also could harm our relationships with our customers or distributors and might deter future customers from doing business with us. We do not know whether we will prevail in these proceedings given the complex technical issues and inherent uncertainties in intellectual property litigation. If any pending or future proceedings result in an adverse outcome, we could be required to:

●	cease the manufacture, use or sale of the infringing products, processes or technology;

●	pay substantial damages for infringement;

●	expend significant resources to develop non-infringing products, processes or technology, which may not be successful;

●	license technology from the third-party claiming infringement, which license may not be available on commercially reasonable terms, or at all;

●	cross-license our technology to a competitor to resolve an infringement claim, which could weaken our ability to compete with that competitor; or

●	pay substantial damages to our customers or end users to discontinue their use of or to replace infringing technology sold to them with non-infringing technology, if available.

Any of the foregoing results could have a material adverse effect on our business, financial condition and results of operations.

Winning business is subject to lengthy competitive selection processes that require us to incur significant expenditures prior to generating any revenue or without any guarantee of any revenue related to this business. Even if we begin a product design, a customer may decide to cancel or change its product plans, which could cause us to generate no revenue from a product. If we fail to generate revenue after incurring substantial expenses to develop our products, our business and operating results would suffer.

We are focused on winning more competitive bid processes, known as “design wins,” that enable us to sell our high-speed analog semiconductor solutions for use in our customers’ products. These selection processes typically are lengthy and can require us to incur significant design and development expenditures and dedicate scarce engineering resources in pursuit of a single customer opportunity. We may not win the competitive selection process and may never generate any revenue despite incurring significant design and development expenditures. Failure to obtain a design win could prevent us from offering an entire generation of a product. This could cause us to lose revenue and require us to write off obsolete inventory, and could weaken our position in future competitive selection processes. Even after securing a design win, we may experience delays in generating revenue from our products as a result of the lengthy development cycle typically required. Our customers generally take a considerable amount of time to evaluate our products. Our design cycle from initial engagement to volume shipment is typically two to three years.

The delays inherent in these lengthy sales cycles increase the risk that a customer will decide to cancel, curtail, reduce or delay its product plans or adopt a competing design from one of our competitors, causing us to lose anticipated revenue. In addition, any delay or cancellation of a customer’s plans could materially and adversely affect our financial results, as we may have incurred significant expense without generating any revenue. Finally, our customers’ failure to successfully market and sell their products could reduce demand for our products and materially and adversely affect our business, financial condition and results of operations. If we were unable to generate revenue after incurring substantial expenses to develop any of our products, our business would suffer.

Our customers require our products and our third-party contractors to undergo a lengthy and expensive qualification process which does not assure product sales. If we are unsuccessful in or delayed in qualifying any of our products with a customer, our business and operating results would suffer.

Prior to purchasing our products, our customers require that both our products and our third-party contractors undergo extensive qualification processes, which involve testing of our products in the customers’ systems, as well as testing for reliability. This qualification process may continue for several months. However, qualification of a product by a customer does not assure any sales of the product to that customer. Even after successful qualification and sales of a product to a customer, a subsequent revision in our third party contractors’ manufacturing process or our selection of a new supplier may require a new qualification process with our customers, which may result in delays and in our holding excess or obsolete inventory. After our products are qualified, it can take several months or more before the customer commences volume production of components or systems that incorporate our products. Despite these uncertainties, we devote substantial resources, including design, engineering, sales, marketing and management efforts, to qualifying our products with customers in anticipation of sales. If we are unsuccessful or delayed in qualifying any of our products with a customer, sales of those products to the customer may be precluded or delayed, which may impede our growth and cause our business to suffer.

The complexity of our products could result in undetected defects and we may be subject to warranty claims and product liability, which could result in a decrease in customers and revenue, unexpected expenses and loss of market share. In addition, our product liability insurance may not adequately cover our costs arising from products defects or otherwise.

Our products are sold as components or as modules for use in larger electronic equipment sold by our customers. A product usually goes through an intense qualification and testing period performed by our customers before being used in production. We primarily outsource our product testing to third parties and also perform some testing in our Westlake Village, California, facility. We inspect and test parts, or have them inspected and tested in order to screen out parts that may be weak or potentially suffer a defect incurred through the manufacturing process. From time to time, we are subject to warranty or product liability claims that may require us to make significant expenditures to defend these claims or pay damage awards.

Generally, our agreements seek to limit our liability to the replacement of the part or to the revenue received for the product, but these limitations on liability may not be effective or sufficient in scope in all cases. If a customer’s equipment fails in use, the customer may incur significant monetary damages including an equipment recall or associated replacement expenses, as well as lost revenue. The customer may claim that a defect in our product caused the equipment failure and assert a claim against us to recover monetary damages. The process of identifying a defective or potentially defective product in systems that have been widely distributed may be lengthy and require significant resources. We may test the affected product to determine the root cause of the problem and to determine appropriate solutions. We may find an appropriate solution or a temporary fix while a permanent solution is being determined. If we are unable to determine the root cause, find an appropriate solution or offer a temporary fix, we may delay shipment to customers. As a result, we may incur significant replacement costs and contract damage claims from our customers as well as harm to our reputation. In certain situations, circumstances might warrant that we consider incurring the costs or expense related to a recall of one of our products in order to avoid the potential claims that may be raised should the customer reasonably rely upon our product only to suffer a failure due to a design or manufacturing process defect. Defects in our products could harm our relationships with our customers and damage our reputation. Customers may be reluctant to buy our products, which could harm our ability to retain existing customers and attract new customers and our financial results. In addition, the cost of defending these claims and satisfying any arbitration award or judicial judgment with respect to these claims could harm our business prospects and financial condition. Although we carry product liability insurance, this insurance may not adequately cover our costs arising from defects in our products or otherwise.

We rely on our relationships with industry and technology leaders to enhance our product offerings and our inability to continue to develop or maintain such relationships in the future would harm our ability to remain competitive.

We develop many of our semiconductor products for applications in systems that are driven by industry and technology leaders in the communications and computing markets. We also work with OEMs, system manufacturers and standards bodies to define industry conventions and standards within our target markets. We believe these relationships enhance our ability to achieve market acceptance and widespread adoption of our products. If we are unable to continue to develop or maintain these relationships, our semiconductor solutions would become less desirable to our customers, our sales would suffer and our competitive position could be harmed.

If we fail to accurately anticipate and respond to market trends or fail to develop and introduce new or enhanced products to address these trends on a timely basis, our ability to attract and retain customers could be impaired and our competitive position could be harmed.

We operate in industries characterized by rapidly changing technologies and industry standards as well as technological obsolescence. We have developed products that may have long product life cycles of 10 years or more, as well as other products in more volatile high growth or rapidly changing areas, which may have shorter life cycles of only two to three years. We believe that our future success depends on our ability to develop and introduce new technologies and products that generate new sources of revenue to replace, or build upon, existing product revenue streams that may be dependent upon limited product life cycles. If we are not able to repeatedly introduce, in successive years, new products that ship in volume, our revenue will likely not grow and may decline significantly and rapidly. In 2009, we successfully introduced and began to ship a new product in production which we identify as product number INSSTE32882-GS04, or the GS04 product, and which consists of an integrated PLL and register buffer. Sales of the GS04 product comprised 18% of our total revenue in 2010. In 2010, we also began to ship in production volume a “low voltage” version of our integrated PLL and register buffer, which is shipping in the form of product number INSSTE32882LV-GS02, or the GS02 product. Sales of the GS02 product comprised 38% and 32% of our total revenue in 2011 and 2010, respectively. In 2011, we began to ship in production volume a new “ultra-low voltage” version of our integrated PLL and register buffer, which is shipping in the form of product number INSSTE32882UV-GS02, or the GS02UV product. Sales of the GS02UV product comprised 15%, 39% and 45% of our total revenue in 2014, 2013 and 2012, respectively. In 2010, we introduced and began to ship in commercial volume a dual, differential linear transimpedance amplifier that we identify as product number 2850TA-SO1D. Sales of 2850TA-SO1D product comprised 10% and 14% of our total revenue in 2013 and 2012, respectively. In 2012, we introduced and began to ship in commercial volume a dual, differential input linear transimpedance/variable-gain amplifier that we identify as product number IN3250TA-SO2D. Sales of IN3250TA-SO2D product comprised 14% of our total revenue in 2015 and 2014 and 14% of our total revenue from continuing operations for the six months ended June 30, 2016. In 2015, we introduced and began to ship in commercial volume a dual high gain linear transimpedance/variable-gain amplifier that we identify as product number IN3252TA-SO2D. Sales of IN3252TA-SO2D product comprised 13% of our total revenue from continuing operations for the six months ended June 30, 2016. There were no other products that generated more than 10% of our total revenue in 2015, 2014 or 2013, or in the six months ended June 30, 2016.

