MORTGAGE LOAN PURCHASE AGREEMENT


                  This Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement, dated as of June 10, 2001 (the "Agreement"), is entered into between Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. and Merrill Lynch Mortgage Lending, Inc. (each, a "Seller" and together, the "Sellers") and First Union Commercial Mortgage Securities, Inc. (the "Purchaser").

                  Each Seller intends to sell and the Purchaser intends to purchase certain multifamily and commercial mortgage loans (the "Mortgage Loans") identified on the schedule (the "Mortgage Loan Schedule") annexed hereto as Exhibit A. The Purchaser intends to deposit the Mortgage Loans, along with certain other mortgage loans (the "Other Mortgage Loans"), into a trust fund (the "Trust Fund"), the beneficial ownership of which will be evidenced by multiple classes (each, a "Class") of mortgage pass-through certificates (the "Certificates"). One or more "real estate mortgage investment conduit" ("REMIC") elections will be made with respect to most of the Trust Fund. The Trust Fund will be created and the Certificates will be issued pursuant to a Pooling and Servicing Agreement (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), dated as of the Cut-Off Date, among the Purchaser as depositor, First Union National Bank as master servicer (in such capacity, the "Master Servicer"), Lennar Partners, Inc., as special servicer (in such capacity, the "Special Servicer"), and Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, N.A., as trustee (the "Trustee"). Capitalized terms used but not defined herein have the respective meanings set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  Now, therefore, in consideration of the premises and the mutual agreements set forth herein, the parties agree as follows:

                  SECTION 1.   Agreement to Purchase.

                  Each Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, the Mortgage Loans identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule. The Mortgage Loan Schedule may be amended to reflect the actual Mortgage Loans delivered to the Purchaser pursuant to the terms hereof. The Mortgage Loans are expected to have an aggregate principal balance of $349,072,925 (the "Merrill Lynch Mortgage Loan Balance") (subject to a variance of plus or minus 5.0%) as of the close of business on the Cut-Off Date, after giving effect to any payments due on or before such date, whether or not such payments are received. The Merrill Lynch Mortgage Loan Balance, together with the aggregate principal balance of the Other Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-Off Date (after giving effect to any payments due on or before such date whether or not such payments are received), is expected to equal an aggregate principal balance (the "Cut-Off Date Pool Balance") of $1,002,714,150, including the Rite Aid Subordinate Balance (subject to a variance of plus or minus 5%). The purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans shall take place on June 11, 2001 or such other date as shall be mutually acceptable to the parties to this Agreement (the "Closing Date"). The consideration (the "Purchase Price") for the Mortgage Loans shall be equal to (A) the principal amounts or percentage interests of the Certificates set forth on Exhibit B attached hereto (collectively, the "Retained Certificates"), and (B) (i) 104.5% of the Merrill Lynch Mortgage Loan Balance as of the Cut-Off Date, plus (ii) $745,690 which amount represents the amount of interest accrued on the Merrill Lynch Mortgage Loan Balance at the related Net Mortgage Rate for the period from and including the Cut-Off Date up to but not including the Closing Date.

                  The Purchase Price shall be paid to the Sellers or their respective designees by wire transfer in immediately available funds on the Closing Date.

                  SECTION 2.   Conveyance of Mortgage Loans.

                  (a) Effective as of the Closing Date, subject only to receipt of the Purchase Price, each Seller does hereby sell, transfer, assign, set over and otherwise convey to the Purchaser, without recourse (except as set forth in this Agreement), all the right, title and interest of each Seller in and to the Mortgage Loans identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule as of such date, on a servicing released basis, together with all of the respective Seller's right, title and interest in and to the proceeds of any related title, hazard, primary mortgage or other insurance proceeds. The Mortgage Loan Schedule, as it may be amended, shall conform to the requirements set forth in this Agreement and the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  (b) The Purchaser or its assignee shall be entitled to receive all scheduled payments of principal and interest due after the Cut-Off Date, and all other recoveries of principal and interest collected after the Cut-Off Date (other than in respect of principal and interest on the Mortgage Loans due on or before the Cut-Off Date). All scheduled payments of principal and interest due on or before the Cut-Off Date but collected after the Cut-Off Date, and recoveries of principal and interest collected on or before the Cut-Off Date (only in respect of principal and interest on the Mortgage Loans due on or before the Cut-Off Date and principal prepayments thereon), shall belong to, and be promptly remitted to, the respective Seller.

                  (c) Each Seller hereby represents and warrants that it has, on behalf of the Purchaser, delivered to the Trustee, the documents and instruments specified below with respect to each Mortgage Loan (each a "Mortgage File"). All Mortgage Files so delivered will be held by the Trustee in escrow at all times prior to the Closing Date. Each Mortgage File shall contain the following documents:

                  (i) the original executed Mortgage Note including any power of attorney related to the execution thereof (or a lost note affidavit and indemnity with a copy of such Mortgage Note attached thereto), together with any and all intervening endorsements thereon, endorsed on its face or by allonge attached thereto (without recourse, representation or warranty, express or implied) to the order of Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, N.A., as trustee for the registered holders of First Union National Bank Commercial Mortgage Trust, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2001-C2 or in blank;

                  (ii) an original or copy of the Mortgage, together with any and all intervening assignments thereof, in each case with evidence of recording indicated thereon or certified by the applicable recording office;

                  (iii) an original or copy of any related Assignment of Leases (if such item is a document separate from the Mortgage), together with any and all intervening assignments thereof, in each case with evidence of recording indicated thereon or certified by the applicable recording office;

                  (iv)   an original executed assignment, in recordable form, of
         (a) the Mortgage, (b) any related Assignment of Leases (if such item is a document separate from the Mortgage) and (c) any other recorded document relating to the Mortgage Loan otherwise included in the Mortgage File, in favor of Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, N.A., as trustee for the registered holders of First Union National Bank Commercial Mortgage Trust, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2001-C2, or in blank;

                  (v) an original assignment of all unrecorded documents relating to the Mortgage Loan, in favor of Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, N.A., as trustee for the registered holders of First Union National Bank Commercial Mortgage Trust, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2001-C2, or in blank;

                  (vi) originals or copies of any consolidation, assumption, substitution and modification agreements in those instances where the terms or provisions of the Mortgage or Mortgage Note have been consolidated or modified or the Mortgage Loan has been assumed;

                  (vii) the original or a copy of the policy or certificate of lender's title insurance or, if such policy has not been issued or located, an original or copy of an irrevocable, binding commitment (which may be a marked version of the policy that has been executed by an authorized representative of the title company) to issue such title insurance policy;

                  (viii) any filed copies (bearing evidence of filing) or other evidence of filing satisfactory to the Trustee of any prior UCC Financing Statements in favor of the originator of such Mortgage Loan or in favor of any assignee prior to the Trustee (but only to the extent the related Seller had possession of such UCC Financing Statements prior to the Closing Date) and, if there is an effective UCC Financing Statement and continuation statements in favor of the related Seller on record with the applicable public office for UCC Financing Statements, an original UCC-2 or UCC-3 assignment, as appropriate, in form suitable for filing, as appropriate, in favor of Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, N.A., as trustee for the registered holders of First Union National Bank Commercial Mortgage Trust, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2001-C2, or in blank;

                  (ix) an original or copy of any Ground Lease, any Credit Lease and any Lease Enhancement Policy, RVI Policy, Guaranty or ground lessor estoppel;

                  (x) any intercreditor agreement relating to permitted debt of the Mortgagor;

                  (xi) copies of any loan agreement, escrow agreement, security agreement or letter of credit relating to a Mortgage Loan; and

                  (xii) with respect to any Companion Loan, all of the above documents with respect to such Companion Loan and the related Co-Lender Agreement; provided that a copy of each mortgage note relating to such Companion Loan, rather than the original, shall be provided, and no assignments shall be provided.

