ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC  NO 10 LTD (CIK 1157516)
Form 10-Q
period 2010-03-31
filed 2010-05-17

United States
Securities and Exchange Commission
Washington, D.C. 20549
Form 10-Q
(Mark One)

þ	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2010

o	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the transition period from                      to
Commission file number 333-67522
ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 Ltd.
(Name of small business issuer in its charter)

Pennsylvania (State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	25-1891457 (I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

Westpointe Corporate Center One 1550 Coraopolis Heights Rd. 2nd Floor
Moon Township, PA	15108
(Address of principal executive offices)	(zip code)
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
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, or a smaller reporting company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer,” “non accelerated filer” and “smaller reporting company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act (Check one):

Large accelerated filer o	Accelerated filer o	Non-accelerated filer o	Smaller reporting company þ
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes o No þ
Transitional Small Business Disclosure Format (check one): Yes o No þ

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
(A Pennsylvania Limited Partnership)
INDEX TO QUARTERLY REPORT
ON FORM 10-Q

PAGE
PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1: Financial Statements

Balance Sheets as of March 31, 2010 and December 31, 2009	3

Statements of Operations for the Three Months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009	4

Statement of Changes in Partners’ Capital for the Three Months ended March 31, 2010	5

Statements of Cash Flows for the Three Months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009	6

Notes to Financial Statements	7-16

Item 2: Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition or Plan of Operations	16-19

Item 4: Controls and Procedures	19

PART II. OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1: Legal Proceedings	20

Item 6: Exhibits	20

SIGNATURES	21

CERTIFICATIONS

Exhibit 31.1
Exhibit 31.2
Exhibit 32.1
Exhibit 32.2

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31,	December 31,
	2010	2009
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS
Current assets:
Cash and cash equivalents	$89,800	$86,300
Accounts receivable-affiliate	369,300	396,100
Short-term hedge receivable due from affiliate	550,100	340,000

Total current assets	1,009,200	822,400

Oil and gas properties, net	8,441,500	8,629,900
Long-term hedge receivable due from affiliate	499,100	279,400

	$9,949,800	$9,731,700

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS’ CAPITAL
Current liabilities:
Accrued liabilities	$17,100	$20,900
Short-term hedge liability due to affiliate	3,400	4,100

Total current liabilities	20,500	25,000

Asset retirement obligations	1,155,500	1,138,400
Long-term hedge liability due to affiliate	103,500	43,300

Partners’ capital:
Managing general partner	1,417,700	1,462,200
Limited partners (2,135 units)	6,441,100	6,647,000
Accumulated other comprehensive income	811,500	415,800

Total partners’ capital	8,670,300	8,525,000

	$9,949,800	$9,731,700

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2010	2009
REVENUES
Natural gas and oil	$436,800	$560,700
Interest income	100	300

Total revenues	436,900	561,000

COSTS AND EXPENSES
Production	188,100	211,500
Depletion	188,400	190,800
Accretion of asset retirement obligation	17,100	14,200
General and administrative	34,900	30,300

Total expenses	428,500	446,800

Net earnings	$8,400	$114,200

Allocation of net earnings:
Managing general partner	$38,300	$73,200

Limited partners	$(29,900)	$41,000

Net (loss) earnings per limited partnership unit	$(14)	$19

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN PARTNERS’ CAPITAL
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)

			Accumulated
	Managing		Other
	General	Limited	Comprehensive
	Partner	Partners	Income	Total

Balance at January 1, 2010	$1,462,200	$6,647,000	$415,800	$8,525,000

Participation in revenues and expenses:
Net production revenues	79,600	169,100	—	248,700
Interest income	—	100	—	100
Depletion	(24,600)	(163,800)	—	(188,400)
Accretion of asset retirement obligation	(5,500)	(11,600)	—	(17,100)
General and administrative	(11,200)	(23,700)	—	(34,900)

Net earnings (loss)	38,300	(29,900)	—	8,400

Other comprehensive income	—	—	395,700	395,700

Distributions to partners	(82,800)	(176,000)	—	(258,800)