The GS02UV, GS02 and GS04 products matured in 2014, 2012 and 2011, respectively and as a result, sales of both products declined and were supplanted in part by newer parts which we developed. This underscores the importance of the need for us to continually develop and introduce new products to diversify our revenue base as well as generate new revenue to replace and build upon the success of previously introduced products which may be rapidly maturing.

To compete successfully, we must design, develop, market and sell new or enhanced products that provide increasingly higher levels of performance and reliability while meeting the cost expectations of our customers. The introduction of new products by our competitors, the delay or cancellation of a platform for which any of our semiconductor solutions are designed, the market acceptance of products based on new or alternative technologies or the emergence of new industry standards could render our existing or future products uncompetitive from a pricing standpoint, obsolete and otherwise unmarketable. Our failure to anticipate or timely develop new or enhanced products or technologies in response to technological shifts could result in decreased revenue and our competitors winning design wins. In particular, we may experience difficulties with product design, manufacturing, marketing or certification that could delay or prevent our development, introduction or marketing of new or enhanced products. Although we believe our products are fully compliant with applicable industry standards, proprietary enhancements may not in the future result in full conformance with existing industry standards under all circumstances. Due to the interdependence of various components in the systems within which our products and the products of our competitors operate, customers are unlikely to change to another design, once adopted, until the next generation of a technology. As a result, if we fail to introduce new or enhanced products that meet the needs of our customers or penetrate new markets in a timely fashion, and our designs do not gain acceptance, we will lose market share and our competitive position, very likely on an extended basis, and operating results will be adversely affected.

If sufficient market demand for 100G solutions does not develop or develops more slowly than expected, or if we fail to accurately predict market requirements or market demand for 100G solutions, our business, competitive position and operating results would suffer.

We are currently investing significant resources to develop semiconductor solutions supporting 100G data transmission rates in order to increase the number of such solutions in our product line. If we fail to accurately predict market requirements or market demand for 100G semiconductor solutions, or if our 100G semiconductor solutions are not successfully developed or competitive in the industry, our business will suffer. If 100G networks are deployed to a lesser extent or more slowly than we currently anticipate, we may not realize any benefits from our investment. As a result, our business, competitive position, market share and operating results would suffer.

Our target markets may not grow or develop as we currently expect and are subject to market risks, any of which could materially harm our business, revenue and operating results.

To date, a substantial portion of our revenue has been attributable to demand for our products in the communications and datacenter markets and the growth of these overall markets. These markets have fluctuated in size and growth in recent times. Our operating results are impacted by various trends in these markets. These trends include the deployment and broader market adoption of next generation technologies, such as 100G and 100Gbe CMOS CDR and Serdes, in communications and enterprise networks, timing of next generation network upgrades, the introduction and broader market adoption of next generation server platforms and the timing of enterprise upgrades. We are unable to predict the timing or direction of the development of these markets with any accuracy. In addition, because some of our products are not limited in the systems or geographic areas in which they may be deployed, we cannot always determine with accuracy how, where or into which applications our products are being deployed. If our target markets do not grow or develop in ways that we currently expect, demand for our semiconductor products may decrease and our business and operating results could suffer.

We rely on a limited number of third parties to manufacture, assemble and test our products, and the failure to manage our relationships with our third-party contractors successfully could adversely affect our ability to market and sell our products and our reputation. Our revenue and operating results would suffer if these third parties fail to deliver products or components in a timely manner and at reasonable cost or if manufacturing capacity is reduced or eliminated as we may be unable to obtain alternative manufacturing capacity.

We operate an outsourced manufacturing business model. As a result, we rely on third-party foundry wafer fabrication and assembly and test capacity. We also perform testing in our Westlake Village, California, facility. We generally use a single foundry for the production of each of our various semiconductors. Currently, our principal foundries are Global Unichip, SEDI, TSMC, TowerJazz Semiconductor Ltd., and WIN Semiconductors. We also use third-party contract manufacturers for a significant majority of our assembly and test operations, including Kyocera, ASE, Presto, EAG, AIC and STATS ChipPAC.

Relying on third-party manufacturing, assembly and testing presents significant risks to us, including the following:

●	failure by us, our customers or their end customers to qualify a selected supplier;

●	capacity shortages during periods of high demand;

●	reduced control over delivery schedules and quality;

●	shortages of materials;

●	misappropriation of our intellectual property;

●	limited warranties on wafers or products supplied to us; and

●	potential increases in prices.

The ability and willingness of our third-party contractors to perform is largely outside our control. If one or more of our contract manufacturers or other outsourcers fails to perform its obligations in a timely manner or at satisfactory quality levels, our ability to bring products to market and our reputation could suffer. For example, if that manufacturing capacity is reduced or eliminated at one or more facilities, including as a response to the recent worldwide decline in the semiconductor industry, or any of those facilities are unable to keep pace with the growth of our business, we could have difficulties fulfilling our customer orders and our revenue could decline. In addition, if these third parties fail to deliver quality products and components on time and at reasonable prices, we could have difficulties fulfilling our customer orders, our revenue could decline and our business, financial condition and results of operations would be adversely affected.

Additionally, as many of our fabrication and assembly and test contractors are located in the Pacific Rim region, principally in Taiwan, our manufacturing capacity may be similarly reduced or eliminated due to natural disasters, political unrest, war, labor strikes, work stoppages or public health crises, such as outbreaks of H1N1 flu. This could cause significant delays in shipments of our products until we are able to shift our manufacturing, assembly or test from the affected contractor to another third-party vendor. There can be no assurance that alternative capacity could be obtained on favorable terms, if at all.

Our costs may increase substantially if the wafer foundries that supply our products do not achieve satisfactory product yields or quality.

The wafer fabrication process is an extremely complicated process where the slightest changes in the design, specifications or materials can result in material decreases in manufacturing yields or even the suspension of production. From time to time, our third-party wafer foundries have experienced, and are likely to experience, manufacturing defects and reduced manufacturing yields related to errors or problems in their manufacturing processes or the interrelationship of their processes with our designs. In some cases, our third-party wafer foundries may not be able to detect these defects early in the fabrication process or determine the cause of such defects in a timely manner. We may incur substantial research and development expense for prototype or development stage products as we qualify the products for production.

Generally, in pricing our semiconductors, we assume that manufacturing yields will continue to increase, even as the complexity of our semiconductors increases. Once our semiconductors are initially qualified with our third-party wafer foundries, minimum acceptable yields are established. We are responsible for the costs of the wafers if the actual yield is above the minimum. If actual yields are below the minimum we are not required to purchase the wafers. The minimum acceptable yields for our new products are generally lower at first and increase as we achieve full production. Unacceptably low product yields or other product manufacturing problems could substantially increase the overall production time and costs and adversely impact our operating results on sales of our products. Product yield losses will increase our costs and reduce our gross margin. In addition to significantly harming our operating results and cash flow, poor yields may delay shipment of our products and harm our relationships with existing and potential customers.