                  (d) Each Seller shall take all actions necessary or desirable to permit the Trustee to fulfill its obligations pursuant to Section 2.01(d) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  (e) All documents and records (except attorney-client privileged communication and internal credit analysis of the respective Seller) relating to each Mortgage Loan and in the Seller's possession (the "Additional Mortgage Loan Documents") that are not required to be delivered to the Trustee shall promptly be delivered or caused to be delivered by the related Seller to the Master Servicer or at the direction of the Master Servicer to the appropriate sub-servicer, together with any related escrow amounts and reserve amounts.

                  (f) Each Seller shall take such actions as are reasonably necessary to assign or otherwise grant to the Trust Fund the benefit of any letters of credit in the name of the Seller which secure any Mortgage Loan.

                  SECTION 3.   Representations, Warranties and
                               Covenants of the Sellers.

                  (a) Each Seller hereby represents and warrants to and covenants with the Purchaser, as of the date hereof, that:

                  (i) Such Seller is a corporation duly organized and validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware and possesses all requisite authority, power, licenses, permits and franchises to carry on its business as currently conducted by it and to execute, deliver and comply with its obligations under the terms of this Agreement;

                  (ii) This Agreement has been duly and validly authorized, executed and delivered by such Seller and, assuming due authorization, execution and delivery hereof by the Purchaser, constitutes a legal, valid and binding obligation of such Seller, enforceable against such Seller in accordance with its terms, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium and other laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights in general, as they may be applied in the context of the insolvency of a national banking association, and by general equity principles (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law), and by public policy considerations underlying the securities laws, to the extent that such public policy considerations limit the enforceability of the provisions of this Agreement which purport to provide indemnification from liabilities under applicable securities laws;

                  (iii) The execution and delivery of this Agreement by such Seller and the Sellers' performance and compliance with the terms of this Agreement will not (A) violate such Seller's articles of association or bylaws, (B) violate any law or regulation or any administrative decree or order to which it is subject or (C) constitute a material default (or an event which, with notice or lapse of time, or both, would constitute a material default) under, or result in the breach of, any material contract, agreement or other instrument to which such Seller is a party or by which such Seller is bound;

                  (iv) Such Seller is not in default with respect to any order or decree of any court or any order, regulation or demand of any federal, state, municipal or other governmental agency or body, which default might have consequences that would, in such Seller's reasonable and good faith judgment, materially and adversely affect the condition (financial or other) or operations of such Seller or its properties or have consequences that would materially and adversely affect its performance hereunder;

                  (v) Such Seller is not a party to or bound by any agreement or instrument or subject to any articles of association, bylaws or any other corporate restriction or any judgment, order, writ, injunction, decree, law or regulation that would, in such Seller's reasonable and good faith judgment, materially and adversely affect the ability of such Seller to perform its obligations under this Agreement or that requires the consent of any third person to the execution of this Agreement or the performance by such Seller of its obligations under this Agreement (except to the extent such consent has been obtained);

                  (vi) No consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by such Seller of or compliance by such Seller with this Agreement or the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement except as have previously been obtained, and no bulk sale law applies to such transactions;

                  (vii) No litigation is pending or, to such Seller's knowledge, threatened against such Seller that would, in such Seller's good faith and reasonable judgment, prohibit its entering into this Agreement or materially and adversely affect the performance by such Seller of its obligations under this Agreement; and

                  (viii) Under generally accepted accounting principles ("GAAP") and for federal income tax purposes, such Seller will report the transfer of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser as a sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser in exchange for consideration consisting of a cash amount equal to the Purchase Price. The consideration received by such Seller upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser will constitute reasonably equivalent value at least equal to the fair market value of the Mortgage Loans. Such Seller will be solvent at all relevant times prior to, and will not be rendered insolvent by, the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser. Such Seller is not selling the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser with any intent to hinder, delay or defraud any of the creditors of such Seller.

                  (b) Each Seller hereby makes the representations and warranties contained in Schedule I or Schedule II hereto for the benefit of the Purchaser and the Trustee for the benefit of the Certificateholders as of the Closing Date, with respect to (and solely with respect to) each Mortgage Loan.