Balance at March 31, 2010	$1,417,700	$6,441,100	$811,500	$8,670,300

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2010	2009
Cash flows from operating activities:
Net earnings	$8,400	$114,200
Adjustments to reconcile net earnings to net cash provided by operating activities:
Depletion	188,400	190,800
Non cash loss on derivative value	25,400	—
Accretion of asset retirement obligations	17,100	14,200
Decrease in accounts receivable — affiliate	26,800	195,400
Decrease in accrued liabilities	(3,800)	(12,100)

Net cash provided by operating activities	262,300	502,500

Cash flows from financing activities:
Distributions to partners	(258,800)	(508,100)

Net cash used in financing activities	(258,800)	(508,100)

Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	3,500	(5,600)
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period	86,300	165,600

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period	$89,800	$160,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 1 — DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS AND BASIS OF PRESENTATION
Atlas America Public #10 Ltd. (the “Partnership”) is a Delaware Limited Partnership which includes Atlas Resources, LLC of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, as Managing General Partner (“MGP”) and Operator, and 828 Limited Partners. The Partnership was formed on July 5, 2001 to drill and operate gas wells located primarily in western Pennsylvania and southern Ohio.
In March 2006, Atlas Resources, Inc. merged into a newly-formed limited liability company, Atlas Resources, LLC, which became an indirect subsidiary of Atlas Energy Resources, LLC, a newly-formed subsidiary of Atlas America, Inc. In December 2006, Atlas America, Inc. contributed substantially all of its natural gas and oil assets and its investment partnership management business to Atlas Energy Resources, LLC. On September 29, 2009 Atlas Energy Resources, LLC and Atlas America, Inc. merged, with Atlas Energy Resources, LLC becoming a wholly owned subsidiary of Atlas America, Inc. In addition, Atlas America, Inc. changed its name to Atlas Energy, Inc, (NASDAQ: ATLS). Atlas Resources, LLC serves as the Partnership’s MGP.
The accompanying financial statements, which are unaudited except that the balance sheet at December 31, 2009, is derived from audited financial statements, are presented in accordance with the requirements of Form 10-Q and accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”) for interim reporting. They do not include all disclosures normally made in financial statements contained in Form 10-K. In management’s opinion, all adjustments necessary for a fair presentation of the Partnership’s financial position, results of operations and cash flows for the periods disclosed have been made. Management has considered for disclosure any material subsequent events through the date the financial statements were issued. These interim financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and notes thereto presented in the Partnership’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2009. The results of operations for the three months ended March 31, 2010 may not necessarily be indicative of the results of operation for the year ended December 31, 2010.
NOTE 2 — SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES
In addition to matters discussed further in this note, the Partnership’s significant accounting policies are detailed in its audited financial statements and notes thereto in the Partnership’s annual report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2009 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”).
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
The natural gas industry principally conducts its business by processing actual transactions as much as 60 days after the month of delivery. Consequently, the most recent two months’ financial results were recorded using estimated volumes and contract market prices. Differences between estimated and actual amounts are recorded in the following month’s financial results. Management believes that the operating results presented for the three months ended March 31, 2010 represent actual results in all material respects (see “Revenue Recognition” accounting policy for further description).