We do not have any long-term supply contracts with our contract manufacturers or suppliers, and any disruption in our supply of products or materials could have a material adverse effect on our business, revenue and operating results.

We currently do not have long-term supply contracts with any of our third-party contract manufacturers. We make substantially all of our purchases on a purchase order basis, and our contract manufacturers are not required to supply us products for any specific period or in any specific quantity. We expect that it would take approximately nine to 12 months to transition from our current foundry or assembly services to new providers. Such a transition would likely require a qualification process by our customers or their end customers. We generally place orders for products with some of our suppliers several months prior to the anticipated delivery date, with order volumes based on our forecasts of demand from our customers. Accordingly, if we inaccurately forecast demand for our products, we may be unable to obtain adequate and cost-effective foundry or assembly capacity from our third-party contractors to meet our customers’ delivery requirements, or we may accumulate excess inventories. On occasion, we have been unable to adequately respond to unexpected increases in customer purchase orders and therefore, were unable to benefit from this incremental demand. None of our third-party contract manufacturers have provided any assurance to us that adequate capacity will be available to us within the time required to meet additional demand for our products.

Our foundry vendors and assembly and test vendors may allocate capacity to the production of other companies’ products while reducing deliveries to us on short notice. In particular, other customers that are larger and better financed than us or that have long-term agreements with our foundry vendor or assembly and test vendors may cause our foundry vendor or assembly and test vendors to reallocate capacity to those customers, decreasing the capacity available to us. We do not have long-term supply contracts with our third-party contract manufacturers and if we enter into costly arrangements with suppliers that include nonrefundable deposits or loans in exchange for capacity commitments, commitments to purchase specified quantities over extended periods or investment in a foundry, our operating results could be harmed. We may not be able to make any such arrangement in a timely fashion or at all, and any arrangements may be costly, reduce our financial flexibility, and not be on terms favorable to us. Moreover, if we are able to secure foundry capacity, we may be obligated to use all of that capacity or incur penalties. These penalties may be expensive and could harm our financial results. To date, we have not entered into such arrangements with our suppliers. If we need another foundry or assembly and test subcontractor because of increased demand, or if we are unable to obtain timely and adequate deliveries from our providers, we might not be able to cost effectively and quickly retain other vendors to satisfy our requirements.

Many of our customers depend on us as the sole source for a number of our products. If we are unable to deliver these products as the sole supplier or as one of a limited number of suppliers, our relationships with these customers and our business would suffer.

A number of our customers do not have alternative sources for our semiconductor solutions and depend on us as the sole supplier or as one of a limited number of suppliers for these products. Since we outsource our manufacturing to third-party contractors, our ability to deliver our products is substantially dependent on the ability and willingness of our third-party contractors to perform, which is largely outside our control. A failure to deliver our products in sufficient quantities or at all to our customers that depend on us as a sole supplier or as one of a limited number of suppliers may be detrimental to their business and, as a result, our relationship with the customer would be negatively impacted. If we are unable to maintain our relationships with these customers after such failure, our business and financial results may be harmed.

If we are unable to attract, train and retain qualified personnel, particularly our design and technical personnel, we may not be able to execute our business strategy effectively.

Our future success depends on our ability to attract and retain qualified personnel, including our management, sales and marketing, and finance, and particularly our design and technical personnel. We do not know whether we will be able to retain all of these personnel as we continue to pursue our business strategy. Historically, we have encountered difficulties in hiring qualified engineers because there is a limited pool of engineers with the expertise required in our field. Competition for these personnel is intense in the semiconductor industry. As the source of our technological and product innovations, our design and technical personnel represent a significant asset. The loss of the services of one or more of our key employees, especially our key design and technical personnel, or our inability to attract and retain qualified design and technical personnel, could harm our business, financial condition and results of operations.

We may not be able to effectively manage our growth, and we may need to incur significant expenditures to address the additional operational and control requirements of our growth, either of which could harm our business and operating results.

To effectively manage our growth, we must continue to expand our operational, engineering and financial systems, procedures and controls and to improve our accounting and other internal management systems. This may require substantial managerial and financial resources, and our efforts in this regard may not be successful. Our current systems, procedures and controls may not be adequate to support our future operations. If we fail to adequately manage our growth, or to improve our operational, financial and management information systems, or fail to effectively motivate or manage our new and future employees, the quality of our products and the management of our operations could suffer, which could adversely affect our operating results.

We face intense competition and expect competition to increase in the future. If we fail to compete effectively, it could have an adverse effect on our revenue, revenue growth rate, if any, and market share.

The global semiconductor market in general, and the communications and computing markets in particular, are highly competitive. We compete or plan to compete in different target markets to various degrees on the basis of a number of principal competitive factors, including product performance, power budget, features and functionality, customer relationships, size, ease of system design, product roadmap, reputation and reliability, customer support and price. We expect competition to increase and intensify as more and larger semiconductor companies enter our markets. Increased competition could result in price pressure, reduced profitability and loss of market share, any of which could materially and adversely affect our business, revenue and operating results.

Currently, our competitors range from large, international companies offering a wide range of semiconductor products to smaller companies specializing in narrow markets. Our primary competitors include Broadcom Limited, GigOptix, Inc., M/A-COM Technology Solutions Inc., Marvell Technology Group Ltd., Maxlinear, Inc., Microsemi Corporation, PMC-Sierra, Inc., Qorvo, Inc., Semtech Corp. and Texas Instruments Incorporated, as well as other analog signal processing companies. We expect competition in the markets in which we participate to increase in the future as existing competitors improve or expand their product offerings.

Our ability to compete successfully depends on elements both within and outside of our control, including industry and general economic trends. During past periods of downturns in our industry, competition in the markets in which we operate intensified as our customers reduced their purchase orders. Many of our competitors have substantially greater financial and other resources with which to withstand similar adverse economic or market conditions in the future. These developments may materially and adversely affect our current and future target markets and our ability to compete successfully in those markets.

We use a significant amount of intellectual property in our business. Monitoring unauthorized use of our intellectual property can be difficult and costly and if we are unable to protect our intellectual property, our business could be adversely affected.

Our success depends in part upon our ability to protect our intellectual property. To accomplish this, we rely on a combination of intellectual property rights, including patents, copyrights, trademarks and trade secrets in the United States and in selected foreign countries where we believe filing for such protection is appropriate. Effective protection of our intellectual property rights may be unavailable, limited or not applied for in some countries. Some of our products and technologies are not covered by any patent or patent application, as we do not believe patent protection of these products and technologies is critical to our business strategy at this time. A failure to timely seek patent protection on products or technologies generally precludes us from seeking future patent protection on these products or technologies. We cannot guarantee that:

●	any of our present or future patents or patent claims will not lapse or be invalidated, circumvented, challenged or abandoned;

●	our intellectual property rights will provide competitive advantages to us;

●	our ability to assert our intellectual property rights against potential competitors or to settle current or future disputes will not be limited by our agreements with third parties;

●	any of our pending or future patent applications will be issued or have the coverage originally sought;

●	our intellectual property rights will be enforced in jurisdictions where competition may be intense or where legal protection may be weak;

●

any of the trademarks, copyrights, trade secrets or other intellectual property rights that we presently employ in our business will not lapse or be invalidated, circumvented, challenged or abandoned; or

●	we will not lose the ability to assert our intellectual property rights against or to license our technology to others and collect royalties or other payments.

In addition, our competitors or others may design around our protected patents or technologies. Effective intellectual property protection may be unavailable or more limited in one or more relevant jurisdictions relative to those protections available in the United States, or may not be applied for in one or more relevant jurisdictions. If we pursue litigation to assert our intellectual property rights, an adverse decision in any of these legal actions could limit our ability to assert our intellectual property rights, limit the value of our technology or otherwise negatively impact our business, financial condition and results of operations.

