Exhibit 99.1

Investor Presentation November 9, 2006

INVESTools Investor Education Cautionary Statements All statements in this presentation that are not historical are forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Such forward-looking statements may be identified by words such as “believe,” “intend,” “expect,” “may,” “could,” “would,” “will,” “should,” “plan,” “project,” “contemplate,” “anticipate,” or similar statements.  Because these statements reflect the Company’s current views concerning future events, these forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties. The Company has made every reasonable effort to ensure that the information and assumptions on which these statements and projections are based are current, reasonable, and complete. However,  a variety of factors could cause actual results to differ materially from the projections, anticipated results or other expectations expressed in this presentation, including, without limitation, the success of brand development efforts and strategic alliances; demand for the Company’s products and services; the ability to compete effectively and adjust to changing market conditions; inability to protect the Company’s proprietary technology; difficulties or delays in developing improved products when expected or desired and with the additional features contemplated or desired; the potential for intellectual property infringement, warranty, product liability, and other claims; the uncertainties associated with governmental regulation; and other factors detailed from time to time INVESTools’  SEC filings. The forward-looking statements are made only as of the date hereof and the Company assumes no obligation to publicly update or revise the forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise. INVESTools is not a broker-dealer or otherwise engaged in the business of effecting transactions in securities. INVESTools is not an investment advisor or otherwise a provider of investment advice or investment recommendations. 2

INVESTools Investor Education Non-GAAP Financial Disclosures The Securities and Exchange Commission’s Regulation G applies to any public disclosure or release of material information that includes a non-GAAP financial measure.  In the event of such a disclosure or release, Regulation G requires: (i) the presentation of the most directly comparable financial measure calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP and (ii) a reconciliation of the differences between the non-GAAP financial measure presented and the most directly comparable financial measure calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP.  The required presentations and reconciliations are contained herein. INVESTools uses the non-GAAP financial measure “sales transaction volume” or “STV,” which is defined as revenue plus deferred revenue, to assess the operating results and effectiveness of the Company and its business segments.  STV is consistent with the amount of cash receipts from selling activities in the period reported and with the level of a majority of the cost components of cost of revenue. Given the impact of accounting for deferred revenue and for costs associated with deferred revenue, the Company also uses the non-GAAP financial measure “adjusted EBITDA” as a valuable representation of the Company’s operating performance.  Adjusted EBITDA is defined as net income (loss) plus depreciation and amortization, income taxes, other non-cash items and the non-cash change in deferred revenue. The Company believes that the non-GAAP financial measures described above are also useful to investors, financial analysts and others to evaluate the operating and financial performance of the Company.  Similar measurements are used by companies within the industry, as well as by companies outside the industry that provide products and services in which cash is collected in full at the time of the sale with fulfillment occurring over an extended period of time. These non-GAAP financial measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measurements used by other companies and should not be used generally as a substitute for revenue, net income (loss) or other GAAP operating measurements. 3

4 Our Mission To build the leading brand in investor education WE BELIEVE In the power of investor education In continuous product upgrades and innovation That every student deserves to succeed We are the Leader in Investor Education Approximately 264,000 graduates have successfully completed our core courses

INVESTools Investor Education Financial Summary 1.7x 2.7x $479.8 million $0.7 million $69.5 million 514 $188.6 million $112.7 million September 30, 20061.0x 1.2x Enterprise Value / Trailing Sales Transaction Volume 1.3x 1.5x Enterprise Value / Trailing GAAP Revenue $152.9 million $241.7 million Market Capitalization $ – million $0.6 million Debt $26.8 million $33.4 million Cash, Marketable Securities & Restricted Cash 374 486 Employees $122.6 million $176.2 million Sales Transaction Volume $97.2 million $138.6 million GAAP Revenue December 31, 2004 December 31, 20055 For a reconciliation of GAAP revenue to sales transaction volume refer to slide “Statement of Operations & Adjusted EBITDA”. Debt reflects a capital lease obligation. Enterprise value is defined as market capitalization less cash, marketable securities and restricted cash. Trailing GAAP revenue and trailing sales transaction volume are based on trailing four quarters. YEAR TO DATE ENDED YEAR ENDED YEAR ENDED

