This document is a free translation of the “Laudo de Avaliação” (in Portuguese) furnished by Banco
Santander (Brasil) S.A. on February 21, 2014
Portugal Telecom
Valuation Report
February 21, 2014
Appraisal Report prepared by
Banco Santander (Brasil) S.A.
Exhibit 99.1

p.1
Important Notice
1. Banco Santander (Brasil) S.A. (“Santander”) was contracted by Oi S.A. (“Contracting Party” or “Oi”) to draw up an economic and financial valuation (the “Valuation”) of (i) the
operational assets of Portugal Telecom, SGPS S.A. (“Portugal Telecom”, “PT” or “Company”) contemplated within the non-audited managerial financial statements drawn up by the
Company, that exclude the effects of direct or indirect equity holdings on Oi’s and Contax Participações S.A.’s capital stock, and (ii) PT liabilities ((i) and (ii), hereinafter jointly
referred to as “Contributed Assets” or “PT Ex-Brazil”), which shall be subject to being contributed towards the paying up of a publicly issued capital increase of new shares of Oi’s
capital stock (the “Transaction”), performed under the Industrial Alliance between Oi and PT (Aliança Industrial entre Oi e PT) publicly disclosed to the markets on October 2, 2013.
2. The Valuation was drawn up independently, with the purpose of assessing the Equity Value of the Contributed Assets in the reference date set forth by the Contracting Party,
considering the contribution of the Contributed Assets in the paying up of the shares issued in Oi’s capital increase and subscribed by PT, and shall be submitted to Oi’s general
shareholders’ meeting, pursuant to the terms set forth in article 170, §3°, and in article 8 of Law No. 6.404, dated of December 15, 1976, as altered from time to time (“Corporation
Law”).
3. The economic and financial criteria utilized for the valuation of the Contributed Assets was defined by the Contracting Party’s management, whereas Santander’s responsibility,
based upon its expertise and specialization, was to define the valuation methodology that, in its opinion, adequately reflects the value of the Contributed Assets in accordance with
the abovementioned criteria set forth by the Contracting Party.
4. The Valuation is Santander’s intellectual property and was prepared by Santander, at the Contracting Party’s request, exclusively for the resolution of Oi’s general shareholders’
meeting within the Transaction’s scope, and for no other purpose whatsoever. The valuation shall not be utilized, by the Contracting Party, the Company or any third parties, for any
other purposes, and shall not be disclosed or made available to third parties or distributed, reproduced or utilized for any other purposes without prior written consent by Santander,
except for the Valuation’s disclosure to the shareholders and investors of the Contracting Party and the remittance of the electronic version of the Valuation to CVM and the Stock
Markets (Bolsas de Valores) in which securities issued by the Contracting Party are listed, pursuant to the respective applicable laws.
5.
The Valuation was prepared exclusively in Portuguese, and if it is translated to another language, the Portuguese version shall always prevail.
6.
Santander did not and does not render any recommendation, or express any opinion, either explicitly or implicitly, regarding the terms and conditions of the Transaction.
7. Pursuant to the Contracting Party’s instructions, the reference date utilized for the Valuation is of December 31, 2013, in accordance with the date utilized in the non-audited
managerial financial statements drawn up by the Company, that exclude the effects of direct or indirect equity holdings on Oi’s and Contax Participações S.A.’s capital stock, and that
was made available by the Contracting Party. Santander did not perform a comparative analysis between the non-audited managerial financial statements utilized in the Valuation
and the audited financial statements dated as of December 31, 2013, assuming, for the purposes of the Valuation, that there are no relevant differences in the audited financial
statements dated as of December 31, 2013.
8. The Contributed Assets were valued as a stand-alone valuation and the potential success or failure of any transaction, including the Transaction regarding the Company, or any of its
controlled or affiliates entities, were not considered in the Valuation’s results. Santander does not express any opinion regarding the effects that potentially may be generated to the
Company upon the consummation of any transactions regarding the Company or any of its controlled or affiliate entities. This Valuation does not consider any previous valuations of
the Company, or of its controlled or affiliate entities or even of any securities issued by these entities, drawn up by Santander or by any other institution, within the scope of any past
transactions, offers or negotiations involving the Company, or any of its controlled or affiliate entities. In drawing up this Valuation, Santander performed an exclusively economic and
financial valuation of the Company, considering, for the purposes of this analysis, solely the contingencies and accruals indicated in the Financial Statements (as defined herein
below), and due to this, all other contingencies of any nature, including, without limitation, contingencies of corporate or judicial natures, were not analyzed, reviewed or considered
for the purposes of this Valuation.

p.2
Important Notice (cont’d)
9. The Contributed Assets were valued utilizing the discounted cash flow method and the trading multiple method. For the purposes of calculation of the equity value of the Contributed
Assets (“Equity Value”), and of the total economic and financial value (“Enterprise Value”) of the Contributed Assets, the net debt, net contingencies, actuarial liabilities, estimates of
dividends regarding the fiscal year of 2013 to be declared and the accrued dividends stated in the Company’s Financial Statements (as defined herein below) dated of 31/12/2013
(“Net Debt”) were discounted.
10. The Valuation was drawn up by Santander based upon the information drawn up or made available by the Company and submitted to Santander by the Contracting Party or discussed
with the representatives of the Contracting Party and/or the Company, as indicated by the Contracting Party (“Indicated Representatives”), as well as other publicly available
information, and projections, estimates and analysis arising from Santander’s expertise and experience. No information utilized in the Valuation was considered inconsistent by
Santander.
11. The Valuation performed by Santander was based on, amongst others, the following information or documents that were made available by the Contracting Party to Santander until
02/18/2014, these which, jointly with the public information, estimates, projections, business plans, budgets, discussions and other information referred to in the items set forth herein
below and utilized in the Valuation, are hereinafter jointly referred to as “Information”:
(a) Company’s audited financial statements dated of 12/31/2012 and non-audited managerial financial statements dated of 12/31/2013, consolidated and adjusted, by the Company, in
order to proportionally reflect the contribution of the Contributed Assets (the “Financial Statements”). Santander did not perform a comparative analysis between the non-audited
managerial financial statements utilized in the Valuation and the audited financial statements dated as of December 31, 2013, assuming, for the purposes of the Valuation, that there
are no relevant differences in the audited financial statements dated as of December 31, 2013;
(b) Public information regarding the business sector that the Company, and its controlled and affiliate entities, have activities;
(c) Public information regarding the macroeconomic parameters in the places in which the Company possesses relevant business presence;
(d) Company’s business plan for the transactions regarding the Contributed Assets for the periods from 2014 to 2018, drawn up by the Company (“Business Plan”);
(e) Historical financial and operational information of the Company;
(f) Company’s Net Debt consolidated value, proportionally adjusted with the respective equity stakes held; and
(g) Discussions with the Indicated Representatives regarding past performances and expectations for the future business of the Company.
12. In drawing up the Valuation, Santander contemplated other financial and market studies and analysis and considered other aspects it deemed necessary, including evaluating
economic, monetary and market conditions.
13. The demographic, macroeconomic and regulatory Information of the markets in which the Company, and its controlled and affiliate entities mentioned in the Valuation have activities,
when these were not supplied by the Contracting Party, by the Company or by the Indicated Representatives, were based, amongst others, in publicly renowned sources, considered
trustworthy (class entities, governmental authorities and specialized publications) such as Bloomberg, Thomson Reuters, International Monetary Fund and Santander’s Economic
Department.