Monitoring unauthorized use of our intellectual property is difficult and costly. Unauthorized use of our intellectual property may have occurred or may occur in the future. Although we have taken steps to minimize the risk of this occurring, any such failure to identify unauthorized use and otherwise adequately protect our intellectual property would adversely affect our business. Moreover, if we are required to commence litigation, whether as a plaintiff or defendant, not only would this be time-consuming, but we would also be forced to incur significant costs and divert our attention and efforts of our employees, which could, in turn, result in lower revenue and higher expenses.

We also rely on contractual protections with our customers, suppliers, distributors, employees and consultants, and we implement security measures designed to protect our trade secrets. We cannot assure you that these contractual protections and security measures will not be breached, that we will have adequate remedies for any such breach or that our suppliers, employees or consultants will not assert rights to intellectual property arising out of such contracts.

In addition, we have a number of third-party patent and intellectual property license agreements. Some of these license agreements require us to make one-time payments or ongoing royalty payments. We cannot guarantee that the third-party patents and technology we license will not be licensed to our competitors or others in the semiconductor industry. In the future, we may need to obtain additional licenses, renew existing license agreements or otherwise replace existing technology. We are unable to predict whether these license agreements can be obtained or renewed or the technology can be replaced on acceptable terms, or at all.

Average selling prices of our products generally decrease over time, which could negatively impact our revenue and gross margins.

Our operating results may be impacted by a decline in the average selling prices of our semiconductors. If competition increases in our target markets, we may need to reduce the average unit price of our products in anticipation of competitive pricing pressures, new product introductions by us or our competitors and for other reasons. If we are unable to offset any reductions in our average selling prices by increasing our sales volumes or introducing new products with higher margins, our revenue and gross margins will suffer. To maintain our revenue and gross margins, we must develop and introduce new products and product enhancements on a timely basis and continually reduce our costs as well as our customers’ costs. Failure to do so would cause our revenue and gross margins to decline.

We are subject to order and shipment uncertainties, and differences between our estimates of customer demand and product mix and our actual results could negatively affect our inventory levels, sales and operating results.

Our revenue is generated on the basis of purchase orders with our customers rather than long-term purchase commitments. In addition, our customers can cancel purchase orders or defer the shipments of our products under certain circumstances. Our products are manufactured using semiconductor foundries according to our estimates of customer demand, which requires us to make separate demand forecast assumptions for every customer, each of which may introduce significant variability into our aggregate estimates. It is difficult for us to forecast the demand for our products, in part because of the complex supply chain between us and the end-user markets that incorporate our products. Due to our lengthy product development cycle, it is critical for us to anticipate changes in demand for our various product features and the applications they serve to allow sufficient time for product development and design. We have limited visibility into future customer demand and the product mix that our customers will require, which could adversely affect our revenue forecasts and operating margins. Moreover, because some of our target markets are relatively new, many of our customers have difficulty accurately forecasting their product requirements and estimating the timing of their new product introductions, which ultimately affects their demand for our products. Our failure to accurately forecast demand can lead to product shortages that can impede production by our customers and harm our customer relationships. Conversely, our failure to forecast declining demand or shifts in product mix can result in excess or obsolete inventory. For example, some of our customers may cancel purchase orders or delay the shipment of their products that incorporate our products as a result of component shortages they may experience due to the earthquakes and tsunami in Japan, or likewise with respect to the flooding in Thailand, which may result in excess or obsolete inventory and impact our sales and operating results. In addition, the rapid pace of innovation in our industry could also render significant portions of our inventory obsolete. Excess or obsolete inventory levels could result in unexpected expenses or increases in our reserves that could adversely affect our business, operating results and financial condition. In contrast, if we were to underestimate customer demand or if sufficient manufacturing capacity were unavailable, we could forego revenue opportunities, potentially lose market share and damage our customer relationships. In addition, any significant future cancellations or deferrals of product orders or the return of previously sold products due to manufacturing defects could materially and adversely impact our profit margins, increase our write-offs due to product obsolescence and restrict our ability to fund our operations.

We rely on third-party sales representatives and distributors to assist in selling our products. If we fail to retain or find additional sales representatives and distributors, or if any of these parties fail to perform as expected, it could reduce our future sales.

For the six months ended June 30, 2016, we derived 81% of our total revenue from continuing operations from sales by our direct sales team and third-party sales representatives and 19% of our sales from continuing operations were made through third-party distributors. For the year ended December 31, 2015, we derived 78% of our total revenue from sales by our direct sales team and third-party sales representatives and approximately 22% of our sales were made through third-party distributors. In 2014 and 2013, we derived 84% of our total revenue from sales by our direct sales team and third-party sales representatives. In addition, in 2014 and 2013, approximately 16% of our sales were made through third-party distributors, respectively. Two of our distributors, which sell solely to Micron, accounted for 11% our total revenue in 2013. We are unable to predict the extent to which these third-party sales representatives and distributors will be successful in marketing and selling our products. Moreover, many of these third-party sales representatives and distributors also market and sell competing products, which may affect the extent to which they promote our products. Even where our relationships are formalized in contracts, our third-party sales representatives and distributors often have the right to terminate their relationships with us at any time. Our future performance will also depend, in part, on our ability to attract additional third-party sales representatives and distributors who will be able to market and support our products effectively, especially in markets in which we have not previously sold our products. If we cannot retain our current distributors or find additional or replacement third-party sales representatives and distributors, our business, financial condition and results of operations could be harmed. Additionally, if we terminate our relationship with a distributor, we may be obligated to repurchase unsold products. We record a reserve for estimated returns and price credits. If actual returns and credits exceed our estimates, our operating results could be harmed.

The facilities of our third-party contractors and distributors are located in regions that are subject to earthquakes and other natural disasters.

The facilities of our third-party contractors and distributors are subject to risk of catastrophic loss due to fire, flood or other natural or man-made disasters. A number of our facilities and those of our contract manufacturers are located in areas with above average seismic activity and also subject to typhoons and other Pacific storms. Several foundries that manufacture our wafers are located in Taiwan, Japan and California, and a majority of our third-party contractors who assemble and test our products are located in Asia. In addition, our headquarters are located in California. The risk of an earthquake in the Pacific Rim region or California is significant due to the proximity of major earthquake fault lines. Any catastrophic loss to any of these facilities would likely disrupt our operations, delay production, shipments and revenue and result in significant expenses to repair or replace the facility. In particular, any catastrophic loss at our California locations would materially and adversely affect our business.

We rely on third-party technologies for the development of our products and our inability to use such technologies in the future would harm our ability to remain competitive.

We rely on third parties for technologies that are integrated into our products, such as wafer fabrication and assembly and test technologies used by our contract manufacturers, as well as licensed architecture technologies. If we are unable to continue to use or license these technologies on reasonable terms, or if these technologies fail to operate properly, we may not be able to secure alternatives in a timely manner or at all, and our ability to remain competitive would be harmed. In addition, if we are unable to successfully license technology from third parties to develop future products, we may not be able to develop such products in a timely manner or at all.

Our business would be adversely affected by the departure of existing members of our senior management team and other key personnel.

Our success depends, in large part, on the continued contributions of our senior management team, in particular, the services of certain key personnel, including Dr. Loi Nguyen, one of our founders and our Vice President of Optical Interconnect. Changes in our management team could negatively affect our operations and our relationships with our customers, employees and market leaders. In addition, we have not entered into non-compete agreements with members of our senior management team. The loss of any member of our senior management team or key personnel could harm our ability to implement our business strategy and respond to the rapidly changing market conditions in which we operate.