                  (c) If either Seller discovers or receives written notice of a Document Defect or a Breach pursuant to Section 2.03(a) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement relating to a Mortgage Loan, then such Seller shall not later than 90 days from receipt of such notice (or, in the case of a Document Defect or Breach relating to a Mortgage Loan not being a "qualified mortgage" within the meaning of the REMIC Provisions (a "Qualified Mortgage"), not later than 90 days from any party to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement discovering such Document Defect or Breach provided such Seller receives such notice in a timely manner), if such Document Defect or Breach shall materially and adversely affect the value of the related Mortgage Loan or the interest of the Certificateholders therein, cure such Document Defect or Breach, as the case may be, in all material respects, which shall include payment of losses and any Additional Trust Fund Expenses associated therewith or, if such Document Defect or Breach (other than omissions solely due to a document not having been returned by the related recording office) cannot be cured within such 90-day period, (i) repurchase the affected Mortgage Loan at the applicable Purchase Price not later than the end of such 90-day period or (ii) substitute a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan for such affected Mortgage Loan not later than the end of such 90-day period (and in no event later than the second anniversary of the Closing Date) and pay the Master Servicer for deposit into the Certificate Account, any Substitution Shortfall Amount in connection therewith; provided, however, that unless the breach would cause the Mortgage Loan not to be a Qualified Mortgage, and if such Document Defect or Breach is capable of being cured but not within such 90-day period and such Seller has commenced and is diligently proceeding with the cure of such Document Defect or Breach within such 90-day period, such Seller shall have an additional 90 days to complete such cure (or, failing such cure, to repurchase or substitute the related Mortgage Loan); and provided, further, that with respect to such additional 90-day period such Seller shall have delivered an Officer's Certificate to the Trustee setting forth the reason such Document Defect or Breach is not capable of being cured within the initial 90-day period and what actions such Seller is pursuing in connection with the cure thereof and stating that such Seller anticipates that such Document Defect or Breach will be cured within the additional 90-day period; and provided; further, that no Document Defect (other than with respect to a Mortgage Note, Mortgage, title insurance policy, Ground Lease or any letter of credit) shall be considered to materially and adversely affect the interests of the Certificateholders or the value of the related Mortgage Loan unless the document with respect to which the Document Defect exists is required in connection with an imminent enforcement of the mortgagee's rights or remedies under the related Mortgage Loan, defending any claim asserted by any borrower or third party with respect to the Mortgage Loan, establishing the validity or priority of any lien or any collateral securing the Mortgage Loan or for any immediate servicing obligations. A Document Defect or Breach as to a Mortgage Loan that is cross-collateralized and cross-defaulted with one or more other Mortgage Loans (each a "Crossed Loan") that materially and adversely affects the value of such other Mortgage Loans, and is not cured as provided for above, shall require the repurchase or substitution of all such cross-collateralized and cross-defaulted Mortgage Loans which are materially and adversely affected by such Document Defect or Breach; provided, that if any Crossed Loan is not so repurchased or substituted, then such Crossed Loan shall be released from its cross-collateralization and cross-default provision so long as such Crossed Loan is held in the Trust Fund; provided, further, that the borrower under such Mortgage Loan is an intended third party beneficiary of this provision, which shall not be modified without such borrower's consent. For a period of two years from the Closing Date, so long as there remains any Mortgage File relating to a Mortgage Loan as to which there is any uncured Document Defect or Breach, such Seller shall provide the Officer's Certificate to the Trustee described above as to the reasons such Document Defect or Breach remains uncured and as to the actions being taken to pursue cure; provided, however, that, without limiting the effect of the foregoing provisions of this Section 3(c), if such Document Defect or Breach shall materially and adversely affect the value of such Mortgage Loan or the interests of the holders of the Certificates therein (subject to the last proviso in the immediately preceding sentence), such Seller shall in all cases on or prior to the second anniversary of the Closing Date either cause such Document Defect or Breach to be cured or repurchase or substitute for the affected Mortgage Loan. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the delivery of a commitment to issue a policy of lender's title insurance as described in clause 12 of Schedule I hereof in lieu of the delivery of the actual policy of lender's title insurance shall not be considered a Document Defect or Breach with respect to any Mortgage File if such actual policy of insurance is delivered to the Trustee or a Custodian on its behalf not later than the 90th day following the Closing Date.

                  (d) In connection with any permitted repurchase or substitution of one or more Mortgage Loans contemplated hereby, upon receipt of a certificate from a Servicing Officer certifying as to the receipt of the Purchase Price or Substitution Shortfall Amount(s), as applicable, in the Certificate Account, and the delivery of the Mortgage File(s) and the Servicing File(s) for the related Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan(s) to the Custodian and the Master Servicer, respectively, if applicable (i) the Trustee shall execute and deliver such endorsements and assignments as are provided to it by the Master Servicer, in each case without recourse, representation or warranty, as shall be necessary to vest in such Seller, the legal and beneficial ownership of each repurchased Mortgage Loan or substituted Mortgage Loan, as applicable, and (ii) the Trustee, the Custodian, the Master Servicer and the Special Servicer shall each tender to such Seller, upon delivery to each of them of a receipt executed by such Seller, all portions of the Mortgage File and other documents pertaining to such Mortgage Loan possessed by it.

                  (e) Without limiting the remedies of the Purchaser, the Certificateholders or the Trustee on behalf of the Certificateholders pursuant to this Agreement, it is acknowledged that the representations and warranties are being made for risk allocation purposes. This Section 3 provides the sole remedy available to the Certificateholders, or the Trustee on behalf of the Certificateholders, respecting any Document Defect in a Mortgage File or any Breach of any representation or warranty set forth in or required to be made pursuant to Section 3 of this Agreement.

                  SECTION 4. Representations and Warranties of the Purchaser. In order to induce each Seller to enter into this Agreement, the Purchaser hereby represents and warrants for the benefit of the Sellers as of the date hereof that:

                  (a) The Purchaser is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of North Carolina. The Purchaser has the full corporate power and authority and legal right to acquire the Mortgage Loans from the Sellers and to transfer the Mortgage Loans to the Trustee.

                  (b) This Agreement has been duly and validly authorized, executed and delivered by the Purchaser, all requisite action by the Purchaser's directors and officers has been taken in connection therewith, and (assuming the due authorization, execution and delivery hereof by the Sellers) this Agreement constitutes the valid, legal and binding agreement of the Purchaser, enforceable against the Purchaser in accordance with its terms, except as such enforcement may be limited by (A) laws relating to bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, receivership or moratorium, (B) other laws relating to or affecting the rights of creditors generally, or (C) general equity principles (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law).

                  (c) Except as may be required under federal or state securities laws (and which will be obtained on a timely basis), no consent, approval, authorization or order of, registration or filing with, or notice to, any governmental authority or court, is required, under federal or state law, for the execution, delivery and performance by the Purchaser of or compliance by the Purchaser with this Agreement, or the consummation by the Purchaser of any transaction described in this Agreement.

                  (d) None of the acquisition of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser, the transfer of the Mortgage Loans to the Trustee, and the execution, delivery or performance of this Agreement by the Purchaser, results or will result in the creation or imposition of any lien on any of the Purchaser's assets or property, or conflicts or will conflict with, results or will result in a breach of, or constitutes or will constitute a default under (A) any term or provision of the Purchaser's Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws, (B) any term or provision of any material agreement, contract, instrument or indenture, to which the Purchaser is a party or by which the Purchaser is bound, or (C) any law, rule, regulation, order, judgment, writ, injunction or decree of any court or governmental authority having jurisdiction over the Purchaser or its assets.

                  (e) Under GAAP and for federal income tax purposes, the Purchaser will report the transfer of the Mortgage Loans by the Sellers to the Purchaser as a sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser in exchange for consideration consisting of a cash amount equal to the Aggregate Purchase Price.

                  (f) There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or to the knowledge of the Purchaser, threatened against the Purchaser in any court or by or before any other governmental agency or instrumentality which would materially and adversely affect the validity of this Agreement or any action taken in connection with the obligations of the Purchaser contemplated herein, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Purchaser to perform under the terms of this Agreement.

                  (g) The Purchaser is not in default with respect to any order or decree of any court or any order, regulation or demand of any federal, state, municipal or governmental agency, which default might have consequences that would materially and adversely affect the condition (financial or other) or operations of the Purchaser or its properties or might have consequences that would materially and adversely affect its performance hereunder.

                  SECTION 5. Closing. The closing of the sale of the Mortgage Loans (the "Closing") shall be held at the offices of Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft, Charlotte, North Carolina on the Closing Date.