p.3
Important Notice (cont’d)
14. The Valuation reflects the financial and accounting conditions of the Company and of the Contributed Assets, pursuant to Information received until 02/18/2014, therefore any
alteration in these conditions or regarding any Information arising in a posterior date may alter the results presented herein. Santander is not obliged to, at any time, update,
review, correct or restate any information contained in the Valuation, or supply any additional information regarding the Valuation.
15. Santander assumes and trusts the preciseness, truthfulness, integrity, consistence, sufficiency and precision of all Information, being these in written form, by means of
discussions with the Indicated Representatives  or because they are publicly available, and does not undertake any liability for the preciseness, truthfulness, integrity,
consistence, sufficiency and precision of the Information, nor regarding the manner in which they were elaborated. Santander assumes that all Information supplied to Santander
or, in any form, made available by the Contracting Party or discussed between Santander and the Indicated Representatives are complete, correct and sufficient for the
purposes of the Valuation, and that, as of the date the Information was supplied until the present date, there were no material alterations in the business, financial situation,
assets, liabilities, business perspectives, commercial transactions or in the number of shares of the Company’s capital stock, as well as there were no other significant facts that
could potentially alter the Information, or caused the Information to become incorrect or imprecise in any material aspects or that could potentially have a material effect upon the
results of the Valuation.
16. Based on the Contracting Party’s, the Company’s and its Indicated Representatives’ statements, Santander adopts the following premises: (i) the financial projections that were
supplied by the Contracting Party to Santander were the best existing estimates on the date thereof, and were the best business judgments of the Company’s management,
regarding the expectations of the Company’s future performance, and (ii) the estimates and projections that were supplied by the Contracting Party to Santander or discussed
between Santander and the Contracting Party and/or the Company and its Indicated Representatives, especially those of which occurrence depend on future and uncertain
events (including incomes, expenses, investments, operational profit or net profit projections) were based on the best business judgment of the Company’s management.
17. Santander did not undertake the responsibility of conducting, and did not conduct, (i) any valuation of the assets and liabilities (contingents or not) of the Company, its controlled
or affiliate entities; (ii) review or due diligence of the Company’s financial statements, or its controlled or affiliate entities; (iii) technical due diligence of the Company’s, or its
controlled or affiliate entities’, operations; (iv) valuation of the Company’s, or its controlled or affiliate entities’, solvency, in accordance with the terms set forth in any legislation
related to bankruptcy, insolvency, judicial or extrajudicial restructurings, or any similar matters; or (v) any physical inspections of properties, installations or assets of the
Company or of its controlled or affiliate entities.
18. Santander does not, and shall not, expressly or implicitly, represent, declare or warrant, in any way, the Information, including studies, projections or predictions of the Company,
or of its controlled or affiliate entities, or premises or estimates in which these projections or predictions were based upon, utilized for the drawing up of the Valuation, and does
not undertake any responsibility or obligations to indemnify due to the content, preciseness, truthfulness, integrity, consistence, sufficiency and precision of these Information,
these which the Contracting Party is solely liable. Santander does not render accounting or legal due diligence services, and the drawing up of the Valuation, by Santander,
does not include any services or consulting of this nature.
19.
Santander is not liable for any direct or indirect losses or losses of profits eventually incurred due to the Valuation.
20. The Valuation does not constitute a judgment, opinion or recommendation to the management of the Contracting Party, the Company, its shareholders or any third party
regarding the convenience and opportunity, or regarding the decision to perform any transaction involving the assets and liabilities of the Company, including, without limitation,
the Transaction, as well as is not destined to fundament any investment or divestment decision.
21. The drawing up of economic and financial valuations is a complex process that involves subjective judgments and is not susceptible to a partial analysis or an abstract
description. Santander does not attribute specific importance to certain factors contemplated in the Valuation, on the contrary, it performed a qualitative analysis of the
importance and relevance of the totality of the factors considered herein. In this sense, the Valuation must be analyzed as a whole and the analysis of selected parts, summaries
or specific aspects of the Valuation, without the knowledge and analysis of the Valuation as a whole, may result in an incomplete and incorrect understanding of the analysis
performed by Santander and the conclusions contained in the Valuation.

p.4
Important Notice (cont’d)
22. The estimates and projections contemplated in the Valuation are intrinsically subject to the uncertainties and various events or factors that are beyond the control of the Contracting
Party, the Company, as well as Santander, especially regarding those estimates and projections that depend on future and uncertain events. There is no manner to assert that the
estimates and projections utilized in the Valuation will be effectively reached. The real results verified in the future may diverge significantly from those suggested in the Valuation. In
this sense, Santander does not undertake any responsibility or obligation to indemnify in case any of the future results are different from the estimates and projections presented in the
Valuation and does not represent or warrant, in any manner, the above referred estimates and projections. Santander does not undertake responsibility regarding the referred
estimates and projections, including the manner in which these were drawn up.
23. Other valuations of companies or markets also drawn up by Santander may treat market premises in a different manner than the treatment contemplated in the Valuation, in the sense
that the research departments and other departments within Santander and related companies may utilize in its analysis, reports and publications, estimates, projections and
methodologies different from those utilized in the Valuation, it being possible that these analysis, reports and publications may contain conclusions diverging from those contained in
the Valuation.
24. Santander has rendered, directly or by means of related companies, certain financial services and investment banking services to the Contracting Party, the Company, its controlled
and affiliate entities, as well as to its controlling companies, by means of which it received remuneration, continues to render the referred services and may, at any moment, render
them again. Santander, directly or by means of related companies, is or may become a creditor of the Contracting Party, the Company, its controlled or affiliate entities, as well as its
controlling companies, in certain financial transactions, as well as may increase or reduce the volume of the financial transactions with these entities.
25. In its ordinary course of business, Santander may negotiate, directly or by means of related entities, securities issued by the Contracting Party, the Company, its controlled and affiliate
entities, as well as its controlling companies, on its behalf or on behalf of its clients and, consequently, may, at any time, hold equity positions, bought or sold, of the above referred
securities.
26. Santander declares that it does not have interest, directly or indirectly, in Oi, PT, its related parties or in the Transaction, that decreases the necessary independence for the
performance of its obligations regarding the drawing up of the Valuation.
27. Santander shall be remunerated by the Contracting Party for the rendering of services regarding the drawing up of this Valuation. The fees owed by the Contracting Party to Santander
are in no way subject to the results of the Valuation. The Contracting Party has agreed to indemnify Santander for certain obligations and liabilities that may arise from the retaining of
the services regarding the rendering of services that resulted in this Valuation, except for cases of proven fault, negligence or willful misconduct provided for in article 8, §6 of the
Corporation Law.
28. Santander declares that it received, from the Contracting Party or the Company, as remuneration for the consulting, valuation, advising and similar services rendered in the last twelve
(12) months, excluding the fees owed for the Valuation, the total amount of one million, eight hundred and seventy five thousand Brazilian Reais (BRL 1,875 thousand), owed as fee
for the structuring of a Revolving Credit Facility operation.
29. The controlling entities and the managers of the Contacting Party and/or the Company did not direct, limit, hinder or practice any acts that had or may have had compromised the
access, the utilization or the acknowledgement of information, assets, documents or work methodologies relevant for the quality of the respective conclusions set forth in the works
herein.

p.5 Index Executive Summary Santander Credentials Scope of the Valuation Valuation of PT Ex-Brazil a. Discounted Cash Flow b. Trading Multiples Appendix 1 2 3 4 5 6 9 13 18 20 28 32

1. Executive Summary p.6

p.7
Introduction
According to the material fact publicly disclosed to the markets on October 2, 2013 (“Material Fact”), Oi S.A. (“Oi” or
“Contracting Party”) informed its shareholders and the market in general that, on that date, Portugal Telecom SGPS S.A.
(“Portugal Telecom”, “PT” or “Company”), AG Telecom Participações S.A. (“AG”), LF Tel S.A. (“LF”), PASA Participações S.A.
(“PASA”), EDSP75 Participações S.A. (“EDSP 75”) and Bratel Brasil S.A. (“Bratel Brasil”), and also some shareholders of
Portugal Telecom, signed a memorandum of understanding (“MoU”) with the objective of establishing the bases and principles
that shall regulate negotiations for a potential transaction involving Portugal Telecom, Oi, and some of its controlling
shareholders for the creation of a company (“CorpCo”).
Also according to the Material Fact, the CorpCo will concentrate the shareholders of Oi, Portugal Telecom and Telemar
Participações S.A. (“TelPart”) and combine the businesses and activities conducted by Oi in Brazil and by Portugal Telecom in
Portugal, Africa and East Timor, in order to consolidate the Industrial Alliance between Oi and Portugal Telecom, initiated and
developed since 2010.
Santander was contracted by Oi to draw up the Valuation Report of Portugal Telecom’s operating assets and liabilities to be
contributed on Oi within the Industrial Alliance described in the Material Fact. Once the Contractor defined the financial and
economic criteria, Santander, based on its expertise and specialization, defined the valuation methodologies which, in its view,
adequately reflect the value of the contributed assets and liabilities in accordance with the criteria established by the Contractor
This Valuation Report accesses the value of (i) the operational assets of Portugal Telecom, except the effects of direct or
indirect equity holdings on Oi’s and Contax Participações S.A.’s capital stock and (ii) PT’s liabilities ((i) and (ii) hereinafter jointly
referred to as “Contributed Assets” or “PT Ex-Brazil”), which shall be subject to being contributed on Oi under the industrial
alliance between Oi and PT, based on the following methodologies:
Economic value calculated by the methodology of Discounted Cash Flow (DCF);
Trading Multiple valuation methodology.
Initial Considerations