We may acquire other businesses, form joint ventures or make investments in other companies or technologies that disrupt our business, be difficult to integrate, impair our operating results, dilute our stockholders’ ownership, increase our debt, divert management resources or cause us to incur significant expense.

As part of our business strategy, we have pursued and may continue to pursue in the future acquisitions of businesses and assets, as well as technology licensing arrangements, that we believe will complement our business, semiconductor solutions or technologies. We also may pursue strategic alliances that leverage our core technology and industry experience to expand our product offerings or distribution, or make investments in other companies. Any acquisition involves a number of risks, many of which could harm our business, including:

●	difficulties in integrating the operations, technologies, products, existing contracts, accounting and personnel of the target company or business;

●	realizing the anticipated benefits of any acquisition;

●	difficulties in transitioning and supporting customers, if any, of the target company;

●	diversion of financial and management resources from existing operations;

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the risk that the price we pay or other resources that we devote may exceed the value we realize, or the value we could have realized if we had allocated the purchase price or other resources to another opportunity;

●	potential loss of key employees, customers and strategic alliances from either our current business or the target company’s business;

●	assumption of unanticipated problems or latent liabilities, such as problems with the quality of the acquired products;

●	inability to generate sufficient revenue to offset acquisition costs;

●	dilutive effect on our stock as a result of any equity-based acquisitions;

●	inability to successfully complete transactions with a suitable acquisition candidate; and

●	in the event of international acquisitions, risks associated with accounting and business practices that are different from applicable U.S. practices and requirements.

Acquisitions also frequently result in the recording of goodwill and other intangible assets that are subject to potential impairments, which could harm our financial results. As a result, if we fail to properly evaluate acquisitions or investments, we may not achieve the anticipated benefits of any such acquisitions or investments, and we may incur costs in excess of what we anticipate. The failure to successfully evaluate and execute acquisitions or investments or otherwise adequately address these risks could materially harm our business and financial results.

To finance any acquisitions or investments, we may choose to issue shares of our common stock or convertible debt as consideration, which could dilute the ownership of our stockholders. If the price of our common stock is low or volatile, we may not be able to acquire other companies for stock. In addition, newly-issued securities may have rights, preferences or privileges senior to those of existing stockholders. If we raise additional funds by obtaining loans from third parties, the terms of those financing arrangements may include negative covenants or other restrictions on our business that could impair our operating flexibility, and would also require us to incur interest expense. Additional funds may not be available on terms that are favorable to us, or at all.

We may sell one or more of our product lines, from time to time, as a result of our evaluation of our products and markets, and any such divestiture could adversely affect our continuing business and our expenses, revenues, results of operation, cash flows and financial position.

We periodically evaluate our various product lines and may, as a result, consider the divestiture of one or more of those product lines. For example, in June 2016, we entered into an asset purchase agreement with Rambus Inc. pursuant to which we agreed to sell our memory product business for $90 million in cash, and the transaction closed on August 4, 2016. Any such divestiture could adversely affect our continuing business and expenses, revenues, results of operations, cash flows and financial position.

Divestitures of product lines have inherent risks, including the expense of selling the product line, the possibility that any anticipated sale will not occur, delays in closing any sale, the risk of lower-than-expected proceeds from the sale of the divested business, unexpected costs associated with the separation of the business to be sold from the seller’s information technology and other operating systems, and potential post-closing claims for indemnification or breach of transition services obligations of the seller. For example, $11.25 million of the purchase price for the sale of our memory product business to Rambus is being held in escrow for a period of 12 months as security for our indemnification obligation obligations pursuant to the asset purchase agreement. Expected cost savings, which are offset by revenue losses from divested businesses, may also be difficult to achieve or maximize due to the seller’s fixed cost structure, and a seller may experience varying success in reducing fixed costs or transferring liabilities previously associated with the divested business.

Our portfolio of marketable securities is significant and subject to market, interest and credit risk that may reduce its value.

We maintain a significant portfolio of marketable securities. Changes in the value of this portfolio could adversely affect our earnings. In particular, the value of our investments may decline due to increases in interest rates, downgrades of money market funds, U.S. Treasuries, municipal bonds, corporate bonds, certificates of deposit and asset backed securities included in our portfolio, instability in the global financial markets that reduces the liquidity of securities included in our portfolio, declines in the value of collateral underlying the asset-backed securities included in our portfolio and other factors. Each of these events may cause us to record charges to reduce the carrying value of our investment portfolio or sell investments for less than our acquisition cost. Although we attempt to mitigate these risks by investing in high quality securities and continuously monitoring our portfolio’s overall risk profile, the value of our investments may nevertheless decline.

Tax benefits that we receive may be terminated or reduced in the future, which would increase our costs.

We continue to expand our international presence to take advantage of the opportunity to recruit additional engineering design talent, as well as to more closely align our operations geographically with our customers and suppliers in Asia. In certain international jurisdictions, we have also entered into agreements with local governments to provide us with, among other things, favorable local tax rates if certain minimum criteria are met. These agreements may require us to meet several requirements as to investment, headcount and activities to retain this status. We currently believe that we will be able to meet all the terms and conditions specified in these agreements. However, if adverse changes in the economy or changes in technology affect international demand for our products in an unforeseen manner or if we fail to otherwise meet the conditions of the local agreements, we may be subject to additional taxes, which in turn would increase our costs.

Changes in our effective tax rate may harm our results of operations. A number of factors may increase our future effective tax rates, including:

●	the jurisdictions in which profits are determined to be earned and taxed;

●	the resolution of issues arising from tax audits with various tax authorities;

●	changes in the measurement of our deferred tax assets and liabilities and in deferred tax valuation allowances;

●	changes in the value of assets or services transferred or provided from one jurisdiction to another;

●	adjustments to income taxes upon finalization of various tax returns;

●	increases in expenses not deductible for tax purposes, including write-offs of acquired in-process research and development and impairments of goodwill in connection with acquisitions;

●	changes in available tax credits;

●	changes in tax laws or the interpretation of such tax laws, and changes in U.S. generally accepted accounting principles; and

●	a decision to repatriate non-U.S. earnings for which we have not previously provided for U.S. taxes.

We are subject to regulatory compliance requirements, including Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, which are costly to comply with, and our failure to comply with these requirements could harm our business and operating results.

As a public company, we incur significant legal, accounting and other expenses related to compliance with laws such as Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002. Compliance with Section 404 requires that our management report on, and our independent registered public accounting firm attest to, the effectiveness of our internal control over financial reporting in our annual reports on Form 10-K. Section 404 compliance has in the past diverted, and may continue to divert, internal resources, and require a significant amount of time and effort. If we fail to comply with Section 404, or if in the future our Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer or independent registered public accounting firm determines that our internal control over financial reporting is not effective, we could be subject to sanctions or investigations by The New York Stock Exchange, or NYSE, the Securities and Exchange Commission, or the SEC, or other regulatory authorities.

Furthermore, investor perceptions of our company may suffer, and this could cause a decline in the market price of our stock. Irrespective of compliance with Section 404, any failure of our internal controls could have a material adverse effect on our stated results of operations and harm our reputation.

The conditional conversion feature of our convertible senior notes, if triggered, may adversely affect our financial condition and operating results.

In the event the conditional conversion feature of our convertible senior notes is triggered, holders of notes will be entitled to convert the notes at any time during specified periods at their option. If one or more holders elect to convert their notes, unless we elect to satisfy our conversion obligation by delivering solely shares of our common stock (other than paying cash in lieu of delivering any fractional share), we would be required to settle a portion or all of our conversion obligation through the payment of cash, which could adversely affect our liquidity. In addition, even if holders do not elect to convert their notes, we could be required under applicable accounting rules to reclassify all or a portion of the outstanding principal of the notes as a current rather than long-term liability, which would result in a material reduction of our net working capital.

The accounting method for convertible debt securities that may be settled in cash, such as the notes, could have a material effect on our reported financial results.