                  The Closing shall be subject to each of the following conditions:

                  (a) All of the representations and warranties of the Sellers set forth in or made pursuant to Sections 3(a) and 3(b) of this Agreement and all of the representations and warranties of the Purchaser set forth in Section 4 of this Agreement shall be true and correct in all material respects as of the Closing Date;

                  (b) All documents specified in Section 6 of this Agreement (the "Closing Documents"), in such forms as are agreed upon and acceptable to the Purchaser, the Underwriters and their respective counsel in their reasonable discretion, shall be duly executed and delivered by all signatories as required pursuant to the respective terms thereof;

                  (c) The Sellers shall have delivered and released to the Trustee (or a Custodian on its behalf) and the Master Servicer, respectively, all documents represented to have been or required to be delivered to the Trustee and the Master Servicer pursuant to Section 2 of this Agreement;

                  (d) All other terms and conditions of this Agreement required to be complied with on or before the Closing Date shall have been complied with in all material respects and the Sellers shall have the ability to comply with all terms and conditions and perform all duties and obligations required to be complied with or performed after the Closing Date;

                  (e) Each Seller shall have paid all fees and expenses payable by it to the Purchaser or otherwise pursuant to this Agreement as of the Closing Date; and

                  (f) A letter from the independent accounting firm of KPMG LLP in form satisfactory to the Purchaser, relating to certain information regarding the Mortgage Loans and Certificates as set forth in the Prospectus and Prospectus Supplement, respectively.

                        Both parties agree to use their best efforts to perform their respective obligations hereunder in a manner that will enable the Purchaser to purchase the Mortgage Loans on the Closing Date.

                  SECTION 6. Closing Documents. The Closing Documents shall consist of the following:

                  (a) This Agreement duly executed by the Purchaser and the Sellers;

                  (b) A Certificate of each Seller, executed by a duly authorized officer of the Seller and dated the Closing Date, and upon which the Purchaser and the Underwriters may rely, to the effect that: (i) the representations and warranties of such Seller in this Agreement are true and correct in all material respects at and as of the Closing Date with the same effect as if made on such date; and (ii) such Seller has, in all material respects, complied with all the agreements and satisfied all the conditions on its part that are required under this Agreement to be performed or satisfied at or prior to the Closing Date;

                  (c) An Officer's Certificate from an officer of each Seller, dated the Closing Date, and upon which the Purchaser may rely, to the effect that each individual who, as an officer or representative of such Seller, signed this Agreement or any other document or certificate delivered on or before the Closing Date in connection with the transactions contemplated herein, was at the respective times of such signing and delivery, and is as of the Closing Date, duly elected or appointed, qualified and acting as such officer or representative, and the signatures of such persons appearing on such documents and certificates are their genuine signatures;

                  (d) An Officer's Certificate from an officer of each Seller, dated the Closing Date, and upon which the Purchaser and the Underwriters may rely, to the effect that (i) such officer has carefully examined the Prospectus and nothing has come to his attention that would lead him to believe that the Prospectus, as of the date of the Prospectus Supplement or as of the Closing Date, included or includes any untrue statement of a material fact relating to the Mortgage Loans or omitted or omits to state therein a material fact necessary in order to make the statements therein relating to the Mortgage Loans, in light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading, and (ii) such officer has examined the Memorandum and nothing has come to his attention that would lead him to believe that the Memorandum, as of the date thereof or as of the Closing Date, included or includes any untrue statement of a material fact relating to the Mortgage Loans or omitted or omits to state therein a material fact necessary in order to make the statements therein related to the Mortgage Loans, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading;

                  (e) The resolutions of the requisite committee of each Seller's board of directors authorizing such Seller's entering into the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, the articles of association and by-laws of such Seller, and a certificate of good standing of such Seller issued by the State of Delaware not earlier than sixty (60) days prior to the Closing Date;

                  (f) A written opinion of counsel for the Sellers, reasonably satisfactory to the Purchaser, its counsel and the Rating Agencies, dated the Closing Date and addressed to the Purchaser, the Trustee, the Underwriters and each of the Rating Agencies, together with such other written opinions as may be required by the Rating Agencies; and

                  (g) Such further certificates, opinions and documents as the Purchaser may reasonably request.

                  SECTION 7.   Indemnification.

                  (a) The Sellers shall, jointly and severally, indemnify and hold harmless the Purchaser, the Underwriters, their respective officers and directors, and each person, if any, who controls the Purchaser or any Underwriter within the meaning of either Section 15 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "1933 Act") or Section 20 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "1934 Act"), against any and all losses, expenses (including the reasonable fees and expenses of legal counsel), claims, damages or liabilities, joint or several, to which they or any of them may become subject under the 1933 Act, the 1934 Act or other federal or state statutory law or regulation, at common law or otherwise, insofar as such losses, claims, damages or liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) (i) arise out of or are based upon any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in (A) the Prospectus Supplement, the Memorandum, the Diskette or, insofar as they are required to be filed as part of the Registration Statement pursuant to the No-Action Letters, any Computational Materials or ABS Term Sheets with respect to the Registered Certificates, or in any revision or amendment of or supplement to any of the foregoing or (B) any items similar to Computational Materials and ABS Term Sheets forwarded to prospective investors in the Non-Registered Certificates (the items in (A) and (B) being defined as the "Disclosure Material"), or (ii) arise out of or are based upon the omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading; but only if and to the extent that (I) any such untrue statement or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission arises out of or is based upon an untrue statement or omission with respect to the Mortgage Loans, the related Mortgagors and/or the related Mortgaged Properties contained in the Data File (it being herein acknowledged that the Data File was and will be used to prepare the Prospectus Supplement including without limitation Annex A thereto, the Memorandum, the Diskette, any Computational Materials and ABS Term Sheets with respect to the Registered Certificates and any items similar to Computational Materials and ABS Term Sheets forwarded to prospective investors in the Non-Registered Certificates), (II) any such untrue statement or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission of a material fact is with respect to, or arises out of or is based upon an untrue statement or omission of a material fact with respect to, the information regarding the Mortgage Loans, the related Mortgagors, the related Mortgaged Properties and/or the Sellers set forth (Y) in the Prospectus Supplement and the Memorandum under the headings: "SUMMARY OF PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT-THE PARTIES-The Mortgage Loan Sellers" and "-The Mortgage Loan Originators", "SUMMARY OF PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT-THE MORTGAGE LOANS", "RISK FACTORS-Certain Risk Factors Associated With the Mortgage Loans" and "DESCRIPTION OF THE MORTGAGE POOL" and (Z) on Annex A to the Prospectus Supplement and, to the extent consistent therewith, on a Diskette, or (III) any such untrue statement or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission arises out of or is based upon a breach of the representations and warranties of the Sellers set forth in or made pursuant to Section 3; provided that the indemnification provided by this Section 7 shall not apply to the extent that such untrue statement or omission of a material fact was made as a result of an error in the manipulation of, or in any calculations based upon, or in any aggregation of the information regarding the Mortgage Loans, the related Mortgagors and/or the related Mortgaged Properties set forth in the Data File or Annex A to the Prospectus Supplement to the extent such information was not materially incorrect in the Data File or such Annex A, as applicable, including without limitation the aggregation of such information with comparable information relating to the Other Mortgage Loans. The information described in clauses (I) through (III) above is collectively referred to as the "Seller Information". The Sellers shall reimburse each such indemnified party, as incurred, for any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by them in connection with investigating or defending any such loss, claim, damage, liability or action. This indemnity agreement will be in addition to any liability which the Sellers may otherwise have.