Education Trends are in Our Favor 6 RETAIL INVESTOR ACCESS TO INFORMATION BABY BOOM RETIREMENT ELIMINATION OF PENSION PLANSOPTIONS TRADING GROWTHSOCIAL SECURITY INSTABILITYONLINE ADULT EDUCATION PENETRATION

Investor Education A Substantial Category Total potential households 27 million 58% of investors do not rely on professional advisors 68% of investors use the internet for financial related purposes 57 million households own equities 7 Source: SIA & ICI

8 Source: Forrester’s Consumer Technographics® 2005 North American Benchmark Study 30 million households have assets between $100k and $1mm (33% of US population) They control 39% of all US retail assets, or $12 trillion They’re seeking guidance about how to plan for retirement 65% are preparing for retirement but only 27% have an adviser Nine out of ten Mass Affluents manage their own 401k INVESTools Leadership The Self-Directed Mass Affluent Investor

Average Age 49 years old HHI $123,000 Assets $499k Male 76% Employed 81% Student Demographics Demographics broken down by package Associate Master PHD 48 years old 47 years old 48 years old$114,000 $125,000 $149,000$488k $456k $651k72% 72% 70%79% 87% 85% 9 Source: INVESTools Primary Research INVESTools Leadership Attracting High Quality Customers

The Web’s premier provider of advanced charting technology; rated #1 by Barron’s since 2001 and a “Forbes Favorite” since 1999 Committed to Leadership Highest Quality Tools & Services 10

Marketing site traffic 274,005 unique visitors/month Subscription site traffic 203,341 unique visitors/month Average time spent on subscription site 17 minutes 14 secondsApproximately 145 user groups of varied size (5 to 800 per group) on Yahoo! Groups and MSN Groups 93% of users are willing to refer a friend to INVESTools INVESTools Leadership Substantial Marketing Impact 11 Best in class agency partners Substantial marketing reach 2 million unique households a month see our TV ads Serving over 90 million advertising impressions a month Active User Groups Site Activity* *Based on Q3 average

Online Content Distribution Brokerage Relationships Events Business Distribution Data Providers Committed to Leadership Highest Quality Partnerships 12

13 Continuing Education (Associate) 2003 Continuing Education (Masters, PHD) 2004 Currency Trading 2005 Active Investing Series 2005 Active Investing Talk 2005 Personal Instruction Q3/2006 Specialty Courses Q3/2006 68% of sales in the quarter come from products launched in the past 3 years Events Business Online Webinars 2005 5 Step Investing Formula Online 2005 Basic Options Online Q1/2006 Advanced Options Online Q1/2006 Currency Trading Online Q1/2006 Advanced Technical Analysis Online Q2/2006 Trading Rooms & Masters Talk Q2/2006 Advanced Currency Trading Online Q3/2006 Personal Instruction Q3/2006 Interactive: Stocks & Options Online Q3/2006 Specialty Courses Q3/2006 Online Business Committed to Leadership Continued Product Innovation

INVESTools Leadership Robust Learning Formats 14 Learning Formats Previes Events  Worshops  Subscription Coaching  Coaching  Ongoing Support  Online  Personal Instruction Stocks (S-Step Investing Formula)  X  X  X  X  X  X  X Basic Options    X  X  X  X  X  X Advanced Options    X  X  X  X  X  X Advanced Tecnical Analysis    X  X  X  X  X  X Currrency Trader  X  X  X  X  X  X  X Advanced Currency Trader      X  X  X  X  X Active Investing for Stocks    X    X  X    X Active Investing for Options    X    X  X    X Active Investing for Currencies    X    X  X    X

PREREQUISITE for all continuing education programs is the 5-Step Investing Formula course. Advanced students may purchase individual components of Continuing Education Programs at higher prices. INVESTools CONTINUING EDUCATION PROGRAMS15 $4,999 $11,999 $23,999

INVESTools Investor Education Growing Graduate Base16 – Includes students who graduated from both the 5-Step Investing and Currency Trader courses.