Under Accounting Standards Codification 470-20, Debt with Conversion and Other Options, which we refer to as ASC 470-20, an entity must separately account for the liability and equity components of the convertible debt instruments (such as the notes) that may be settled entirely or partially in cash upon conversion in a manner that reflects the issuer’s economic interest cost. The effect of ASC 470-20 on the accounting for the notes is that the equity component is required to be included in the additional paid-in capital section of stockholders’ equity on our consolidated balance sheet, and the value of the equity component would be treated as debt discount for purposes of accounting for the debt component of the notes. As a result, we are required to record a greater amount of non-cash interest expense in current periods presented as a result of the amortization of the discounted carrying value of the notes to their face amount over the term of the notes. We will report lower net income in our financial results because ASC 470-20 will require interest to include both the current period’s amortization of the debt discount and the instrument’s non-convertible interest rate, which could adversely affect our reported or future financial results, the trading price of our common stock and the trading price of the notes.

In addition, under certain circumstances, convertible debt instruments (such as the notes) that may be settled entirely or partly in cash are currently accounted for utilizing the treasury stock method, the effect of which is that the shares issuable upon conversion of the notes are not included in the calculation of diluted earnings per share except to the extent that the conversion value of the notes exceeds their principal amount. Under the treasury stock method, for diluted earnings per share purposes, the transaction is accounted for as if the number of shares of common stock that would be necessary to settle such excess, if we elected to settle such excess in shares, are issued. We cannot be sure that the accounting standards in the future will continue to permit the use of the treasury stock method. If we are unable to use the treasury stock method in accounting for the shares issuable upon conversion of the notes, then our diluted earnings per share would be adversely affected.

We are leveraged financially, which could adversely affect our ability to adjust our business to respond to competitive pressures and to obtain sufficient funds to satisfy our future growth, business needs and development plans.

We have substantial existing indebtedness. In December 2015, we issued $230.0 million aggregate principal amount of convertible senior notes. The degree to which we are leveraged could have negative consequences, including, but not limited to, the following:

•	we may be more vulnerable to economic downturns, less able to withstand competitive pressures and less flexible in responding to changing business and economic conditions;

•	our ability to obtain additional financing in the future for working capital, capital expenditures, acquisitions, general corporate or other purposes may be limited;

•	a substantial portion of our cash flows from operations in the future may be required for the payment of the principal amount of our existing indebtedness when it becomes due; and

•	we may elect to make cash payments upon any conversion of the convertible notes, which would reduce our cash on hand.

Our ability to meet our payment obligations under our convertible notes depends on our ability to generate significant cash flow in the future. This, to some extent, is subject to general economic, financial, competitive, legislative, and regulatory factors as well as other factors that are beyond our control. There can be no assurance that our business will generate cash flow from operations, or that additional capital will be available to us, in an amount sufficient to enable us to meet our debt payment obligations and to fund other liquidity needs. If we are unable to generate sufficient cash flow to service our debt obligations, we may need to refinance or restructure our debt, sell assets, reduce or delay capital investments, or seek to raise additional capital. If we were unable to implement one or more of these alternatives, we may be unable to meet our debt payment obligations, which could have a material adverse effect on our business, results of operations, or financial condition.

Risks Related to the Cortina Acquisition

We may not realize the anticipated benefits of our acquisition of Cortina, which in turn could harm our business and operating results.

We may not achieve all of the anticipated benefits of our acquisition of Cortina’s high-speed interconnect and optical transport business due to a number of factors including: unanticipated costs or liabilities associated with the acquisition, incurrence of acquisition-related costs, harm to our relationships with existing customers as a result of the acquisition, harm to our brands and reputation, the loss of key Cortina employees, and the use of resources that are needed in other parts of our business. Finally, the acquisition could result in significant goodwill impairment charges, amortization expenses for other intangible assets and exposure to potential unknown liabilities. For example, during the year ended December 31, 2015, we abandoned a project related to in-process research and development and recorded an impairment charge of $1.8 million. We may incur additional charges, expenses and costs in the future, which may in turn have a material adverse effect on our results of operations.

Our business, particularly the high-speed interconnect and optical transport business, is dependent on capital expenditures by service providers, and any downturn that they experience could negatively impact our business.

Our business, particularly the high-speed interconnect and optical transport business we acquired in connection with our acquisition of Cortina, depends on continued capital expenditures by service providers and is subject to the cyclicality of such expenditures. Our communications semiconductor products are sold primarily to network equipment vendors that in turn sell their equipment to service providers. If the demand for our customers’ products declines or fails to increase, as a result of lower capital expenditures by service providers or any other factors, demand for our products will be similarly affected. The global economic downturn caused a significant reduction in capital spending on communications network equipment. While we are beginning to see improvement, there are no guarantees that this growth will continue, which could result in market volatility or another downturn. If there is another downturn, our business, operating results and financial condition may be materially harmed.

Cortina’s high-speed interconnect and optical transport business has historically relied on a small number of key customers for a substantial portion of its revenue, and the loss of one or more of these key customers or the diminished demand for these products from one or more such key customers could negatively affect our ability to realize the anticipated benefits of our acquisition of Cortina.

A small number of customers have historically accounted for a substantial portion of Cortina’s revenues from its high-speed interconnect and optical transport business in any particular period. We anticipate that our relationships with these key customers will continue to be important to this business, and we expect that this customer concentration will increase in the future. We have no long-term volume purchase commitments from our key customers. These customers may decide not to purchase our products at all, may purchase fewer products than they did in the past or may otherwise alter their purchasing patterns. Reductions, delays and cancellation of orders from our key customers or the loss of one or more key customers would significantly reduce our revenue and profits.

The failure of our distributors to perform as expected could materially reduce our future revenue or negatively impact our reported financial results.

Cortina’s high-speed interconnect and optical transport business has historically relied on a number of distributors, in particular Arrow Electronics, Inc., and Dragon Technology Distribution (HK) Limited, to help generate customer demand, provide technical support and other value-added services to its customers, fill customer orders and stock its products. These distributors do not sell those products exclusively, and to the extent they choose to emphasize a competitor’s products over our products, our results of operations could be harmed. Our contracts with these distributors may be terminated by either party with notice. Our distributors are located all over the world, and are of various sizes and financial conditions. Lower sales, lower earnings, debt downgrades, the inability to access capital markets and higher interest rates could potentially affect our distributors’ operations. Further, our distributors have contractual rights to return unsold inventory to us, and, if this were to happen, we could incur significant cost in finding alternative sales channels for these products or through write-offs. Any adverse condition experienced by our distributors could negatively impact their level of support for our products or the rate at which they make payments to us and, consequently, could harm our results of operations. We rely on accurate and timely sales reports from our distributors in order for our financial results to represent the actual sales that our distributors make for us in any given period. Any inaccuracies or delays in these reports could negatively affect our ability to produce accurate and timely financial reports and to recognize revenue. We also rely on distributors for sales forecasts, and any inaccuracies in such forecasts could impair the accuracy of our projections and planned operations.

Risks Related to Our Industry

We may be unable to make the substantial and productive research and development investments, which are required to remain competitive in our business.

The semiconductor industry requires substantial investment in research and development in order to develop and bring to market new and enhanced technologies and products. Many of our products originated with our research and development efforts and have provided us with a significant competitive advantage. Our research and development expense from continuing operations for the six months ended June 30, 2016 was $51.3 million. Our research and development expense was $106.4 million in 2015, $70.9 million in 2014 and $50.5 million in 2013. We are committed to investing in new product development in order to remain competitive in our target markets. We do not know whether we will have sufficient resources to maintain the level of investment in research and development required to remain competitive. In addition, we cannot assure you that the technologies which are the focus of our research and development expenditures will become commercially successful.