Executive Summary
The Equity Value of PT Ex-Brazil ranges between BRL 5.3 billons and BRL 5.9 billons, based on the
discounted cash flow methodology, the most appropriate according to Santander’s understanding
Valuation Summary (BRL MM) Methodologies
The preparation of the Valuation Report was based on the
following methodologies and criteria:
– Discounted Cash Flow (DCF);
– Trading Multiples.
We understand that the DCF methodology allows the analysis of
future results from the Company’s operations, being this the most
appropriate methodology for determining the economic and
financial value of the Contributed Assets
The DCF took into consideration:
– Business Plan for the 2014 – 2018 period (5 years), which
was prepared and reviewed by the management and
approved by the board of directors of the Company and its
subsidiaries;
– Public information on the market, the sector and comparable
companies;
– Nominal Euro discount rate of 9.11%;
– Exchange rate Real/Euro in February 20, 2014 of 3.2628 ¹.
(1) Average of closing bid and ask FX rates published by Bacen (PTAX-800)
p.8
Discounted
Cash Flow
4,981
5,854
5,575
Trading
Multiples
5,505
5,243
5,296

p.9 2. Santander Credentials

p.10
Santander Credentials
Santander, through its Corporate Finance division, has extensive experience in the market, acting as financial
advisor in several transactions involving the preparation of Valuation Reports
The internal approval process for Valuation Reports issued by Santander involves external legal advisors with the purpose of assisting in
its review, discussion and approval by an internal committee composed by professionals from the Corporate Finance, Corporate
Banking, Compliance and Legal Department, in which the main assumptions and methodologies are discussed and explained
Other recent Valuation Reports prepared by Santander in Brazil
TMT Sector Valuation Reports Prepared by Santander in Europe
TMT Sector Valuation Reports Prepared by Santander in Brazil

p.11
Luis Enrique Devis
Managing Director,
Corporate Finance
Luis Enrique Devis joined Santander in 2007 and is currently responsible for Agribusiness, TMT, Healthcare and Industrial
sector within the Corporate Finance team, as well as M&A in Brazil. Mr. Devis has 18 years of experience in mergers and
acquisitions in Brazil and Latin America, having successfully completed over 50 transactions for a value of approximately
$ 90 billion. Prior to working at Santander, Mr. Devis worked for ABN AMRO with a focus on the TMT sector for Latin
America, based in São Paulo, New York and Bogota. Previously, Mr. Devis worked at Morgan Stanley, Deutsche Morgan
Grenfell and Corfivalle in Colombia.
Mr. Devis holds a degree in Industrial Engineering from Universidad de los Andes and worked as a professor of corporate
finance and Roman history at the Universidad de los Andes and the Colegio de Estudios Superiores de Administración -
CESA. He is fluent in English, Portuguese, French and Spanish (native)
Flávio Tavares
Valadão
Managing Director,
Head of Corporate
Finance
Flavio Valadão joined Santander in 2008 as Head of Corporate Finance for the Americas. Mr. Valadão joined the
Corporate Finance team of Banco Real in 1998 and in 2006 was appointed Head of M&A for Latin America. Before joining
Banco Real, worked for 8 years at Paribas Bank, originating and leading the advisory of several public offerings,
privatizations and mergers and acquisitions projects in Latin America, mainly in the Energy & Resources, Water &
Sanitation, Telecom, Transportation & Distribution of Gas and Financial Services.
BS in Electrical Engineering from the Escola de Engenharia Mauá and Masters in Electrical Engineering at the Université
de LiIle in France
Bruno Lima
VP,
Corporate Finance
Bruno Lima joined the Corporate Finance team at Santander in late 2009 with a focus on M&A. and since 2012, also
started to work on the origination and execution of Equity Capital Markets transactions (IPOs and follow-ons). Previously,
Bruno worked for three years as an analyst at BES Investimento in the

Corporate Finance division (M&A). Prior to that he
also worked as an intern in the Latam Risk Analysis Unit of Citigroup.
BS in Business Administration from the Fundação Getulio Vargas.
Gustavo Duarte joined the team of Corporate Finance at Banco Santander in Brazil in 2013. Previously, Gustavo worked
as associate in the Integra Associados Reestruturação Empresarial and as an analyst in the Corporate Development
team at Banco Santander in Brazil. Gustavo Duarte is fluent in Portuguese and English.
BS in Business Administration from the Fundação Getulio Vargas.
Gustavo Duarte
Associate,
Corporate Finance
Information on the Professionals Responsible for the Valuation Report in Brazil

p.12
Rodrigo Teixeira
Executive Director,
Corporate Finance
Rodrigo Teixeira is the Executive Director of the M&A TMT team in Madrid, where he has been working for the last 6
years. The last transaction advised by Rodrigo was to Telefónica in the sale of a 40% stake in its operations in Central
America; he  was also involved in the IPO of O2 Germany, in the sale of telecom towers from Movistar to Abertis,
incorporation of Teles and Vivo in Brazil, and Carso Global tender offer for AMX. Previously , Rodrigo worked for 5 years
as Associate at Mercer Management Consulting , advising various clients , mostly in the TMT sector , but also Industrial,
FMCG and FIG. Rodrigo worked in Brazil for 6 months on a project for a steel company in Minas Gerais. While at Mercer,
Rodrigo worked in Portugal, Spain, France, the UK and Brazil
Rodrigo holds a degree in Economics from Universidade Nova de Lisboa and has an International MBA from Instituto de
Empresa Business School. He is a member of Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society. Have proficiency in Portuguese,
Spanish and English, and basic knowledge in French
Renato Alves
VP,
Corporate Finance
Part of the Spanish team of Santander Global Banking & Markets since July 2007, Renato is currently VP of the TMT
team. Renato has over 12 years experience in Investment Banking, having previously worked for 5 years for CGD’s
investment bank. Renato worked on transactions involving clients such as Bain Capital, Schneider Electric, Telefónica,
PT, RCS MediaGroup, Telecinco, Vocento, Impresa and Cofina, among others, on M&A, ECM and other financial
advisory transactions.
Mr. Alves holds a degree in Economics from Universidade Nova de Lisboa and also is a Chartered Financial Analyst
(CFA) charter holder
Information on the Professionals Responsible for the Valuation Report in Europe

p.13 3. Scope of the Valuation

p.14
25%
40%
40%
54%
45% 31% 25%
Scope of the Valuation
Includes the consolidation of the accounts of holdings
100% owned by PT SGPS, such as PT Centro
Corporativo, PT Investimentos Internacionais (PT II), PT
Finance BV
Includes all businesses in Portugal: fixed, mobile, pay-
TV, data center, and other companies of the Group, for
example, Sport TV
The scope of the valuation of this Report includes the assets and liabilities of Portugal Telecom that will be
contributed to Oi (Contributed Assets / PT Ex-Brazil)
PT Ex-Brazil Structure
Portugal Telecom SGPS
PT
Portugal
PT
Participações
Africatel
100% 100% 75%
PT Participações
TPT HDT Siresp
Timor
Telecom
75% 6%
3%
Segurad. Int.
Moçambique
Entigere
Africatel
Directel
LTI
PT
Ventures
MTC CST
Kenya P.
ELTA
LTM
Dir. CV
Dir. Uganda
Unitel
Multitel
CV Telecom
STP-Cabo
100% 100% 34% 51%
60%
55%
50%
60%
100%
40%
74,5%
Companies valued at book value or without
activity
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT

p.15
Scope of the Valuation (cont’d)
Overview of the companies included in the Business Plan and being valued by the Discounted Cash Flow
methodology
Company Country Interest (%) Activities
2013 Sales ¹
(EUR MM)
2013 EBITDA ¹
(EUR MM)
PT Portugal 2,612 1,040
Portugal Telecom Portugal 100.00% Fixed and Mobile 2,571 1,033
Sport TV Portugal 25.00% TV Channel 41 7
PT Participações 38 18
TT - Timor Telecom East Timor 44.17% Fixed and Mobile 23 11
HDT - Hungaro Digitel Hungary 44.62%
Satellite Data
Transmission
3 1
Siresp Portugal 30.55% Network Operator 12 6
Africatel 394 212
Unitel Angola 18.75% Mobile 312 176
Multitel Angola 30.00% Communication Services 5 2
ELTA - Empresa Lista Telefónicas Angola Angola 41.25% Yellow Pages 3 1
CVT - Cabo Verde Telecom Cape Verde 30.00% Fixed and Mobile 21 10
DCV - Directel Cabo Verde Cape Verde 57.00% Yellow Pages 2 0
MTC - Mobile Telecommunications Limited Namibia 25.50% Mobile 41 20
CST - Companhia Santomense de
Telecomunicações
São Tomé and
Príncipe
38.25% Fixed and Mobile 5 1
KPD - Kenya Postel Directories Kenya 45.00% Yellow Pages 3 0
LTM - Listas Telefónicas de Moçambique Mozambique 37.50% Yellow Pages 3 1
(1) Proportional Consolidated Pro-Forma
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT