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 2 — SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)
Accounts Receivable and Allowance for Possible Losses
In evaluating the need for an allowance for possible losses, the Partnership’s MGP performs ongoing credit evaluations of its customers and adjusts credit limits based upon payment history and the customer’s current creditworthiness, as determined by review of its customers’ credit information. Credit is extended on an unsecured basis to many of its energy customers. At March 31, 2010 and December 31, 2009, the Partnership’s MGP’s credit evaluation indicated that the Partnership had no need for an allowance for possible losses.
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
The Partnership accrues unbilled revenue due to timing differences between the delivery of natural gas and crude oil and the receipt of a delivery statement. These revenues are recorded based upon volumetric data from the Partnership records and estimates of the related commodity sales and transportation and compression fees which are, in turn, based upon applicable product prices. The Partnership had unbilled revenues at March 31, 2010 and December 31, 2009 of $262,600 and $293,800, respectively, which are included in accounts receivable-affiliate within the Partnership’s Balance Sheets.
Impairment of Long-Lived Assets
The Partnership reviews its long-lived assets for impairment whenever events or changes in circumstances indicate that the carrying amount of an asset may not be recoverable. If it is determined that an asset’s estimated future cash flows will not be sufficient to recover its carrying amount, an impairment charge will be recorded to reduce the carrying amount for that asset to its estimated fair value if such carrying amount exceeds the fair value.
The review of the Partnership’s oil and gas properties is done on a field-by-field basis by determining if the historical cost of proved properties less the applicable accumulated depletion, depreciation and amortization and abandonment is less than the estimated expected undiscounted future cash flows. The expected future cash flows are estimated based on the Partnership’s plans to continue to produce and develop proved reserves. Expected future cash flow from the sale of production of reserves is calculated based on estimated future prices. The Partnership estimates prices based upon current contracts in place, adjusted for basis differentials and market related information including published futures prices. The estimated future level of production is based on assumptions surrounding future prices and costs, field decline rates, market demand and supply and the economic and regulatory climates. If the carrying value exceeds the expected future cash flows, an impairment loss is recognized for the difference between the estimated fair market value (as determined by discounted future cash flows) and the carrying value of the assets.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 2 — SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)
Impairment of Long-Lived Assets (Continued)
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
Working Interest
The Partnership agreement establishes that revenues and expenses will be allocated to the MGP and limited partners based on their ratio of capital contributions to total contributions, (“the working interest”). The MGP is also provided an additional working interest of 7% as provided in the Partnership Agreement. Due to the time necessary to complete drilling operations and accumulate all drilling costs, estimated working interest percentage ownership rates are utilized to allocate revenues and expenses until the wells are completely drilled and turned on-line into production. Once the wells are completed, the final working interest ownership of the partners is determined, and any previously allocated revenues and expenses based on the estimated working interest percentage ownership are adjusted to conform to the final working interest percentage ownership.
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

	March 31,	December 31,
	2010	2009
Natural gas and oil properties:
Proved properties:
Leasehold interests	$338,500	$338,500
Wells and related equipment	25,472,700	25,472,700

	25,811,200	25,811,200

Accumulated depletion	(17,369,700)	(17,181,300)

	$8,441,500	$8,629,900

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 2 — SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)
Oil and Gas Properties (Continued)
The Partnership’s long-lived assets are reviewed for impairment at least annually or whenever events or changes in circumstances indicate that the carrying amount of an asset may not be recoverable. Long-lived assets are reviewed for potential impairments at the lowest levels for which there are identifiable cash flows. During the year ended December 31, 2009, the Partnership recognized an impairment charge of $3,064,800, net of an offsetting gain in other comprehensive income of $156,200. There was no impairment charge recognized during the three month period ending March 31, 2010.
Upon the sale or retirement of a complete or partial unit of a proved property, the cost is eliminated from the property accounts, and the resultant gain or loss is reclassified to accumulated depletion. Upon the sale of an entire interest where the property had been assessed for impairment, a gain or loss is recognized in the Statement of Operations.
Recently Adopted Accounting Standards
In January 2010, the FASB issued Accounting Standards Update 2010-02, “Fair Value Measurement and Disclosures (Topic (820) — Improving Disclosures about Fair Value Measurement” (“Update 2010-06”). Update 2010-06 clarifies and requires new disclosures about the transfer of amounts between Level 1 and Level 2, as well as significant transfers in and out of Level 3. In addition, for Level 2 and Level 3 measurements, Update 2010-06 requires additional disclosure about the valuation technique used or any changes in technique. Update 2010-06 also clarifies that entities must disclose fair value measurements by classes of assets and liabilities, based on the nature and risks of the assets and liabilities. The requirements of Update 2010-06 are effective at the start of a reporting entity’s first fiscal year beginning after December 15, 2009 (January 1, 2010 for the Partnership). The Partnership applied the requirements of Update 2010-06 upon its adoption on January 1, 2010, and it did not have a material impact on its financial position, results of operations or related disclosures.
NOTE 3 — TRANSACTIONS WITH ATLAS RESOURCES, LLC AND ITS AFFILIATES
The Partnership has entered into the following significant transactions with its MGP and its affiliates as provided under its Partnership agreement:
•
Administrative costs which are included in general and administrative expenses in the Partnership’s Statements of Operations are payable at $75 per well per month. Administrative costs incurred for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009 were $21,200 and $22,100, respectively.