Our business, financial condition and results of operations could be adversely affected by worldwide economic conditions, as well as political and economic conditions in the countries in which we conduct business.

Our business and operating results are impacted by worldwide economic conditions. Uncertainty about current global economic conditions may cause businesses to continue to postpone spending in response to tighter credit, unemployment or negative financial news. This in turn could have a material negative effect on the demand for our semiconductor products or the products into which our semiconductors are incorporated. Multiple factors relating to our international operations and to particular countries in which we operate could negatively impact our business, financial condition and results of operations. These factors include:

●	changes in political, regulatory, legal or economic conditions;

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restrictive governmental actions, such as restrictions on the transfer or repatriation of funds and foreign investments and trade protection measures, including export duties and quotas and customs duties and tariffs;

●	disruptions of capital and trading markets;

●	changes in import or export requirements;

●	transportation delays;

●	civil disturbances or political instability;

●	geopolitical turmoil, including terrorism, war or political or military coups;

●	public health emergencies;

●	differing employment practices and labor standards;

●	limitations on our ability under local laws to protect our intellectual property;

●	local business and cultural factors that differ from our customary standards and practices;

●	nationalization and expropriation;

●	changes in tax or intellectual property laws;

●	currency fluctuations relating to our international operating activities; and

●	difficulty in obtaining distribution and support.

A significant portion of our products are manufactured, assembled and tested outside the United States. Any conflict or uncertainty in these countries, including due to natural disasters, public health concerns, political unrest or safety concerns, could harm our business, financial condition and results of operations. In addition, if the government of any country in which our products are manufactured or sold sets technical standards for products manufactured in or imported into their country that are not widely shared, it may lead some of our customers to suspend imports of their products into that country, require manufacturers in that country to manufacture products with different technical standards and disrupt cross-border manufacturing relationships which, in each case, could harm our business.

Changes in current or future laws or regulations or the imposition of new laws or regulations, including new or changed tax regulations, environmental laws and export control laws, or new interpretations thereof, by federal or state agencies or foreign governments could impair our ability to compete in international markets.

Changes in current laws or regulations applicable to us or the imposition of new laws and regulations in the United States or other jurisdictions in which we do business, such as China, Japan, Korea, Singapore and Taiwan, could materially and adversely affect our business, financial condition and results of operations. For example, we have entered into agreements with local governments to provide us with, among other things, favorable local tax rates if certain minimum criteria are met, as discussed in our risk factor entitled “Tax benefits that we received may be terminated or reduced in the future, which would increase our costs.” These agreements may require us to meet several requirements as to investment, headcount and activities to retain this status. If we fail to otherwise meet the conditions of the local agreements, we may be subject to additional taxes, which in turn would increase our costs. In addition, potential future U.S. tax legislation could impact the tax benefits we effectively realize under these agreements.

Due to environmental concerns, the use of lead and other hazardous substances in electronic components and systems is receiving increased attention. In response, the European Union passed the Restriction on Hazardous Substances, or RoHS, Directive, legislation that limits the use of lead and other hazardous substances in electrical equipment. The RoHS Directive became effective July 1, 2006. We believe that our current product designs and material supply chains are in compliance with the RoHS Directive. If our product designs or material supply chains are deemed not to be in compliance with the RoHS Directive, we and our third party manufacturers may need to redesign products with components meeting the requirements of the RoHS Directive and we may incur additional expense as well as loss of market share and damage to our reputation.

We are also subject to export control laws, regulations and requirements that limit which products we sell and where and to whom we sell our products. In some cases, it is possible that export licenses would be required from U.S. government agencies for some of our products in accordance with the Export Administration Regulations and the International Traffic in Arms Regulations. We may not be successful in obtaining the necessary export licenses in all instances. Any limitation on our ability to export or sell our products imposed by these laws would adversely affect our business, financial condition and results of operations. In addition, changes in our products or changes in export and import laws and implementing regulations may create delays in the introduction of new products in international markets, prevent our customers from deploying our products internationally or, in some cases, prevent the export or import of our products to certain countries altogether. While we are not aware of any other current or proposed export or import regulations which would materially restrict our ability to sell our products in countries such as China, Japan, Korea, Singapore or Taiwan, any change in export or import regulations or related legislation, shift in approach to the enforcement or scope of existing regulations, or change in the countries, persons or technologies targeted by these regulations, could result in decreased use of our products by, or in our decreased ability to export or sell our products to, existing or potential customers with international operations. In such event, our business and results of operations could be adversely affected. In addition, we are subject to economic and trade sanctions programs that are administered by the U.S. Treasury Department’s Office of Foreign Assets Control, or OFAC, that prohibit or restrict transactions to or from or dealings with specified countries, their governments, and in certain circumstances, with individuals and entities that are specially-designated nationals of those countries, narcotics traffickers and terrorists or terrorist organizations. Violations of these trade control laws and sanctions regulations are punishable by civil penalties, including fines, denial of export privileges, injunctions, asset seizures, debarment from government contracts, and revocations or restrictions of licenses, as well as criminal fines and imprisonment.

We are also subject to risks associated with compliance with applicable anti-corruption laws, including the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, or FCPA, which generally prohibits companies and their employees and intermediaries from making payments to foreign officials for the purpose of obtaining or keeping business, securing an advantage, or directing business to another, and requires public companies to maintain accurate books and records and a system of internal accounting controls. Under the FCPA, companies may be held liable for actions taken by directors, officers, employees, agents, or other strategic or local partners or representatives. If we or our intermediaries fail to comply with the requirements of the FCPA or similar laws, governmental authorities in the United States and elsewhere could seek to impose civil and criminal fines and penalties which could have a material adverse effect on our business, results of operations and financial condition.

Our product or manufacturing standards could also be impacted by new or revised environmental rules and regulations or other social initiatives. For instance, the SEC adopted new disclosure requirements in 2012 relating to the sourcing of certain minerals from the Democratic Republic of Congo and certain other adjoining countries. Those new rules, which required reporting starting in 2014, could adversely affect our costs, the availability of minerals used in our products and our relationships with customers and suppliers. Also, since our supply chain is complex, we may face reputational challenges with our customers, stockholders, and other stakeholders if we are unable to sufficiently verify the origins for any conflict minerals used in the products that we sell.

We are subject to the cyclical nature of the semiconductor industry, which has suffered and may suffer from future recessionary downturns.

The semiconductor industry is highly cyclical and is characterized by constant and rapid technological change, rapid product obsolescence and price erosion, evolving standards and wide fluctuations in product supply and demand. The industry experienced a significant downturn during the current global recession. These downturns have been characterized by diminished product demand, production overcapacity, high inventory levels and accelerated erosion of average selling prices. The most recent downturn and any future downturns could negatively impact our business and operating results. Furthermore, any upturn in the semiconductor industry could result in increased competition for access to third-party foundry and assembly capacity. We are dependent on the availability of this capacity to manufacture and assemble our integrated circuits. None of our third-party foundry or assembly contractors has provided assurances that adequate capacity will be available to us in the future.

Our products must conform to industry standards in order to be accepted by end users in our markets.

Our products comprise only a part of larger electronic systems. All components of these systems must uniformly comply with industry standards in order to operate efficiently together. These industry standards are often developed and promoted by larger companies who are industry leaders and provide other components of the systems in which our products are incorporated. In driving industry standards, these larger companies are able to develop and foster product ecosystems within which our products can be used. We work with a number of these larger companies in helping develop industry standards with which our products are compatible. If larger companies do not support the same industry standards that we do, or if competing standards emerge, market acceptance of our products could be adversely affected, which would harm our business.