                  (b) For purposes of this Agreement, "Registration Statement" shall mean such registration statement No. 333-53266 filed by the Purchaser on Form S-3, including without limitation exhibits thereto and information incorporated therein by reference; "Base Prospectus" shall mean the prospectus dated May 15, 2001, as supplemented by the prospectus supplement dated May 31, 2001 (the "Prospectus Supplement" and, together with the Base Prospectus, the "Prospectus") relating to the Registered Certificates, including all annexes thereto; "Memorandum" shall mean the private placement memorandum dated May 31, 2001 relating to the Non-Registered Certificates, including all exhibits thereto; "Registered Certificates" shall mean the Class A-1, Class A-2, Class B, Class C, Class D and Class E Certificates; "Non-Registered Certificates" shall mean the Certificates other than the Registered Certificates; "Computational Materials" shall have the meaning assigned thereto in the no-action letter dated May 20, 1994 issued by the Division of Corporation Finance of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "Commission") to Kidder, Peabody Acceptance Corporation I, Kidder, Peabody & Co. Incorporated, and Kidder Structured Asset Corporation and the no-action letter dated May 27, 1994 issued by the Division of Corporation Finance of the Commission to the Public Securities Association (together, the "Kidder Letters"); "ABS Term Sheets" shall have the meaning assigned thereto in the no-action letter dated February 17, 1995 issued by the Division of Corporation Finance of the Commission to the Public Securities Association (the "PSA Letter" and, together with the Kidder letters, the "No-Action Letters"); "Diskette" shall mean the diskette or compact disc attached to each of the Prospectus and the Memorandum; and "Data File" shall mean the compilation of information and data regarding the Mortgage Loans covered by the Agreed Upon Procedures Letter dated May 15, 2001 and rendered by KPMG LLP (a "hard copy" of which Data File was initialed on behalf of the Sellers and the Purchaser).

                  (c) The Purchaser shall indemnify and hold harmless each of the Sellers, their directors, officers, employees and agents, and each person, if any, who controls each Seller within the meaning of either the 1933 Act or the 1934 Act, against any and all losses, expenses (including the reasonable fees and expenses of legal counsel), claims, damages or liabilities, joint or several, to which they or any of them may become subject under the 1933 Act, the 1934 Act, or other federal or state statutory law or regulation, at common law or otherwise, insofar as such losses, claims, damages or liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) arise out of or are based upon any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in the Prospectus (in preliminary or final form), or in an amendment thereof or supplement thereto, or arise out of or are based upon the omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, except to the extent that such untrue statement, alleged untrue statement, omission or alleged omission is based upon such Seller Information, and the Purchaser shall reimburse each such indemnified party, as incurred, for any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by them in connection with investigating or defending any such loss, claim, damage, liability or action. This indemnity agreement will be in addition to any liability which the Purchaser may otherwise have.

                  (d) Promptly after receipt by any person entitled to indemnification under this Section 7 (an "indemnified party") of notice of the commencement of any action, such indemnified party will, if a claim in respect thereof is to be made against the Sellers (the "indemnifying party") under this
Section 7, notify the indemnifying party in writing of the commencement thereof; but the omission so to notify the indemnifying party will not relieve it from any liability that it may have to any indemnified party under this Section 7 (except to the extent that such omission has prejudiced the indemnifying party in any material respect) or from any liability which it may have otherwise than under this Section 7. In case any such action is brought against any indemnified party and it notifies the indemnifying party of the commencement thereof, the indemnifying party will be entitled to participate therein, and to the extent that it may elect by written notice delivered to the indemnified party promptly after receiving the aforesaid notice from such indemnified party, to assume the defense thereof, with counsel selected by the indemnifying party and satisfactory to such indemnified party; provided, however, that if the defendants in any such action include both the indemnified party and the indemnifying party and the indemnified party or parties shall have reasonably concluded that there may be legal defenses available to it or them and/or other indemnified parties that are different from or additional to those available to the indemnifying party, the indemnified party shall have the right to select separate counsel to assert such legal defenses and to otherwise participate in the defense of such action on behalf of such indemnified party or parties. Upon receipt of notice from the indemnifying party to such indemnified party of its election so to assume the defense of such action and approval by the indemnified party of counsel, the indemnifying party will not be liable for any legal or other expenses subsequently incurred by such indemnified party in connection with the defense thereof, unless (i) the indemnified party shall have employed separate counsel in connection with the assertion of legal defenses in accordance with the proviso to the preceding sentence (it being understood, however, that the indemnifying party shall not be liable for the expenses of more than one separate counsel, approved by the Purchaser and the Underwriters, representing all the indemnified parties under Section 7(a) who are parties to such action), (ii) the indemnifying party shall not have employed counsel reasonably satisfactory to the indemnified party to represent the indemnified party within a reasonable time after notice of commencement of the action or
(iii) the indemnifying party has authorized the employment of counsel for the indemnified party at the expense of the indemnifying party; and except that, if clause (i) or (iii) is applicable, such liability shall only be in respect of the counsel referred to in such clause (i) or (iii).

                  (e) If the indemnification provided for in this Section 7 is unavailable to an indemnified party under Section 7(a) hereof or insufficient in respect of any losses, claims, damages or liabilities referred to therein, then the indemnifying party, in lieu of indemnifying such indemnified party, shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by such indemnified party as a result of such losses, claims, damages or liabilities, in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect the relative fault of the indemnified and indemnifying parties in connection with the statements or omissions which resulted in such losses, claims, damages or liabilities, as well as any other relevant equitable considerations. The relative fault of the indemnified and indemnifying parties shall be determined by reference to, among other things, whether the untrue or alleged untrue statement of a material fact or the omission or alleged omission to state a material fact relates to information supplied by such parties.

                  (f) The Purchaser and the Sellers agree that it would not be just and equitable if contribution pursuant to Section 7(e) were determined by pro rata allocation or by any other method of allocation that does not take account of the considerations referred to in Section 7(e) above. The amount paid or payable by an indemnified party as a result of the losses, claims, damages and liabilities referred to in this Section 7 shall be deemed to include, subject to the limitations set forth above, any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by such indemnified party in connection with investigating or defending any such action or claim, except where the indemnified party is required to bear such expenses pursuant to this Section 7, which expenses the indemnifying party shall pay as and when incurred, at the request of the indemnified party, to the extent that the indemnifying party will be ultimately obligated to pay such expenses. If any expenses so paid by the indemnifying party are subsequently determined to not be required to be borne by the indemnifying party hereunder, the party that received such payment shall promptly refund the amount so paid to the party which made such payment. No person guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning of Section 11(f) of the 1933 Act) shall be entitled to contribution from any person who was not guilty of such fraudulent misrepresentation.