Financial Highlights of the Companies Being Valued
Portugal and Angola represent approximately 97% of the proportionally consolidated pro-forma revenues
and EBITDA
2013 Revenues – Consolidated Pro-Forma (EUR MM) 2013 EBITDA – Consolidated Pro-Forma (EUR MM)
3,046
3,046
1,269
1,269
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT
Portugal Telecom
Unitel
Others Sport TV MTC TT CVT
Others
Portugal Telecom Unitel Others
Sport TV MTC TT
CVT
Others
Portugal
Angola
Others
Portugal
Angola
Others
Namibia
Cape Verde
East Timor
Others
Namibia
Cape Verde
East Timor
Others
84.5%
10.3%
5.3%
1.2%
0.7%
0.8%
1.3%
1.4%
1.1%
0.5%
0.8%
0.8%
1.6%
0.4%
0.7%
0.8%
1.3%
0.3%
0.8%
0.8%
1.6%
81.4%
13.8%
4.8%
86.2%
10.5%
3.3%
82.4%
14.1%
3.5%
p.16

p.17
Financial Statements of PT Ex-Brazil
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT
EUR MM 2012 2013
Operational Revenue 3,188 3,046
Europe 2,771 2,627
Residential 701 712
Personal 612 561
Corporate & PME 869 759
Wholesale & Other 405 397
Sales 114 123
Other 71 74
Africa and East Timor 415 417
Mobile 365 366
Fixed 13 13
Other 37 38
Opex (1,797) (1,776)
Wages&Salaries (301) (294)
Direct Costs (489) (487)
Commercial Costs (359) (371)
Support Services (203) (209)
Maintenance and Repairs (118) (112)
Supplies and External Services (228) (210)
Taxes and Provisions (13) (12)
Other Operating Costs (86) (81)
EBITDA 1,391 1,269
EBITDA Margin  43.6% 41.7%
Income Statement - Proportionally Consolidated Pro-Forma

p.18 4. Valuation of PT Ex-Brazil

p.19
Valuation Methodologies
Description of valuation methodologies used in this valuation report
Methodology Description and Information Used Considerations
Discounted Cash
Flow (DCF)
Fundamental analysis based on long-
term financial projections of the
Company
Analysis supported by long-term
business plan prepared by the Company
and approved by the Board of Directors
Reflects the best estimates of the Company's management as
to the expected future financial performance of the Contributed
Assets
Capture prospects for long-term growth
Identifies key value creation factors and allows to evaluate the
sensitivity of each of these factors
Projections may be affected by subjective considerations
Trading Multiples
Valuation
Valuation based on the implied multiples
of comparable listed companies
Market prices reflect investors'
expectations about the future
performance of the industry
Multiples applied on historical results
and/or projected by the Company
Simplest and widely used methodology
Assumes that the company to be valued presents growth
prospects, operating efficiency, capital cost, etc. similar to the
selected comparable companies
Difficulty to obtain truly comparable companies
Santander favored the discounted cash flows methodology for believing that this is the one that best captures
the future performance of PT Ex-Brazil, in line with best estimates of the management of the Company

p.20 4. Valuation of PT Ex-Brazil Discounted Cash Flow

p.21
Timor
Telecom
TPT HDT Siresp
25%
40%
40%
54%
45% 31%
Assets Valued by the Discounted Cash Flow Methodology
For the DCF analysis, Santander used financial projections for each of the operations of the Contributed
Assets in proportionally to the stake held by the Company
Operations of PT Ex-Brazil Valued by the Discounted Cash Flow Methodology
Portugal Telecom
SGPS
PT
Portugal
PT
Participações
Africatel
100% 100% 75%
PT Participações
75%
3%
Africatel
Directel
LTI
PT
Ventures
MTC CST
Kenya P.
ELTA
LTM
Dir. CV
Unitel
Multitel
CV Telecom
STP-Cabo
100% 100% 34% 51%
60%
55%
50%
60%
40%
74,5%
Company Country
Interest
(%)
PT Portugal
Portugal Telecom Portugal 100.00%
Sport TV Portugal 25.00%
PT Participações
TT - Timor Telecom East Timor 44.17%
HDT - Hungaro Digitel Hungary 44.62%
Siresp Portugal 30.55%
Africatel
Unitel Angola 18.75%
Multitel Angola 30.00%
ELTA - Empresa Lista Telefónicas Angola Angola 41.25%
CVT - Cabo Verde Telecom Cape Verde 30.00%
DCV - Directel Cabo Verde Cape Verde 57.00%
MTC - Mobile Telecommunications Limited Namibia 25.50%
CST - Companhia Santomense de
Telecomunicações
São Tomé and
Príncipe
38.25%
KPD - Kenya Postel Directories Kenya 45.00%
LTM - Listas Telefónicas de Moçambique Mozambique 37.50%
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT

p.22
Valuation by the Discounted Cash Flow Methodology
Overview of the valuation methodology
The DCF methodology consists in calculating the value of a
company as the present value of its future free cash flows,
discounted at a rate that represents its weighted average cost of
capital
For the DCF analysis, Santander used financial projections for
each operation of PT Ex-Brazil:
- The free cash flows to the firm were obtained from the business
plan ("Business Plan”) prepared by the Company and provided
by the Contracting Party for the period between 2014 and 2018
- The Business Plan is based on the proportional consolidation
of annual cash flows projected for each of the major business
units, according to the table shown on the previous page
- The assumptions adopted in the Business Plan of the
Company were discussed with its executives
To calculate the midpoint of the valuation, a specific discount rate
(weighted average cost of capital - "WACC"), in nominal Euros,
was calculated to each country where the Company has
operations, based on market parameters and derivates from
comparable companies
The cash flows were discounted to the base date of December 31,
2013
Description Cash Flows Being Valued
Proportional Consolidated Pro-forma
Operational Cash Flow
Consolidated EV
of PT Ex-Brazil
Equity Value
of PT Ex-Brazil
(1) Adjustments from Enterprise Value to Equity Value, as described on page 27
WACCs
Adjustments ¹
For the DCF valuation we consolidated the projections provided
in the Company’s Business Plan
Each asset was valued proportionally to the stake held by the
Company, considering a specific discount rate