Some industry standards may not be widely adopted or implemented uniformly, and competing standards may still emerge that may be preferred by our customers. Products for communications and computing applications are based on industry standards that are continually evolving. Our ability to compete in the future will depend on our ability to identify and ensure compliance with these evolving industry standards. The emergence of new industry standards could render our products incompatible with products developed by other suppliers or make it difficult for our products to meet the requirements of certain OEMs. As a result, we could be required to invest significant time and effort and to incur significant expense to redesign our products to ensure compliance with relevant standards. If our products are not in compliance with prevailing industry standards for a significant period of time, we could miss opportunities to achieve crucial design wins. We may not be successful in developing or using new technologies or in developing new products or product enhancements that achieve market acceptance. Our pursuit of necessary technological advances may require substantial time and expense.

Industry consolidation may lead to increased competition and may harm our operating results.

There has been a trend toward industry consolidation in our markets for several years. We expect this trend to continue as companies attempt to improve the leverage of growing research and development costs, strengthen or hold their market positions in an evolving industry or are unable to continue operations. Companies that are strategic alliance partners in some areas of our business may acquire or form alliances with our competitors, thereby reducing their business with us. We believe that industry consolidation may result in stronger competitors that are better able to compete as sole-source vendors for customers. This could lead to more variability in our operating results and could have a material adverse effect on our business, operating results and financial condition.

Risks Related to Our Common Stock

The trading price and volume of our common stock is subject to price volatility. This volatility may affect the price at which you could sell our common stock.

The trading price of our common stock has experienced wide fluctuations. For example, the sale prices for our common stock have ranged from $22.07 to $44.54 in the twelve-month period ended August 31, 2016. Volatility in the market price of our common stock may occur in the future in response to many risk factors discussed herein and others beyond our control, including but not limited to:

●	actual or anticipated fluctuations in our financial condition and operating results;

●	changes in the economic performance or market valuations of other companies that provide high-speed analog semiconductor solutions;

●	loss of a significant amount of existing business;

●	actual or anticipated changes in our growth rate relative to our competitors;

●	actual or anticipated fluctuations in our competitors’ operating results or changes in their growth rates;

●	issuance of new or updated research or reports by securities analysts;

●	our announcement of actual results for a fiscal period that are higher or lower than projected results or our announcement of revenue or earnings guidance that is higher or lower than expected;

●	regulatory developments in our target markets affecting us, our customers or our competitors;

●	fluctuations in the valuation of companies perceived by investors to be comparable to us;

●	share price and volume fluctuations attributable to inconsistent trading volume levels of our shares;

●	sales or expected sales of additional common stock or equity or equity-linked securities;

●	terrorist attacks or natural disasters or other such events impacting countries where we or our customers have operations; and

●	general economic and market conditions.

Furthermore, the stock markets have experienced extreme price and volume fluctuations that have affected and continue to affect the market prices of equity securities of many companies. These fluctuations often have been unrelated or disproportionate to the operating performance of those companies. These broad market and industry fluctuations, as well as general economic, political and market conditions such as recessions, interest rate changes or international currency fluctuations, may cause the market price of shares of our common stock to decline. In the past, companies that have experienced volatility in the market price of their stock have been subject to securities class action litigation. We may be the target of this type of litigation in the future. Securities litigation against us could result in substantial costs and divert our management’s attention from other business concerns, which could seriously harm our business. Each of these factors, among others, could harm the value of our common stock.

Due to the nature of our compensation program, our executive officers can sell shares of our common stock, often pursuant to trading plans established under Rule 10b5-1 of the Exchange Act, and certain of our executive officers currently have 10b5-1 trading plans in place. As a result, sales of common stock by our executive officers may not be indicative of their respective opinions of our performance at the time of sale or of our potential future performance. Nonetheless, the market price of our common stock may be affected by sales of shares by our executive officers.

If securities or industry analysts do not publish research or reports about our business, or if they change their recommendations regarding our stock adversely, our stock price and trading volume could decline.

The trading market for our common stock will be influenced by the research and reports that industry or securities analysts publish about us or our business. If one or more of the analysts who cover us downgrade our stock, our stock price would likely decline. If one or more of these analysts cease coverage of our company or fail to regularly publish reports on us, we could lose visibility in the financial markets, which in turn could cause our stock price or trading volume to decline.

We may not be able to obtain capital when desired on favorable terms, if at all, or without dilution to our stockholders and our failure to raise capital when needed could prevent us from executing our growth strategy.

We believe that our existing cash and cash equivalents, investments in marketable securities, and cash flows from our operating activities, will be sufficient to meet our anticipated cash needs for at least the next 12 to 18 months. We operate in an industry, however, that makes our prospects difficult to evaluate. It is possible that we may not generate sufficient cash flow from operations or otherwise have the capital resources to meet our future capital needs. If this occurs, we may need additional financing to execute on our current or future business strategies, including to:

●	invest in our research and development efforts by hiring additional technical and other personnel;

●	expand our operating infrastructure;

●	acquire complementary businesses, products, services or technologies; or

●	otherwise pursue our strategic plans and respond to competitive pressures.

If we raise additional funds through the issuance of equity or convertible debt securities, the percentage ownership of our stockholders could be significantly diluted, and these newly-issued securities may have rights, preferences or privileges senior to those of existing stockholders. If we raise additional funds by obtaining loans from third parties, the terms of those financing arrangements may include negative covenants or other restrictions on our business that could impair our operational flexibility, and would also require us to incur interest expense. There is no assurance that additional financing will be available on terms favorable to us, or at all. If adequate funds are not available or are not available on acceptable terms, if and when needed, our ability to fund our operations, take advantage of unanticipated opportunities, develop or enhance our products, or otherwise respond to competitive pressures could be significantly limited.

Delaware law and our corporate charter and bylaws contain anti-takeover provisions that could delay or discourage takeover attempts that stockholders may consider favorable, which could also reduce the market price of our common stock.

Provisions in our restated certificate of incorporation and amended and restated bylaws may have the effect of delaying or preventing a change of control or changes in our management. These provisions include the following:

●	the right of our board of directors to elect a director to fill a vacancy created by the expansion of our board of directors;

●	the classification of our board of directors so that only a portion of our directors are elected each year, with each director serving a three-year term;

●	the requirement for advance notice for nominations for election to our board of directors or for proposing matters that can be acted upon at a stockholders’ meeting;

●	the ability of our board of directors to alter our bylaws without obtaining stockholder approval;

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the ability of our board of directors to issue, without stockholder approval, up to 10,000,000 shares of preferred stock with rights set by our board of directors, which rights could be senior to those of common stock;

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the required approval of holders of at least two-thirds of the shares entitled to vote at an election of directors to adopt, amend or repeal our bylaws or amend or repeal the provisions of our certificate of incorporation regarding the election and removal of directors and the ability of stockholders to take action by written consent;

●	the elimination of the right of stockholders to call a special meeting of stockholders and to take action by written consent; and

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designating the state and federal courts located within the State of Delaware as the exclusive forums for derivative actions, claims of breach of fiduciary duty by any director, officer or other employee, claims arising pursuant to any provisions of the Delaware General Corporation Law and claims governed by the internal affairs doctrine.

In addition, because we are incorporated in Delaware, we are governed by the provisions of Section 203 of the Delaware General Corporation Law. These provisions may prohibit or restrict large stockholders, in particular those owning 15% or more of our outstanding voting stock, from merging or combining with us. These provisions in our restated certificate of incorporation and amended and restated bylaws and under Delaware law could discourage potential takeover attempts and could reduce the price that investors might be willing to pay for shares of our common stock in the future and result in the market price of our common stock being lower than it would without these provisions.

We do not currently intend to pay dividends on our common stock and, consequently, the ability to achieve a return on an investment in our stock will depend on appreciation in the price of our common stock.

We have never declared or paid any cash dividends on our common stock and do not currently intend to do so for the foreseeable future. We currently intend to invest our future earnings, if any, to fund our growth. The success of an investment in shares of our common stock will depend upon any future appreciation in their value. There is no guarantee that our common stock will appreciate in value.