For more information, contact:

At the Company:                                      Investor Relations:
Michelle DeMuth                                      Rick McCaffrey
LitFunding Corp.                                     OTC Financial Network
702-317-1610                                         781-444-6100 x625
demuth@litfunding.com                                rick@otcfn.com
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FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:


                   LitFunding Attracts $500,000 In New Capital


Las Vegas, NV: July 25, 2005: LitFunding Corp. (OTCBB: LFDG), a leading provider of non-recourse cash advance funding to law firms and plaintiffs' attorneys, announced today that current investor, Davric Corp., a Nevada corporation, has increased its investment into LitFunding's LLC program, which specifically funds attorney's cases, by $500,000. This puts Davric's total investment at $550,000 and will allow LitFunding to increase its portfolio to $2.5 million and reduce the large pending backlog of funding applications.

Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Statements. Our statements, trend analyses and other information contained in this press release relative to markets for LitFunding Corp.'s products and trends in LitFunding Corp. operations or financial results, as well as other statements, contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the federal securities laws and the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements typically are identified by the use of terms such as "anticipate," "believe," "plan," "estimate," "expect," "project," "intend," "may," "will," "would," "contemplate," "possible," "attempt," "seek," "should," "could," "goal," "target," "on track," "comfortable with," "optimistic" and similar words, although some forward-looking statements are expressed differently. You should consider statements that contain these words carefully because they describe our expectations, plans, strategies and goals, and our beliefs concerning future business conditions, our results of operations, financial position, and our business outlook, or they state other "forward-looking" information based on currently available information. Assumptions and other important factors that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in our forward-looking statements include, among other things: (i) our ability to improve the financial strength ratings of our insurance company subsidiaries and the impact of prior rating downgrades on our business; (ii) the ultimate outcome of lawsuits filed against us and other legal and regulatory proceedings to which we are subject; (iii) our ability to obtain adequate and timely rate increases on our supplemental health products including our long-term care business; (iv) mortality, morbidity, usage of health care services, persistency and other factors which may affect the profitability of our insurance products; (v) our ability to achieve anticipated expense reductions and levels of operational efficiencies; (vi) the adverse impact of our predecessor's bankruptcy proceedings on our business operations, and relationships with our customers, employees, regulators, distributors, and agents; (vii) performance of our investments; (viii) customer response to new products, distribution channels and marketing initiatives; (ix) the risk factors or uncertainties listed from time to time in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission; (x) general economic conditions and other factors, including prevailing interest rate levels, stock and credit market performance, and health care inflation, which may affect (among other things) our ability to sell products and access capital on acceptable terms, the market value of our investments, and the lapse rate and profitability of policies; (xi) changes in the federal income tax laws and regulations which may affect or eliminate the relative tax advantages of some of our products; and (xii) regulatory changes or actions, including those relating to regulation of the financial affairs of our insurance companies, including the payment of dividends to us, regulation of financial services affecting (among other things) bank sales and underwriting of insurance products, regulation of the sale, underwriting and pricing of products, and health care regulation affecting health insurance products.

Other factors and assumptions not identified above are also relevant to the forward-looking statements, and if they prove incorrect could also cause actual results to differ materially from those projected. All written or oral forward-looking statements attributable to us are expressly qualified in their entirety by the foregoing cautionary statement. Our forward-looking statements speak only as of the date made. We assume no obligation to update or to publicly announce the results of any revisions to any of the forward-looking statements to reflect actual results, future events or developments, changes in assumptions or changes in other factors affecting the forward-looking statements.