p.23
Discount Rate - WACC
WACC in nominal Euros, calculated for each country where PT Ex-Brazil operates
(1) OCF = EBITDA (–) Capex
Source: Santander, Bloomberg, Ibbotson 2013, Damodaran, Aswath
Stake in Total EBITDA 13’ [%] 82,4% 0,1% 14,1% 1,6% 0,8% 0,8% 0,1% 0,0% 0,1%
Stake in Total OCF 13 ¹ [%] 80,4% 0,1% 16,0% 1,7% 0,9% 0,6% 0,0% 0,1% 0,2%
AFRICA & EAST TIMOR
Portugal Hungary Angola Namibia
Cape
Verde
East
Timor
São Tomé
and Príncipe
Kenya Mozambique
Cost of Equity (Ke)
Risk free rate [%] 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% 1.6% - Average return (last 24 months) of the 10-year German Bond
Market risk premium [%] 6.7% 6.7% 6.7% 6.7% 6.7% 6.7% 6.7% 6.7% 6.7%
- Spread between the return on the S&P-500 and the return of long-
term bonds of the US government (1926 to 2012)
Unlevered Beta [unit] 0.61 0.61 0.98 0.98 0.98 0.98 0.98 0.98 0.98 - Average of the unlevered betas of comparable companies
Leverage (D/E) [%] 52.5% 52.5% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% - Average leverage of comparable companies
Leverage (D/D+E) [%] 34.4% 34.4% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0%
Taxes [%] 26.7% 11.9% 35.0% 33.0% 25.0% 10.0% 25.0% 30.0% 32.0% - Local income tax rate for legal entities
Levered Beta [%] 0.84 0.89 1.02 1.02 1.02 1.03 1.02 1.02 1.02
Country risk premium [%] 3.6% 3.8% 5.4% 3.3% 8.3% 11.3% 5.4% 6.8% 6.8%
- Average spread based on sovereign bonds and adjusted by the
volatility of equity markets in emerging countries
Ke [%] 10.8% 11.3% 13.8% 11.7% 16.7% 19.7% 13.8% 15.2% 15.2%
Cost of Debt (Kd)
EuroSwap 10-year [%] 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% 1.9% - Average return (last 24 months) of the 10-year EuroSwap
Spread - Portugal Telecom [%] 2.5% 2.5% 6.5% 6.5% 6.5% 6.5% 6.5% 6.5% 6.5%
- Estimated spread for long-term securities issued by PT in Europe
and by subsidiaries in Africa
Gross cost of debt [%] 4.4% 4.4% 8.4% 8.4% 8.4% 8.4% 8.4% 8.4% 8.4%
Taxes [%] 26.7% 11.9% 35.0% 33.0% 25.0% 10.0% 25.0% 30.0% 32.0% - Local income tax rate for legal entities
Kd [%] 3.2% 3.9% 5.5% 5.6% 6.3% 7.6% 6.3% 5.9% 5.7%
Capital Structure
Leverage (D/E) [%] 52.5% 52.5% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% 5.2% - Average leverage of comparable companies
E / (D+E) [%] 65.6% 65.6% 95.0% 95.0% 95.0% 95.0% 95.0% 95.0% 95.0%
D / (D+E) [%] 34.4% 34.4% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0%
WACC [%] 8.2% 8.7% 13.4% 11.4% 16.2% 19.1% 13.5% 14.7% 14.7%
EUROPE

p.24
Main Assumptions Considered in DCF Valuation
Macroeconomic assumptions
Source: IMF, KPMG, E&Y, PwC and Deloitte
Macroeconomic Assumptions
2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 Perp.
Inflation
Europe 1.5% 1.5% 1.4% 1.5% 1.5% 1.5% 1.5%
Portugal 0.7% 1.0% 1.5% 1.5% 1.5% 1.5% 1.5%
USA 1.4% 1.5% 1.8% 2.0% 2.0% 2.0% 2.0%
Angola 9.2% 8.5% 7.7% 7.2% 7.2% 7.2% 7.2%
Namibia 6.4% 6.3% 5.9% 5.7% 5.7% 5.7% 5.7%
Cape Verde 3.3% 2.7% 2.8% 2.5% 2.5% 2.5% 2.5%
East Timor 10.6% 9.5% 8.1% 7.1% 7.1% 7.1% 7.1%
São Tomé and Príncipe 8.6% 7.5% 5.0% 3.5% 3.5% 3.5% 3.5%
Hungary 2.4% 3.0% 3.0% 3.0% 3.0% 3.0% 3.0%
Kenya 5.4% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0% 5.0%
Mozambique 5.5% 5.6% 5.6% 5.6% 5.6% 5.6% 5.6%
Conversion Rate for EUR
EUR
1.00                                       1.00                                       1.00                                       1.00                                       1.00                                       1.00                                       1.00
USD 1.33                                       1.33                                       1.33                                       1.34                                       1.35                                       1.35                                       1.36
NAD
12.82                                    13.42                                    14.02                                    14.59                                    15.18                                    15.80                                    16.45
CVE
110.27                                  110.27                                  110.27                                  110.27                                  110.27                                  110.27                                  110.27
KES
114.42                                  118.40                                  122.57                                  126.78                                  131.14                                  135.65                                  140.32
MZN
40.04                                    41.68                                    43.40                                    45.15                                    46.96                                    48.86                                    50.82
HUF 296.84                                  301.32                                  305.99                                  310.48                                  315.03                                  319.66                                  324.35
STD
24,500.00                            24,500.00                            24,500.00                            24,500.00                            24,500.00                            24,500.00                            24,500.00
Taxes
Portugal 25.0% 29.5% 27.5% 25.5% 25.5% 25.5% 25.5%
Angola 35.0% 35.0% 35.0% 35.0% 35.0% 35.0% 35.0%
Namibia 33.0% 33.0% 33.0% 33.0% 33.0% 33.0% 33.0%
Cape Verde 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0%
East Timor 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0%
São Tomé and Príncipe 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% 25.0%
Hungary 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 11.9% 11.9% 11.9% 12.1%
Kenya 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% 30.0%
Mozambique 32.0% 32.0% 32.0% 32.0% 32.0% 32.0% 32.0%

p.25
Main Assumptions Considered in DCF Valuation (cont’d)
Operational assumptions
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT
Operational Assumptions
Units 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 CAGR 13-18 Unidade 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 CAGR 13-18
PT Portugal CVT (Cape Verde)
Clients ('000) Fixed
Residential 3,841 3,893 3,894 3,804 3,744 3,770 3,795 -0.5% # Subscribers ('000) 72.3 68.2 65.0 64.0 64.6 65.3 65.9 -0.7%
Personal 5,978 6,173 6,238 6,237 6,353 6,405 6,426 0.8% Avg ARPU/mth (CVE) 4,320 4,278 4,428 4,582 4,708 4,804 4,861 2.6%
Corporate & PME 2,532 2,555 2,615 2,663 2,676 2,691 2,714 1.2% Mobile
Avg ARPU/mth (EUR) # Subscribers ('000) 316.0 343.4 377.2 394.3 403.0 411.8 420.8 4.1%
Residential 31.6 31.8 32.0 32.6 33.2 33.6 33.7 1.2% Avg ARPU/mth (CVE) 920 861 794 753 728 715 711 -3.8%
Personal 8.7 7.6 7.2 7.1 6.9 6.8 6.9 -1.9% DCV (Cape Verde)
Corporate & PME 28.6 24.7 22.0 20.6 19.7 19.2 18.7 -5.4% Advertisers 2,210 2,301 2,547 2,735 2,814 2,859 2,886 4.6%
HDT (Hungary) Avg ARPA/year (CVE) 94,735 172,245 232,965 256,262 269,075 279,838 288,233 10.8%
Clients ('000) 4,117.5 4,086.5 3,942.5 3,795.7 3,757.3 3,766.7 3,795.0 -1.5% MTC (Namibia)
Avg ARPU/mth (HUF) 82.0 135.8 145.0 146.2 150.3 155.2 161.1 3.5% Mobile
Unitel (Angola) # Subscribers ('000) 2,048 2,204 2,304 2,384 2,453 2,511 2,561 3.0%
Mobile Avg ARPU/mth (NAD) 73.9 74.7 76.3 77.9 79.2 80.3 81.0 1.6%
Subscribers ('000) 8,217 9,442 10,316 11,064 12,001 13,233 14,529 9.0% CST (São Tomé and Príncipe)
Avg ARPU/mth (USD) 19.8 18.4 17.9 17.7 17.7 17.5 17.2 -1.3% Fixed
Multitel (Angola) # Subscribers ('000) 8.0 7.5 6.4 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 -3.5%
Clients ('000) 1,158.0 1,456.0 1,734.0 1,955.1 2,144.1 2,310.4 2,435.4 10.8% Avg ARPU/mth (STD) 760,765 749,969 780,085 745,204 733,655 739,536 753,928 0.1%
Avg ARPU/mth (USD) 1,424.6 1,367.2 1,337.5 1,346.2 1,384.2 1,388.3 1,414.1 0.7% Mobile
ELTA (Angola) # Subscribers ('000) 118.6 124.8 128.1 129.5 131.9 135.9 140.9 2.4%
Advertisers 3,392 3,446 3,628 3,792 3,900 3,976 4,024 3.1% Avg ARPU/mth (STD) 148,974.1 149,429.4 138,802.5 130,390.4 123,097.2 116,676.4 110,584.2 -5.8%
Avg ARPA/year (USD) 3,149 3,100 3,099 3,086 3,072 3,054 3,045 -0.4% TT (East Timor)
KPD (Kenya) Fixed
Advertisers 6,158 5,135 4,975 5,028 5,095 5,164 5,223 0.3% # Subscribers ('000) 3.1 3.5 3.8 3.9 4.0 4.1 4.2 3.3%
Avg ARPA/year (KES) 126,707 127,270 118,429 113,289 109,593 107,693 106,683 -3.5% Avg ARPU/mth (USD) 148 163 160 173 193 206 219 6.1%
LTM (Mozambique) Mobile
Advertisers 5,972 6,055 6,313 6,650 6,897 7,068 7,166 3.4% # Subscribers ('000) 615.6 627.2 625.4 630.3 648.7 680.4 715.8 2.7%
Avg ARPA/year (MZN) 51,883 50,911 50,501 49,931 49,170 48,193 47,053 -1.6% Avg ARPU/mth (USD) 9.3 8.2 7.3 7.1 6.8 6.6 6.3 -5.0%