                  (g) The indemnity and contribution agreements contained in this Section 7 shall remain operative and in full force and effect regardless of
(i) any termination of this Agreement, (ii) any investigation made by the Purchaser, the Underwriters, any of their respective directors or officers, or any person controlling the Purchaser or the Underwriters, and (iii) acceptance of and payment for any of the Certificates.

                  (h) Without limiting the generality or applicability of any other provision of this Agreement, the Underwriters shall be third-party beneficiaries of the provisions of this Section 7.

                  SECTION 8. Costs. Each Seller shall pay (or shall reimburse the Purchaser to the extent that the Purchaser has paid) each Seller's pro rata portion of the aggregate of the following amounts (each Seller's pro rata portion to be determined according to the percentage that the Merrill Lynch Mortgage Loan Balance represents of the Cut-Off Date Pool Balance): (i) the costs and expenses of printing and delivering the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the Certificates; (ii) the costs and expenses of printing (or otherwise reproducing) and delivering a preliminary and final Prospectus and Memorandum relating to the Certificates; (iii) the initial fees, costs, and expenses of the Trustee (including reasonable attorneys' fees); (iv) the filing fee charged by the Securities and Exchange Commission for registration of the Certificates so registered; (v) the fees charged by the Rating Agencies to rate the Certificates so rated; (vi) the expense of recording any assignment of Mortgage or assignment of Assignment of Leases as contemplated by Section 2 hereof; (vii) the fees and disbursements of a firm of certified public accountants selected by the Purchaser and the Sellers with respect to numerical information in respect of the Mortgage Loans and the Certificates included in the Prospectus, the Memorandum and any related Computational Materials or ABS Term Sheets, including in respect of the cost of obtaining any "comfort letters" with respect to such items; (viii) the reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses in connection with the qualification or exemption of the Certificates under state securities or "Blue Sky" laws, including filing fees and reasonable fees and disbursements of counsel in connection therewith, in connection with the preparation of any "Blue Sky" survey and in connection with any determination of the eligibility of the Certificates for investment by institutional investors and the preparation of any legal investment survey; (ix) the expenses of printing any such "Blue Sky" survey and legal investment survey; and (x) the reasonable fees and disbursements of counsel to the Underwriters. All other costs and expenses in connection with the transactions contemplated hereunder shall be borne by the party incurring such expense.

                  SECTION 9. Grant of a Security Interest. It is the express intent of the parties hereto that the conveyance of the Mortgage Loans by the Sellers to the Purchaser as provided in Section 2 hereof be, and be construed as, a sale of the Mortgage Loans by the Sellers to the Purchaser and not as a pledge of the Mortgage Loans by the Sellers to the Purchaser to secure a debt or other obligation of the Sellers. However, if, notwithstanding the aforementioned intent of the parties, the Mortgage Loans are held to be property of the Sellers, then, (a) it is the express intent of the parties that such conveyance be deemed a pledge of the Mortgage Loans by the Sellers to the Purchaser to secure a debt or other obligation of the Sellers, and (b) (i) this Agreement shall also be deemed to be a security agreement within the meaning of Articles 8 and 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code of the applicable jurisdiction; (ii) the conveyance provided for in Section 2 hereof shall be deemed to be a grant by each Seller to the Purchaser of a security interest in all of such Seller's right, title and interest in and to the Mortgage Loans, and all amounts payable to the holder of the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the terms thereof, and all proceeds of the conversion, voluntary or involuntary, of the foregoing into cash, instruments, securities or other property, including without limitation all amounts, other than investment earnings, from time to time held or invested in the Certificate Account, the Distribution Account or, if established, the REO Account (each as defined in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement) whether in the form of cash, instruments, securities or other property; (iii) the assignment to the Trustee of the interest of the Purchaser as contemplated by Section 1 hereof shall be deemed to be an assignment of any security interest created hereunder;
(iv) the possession by the Trustee or any of its agents, including, without limitation, the Custodian, of the Mortgage Notes, and such other items of property as constitute instruments, money, negotiable documents or chattel paper shall be deemed to be "possession by the secured party" for purposes of perfecting the security interest pursuant to Section 9-305 of the Uniform Commercial Code of the applicable jurisdiction; and (v) notifications to persons (other than the Trustee) holding such property, and acknowledgments, receipts or confirmations from persons (other than the Trustee) holding such property, shall be deemed notifications to, or acknowledgments, receipts or confirmations from, financial intermediaries, bailees or agents (as applicable) of the secured party for the purpose of perfecting such security interest under applicable law. The Sellers and the Purchaser shall, to the extent consistent with this Agreement, take such actions as may be necessary to ensure that, if this Agreement were deemed to create a security interest in the Mortgage Loans, such security interest would be deemed to be a perfected security interest of first priority under applicable law and will be maintained as such throughout the term of this Agreement and the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  SECTION 10. Notices. All notices, copies, requests, consents, demands and other communications required hereunder shall be in writing and telecopied or delivered to the intended recipient at the "Address for Notices" specified beneath its name on the signature pages hereof or, as to either party, at such other address as shall be designated by such party in a notice hereunder to the other party. Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, all such communications shall be deemed to have been duly given when transmitted by telecopier or personally delivered or, in the case of a mailed notice, upon receipt, in each case given or addressed as aforesaid.

                  SECTION 11. Representations, Warranties and Agreements to Survive Delivery. All representations, warranties and agreements contained in this Agreement, incorporated herein by reference or contained in the certificates of officers of each Seller submitted pursuant hereto, shall remain operative and in full force and effect and shall survive delivery of the Mortgage Loans by such Seller to the Purchaser (and by the Purchaser to the Trustee).

                  SECTION 12. Severability of Provisions. Any part, provision, representation, warranty or covenant of this Agreement that is prohibited or which is held to be void or unenforceable shall be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof. Any part, provision, representation, warranty or covenant of this Agreement that is prohibited or unenforceable or is held to be void or unenforceable in any particular jurisdiction shall, as to such jurisdiction, be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof, and any such prohibition or unenforceability in any particular jurisdiction shall not invalidate or render unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction. To the extent permitted by applicable law, the parties hereto waive any provision of law which prohibits or renders void or unenforceable any provision hereof.

                  SECTION 13. Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which shall be an original, but which together shall constitute one and the same agreement.

                  SECTION 14. GOVERNING LAW. THIS AGREEMENT AND THE RIGHTS, DUTIES, OBLIGATIONS AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE PARTIES HERETO SHALL BE GOVERNED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE INTERNAL LAWS AND DECISIONS OF NEW YORK. THE PARTIES HERETO INTEND THAT THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 5-1401 OF THE NEW YORK GENERAL OBLIGATIONS LAW SHALL APPLY TO THIS AGREEMENT.

