Leading Provider of Next-Gen Datacenters for High-Performance Computing Applications October 2023 Technical Overview

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Michael Maniscalco CTO • Serial entrepreneur with multiple startups and exits, and prior experience with StanleyX and Fortune 1000 companies. • Over 20 years of diverse experience in IT, IoT, financial, telecommunications, AI, and healthcare industries. • Holds a degree in Computer Science from the Georgia Institute of Technology. Introduction

A I E x p l o s i o n AI Race To Dominance Generative AI Foundational Models Exponential Innovation General Artificial Intelligence World-Changing Implications In A World Where Innovation Races Against Time

Super Compute Resources Large Models Drive Demand For Supercomputer Level GPU Clusters AI Explosion The ChatGPT Effect. Digital Infrastructure Where Innovation Can Flourish Physical Space & Power AI Clusters Hungry For Power, Specialized Space, And Efficient Cooling A I I n n o v a t o r s N e e d P o w e r , S p a c e , a n d C o m p u t e

Power & Scale D E L I V E R I N G O N T H E I M P O S S I B L E • Supercomputer Scale Clusters • Power Hungry GPU Clusters • Cooling For AI Level Compute Network T R A I N I N G , I N F E R E N C E , A N D I N F I N I B A N D • Delivering Large Cohesive Ultra- low Latency Networks • Tailoring Network To AI Workload Requirements • Enabling Speed And Flexibility AI Compute G P U S U P E R C O M P U T E & I N F E R E N C E • World-class Supercompute For Generative AI And LLM Training • Alleviating The Complexities That Come With Supercomputer Scale A t A p p l i e d D i g i t a l - W e D o n ’ t F e a r C o m p l e x i t y We Build Bridges Where There Have Been Only Gaps

We offer a wide range of digital infrastructure and services for compute intensive applications ACCELERATED COMPUTE-AS-A-SERVICE1 Providing Graphics Processing Unit (GPU) Cloud Services Applicable to Artificial Intelligence SUPERCOMPUTE-AS-A-SERVICE2 Providing Supercomputer Scale Clusters As A Turnkey Service Offering NEXT-GEN HPC DATACENTERS3 Providing Power-Efficient HPC Datacenters and Cost-Effective Colocation Services W E A R E T H E A R C H I T E C T S O F A C C E L E R A T I O N IN A WORLD WHERE SPEED TO MARKET MATTERS

APLD HGX H100 SuperPod Applied Digital’s team delivers supercomputer clusters designed using Nvidia’s HGX reference architecture that offer cutting-edge compute, storage, and networking TURNING STATE-OF-THE-ART SUPERCOMPUTERS INTO CATAPULTS OF TRANSFORMATION APLD Compute Clusters are deployed in Nvidia SuperPod configurations ranging from 256 – 5,000+ Nvidia H100 SXM GPUs

We Turn Pipes And Air Into Threads Of Opportunity Internet Pipes Considerations • Training • Inference • Time to deployment Local Network Fabric • Ultra-low latency • State of the art architectures • Workload flexibility Fact: An APLD 5,000 H100 GPU cluster consists of 250km of fiber interconnecting all GPUs for a total of 15k+ InfiniBand cables Applied Digital H100 SXM Cluster With InfiniBand

Power – The Primary Ingredient Of Innovation Created with MidJourney AI /imagine a large data center campus with multiple mulit-story data center buildings in a rural location near a wind turbine farm Power Needs For AI Compute Increasing • An ”AI Brain In A Building” require compute density. • For the largest clusters we provide high-density compute racks (100kw/rack +) • State-of-the-art cooling: Beyond air cooling constraints at ~60kw/rack with liquid cooling • Power at the source: For cost-effective, rapid development and ESG optimized compute • Rethinking data center SLAs for rapid and cost- effective deployment • Delivering Datacenter campuses eyeing gigawatt scale

Power & Scale D E L I V E R I N G O N T H E I M P O S S I B L E • Supercomputer Scale Clusters • Power Hungry GPU Clusters • Cooling For AI Level Compute Network T R A I N I N G , I N F E R E N C E , A N D I N F I N I B A N D • Delivering Large Cohesive Ultra- Low Latency Networks • Tailoring Network To AI Workload Requirements • Enabling Speed And Flexibility AI Compute G P U S U P E R C O M P U T E & I N F E R E N C E • World-class Supercompute For Generative AI And LLM Training • Alleviating The Complexities That Come With Supercomputer Scale A t A p p l i e d D i g i t a l - W e D o n ’ t F e a r C o m p l e x i t y We Build Bridges Where There Have Been Only Gaps

Leading Provider of Next-Gen Datacenters for High-Performance Computing Applications THANK YOU

In a world where speed to market matters. We are the architects of acceleration. Applied Digital doesn’t just build data centers. We construct forces of progress, and design digital infrastructure where innovation can flourish Whether it’s high-performance computing or world-changing AI. This is where ideas transcend and the limit on what’s possible expands. We are for empowered visionaries. First-mover innovators and digital dreamers. We don’t fear complexity. We build bridges where there have been only gaps. More than designers of infrastructure, we are catalysts for the digital age. We turn pipes and air into threads of opportunity… State-of-the-art supercomputers into catapults of transformation. Power – isn’t just a tool – it’s the primary ingredient of innovation. And in a world where innovation races against time, we supply the fuel for possibility. Applied Digital Manifesto