p.26
Discounted Cash Flow of PT Ex-Brazil
The Enterprise Value of PT Ex-Brazil based on the DCF methodology was valued at EUR 8.4 billion
PT Ex-Brazil
EUR millions 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 Perp.
Portugal / EUR
Net Revenue 3,186.1 3,045.6 2,923.5 2,898.0 2,921.8 2,958.6 3,001.4 3,046.7
Opex (1,795.5) (1,775.9) (1,721.8) (1,667.8) (1,645.4) (1,655.8) (1,672.8) (1,698.0)
EBITDA 1,390.7 1,269.7 1,201.7 1,230.2 1,276.3 1,302.7 1,328.7 1,348.7
Depreciation (756.1) (712.8) (676.5) (634.5) (575.8) (520.1) (475.3) (482.5)
EBIT 634.5 556.9 525.2 595.7 700.5 782.7 853.4 866.2
(-) Taxes (162.5) (175.8) (194.5) (216.5) (235.5) (239.0)
(+) Depreciation 676.5 634.5 575.8 520.1 475.3 482.5
(-) Capex (460.5) (386.5) (378.3) (371.4) (368.2) (482.5)
(-) Changes in Working Capital 34.0 13.6 9.8 9.8 11.4 -
(+) Non-cash items 0.7 1.5 1.5 1.5 1.5 1.5
FCFF 613.4 683.0 714.8 726.1 737.8 628.7
Discount Factor 1.04 1.14 1.24 1.36 1.48 1.48
PVFCFF 587.2 599.3 574.8 535.1 498.3 5,584.2
Implied WACC 9.11%
Perpetuity Growth 1.51%
Present Value of the Projected Flow 2,794.7 33.4%
Present Value of the Perpetuity 5,584.2 66.6%
Proportional Consolidated EV 8,378.9 100.0%
Implied Multiples Analysis 2013 2014
EV / EBITDA 6.6X 7.0X
The cash flow presented above is the proportional consolidation of cash flows for each of the
operations, converted to Euro
The Enterprise Value of PT Ex-Brazil was calculated from the present value of the cash
flows of each of the operations (sum of the parts). Based on this value and on the
consolidated cash flow, the implied WACC for PT Ex-Brazil was calculated
The perpetuity considers the assumption that, in the long run, the WACC is equal to the
ROIC, thus the growth rate does not create value. In this sense, it was considered the
maintenance of the invested capital (Depreciation = Investment in CAPEX and Working
Capital) and constant cash flows in real terms (Inflation = g)
Taking into account that the disputes between the shareholders of Unitel have caused
constant delays in the payment of dividends to PT, an 18 months delay was applied over the
cash flows generated by Unitel. This adjustment impacts the implied WACC of PT Ex-Brazil

p.27
Equity Value of PT Ex-Brazil
Performing all necessary adjustments of net debt, post retirement benefits, companies not considered on the
DCF and other contingencies, the equity value of PT Ex-Brazil was valued at BRL 5.3~5.9 billion
Pro-forma net debt of PT Ex-Brazil on 12/31/2013 ¹
Other adjustments ³
Present value of the post retirement benefits' cash flow ²
Companies not considered in the DCF and valued at book value ²
(1) Pro-forma net debt reported by the Company
(2) Details in the appendix
(3) Compensation relative to the early termination of wireline concession agreement, dividends payable by Unitel to PT (prior to 2013), and amount to be paid for the acquisition
of 25% of Sport TV (under approval)
(4) Average of closing bid and ask FX rates published by Bacen (PTAX-800)
Summary of PT Ex-Brazil Valuation
Proportionally Consolidated EV 8,378.9
(-) Proportional net debt adjusted for minority interests (6,097.1)
(-) Post Retirement Benefits post-tax (774.9)
(+) Companies not considered in the DCF and valued at book value 21.4
(-) Other adjustments 180.5
Equity Value (EUR MM) 1,708.7
FX BRL/EUR (02/20/2014)
4
3.2628
Equity Value (BRL MM) 5,575.1
Range of Values
Bottom Range
(-5%)
Midpoint
Top Range
(+5%)
Equity Value (EUR MM) 1,623.3 1,708.7 1,794.1
Equity Value (BRL MM) 5,296.4 5,575.1 5,853.9

p.28 4. Valuation of PT Ex-Brazil Trading Multiples

p.29
2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E
KPN Adjusted Netherlands
11,397 (4.7%) (32.0%) (4.2%) 36.5% 34.1% 33.4% 14.3% 15.5% 17.1%
British Telecom ¹ Britain
37,326 (5.5%) 0.1% (0.1%) 32.6% 33.2% 34.3% 13.6% 13.1% 13.5%
Belgacom Belgium
7,185 0.8% (1.2%) (1.0%) 27.8% 26.8% 26.0% 12.0% 14.0% 13.0%
Telekom Austria Austria
3,012 (2.8%) (3.0%) (1.8%) 33.6% 30.8% 31.1% 16.8% 16.7% 16.7%
Elisa Finland 3,310 1.5% 0.1% 1.0% 32.2% 32.4% 33.3% 12.2% 14.2% 12.9%
TDC Denmark
5,582 (0.7%) (5.1%) (2.9%) 39.9% 40.1% 40.5% 9.8% 14.4% 15.3%
OTE Greece
5,835 (7.1%) (14.3%) (4.3%) 33.1% 32.7% 36.3% 11.8% 14.0% 13.6%
Swisscom Switzerland
21,305 (0.7%) 0.6% 0.2% 36.9% 37.4% 37.6% 22.5% 20.9% 20.6%
Telecom Italia Italy 15,290 (1.5%) (10.5%) (11.3%) 39.5% 39.4% 40.1% 10.8% 18.1% 18.3%
Average
(2.3%) (7.3%) (2.7%) 34.7% 34.1% 34.7% 13.8% 15.7% 15.6%
2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E
KPN Adjusted Netherlands
12,743 1.0X 1.5X 1.6X 2.8X 4.4X 4.7X 4.6X 8.1X 9.6X
British Telecom ¹ Britain 46,811 2.1X 2.1X 2.1X 6.5X 6.4X 6.2X 11.2X 10.6X 10.2X
Belgacom Belgium
9,177 1.4X 1.4X 1.5X 5.1X 5.4X 5.6X 9.1X 11.3X 11.3X
Telekom Austria Austria
6,343 1.5X 1.5X 1.5X 4.4X 4.9X 5.0X 8.7X 10.7X 10.7X
Elisa Finland
4,260 2.7X 2.7X 2.7X 8.5X 8.5X 8.1X 13.7X 15.1X 13.3X
TDC Denmark
8,573 2.4X 2.6X 2.7X 6.1X 6.4X 6.6X 8.2X 10.0X 10.5X
OTE Greece
7,889 1.7X 2.0X 2.1X 5.1X 6.0X 5.7X 7.9X 10.5X 9.0X
Swisscom Switzerland
27,814 3.0X 3.0X 3.0X 8.1X 7.9X 7.9X 20.7X 18.0X 17.4X
Telecom Italia Italy 49,222 1.7X 1.9X 2.1X 4.2X 4.7X 5.2X 5.8X 8.7X 9.6X
Average
2.0X 2.1X 2.1X 5.7X 6.1X 6.1X 10.0X 11.5X 11.3X
Most Comparable Peers Average ³
2.4X 2.5X 2.5X 7.1X 7.1X 7.0X 11.0X 11.9X 11.4X
EV
(EUR MM)
EV / Sales EV / EBITDA EV / OCF ²
Company Country
Mkt Cap
(EUR MM)
Sales Growth EBITDA Margin Capex / Sales
Company Country
Trading Multiples: Europe
Benchmarking key financial indicators and multiples of selected comparable companies
(1) Value of the year "n" corresponds to the value of "n +1", once the fiscal year ends in March
(2) OCF = EBITDA (–) Capex
(3) Most comparable peers average include peers with more than 80% sales and EBITDA from domestic operations and no key controlling shareholder (with more than 25% interest). Also excludes
companies under corporate activity
Source: Bloomberg on 02/10/2014. Comparable's selection: fixed or mobile telecom companies in Europe, excluding companies with more than 50% of EBITDA outside the country of origin