INVESTools Investor Education Active Subscriber Base 17 – Quarterly numbers beginning in 2005 include Prophet.Net subscribers.

Financial Excellence – Improving the Mix of Graduates from the INVESTools Brand 18 – Includes students who graduated from both the 5-Step Investing and Currency Trader courses.

Financial Excellence Growing Sales Transaction Volume 19 – For a reconciliation of GAAP revenue to sales transaction volume refer to slide “Statement of Operations & Adjusted EBITDA”. – Quarterly Chart : Q1-04 includes $0.6 million of acquired non-cash deferred revenue.

Financial Excellence – Improving Mix of Continuing Education Products 20 – Upsell rates are the sales that take place at the workshops for advanced product sales. Upsell rates do not include sales from the Company’s other sales floors.

Statement of Operations & Adjusted EBITDA 21 ($ in thousands)2004Q1-05Q2-05Q3-05Q4-052005Q1-06Q2-06Q3-06YTD 2006Total sales transaction volume122,622$41,891$ 45,734$ 38,545$ 50,000$ 176,170$58,661$ 73,359$ 56,609$ 188,629$Change in deferred revenue(25,453)(11,267)(11,572)(1,526)(13,184)(37,549)(19,880)(34,963)(21,057)(75,900)GAAP revenue97,16930,62434,16237,01936,816138,62138,78138,39635,552112,729Costs and expenses:Cost of revenue65,65925,38025,21118,25423,31692,16128,69935,85126,29190,841Selling expense24,4938,6169,3299,38310,00437,33211,88812,16612,15436,208General and administrative expense17,8436,0475,9155,4396,78124,1828,0758,6118,35325,039Special charges1,084-40181,0191,0773662,6241953,185Total costs and expenses109,07940,04340,49533,09441,120154,75249,02859,25246,993155,273Income (loss) from operations(11,910)(9,419)(6,333)3,925(4,304)(16,131)(10,247)(20,856)(11,441)(42,544)Other income (expense):Gain (loss) on sale of assets and other, net(77)-(93)--(93)73-10Interest income (expense)2681211661082015973485876461,581Total other income (expense)191121731082015033555906461,591Net income (loss) before income tax expense(11,719)(9,298)(6,260)4,033(4,103)(15,628)(9,892)(20,266)(10,795)(40,953)Income tax expense (benefit)85-(5)1141142828(907)(851)Net income (loss) before cumulative effect of accounting change(11,727)(9,303)(6,260)4,038(4,217)(15,742)(9,920)(20,294)(9,888)(40,102)Cumulative effect of accounting change------48--48Net income (loss)(11,727)$ (9,303)$ (6,260)$ 4,038$ (4,217)$ (15,742)$ (9,872)$ (20,294)$ (9,888)$ (40,054)$ ($ in millions)2004Q1-05Q2-05Q3-05Q4-052005Q1-06Q2-06Q3-06YTD 2006GAAP net income (loss)(11.7)$ (9.3)$ (6.3)$ 4.0$ (4.2)$ (15.7)$ (9.9)$ (20.3)$ (9.9)$ (40.1)$ Add:Depreciation and amortization1.00.50.60.60.92.71.11.21.23.5Income tax expense (benefit)0.10.1(0.9)(0.9)Other non-cash items2.70.60.90.61.83.80.62.00.43.0Net change in deferred revenue25.311.011.61.612.837.019.935.021.276.1Adjusted EBITDA17.3$ 2.8$ 6.8$ 6.8$ 11.4$ 27.9$ 11.7$ 17.9$ 12.0$ 41.6$