•
Monthly well supervision fees which are included in production expenses in the Partnership’s Statements of Operations are payable at $329 per well per month in 2010 and 2009, respectively, for operating and maintaining the wells. Well supervision fees incurred for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009 were $92,800 and $96,800, respectively.

•
Transportation fees which are included in production expenses in the Partnership’s Statements of Operations are generally payable at 13% of the natural gas sales price. Transportation fees incurred for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009 were $55,100 and $68,300, respectively.

The MGP and its affiliates perform all administrative and management functions for the Partnership including billing revenues and paying expenses. Accounts receivable-affiliate on the Partnership’s Balance Sheets represents the net production revenues due from the MGP.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 3 — TRANSACTIONS WITH ATLAS RESOURCES, LLC AND ITS AFFILIATES (Continued)
Subordination by Managing General Partner
Under the terms of the Partnership agreement, the MGP may be required to subordinate up to 50% of its share of production revenues of the Partnership to the benefit of the limited partners for an amount equal to at least 10% of their net subscriptions, determined on a cumulative basis, in each of the first five years of Partnership operations, commencing with the first distribution to the investor partners (April 2002) and expiring 60 months from that date. The Partnership completed the subordination period effective March 2007. Since inception of the Partnership, the MGP has not been required to subordinate any of its revenues to its limited partners.
NOTE 4 — COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
Comprehensive income includes net income and all other changes in equity of a business during a period from transactions and other events and circumstances from non-owner sources that, under accounting principles generally accepted in the United States, have not been recognized in the calculation of net income. These changes, other than net loss, are referred to as “other comprehensive income” and, for the Partnership, include changes in the fair value of unsettled derivative contracts accounted for as cash flow hedge. A reconciliation of the Partnership’s comprehensive income for the periods indicated is as follows:

	Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2010	2009
Net earnings	$8,400	$114,200
Other comprehensive income (loss):
Unrealized holding gains on hedging contracts	483,500	98,300
Less: reclassification adjustment for gains realized in net earnings	(87,800)	(132,200)

Total other comprehensive income (loss)	395,700	(33,900)

Comprehensive income	$404,100	$80,300

NOTE 5 — DERIVATIVE INSTRUMENTS
The MGP on behalf of the Partnership uses a number of different derivative instruments, principally swaps and collars, in connection with its commodity price risk management activities. The MGP enters into financial instruments to hedge the Partnership’s forecasted natural gas, and crude oil against the variability in expected future cash flows attributable to changes in market prices. Swap instruments are contractual agreements between counterparties to exchange obligations of money as the underlying natural gas, and crude oil is sold. Under swap agreements, the Partnership receives or pays a fixed price and receives or remits a floating price based on certain indices for the relevant contract period. Commodity-based option instruments are contractual agreements that grant the right, but not obligation, to purchase or sell natural gas, and crude oil at a fixed price for the relevant contract period.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 5 — DERIVATIVE INSTRUMENTS (Continued)
The MGP formally documents all relationships between hedging instruments and the items being hedged, including its risk management objective and strategy for undertaking the hedging transactions. This includes matching the commodity derivative contracts to the forecasted transactions. The MGP assesses, both at the inception of the derivative and on an ongoing basis, whether the derivative is effective in offsetting changes in the forecasted cash flow of the hedged item. If it is determined that a derivative is not effective as a hedge or that it has ceased to be an effective hedge due to the loss of adequate correlation between the hedging instrument and the underlying item being hedged, the Partnership will discontinue hedge accounting for the derivative and subsequent changes in the derivative fair value, which is determined by the MGP through the utilization of market data, will be recognized immediately in the Partnership’s Statements of Operations. For derivatives qualifying as hedges, the Partnership recognizes the effective portion of changes in fair value in partners’ capital as accumulated other comprehensive loss and will reclassify commodity derivatives to gas and oil production revenues in the Partnership’s Statements of Operations as the underlying transactions are settled. For non-qualifying derivatives and for the ineffective portion of qualifying derivatives, the Partnership recognizes changes in fair value within gain (loss) on mark-to-market derivatives in its Statements of Operations as they occur. The following table summarizes the fair value of derivative instruments as of March 31, 2010 and December 31, 2009, as well as the gain or loss on the derivative instruments as of March 31, 2010 and 2009, respectively.
Fair Value of Derivative Instruments:

	Asset Derivatives			Liability Derivatives
Derivatives in		Fair Value			Fair Value
Cash Flow	Balance Sheet	March 31,	December 31,	Balance Sheet	March 31,	December 31,
Hedging Relationships	Location	2010	2009	Location	2010	2009

Commodity contracts:	Current assets	$550,100	$340,000	Current liabilities	$(3,400)	$(4,100)
	Long-term assets	499,100	279,400	Long-term liabilities	(103,500)	(43,300)

Total derivatives		$1,049,200	$619,400		$(106,900)	$(47,400)

Effects of Derivative Instruments on Statements of Operations:

	Gain			Gain
	Recognized in OCI on Derivative			Reclassified from OCI into Income
	(Effective Portion)		Location of Gain	(Effective Portion)
Derivatives in	Three Months Ended		Reclassified from Accumulated	Three Months Ended
Cash Flow	March 31,	March 31,	OCI into Income	March 31,	March 31,
Hedging Relationship	2010	2009	(Effective Portion)	2010	2009

Commodity contracts	$483,500	$98,300	Natural gas and oil revenue	$87,800	$132,200

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
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 5 — DERIVATIVE INSTRUMENTS (Continued)
At March 31, 2010, the Partnership reflected a net hedge asset on our Balance Sheets of $942,300, however unrealized gains of $130,800 recognized in income results in a net accumulated other comprehensive income balance of $811,500. The unrealized gain of $130,800 is from 2009 impairments. Of the remaining $811,500 net unrealized gain in accumulated other comprehensive income at March 31, 2010, if the fair values of the instruments remain at current market values, the Partnership will reclassify $474,800 of net gains to its Statements of Operations over the next twelve month period as these contracts settle, and $336,700 of net gains in later periods. Actual amounts that will be reclassified will vary as a result of future price changes. Ineffective hedge gains or losses are recorded within the Statements of Operations while the hedge contract is open and may increase or decrease until settlement of the contract.
As of March 31, 2010, Atlas Energy had allocated to the Partnership the following natural gas and oil volumes hedged:
Natural Gas Fixed Price Swaps

Production		Average
Period Ending	Volumes	Fixed Price	Fair Value
December 31,	(MMbtu) (1)	(per MMbtu) (1)	Asset (2)

2010	141,500	$7.35	$433,100
2011	105,600	6.69	177,900
2012	76,100	6.85	113,500
2013	47,600	6.82	42,100

			$766,600

Natural Gas Costless Collars

Production			Average
Period Ending	Option	Volumes	Floor & Cap	Fair Value
December 31,	Type	(MMbtu) (1)	(per MMbtu) (1)	Asset (2)

2010	Puts purchased	9,900	$7.84	$41,100
2010	Calls sold	9,900	9.01	—
2011	Puts purchased	53,200	6.20	81,400
2011	Calls sold	53,200	7.28	—
2012	Puts purchased	33,400	6.22	28,600
2012	Calls sold	33,400	7.31	—
2013	Puts purchased	40,400	6.23	20,800
2013	Calls sold	40,400	7.39	—