p.30
Trading Multiples: Africa and East Timor
Benchmarking key financial indicators and multiples of selected comparable companies
(1) Value of the year "n" corresponds to the value of "n +1", once the fiscal year ends in March
(2) OCF = EBITDA (–) Capex
Source: Bloomberg on 02/10/2014. Comparable's selection: fixed or mobile telecom companies that operates mainly on the African continent
2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E
MTN South Africa
24,338 10.9% 0.8% 10.1% 42.6% 43.0% 43.3% 16.7% 19.3% 16.3%
Vodacom ¹ South Africa
11,637 4.5% 8.6% 6.8% 36.4% 36.9% 37.2% 11.1% 12.7% 13.9%
Maroc Telecom Morocco
7,592 (3.2%) (3.5%) 0.2% 53.2% 57.1% 57.0% 17.1% 18.3% 17.7%
Safaricom ¹ Kenya 4,030 16.2% 15.3% 12.1% 38.6% 41.5% 41.5% 20.0% 18.8% 17.3%
Average
7.1% 5.3% 7.3% 42.7% 44.6% 44.7% 16.2% 17.3% 16.3%
2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E 2012 2013E 2014E
MTN South Africa
25,721 2.9X 2.8X 2.6X 6.7X 6.6X 6.0X 11.1X 12.0X 9.6X
Vodacom ¹ South Africa
12,360 2.7X 2.5X 2.3X 7.3X 6.7X 6.2X 10.5X 10.2X 9.9X
Maroc Telecom Morocco
8,819 3.3X 3.4X 3.4X 6.2X 6.0X 6.0X 9.2X 8.9X 8.7X
Safaricom ¹ Kenya 3,963 3.7X 3.2X 2.9X 9.7X 7.8X 7.0X 20.1X 14.3X 11.9X
Average 3.1X 3.0X 2.8X 7.5X 6.8X 6.3X 12.7X 11.3X 10.0X
Company Country
EV
(EUR MM)
EV / Sales EV / EBITDA EV / OCF ²
Company Country
Mkt Cap
(EUR MM)
Sales Growth EBITDA Margin Capex / Sales

p.31
Summary of Trading Multiples Valuation
Results of the use of trading multiples on the valuation of PT Ex-Brazil
Referencias de avaliação
Comments
Methodology based on
trading comparable
companies
EV results on applying
the EV / EBITDA and EV
/ OCF multiples from
selected comparables
on estimates for each of
the years referenced
– British Telecom,
Elisa e TDC were
used for Europe
– MTN, Vodacom,
Maroc Telecom e
Safaricom were
used for Africa and
East Timor
Average range reached
from the average of the
midpoints of EV
Average of Midpoints
(EUR MM)
2014E
EV /
EBITDA
Multiples
2013E
2014E
2013E
EV / OCF
Multiples
Implied multiples on
the '14E central value
Enterprise Value (EUR MM)
1
Equity Value (EUR MM)
2
Midpoint Bottom Top EV / OCF EV / EBITDA
Average of Midpoints
(BRL MM)
1
2
2,163 2,277 2,391 7.4X 12.1X
1,473 1,551 1,628 6.8X 11.1X
994 1,047 1,099 6.4X 10.4X
1,476 1,553 1,631 6.8X 11.1X
1,527 1,607 1,687 6.9X 11.2X
4,981 5,243 5,505
8,197
8,146
7,664
8,143
8,833
8,357
8,301
7,769
8,299
9,061
8,277
8,223
7,717
8,221
8,947
(1) Equity Value range built by applying variations of + / - 5% on the Equity Value derived from the midpoint of EV / EBITDA and EV / OCF multiples valuation
(2) Considers a total adjustment from Enterprise Value to Equity Value of EUR 6,670 million

p.32 5. Appendix a) Weighted Average Cost of Capital (WACC)

p.33
The WACC is determined as the weighted average of a company's costs of equity and debt
Such costs are weighted by the respective proportion of equity and debt in the Company's capital structure, according to the
following formula:
Our calculations of cost of equity are derived from the CAPM formula:
Discounted Cash Flow (cont’d)
Cost of Equity (Ke)
D : Net Debt Amount
E : Equity Amount
Ke : Cost of Equity
Kd : Cost of Debt
Ke : Cost of Equity
Rf : Risk Free Rate
Rm – Rf : Market Risk Premium
ß : Estimated beta for the non-diversifiable risk of a company measured by the
correlation of its return versus market return
Z : County Risk
Description
Source: Santander
We estimate the WACC of the Company by geography, reflecting the country risk, the cost of debt and borrowing capacity
in order to determine an optimal capital structure

p.34
Discounted Cash Flow (cont’d)
Risk Free Rate (Rf)
We believe the yield of the German government bond is the best estimate for the risk-free rate of return in Euros. We use
the 10-year German Treasury Bond because:
– It is a fixed income security whose long-term yield reflects investors' expectations about future expected returns
– The 10-year Bond, unlike short-term rates, it is not used as an instrument of monetary policy
Reference date: 02/10/2014
Return of the German Bond – 10 years (%)
Description
24 months average
1.591%
Source: Santander and Bloomberg
0.000
0.500
1.000
1.500
2.000
2.500

p.35
Discounted Cash Flow (cont’d)
Country Risk (Z)
To determine the Country Risk Premium, we use as a base the rating calculated by independent agencies (Moody's and
S&P) to sovereign bonds issued by each of the countries
Based on the rating, the incremental return required by investors compared to sovereign bonds issued by countries with
"risk free" profile (AAA rating) is determined
In case of emerging countries, a volatility index is applied over the spread of sovereign risk. This volatility index is
calculated from the ratio of [Standard Deviation of the Equities Market / Standard Deviation of Sovereign Bonds]. This index
in emerging countries is approximately 1.5x
This spread is the best representation of the perceived risk of the international investor community on any given date. This
assumption is aligned with the fact that the cost of capital of a company should reflect, at any time, the opportunity cost of
the investor to invest in assets with similar risk
Source: Country Default Spreads and Risk Premiums, January 2013 –
Damodaran, Aswath
Country Risk Premium (%)
Description
(1) Moody's and S&P do not publish a rating for East Timor. Considering the risk rating published by EKN of 6 (7), we assume the equivalent spread of Caa1 by Moody's
(2) Moody's and S&P do not publish a rating for São Tomé and Príncipe. We assumed the same rating as Angola
Source: Country Default Spreads and Risk Premiums, January 2013 – Damodaran, Aswath
Portugal Hungary Angola Namibia Cape Verde East Timor
São Tomé
and Príncipe²
Kenya Mozambique
Moody's Sovereign Rating Ba3 Ba1 Ba3 Baa3 n.a. n.a. n.a. B1 B1
S&P Sovereign Rating BB BB BB- n.a. B n.a. n.a. B+ B+
Country Default Spread (%) 3.6% 2.5% 3.6% 2.2% 5.5% 7.5% 3.6% 4.5% 4.5%
Volatility index for Equity Markets on Emerging Countries 1.0x 1.5x 1.5x 1.5x 1.5x 1.5x 1.5x 1.5x 1.5x
Country Risk Premium (%) 3.6% 3.8% 5.4% 3.3% 8.3% 11.3% 5.4% 6.8% 6.8%

