                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48235%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1749
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  07/30/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $197,968,317.00

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     134                          $49,782,101.78
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $214,281.88
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $26,925.97
Liquidations-in-full                                      15       $5,337,729.68
Net principal Distributed                                          $5,578,937.53     ($5,578,937.53)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        119                          $44,203,164.25

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $287,675.03

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $18,037.32

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $5,848,575.24

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.48235%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1749
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $5,578,937.53       $269,637.71             $0.00       $269,637.71             $0.00     $5,848,575.24

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $3,200,681.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,200,681.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $3,959,366.34             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,959,366.34

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    2      $1,058,747.50         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         1        $255,938.53         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IB1, IB2, IB3, IB4,
IB5, IB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 03/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IB1                $1,283,999.43
                IB2                  $641,536.18
                IB3                  $366,194.77
                IB4                  $182,633.84
                IB5                  $182,633.84
                IB6                  $187,776.43
                              __________________
                Total              $2,844,774.48
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of February 28, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-s8                POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1749

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $44,203,164.25**        $1,314,686.03***        $1,058,747.50***
Number:                          426                      3                       2
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  2.97%                   2.40%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.70%                   0.47%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***          $255,938.53***
Number:                           0                       0                       1
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.58%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.23%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all March 01, 2003 scheduled payments and February 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
February 28, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.03869415.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including March 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to March ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.73727%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1756
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  07/30/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $944,404,945.00

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     740                         $278,736,145.81
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $260,561.15
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $27,943.21
Liquidations-in-full                                     114      $43,514,917.24
Net principal Distributed                                         $43,803,421.60    ($43,803,421.60)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        626                         $234,932,724.21

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,678,289.90

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $112,948.35

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $45,368,763.15

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             03/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.73727%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1756
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $43,803,421.60     $1,565,341.55             $0.00     $1,565,341.55             $0.00    $45,368,763.15

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $9,444,049.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $9,444,049.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $28,332,148.36             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $28,332,148.36

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    8      $3,089,387.76         1        $338,200.45         2      $1,150,176.81

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    1        $588,052.95         1        $467,419.25         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIB1, IIB2, IIB3, IIB4,
IIB5, IIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest
distribution on 03/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IIB1              $15,299,034.54
                IIB2               $5,563,106.78
                IIB3               $4,171,839.14
                IIB4               $2,781,553.39
                IIB5               $1,390,285.76
                IIB6               $1,857,617.18
                              __________________
                Total             $31,063,436.79
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of February 28, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-s8                POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1756

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $234,932,724.21**        $4,457,131.32***        $3,089,387.76***
Number:                         2224                     11                       8
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.90%                   1.32%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.49%                   0.36%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $338,200.45***          $562,123.86***          $467,419.25***
Number:                           1                       1                       1
% of Pool:                    0.14%                    0.24%                   0.20%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.04%                    0.04%                   0.04%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all March 01, 2003 scheduled payments and February 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
February 28, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.20565321.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including March 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to March ) can be calculated.