                  SECTION 15. Attorneys Fees. If any legal action, suit or proceeding is commenced between the Sellers and the Purchaser regarding their respective rights and obligations under this Agreement, the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover, in addition to damages or other relief, costs and expenses, attorneys' fees and court costs (including, without limitation, expert witness fees). As used herein, the term "prevailing party" shall mean the party which obtains the principal relief it has sought, whether by compromise settlement or judgment. If the party which commenced or instituted the action, suit or proceeding shall dismiss or discontinue it without the concurrence of the other party, such other party shall be deemed the prevailing party.

                  SECTION 16. Further Assurances. The Sellers and the Purchaser agree to execute and deliver such instruments and take such further actions as the other party may, from time to time, reasonably request in order to effectuate the purposes and to carry out the terms of this Agreement.

                  SECTION 17. Successors and Assigns. The rights and obligations of the Sellers under this Agreement shall not be assigned by either Seller without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, except that any person into which such Seller may be merged or consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger, conversion or consolidation to which such Seller is a party, or any person succeeding to all or substantially all of the business of such Seller, shall be the successor to such Seller hereunder. The Purchaser has the right to assign its interest under this Agreement, in whole or in part, as may be required to effect the purposes of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and the assignee shall, to the extent of such assignment, succeed to the rights and obligations hereunder of the Purchaser. Subject to the foregoing, this Agreement shall bind and inure to the benefit of and be enforceable by such Seller, the Purchaser, the Underwriters (as intended third party beneficiaries hereof) and their permitted successors and assigns, and the officers, directors and controlling persons referred to in Section 7. This Agreement is enforceable by the Underwriters and the other third party beneficiaries hereto in all respects to the same extent as if they had been signatories hereof.

                  SECTION 18. Amendments. No term or provision of this Agreement may be waived or modified unless such waiver or modification is in writing and signed by a duly authorized officer of the party, or third party beneficiary, against whom such waiver or modification is sought to be enforced.

                  SECTION 19. Accountants' Letters. The parties hereto shall cooperate with KPMG LLP in making available all information and taking all steps reasonably necessary to permit such accountants to deliver the letters required by the Underwriting Agreement.

                  SECTION 20. Knowledge. Whenever a representation or warranty or other statement in this Agreement is made with respect to a Person's "knowledge," such statement refers to such Person's employees or agents who were or are responsible for or involved with the indicated matter and have actual knowledge of the matter in question.

                        IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Sellers and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective duly authorized officers as of the date first above written.

                                 SELLERS

                                 MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE CAPITAL, INC.


                                 By: /s/ John Gluszak
                                     -------------------------------------------
                                     Name:  John Gluszak
                                     Title: Vice President, Authorized Signatory




                                 MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE LENDING, INC.


                                 By: /s/ Andrea Balkan
                                     -------------------------------------------
                                     Name:  Andrea Balkan
                                     Title: Vice President, Authorized Signatory

                                 Address for Notices:
                                 100 Church Street, 18th Floor
                                 New York, New York 10281

                                PURCHASER

                                FIRST UNION COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES, INC.


                                By: /s/ William J. Cohane
                                    -------------------------------------------
                                    Name:  William J. Cohane
                                    Title: Vice President


                                Address for Notices:
                                One First Union Center
                                301 South College Street
                                Charlotte, North Carolina  28288-0600
                                Telecopier No.: (704) 383-4984
                                Telephone  No.: (704) 383-7639

                                   SCHEDULE I

                 GENERAL MORTGAGE REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES


1. The information pertaining to each Mortgage Loan set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule was true and correct in all material respects as of the Cut-Off Date.

2. As of the date of its origination, such Mortgage Loan complied in all material respects with, or was exempt from, all requirements of federal, state or local law relating to the origination of such Mortgage Loan.

3. Immediately prior to the sale, transfer and assignment to the Purchaser, the Seller had good and marketable title to, and was the sole owner of, each Mortgage Loan, and the Seller is transferring such Mortgage Loan free and clear of any and all liens, pledges, charges or security interests of any nature encumbering such Mortgage Loan. Upon consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement, the Seller will have validly and effectively conveyed to the Purchaser all legal and beneficial interest in and to such Mortgage Loan free and clear of any pledge, lien or security interest.

4. The proceeds of such Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed and there is no requirement for future advances thereunder.

5. Each related Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Leases (if any) and other agreement executed in connection with such Mortgage Loan are legal, valid and binding obligations of the related Mortgagor (subject to any non-recourse provisions therein and any state anti-deficiency or market value limit deficiency legislation), enforceable in accordance with their terms, except (i) that certain provisions contained in such Mortgage Loan documents are or may be unenforceable in whole or in part under applicable state or federal laws, but neither the application of any such laws to any such provision nor the inclusion of any such provisions renders any of the Mortgage Loan documents invalid as a whole and such Mortgage Loan documents taken as a whole are enforceable to the extent necessary and customary for the practical realization of the rights and benefits afforded thereby and (ii) as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership, reorganization, moratorium, redemption or other laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally, or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law). The related Mortgage Note and Mortgage contain no provision limiting the right or ability of the Seller to assign, transfer and convey the related Mortgage Loan to any other Person.

6. As of the date of its origination, there was no valid offset, defense, counterclaim, abatement or right to rescission with respect to any of the related Mortgage Notes, Mortgage(s) or other agreements executed in connection therewith, and, as of the Cut-Off Date, to the actual knowledge of the Seller, there is no valid offset, defense, counterclaim or right to rescission with respect to such Mortgage Note, Mortgage(s) or other agreements, except in each case, with respect to the enforceability of any provisions requiring the payment of default interest, late fees, additional interest, prepayment premiums or yield maintenance charges.

7. Each related assignment of Mortgage and assignment of Assignment of Leases from the Seller to the Trustee constitutes the legal, valid and binding first priority assignment from the Seller, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, redemption, reorganization, liquidation, receivership, moratorium or other laws relating to or affecting creditors' rights generally or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law). Each Mortgage and Assignment of Leases is freely assignable.

8. Each related Mortgage is a valid and enforceable first lien on the related Mortgaged Property subject only to the exceptions set forth in paragraph (5) above and the following title exceptions (each such title exception, a "Title Exception", and collectively, the "Title Exceptions"): (a) the lien of current real property taxes, ground rents, water charges, sewer rents and assessments not yet due and payable, (b) covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of public record, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations under the Mortgage Loan when they become due or materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgaged Property, (c) the exceptions (general and specific) set forth in such policy or appearing of record, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations under the Mortgage Loan when they become due or materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgaged Property, (d) other matters to which like properties are commonly subject, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations under the Mortgage Loan when they become due or materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgaged Property, (e) the right of tenants (whether under ground leases, space leases or operating leases) at the Mortgaged Property to remain following a foreclosure or similar proceeding (provided that such tenants are performing under such leases) and (f) if such Mortgage Loan is cross-collateralized with any other Mortgage Loan, the lien of the Mortgage for such other Mortgage Loan, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially and adversely interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgaged Property. Except with respect to cross-collateralized and cross-defaulted Mortgage Loans, there are no mortgage loans that are senior or pari passu with respect to the related Mortgaged Property or such Mortgage Loan.