p.36
The Market Risk Premium refers to the additional return required by investors to compensate for the higher risk involved in
equities vis-à-vis investments in US Treasury bonds (risk free investment)
An estimate of the Market Risk Premium is the historical average of the spread between the return of the Standard & Poors
– 500 index (S&P-500) and the return on long-term bonds of the US government during the period between 1926 and 2012
We prefer a historical approach rather than predictions of future behavior, since we do not believe that the Market Risk
Premium is predictable beyond a period of three to four years. As the Market Risk Premium presents a random behavior,
historical information are considered the best estimates of the future
We use historical data since 1926 because:
– This period reflects events that impacted the economic environment, such as wars, depressions and “booms”, which
would not be reflected if we use shorter periods
– Variations in the risk premium are random. Thus, using historical long-term data is considered the best way to
estimate the future behavior
We used Market Risk Premium of 6.70% (arithmetic average of the period 1926-2012, source: Ibbotson)
Discounted Cash Flow (cont’d)
Market Risk Premium (Rm – Rf)
Description
Source: Ibbotson and Santander

p.37
Beta measures the market risk / systematic risk / non-diversifiable risk. It is a coefficient that attempts to indicate to what
extent the volatility of a company's share price may be explained by the volatility in the market portfolio
It is calculated through a linear regression between the series of variations in the share price and the series of variations in
the market portfolio (Index)
Beta is composed of operational and financial risk. In order to factor the operational risk of the business, the “full” beta (ß
L
)
is unlevered based on the selected companies debt/equity structure and income tax
The average unlevered beta (ß
U
) of the set of comparable companies is then levered according to the estimated target
capital structure and income tax of the assessed company
ß
U
= ß
L
/ [1+(1 - Tax Rate)*(Debt/Equity)]
ß
L
= ß
U
* [1+(1 - Tax Rate)*(Debt/Equity)]
Description
Discounted Cash Flow (cont’d)
Beta definition (ß)
Source: Santander

p.38
Discounted Cash Flow (cont’d)
Beta calculation (ß)
Source: Bloomberg e Audited Financial Statements of the companies
Note: Beta for the period of 2 years considering weekly change
Description
Santander believes that the most appropriate methodology to determine the non-diversifiable risk of the Company is to use the Beta of
comparable companies that operate in the telecoms market in selected geographies, since, in the opinion of the appraiser, (i) these companies
are those that better reflect the characteristics and particularities of operating market of PT ex-Brazil and represent a sufficiently relevant and
diverse sample universe (9 and 4 companies)
Levered Unlevered
Local Currency Local Currency
Europe
KPN Netherlands 11,602 9,718 83.8% 1.06 0.65
British Telecom Britain 31,015 7,881 25.4% 0.83 0.70
Belgacom Belgium 7,078 1,801 25.4% 0.72 0.61
Telekom Austria Austria 2,880 3,329 115.6% 1.02 0.54
Elisa Finland 3,240 949 29.3% 0.76 0.63
TDC Denmark 41,047 22,317 54.4% 0.57 0.40
OTE Greece 5,724 1,660 29.0% 1.07 0.87
Swisscom Switzerland 25,953 7,940 30.6% 0.73 0.59
Telecom Italia Italy 15,554 30,572 196.6% 1.08 0.46
Average 65.6% 0.87 0.61
Africa and East Timor
MTN South Africa 372,783 16,732 4.5% 1.05 1.02
Vodacom (Cal.) South Africa 178,182 10,432 5.9% 0.74 0.72
Maroc Telecom Morocco 85,272 9,596 11.3% 1.18 1.09
Safaricom (Cal.) Kenya 474,529 -7,809 -1.6% 1.10 1.10
Average 5.0% 1.02 0.98
Beta
Comparables Country Market Cap Net Debt ND / Equity

p.39 5. Appendix b) Supporting Information to DCF Valuation

p.40
Post Retirement Benefits
Cash flow of post retirement benefits
Year
Cash Flows Pre-Tax
(EUR Thousand)
Cash Flows Post-Tax
(EUR Thousand)
Year
Cash Flows Pre-Tax
(EUR Thousand)
Cash Flows Post-Tax
(EUR Thousand)
2013 188,127 128,867 2035 553 412
2014 202,839 143,001 2036 488 364
2015 191,564 138,884 2037 398 296
2016 172,291 128,357 2038 366 273
2017 141,920 105,730 2039 347 258
2018 128,484 95,721 2040 332 248
2019 111,710 83,224 2041 304 227
2020 100,055 74,541 2042 295 220
2021 88,515 65,944 2043 232 173
2022 77,855 58,002 2044 214 160
2023 66,334 49,419 2045 165 123
2024 56,539 42,122 2046 132 98
2025 50,901 37,921 2047 146 109
2026 45,145 33,633 2048 142 106
2027 40,964 30,518 2049 126 94
2028 35,599 26,521 2050 143 106
2029 26,276 19,576 2051 119 89
2030 5,770 4,298 2052 78 58
2031 1,268 945 2053 64 48
2032 862 642 2054 17 13
2033 772 575 2055 7 5
2034 728 543
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT

p.41
Minority Stake Valued at Book Value
Companies not considered in the DCF and valued at book value
Source: provided by Oi and prepared by PT
PT Portugal Country Shareholders PT's Stake Book Value (EUR mm)
ADRAL Portugal PTC 1.00% 0.1
APOR Portugal PT 1.37% 0.0
Auto Sapo Venda Já Portugal PTC 50.00% 0.2
BROADNET Portugal PT 21.27% 0.0
Caixanet Portugal PTC e PT SI 15.00% 0.1
Capital Criativo Portugal PTC 20.00% 0.1
CoimbraVita Portugal PTC e PT Inovação 4.48% 0.0
Eurescom Germany PT 2.46% 0.0
Fibroglobal Portugal PTC 5.00% 10.6
IEP Portugal PTC 32.00% 0.0
INESC Portugal PT e PTC 35.89% 0.9
ITEXAMPLE ACE Portugal PT Inovação 4.41% 0.0
Janela Digital Portugal PTC 50.00% 2.2
Multicert Portugal PT e PTC 20.00% 0.8
NP Portugal PT e PTC 6.66% 0.0
Parkubis Portugal PTC 2.00% 0.1
PCI-Parque Ciência Tecnologia SA Portugal PT Inovação 5.00% 0.1
PT P&F ACE Portugal PTC 49.00% 0.0
Startec Global Communication USA PTC 0.07% 0.0
Tagusparque Portugal PT 5.98% 3.1
Vantec Portugal PT 25.00% 0.0
Vortal Portugal PT 8.54% 0.0
Vortal SGPS Portugal PT 8.54% 0.1
Yunit Serviços ("Yunit") Portugal PT 33.33% 2.2
Total 20.7
PT Participações Country Shareholders PT's Stake Book Value (EUR mm)
Entigere Portugal PT Part. 25.00% 0.0
Seguradora Inter. de Moçambique Mozambique PT Part. 5.84% 0.6
Total 0.6
Minority Stake Valued at Book Value 21.4

p.42 5. Appendix c) Glossary

p.43
Glossary
Terms used
ARPA Average Revenue per Advertiser
ARPU Average Revenue per User
Bacen Banco Central do Brasil, it is the Brazilian Central Bank
BRL Acronym for values in Brazilian Real
CAPEX Capital Expenditures
CVE Acronym for values in Cape Verdean Escudo
CVM
DCF Valuation methodology based on Discounted Cash Flow
EBIT Earnings Before Interest and Tax
EBITDA Earnings Before Interest, Tax, Depreciation and Amortization
EUR Acronym for values in Euro
FCFF Free Cash Flow to Firm
PV Present Value
HUF Acronym for values in Hungarian Forint
Kd Cost of debt
Ke Cost of equity
KES Acronym for values in Kenyan Shilling
Mkt Cap Market Capitalization
MZN Acronym for values in Mozambican Metical
NAD Acronym for values in Namibian Dollar
OCF Operating Cash Flow
Opex Operational Expenses
ROIC Return on Invested Capital
STD Acronym for values in Sao Tomean Dobra
USD Acronym for values in US Dollar
WACC Weighted Average Cost of Capital
Comissão de Valores it is the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission
Mobiliários,