				$171,900

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 5 — DERIVATIVE INSTRUMENTS (Continued)
Crude Oil Fixed Price Swaps

Production		Average
Period Ending	Volumes	Fixed Price	Fair Value
December 31,	(Bbl) (1)	(per Bbl) (1)	Asset (3)

2010	200	$97.22	$2,400
2011	200	77.46	400
2012	100	76.86	100
2013	100	77.36	100

			$3,000

Crude Oil Costless Collars

Production			Average
Period Ending	Option	Volumes	Floor & Cap	Fair Value
December 31,	Type	(Bbl) (1)	(per Bbl) (1)	Asset (3)

2010	Puts purchased	100	$85.00	$600
2010	Calls sold	100	112.55	—
2011	Puts purchased	100	67.22	100
2011	Calls sold	100	89.44	—
2012	Puts purchased	100	65.51	50
2012	Calls sold	100	91.45	—
2013	Puts purchased	100	65.36	50
2013	Calls sold	100	93.44	—

				$800

			Total Net Asset	$942,300

(1)	MMBTU represents Million British Thermal Units. Bbl represent barrels.

(2)	Fair value based on forward NYMEX natural gas prices as applicable.

(3)	Fair value based on forward WTI crude oil prices as applicable.
NOTE 6 — FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS
The Partnership has established a hierarchy to measure its financial instruments at fair value which requires it to maximize the use of observable inputs and minimize the use of unobservable inputs when measuring fair value. The hierarchy defines three levels of inputs that may be used to measure fair value:
Level 1— Quoted prices in active markets for identical assets and liabilities that the reporting entity has the ability to access at the measurement date.

ATLAS AMERICA PUBLIC #10 LTD.
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Continued)
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 6 — FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS (Continued)
Level 2— Inputs other than quoted prices included within Level 1 that are observable for the asset and liability or can be corroborated with observable market data for substantially the entire contractual term of the asset or liability.
Level 3— Unobservable inputs that reflect the entity’s own assumptions about the assumptions that market participants would use in the pricing of the asset or liability and are consequently not based on market activity, but rather through particular valuation techniques.
Assets and Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis
The Partnership uses a fair value methodology to value the assets and liabilities for its outstanding derivative contracts (see Note 5). The Partnership’s derivative contracts are valued based on observable market data related to the change in price of the underlying commodity and are therefore defined as Level 2 fair value measurements. Assets and Liabilities measured at fair value at March 31, 2010 and December 31, 2009 were as follows.

	March 31, 2010		December 31, 2009
	Level 2	Total	Level 2	Total

Commodity-based derivatives	$942,300	$942,300	$572,000	$572,000

Total	$942,300	$942,300	$572,000	$572,000

Assets and Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Nonrecurring Basis
The Partnership estimates the fair value of asset retirement obligations, using Level 3 inputs based on discounted cash flow projections using numerous estimates, assumptions and judgments regarding such factors at the date of establishment of an asset retirement obligation such as: amount and timing of settlements; the risk-free rate of the Partnership; and estimated inflation rates (see Note 7).
The Partnership’s long-lived assets are reviewed for impairment at least annually or whenever events or changes in circumstances indicate that the carrying amount of an asset may not be recoverable. If the carrying value exceeds such undiscounted cash flows, an impairment loss is recognized for the difference between the estimated fair market value and the carrying value of the assets. The fair market value using Level 3 inputs is determined as the present value of future net revenues from the production of proved reserves discounted using an annual discount rate of 12% in 2009 (see Note 2).
NOTE 7 — ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATION
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
March 31, 2010
(Unaudited)
NOTE 7 — ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATION (Continued)
A reconciliation of the Partnership’s liability for plugging and abandonment costs for the periods indicated is as follows:

	Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2010	2009

Asset retirement obligation at beginning of period	$1,138,400	$950,600
Accretion expense	17,100	14,200