– The Company has reclassified certain amounts to different categories to be more reflective of the method in which the education is consumed by the student. Certain amounts related to advanced product workshops were reclassified from home study products to workshops and initial subscriptions were reclassified into their own category from workshops. Prior year amounts have been reclassified to conform to the current period’s presentation.Sales Transaction & Revenue Breakout by Quarter 22 ($ in thousands)2004Q1-05Q2-05Q3-05Q4-052005Q1-06Q2-06Q3-06YTD 2006Initial education:Workshops17,907$ 3,819$ 4,260$ 4,685$ 4,322$ 17,086$ 3,955$ 3,268$ 3,111$ 10,334$ Coaching5,891114136--250637938180Home study / Online courses4,6594538722,0493,0296,4035,3674,8876,38716,641Initial web time3,5597227317097412,9038407907062,336Initial education sales transaction volume32,0165,1085,9997,4438,09226,64210,2259,02410,24229,491Continuing education:Workshops14,8967,4397,6526,0479,42230,56011,27113,2327,77232,275Coaching31,97417,08919,79813,45618,53168,87420,19527,73817,62765,560Home study / Online courses13,2845,5685,2914,2866,18421,3297,79613,31112,92534,032Web time renewals23,9005,2255,6865,9666,16123,0387,3098,1466,30121,756Other revenue6,5521,4621,3081,3471,6105,7271,8651,9081,7425,515Continuing education sales transaction volume90,60636,78339,73531,10241,908149,52848,43664,33546,367159,138Total sales transaction volume122,62241,89145,73438,54550,000176,17058,66173,35956,609188,629Change in deferred revenue, net(25,453)(11,267)(11,572)(1,526)(13,184)(37,549)(19,880)(34,963)(21,057)(75,900)Total revenue97,169$ 30,624$ 34,162$ 37,019$ 36,816$ 138,621$ 38,781$ 38,396$ 35,552$ 112,729$ Initial education sales transaction volume32,016$ 5,108$ 5,999$ 7,443$ 8,092$ 26,642$ 10,225$ 9,024$ 10,242$ 29,491$ % of total sales transaction volume26%12%13%19%16%15%17%12%18%16%Continuing education sales transaction volume90,606$ 36,783$ 39,735$ 31,102$ 41,908$ 149,528$ 48,436$ 64,335$ 46,367$ 159,138$ % of total sales transaction volume74%88%87%81%84%85%83%88%82%84%

INVESTools Investor Education Select Financial Data 23 ($ in millions)2004Q1-05Q2-05Q3-05Q4-052005Q1-06Q2-06Q3-06YTD 2006Cash flow and balance sheet items:GAAP cash flow provided from operating activities17.5$ 3.6$ 1.0$ 8.5$ 11.8$ 24.9$ 16.5$ 15.4$ 13.3$ 45.3$ Cash, restricted cash and marketable securities26.8$ 20.4$ 19.5$ 25.5$ 33.4$ 33.4$ 48.0$ 59.0$ 69.5$ 69.5$ Deferred revenue balance40.4$ 51.6$ 63.1$ 64.6$ 77.5$ 77.5$ 97.2$ 132.0$ 153.3$ 153.3$ ($ in millions)2004Q1-05Q2-05Q3-05Q4-052005Q1-06Q2-06Q3-06YTD 2006Capital expenditure detail:Leasehold improvements0.1$ 0.9$ 0.8$ 0.1$ -$ 1.8$ -$ 0.1$ -$ 0.1$ Online initiatives0.10.81.21.22.75.91.50.40.42.3Other1.20.30.10.40.41.20.82.61.34.8Total1.4$ 2.0$ 2.1$ 1.7$ 3.1$ 9.0$ 2.3$ 3.1$ 1.7$ 7.2$ Equipment financed with capital leases-$ -$ 0.7$ -$ -$ 0.7$ 0.1$ 0.1$ -$ 0.2$ Impairment of internally developed software(0.5)$ -$ -$ -$ (1.0)$ (1.0)$ -$ (1.4)$ -$ (1.4)$

INVESTools is a leading provider of investor education globally Blended learning via online and offline delivery platforms Scalable, recurring revenue business model Accelerating growth in free cash flow Investor education is a portal to other high-value financial services INVESTools Investor Education Investment Considerations 24