                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.49963%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1749
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  07/30/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $197,968,317.00

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     157                          $58,104,658.52
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $246,740.56
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $123,998.99
Liquidations-in-full                                      23       $7,951,817.19
Net principal Distributed                                          $8,322,556.74     ($8,322,556.74)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        134                          $49,782,101.78

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $336,081.27

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $21,478.36

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $8,637,159.65

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.49963%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1749
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $8,322,556.74       $314,602.91             $0.00       $314,602.91             $0.00     $8,637,159.65

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $3,200,681.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,200,681.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $3,959,366.34             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,959,366.34

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    4      $1,345,385.80         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         2        $586,165.43         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IB1, IB2, IB3, IB4,
IB5, IB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IB1                $1,289,551.34
                IB2                  $644,310.13
                IB3                  $367,778.17
                IB4                  $183,423.53
                IB5                  $183,423.53
                IB6                  $188,588.36
                              __________________
                Total              $2,857,075.07
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-s8                POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1749

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $49,782,101.78**        $1,931,551.23***        $1,345,385.80***
Number:                          418                      6                       4
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  3.88%                   2.70%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.44%                   0.96%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***          $586,165.43***
Number:                           0                       0                       2
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   1.18%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.48%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.04357779.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.73902%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1756
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  07/30/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $944,404,945.00

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     867                         $327,881,566.49
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $305,265.40
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                           $367,627.00
Liquidations-in-full                                     127      $48,472,528.28
Net principal Distributed                                         $49,145,420.68    ($49,145,420.68)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        740                         $278,736,145.81

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,974,745.89

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $133,512.92

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $50,986,653.65

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wamu 2001-s8                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.73902%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1756
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $49,145,420.68     $1,841,232.97             $0.00     $1,841,232.97             $0.00    $50,986,653.65

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $9,444,049.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $9,444,049.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase    $28,332,148.36             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00    $28,332,148.36

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    6      $2,398,514.07         0              $0.00         3      $1,489,640.52

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    2      $1,151,161.62         1        $467,791.64         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIB1, IIB2, IIB3, IIB4,
IIB5, IIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest
distribution on 02/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                IIB1              $15,313,342.20
                IIB2               $5,568,309.40
                IIB3               $4,175,740.65
                IIB4               $2,784,154.70
                IIB5               $1,391,585.96
                IIB6               $1,859,354.42
                              __________________
                Total             $31,092,487.34
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-s8                POOL NUMBER:  Group 2 = 1756

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $278,736,145.81**        $3,204,784.61***        $2,398,514.07***
Number:                         2211                      8                       6
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.15%                   0.86%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.36%                   0.27%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***          $338,478.90***          $467,791.64***
Number:                           0                       1                       1
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.12%                   0.17%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.05%                   0.05%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.24399744.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.