Asset retirement obligation at end of period	$1,155,500	$964,800

ITEM 2.	MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION OR PLAN OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED)
Forward-Looking Statements
When used in this Form 10-Q, the words “believes,” “anticipates,” “expects” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties could cause actual results to differ materially from the results stated or implied in this document. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. We undertake no obligation to publicly release the results of any revisions to forward-looking statements which we may make to reflect events or circumstances after the date of this Form 10-Q or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.
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
In March 2006, Atlas Resources, Inc. merged into a newly-formed limited liability company, Atlas Resources, LLC, which became an indirect subsidiary of Atlas Energy Resources, LLC, a newly-formed subsidiary of Atlas America, Inc. In December 2006, Atlas America, Inc. contributed substantially all of its natural gas and oil assets and its investment partnership management business to Atlas Energy Resources, LLC. On September 29, 2009 Atlas Energy Resources, LLC and Atlas America, Inc. merged, with Atlas Energy Resources, LLC becoming a wholly owned subsidiary of Atlas America, Inc. In addition, Atlas America, Inc. changed its name to Atlas Energy, Inc, (NASDAQ: ATLS). Atlas Resources, LLC serves as the Partnership’s MGP.
Our wells are currently producing natural gas and oil which are our only products. Most of our gas is gathered and delivered to market through Laurel Mountain Midstream, LLC’s gas gathering system, a newly formed joint-venture between Atlas Energy, Inc.’s affiliate Atlas Pipeline Partners L.P. (NYSE: APL) and The Williams Companies Inc. (NYSE: WMB). We do not plan to sell any of our wells and will continue to produce them until they are depleted or become uneconomical to produce, at which time they will be plugged and abandoned or sold. No other wells will be drilled and no additional funds will be required for drilling.

Results of Operations
The following table sets forth information relating to our production revenues, volumes, sales prices, production costs and depletion during the periods indicated:

	Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2010	2009
Production revenues (in thousands):
Gas	$432	$558
Oil	5	3

Total	$437	$561

Production volumes:
Gas (mcf/day) (1)	765	671
Oil (bbls/day) (1)	1	1

Total (mcfe/day) (1)	771	677

Average sales prices: (2)
Gas (per mcf) (1) (3)	$6.64	$9.24
Oil (per bbl) (1) (4)	$68.59	$34.59

Average production costs:
As a percent of revenues	43%	38%
Per mcfe (1)	$2.71	$3.47

Depletion per mcfe	$2.72	$3.16

(1)	“Mcf” represents thousand cubic feet, “mcfe” represents thousand cubic feet equivalent, and “bbls” represents barrels. Bbls are converted to mcfe using the ratio of six mcfs to one bbl.

(2)	Average sales prices represent accrual basis pricing after reversing the effect of previously recognized gains resulting from prior period impairment charges.

(3)
Average gas prices are calculated by including in total revenue derivative gains previously recognized into income and dividing by the total volume for the period. Previously recognized derivative gains were $25,100 for the three months ended March 31, 2010. The derivative gains are included in other comprehensive income and resulted from prior period impairment charges.

(4)
Average oil prices are calculated by including in total revenue derivative gains previously recognized into income and dividing by the total volume for the period. Previously recognized derivative gains were $300 for the three months ended March 31, 2010. The derivative gains are included in other comprehensive income and resulted from prior period impairment charges.

Natural Gas Revenues. Our natural gas revenues were $431,900 and $557,500 for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009, respectively, a decrease of $125,600 (23%). The $125,600 decrease in natural gas revenues for the three months ended March 31, 2010 as compared to the prior year similar period was attributable to a $204,300 decrease in our natural gas sales prices after the effect of financial hedges, which were driven by market conditions, partially offset by a $78,700 increase in production volumes. Our production volumes increased to 765 mcf per day for the three months ended March 31, 2010 from 671 mcf per day for the three months ended March 31, 2009, an increase of 94 mcf per day (14%).

Oil Revenues. We drill wells primarily to produce natural gas, rather than oil, but some wells have limited oil production. Our oil revenues were $4,900 and $3,200 for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009, respectively, an increase of $1,700 (53%). The $1,700 increase in oil revenues for the three months ended March 31, 2010 as compared to the prior year similar period was attributable to a $17,900 increase in oil prices after the effect of financial hedges partially offset by a $16,200 decrease in production volumes. Our production volumes decreased to .85 bbls per day for the three months ended March 31, 2010 from 1.01 bbls per day for the three months ended March 31, 2009, a decrease of .16 bbls per day (16%).
Expenses. Production expenses were $188,100 and $211,500 for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009, respectively, a decrease of $23,400 (11%). This decrease was primarily attributable to lower transportation fees as compared to the prior year similar period.
Depletion of oil and gas properties as a percentage of oil and gas revenues were 43% and 34% for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009, respectively. This percentage change was directly attributable to revenues, oil and gas reserve quantities, product prices, production volumes and changes in the depletable cost basis of our oil and gas properties.
General and administrative expenses for the three months ended March 31, 2010 and 2009 were $34,900 and $30,300, respectively, an increase of $4,600 (15%). These expenses include third-party costs for services as well as the monthly administrative fees charged by our MGP, and vary from year to year due to the timing and billing of the costs and services provided to us. This increase was primarily attributable to higher third-party costs as compared to the prior year similar period.
Liquidity and Capital Resources
Cash provided by operating activities decreased $240,200 in the three months ended March 31, 2010 to $262,300 as compared to $502,500 for the three months ended March 31, 2009. This decrease was primarily due to a decrease in net earnings before depletion and accretion of $105,300, partially offset by a non-cash loss on derivative increasing cash flows by $25,400. In addition, the change in accounts receivable-affiliate decreased operating cash flows by $168,600 in the three months ended March 31, 2010 as compared to the three months ended March 31, 2009.
Cash used in financing activities decreased $249,300 during the three months ended March 31, 2010 to $258,800 from $508,100 for the three months ended March 31, 2009. This decrease was due to a decrease in cash distributions to partners.
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

Critical Accounting Policies
The discussion and analysis of our financial condition and results of operations are based upon our financial statements, which have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America. On an on-going basis, we evaluate our estimates, including those related to our asset retirement obligations, depletion and certain accrued receivables and liabilities. We base our estimates on historical experience and on various other assumptions that we believe reasonable under the circumstances, the results of which form the basis for making judgments about the carrying values of assets and liabilities that are not readily apparent from other sources. Actual results may differ from these estimates under different assumptions or conditions. A discussion of our significant accounting policies we have adopted and followed in the preparation of our financial statements is included within “Notes to Financial Statements” in Part I, Item 1, “Financial Statements” in this quarterly report and in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2009.
Subordination by Managing General Partner
Under the terms of the Partnership agreement, the MGP may be required to subordinate up to 50% of its share of production revenues of the Partnership to the benefit of the limited partners for an amount equal to at least 10% of their net subscriptions, determined on a cumulative basis, in each of the first five years of Partnership operations, commencing with the first distribution to the investor partners (April 2002) and expiring 60 months from that date. The Partnership completed the subordination period effective March 2007. Since inception of the Partnership, the MGP has not been required to subordinate any of its revenues to its limited partners.
ITEM 4. CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES
Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures
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
Under the supervision of our Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer, President and Chief Financial Officer, we have carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of the end of the period covered by this report. Based upon that evaluation, our Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer, President and Chief Financial Officer, concluded that, at March 31, 2010, our disclosure controls and procedures were effective at the reasonable assurance level.
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
Atlas America Public #10 Ltd.

Atlas Resources, LLC, Managing General Partner
Date: May 17, 2010	By:	/s/ Freddie M. Kotek
Freddie M. Kotek, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer and President
In accordance with the Exchange Act, this report has been signed by the following persons on behalf of the registrant and in the capacities and on the dates indicated.

Date: May 17, 2010	By:	/s/ Freddie M. Kotek
Freddie M. Kotek, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer and President

Date: May 17, 2010	By:	/s/ Matthew A. Jones
Matthew A. Jones, Chief Financial Officer

Date: May 17, 2010	By:	/s/ Sean P. McGrath
Sean P. McGrath, Chief Accounting Officer