9. UCC Financing Statements have been filed and/or recorded (or, if not filed and/or recorded, have been submitted in proper form for filing and recording), in all public places necessary to perfect a valid first priority security interest in all items of personal property reasonably necessary to operate the Mortgaged Property owned by a Mortgagor and located on the related Mortgaged Property, (other than any personal property subject to a purchase money security interest or a sale and leaseback financing arrangement permitted under the terms of such Mortgage Loan or any other personal property leases applicable to such personal property) to the extent perfection may be effected pursuant to applicable law by recording or filing, and the Mortgages, security agreements, chattel Mortgages or equivalent documents related to and delivered in connection with the related Mortgage Loan establish and create a valid and enforceable lien and priority security interest on such items of personalty except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, receivorship, reorganization, moratorium, redemption, liquidation or other laws affecting the enforcement of creditor's rights generally, or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law). Notwithstanding any of the foregoing, no representation is made as to the perfection of any security interest in rents or other personal property to the extent that possession or control of such items or actions other than the filing of UCC Financing Statements are required in order to effect such perfection.

10. All real estate taxes and governmental assessments which would be a lien on the Mortgaged Property and that prior to the Cut-Off Date have become delinquent in respect of each related Mortgaged Property have been paid, or an escrow of funds in an amount sufficient to cover such payments has been established. For purposes of this representation and warranty, real estate taxes and governmental assessments and installments thereof shall not be considered delinquent until the earlier of (a) the date on which interest and/or penalties would first be payable thereon and (b) the date on which enforcement action is entitled to be taken by the related taxing authority.

11. To the Seller's actual knowledge as of the Cut-Off Date, and to the Seller's actual knowledge based solely upon due diligence customarily performed with the origination of comparable Mortgage Loans by the Seller, each related Mortgaged Property was free and clear of any material damage (other than deferred maintenance for which escrows were established at origination) that would affect materially and adversely the value of such Mortgaged Property as security for the Mortgage Loan and to the Seller's actual knowledge as of the Cut-Off Date there was no proceeding pending for the total or partial condemnation of such Mortgaged Property.

12. The lien of each related Mortgage as a first priority lien in the original principal amount of such Mortgage Loan after all advances of principal (as set forth on the Mortgage Loan Schedule) is insured by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (or a binding commitment therefor), or its equivalent as adopted in the applicable jurisdiction, insuring the Seller, its successors and assigns, subject only to the Title Exceptions; the Seller or its successors or assigns is the named insured of such policy; such policy is assignable without consent of the insurer and will inure to the benefit of the Trustee as mortgagee of record; is in full force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement; all premiums thereon have been paid; no claims have been made under such policy and the Seller has not done anything, by act or omission, and the Seller has no actual knowledge of any matter, which would impair or diminish the coverage of such policy. The insurer issuing such policy is either (x) a nationally-recognized title insurance company or (y) qualified to do business in the jurisdiction in which the related Mortgaged Property is located to the extent required; such policy contains no material exclusions for, or affirmatively insures (except for any Mortgaged Property located in a jurisdiction where such insurance is not available) (a) access to public road or (b) against any loss due to encroachments of any material portion of the improvements thereon.

13. As of the date of its origination, all insurance coverage required under each related Mortgage, which insurance covered such risks as were customarily acceptable to prudent commercial and multifamily mortgage lending institutions lending on the security of property comparable to the related Mortgaged Property in the jurisdiction in which such Mortgaged Property is located, and with respect to a fire and extended perils insurance policy, is in an amount (subject to a customary deductible) equal to the lesser of (i) the replacement cost of improvements located on such Mortgaged Property, or (ii) the initial principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, and in any event, the amount necessary to prevent operation of any co-insurance provisions; and, except if such Mortgaged Property is operated as a mobile home park, is also covered by business interruption or rental loss insurance, in an amount at least equal to 12 months of operations of the related Mortgaged Property (or in the case of a Mortgaged Property without any elevator, 6 months), all of which is was in full force and effect with respect to each related Mortgaged Property; and, as of the Cut-Off Date, to the actual knowledge of the Seller, all insurance coverage required under each Mortgage, which insurance covers such risks and is in such amounts as are customarily acceptable to prudent commercial and multifamily mortgage lending institutions lending on the security of property comparable to the related Mortgaged Property in the jurisdiction in which such Mortgaged Property is located, is in full force and effect with respect to each related Mortgaged Property; all premiums due and payable through the Closing Date have been paid; and no notice of termination or cancellation with respect to any such insurance policy has been received by the Seller; and except for certain amounts not greater than amounts which would be considered prudent by an institutional commercial mortgage lender with respect to a similar Mortgage Loan and which are set forth in the related Mortgage, any insurance proceeds in respect of a casualty loss, will be applied either (i) to the repair or restoration of all or part of the related Mortgaged Property or (ii) the reduction of the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, subject in either case to requirements with respect to leases at the related Mortgaged Property and to other exceptions customarily provided for by prudent institutional lenders for similar loans. The Mortgaged Property is also covered by comprehensive general liability insurance against claims for personal and bodily injury, death or property damage occurring on, in or about the related Mortgaged Property, in an amount customarily required by prudent institutional lenders.

            The insurance policies contain a standard mortgage clause naming the Seller, its successors and assigns as loss payee, in the case of a property insurance policy, and additional insured in the case of a liability insurance policy and provide that they are not terminable without 30 days prior written notice to the Mortgagee or such lesser period as prescribed by applicable law. Each Mortgage requires that the Mortgagor maintain insurance as described above or permits the Mortgagee to require insurance as described above, and permits the Mortgagee to purchase such insurance at the Mortgagor's expense if Mortgagor fails to do so.

14. (A) Other than payments due but not yet 30 days or more delinquent, to the Seller's actual knowledge, based upon due diligence customarily performed with the servicing of comparable mortgage loans by prudent institutional lenders, there is no material default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the related Mortgage or the related Mortgage Note, and to the Seller's actual knowledge no event (other than payments due but not yet delinquent) which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute a material default, breach, violation or event of acceleration, provided, however, that this representation and warranty does not address or otherwise cover any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration that specifically pertains to any matter otherwise covered by any other representation and warranty made by the Seller in any of clauses (10), (15) and (19) of this Schedule I or in any clause of Schedule II or III, and (B) the Seller has not waived any material default, breach, violation or event of acceleration under such Mortgage or Mortgage Note, except for a written waiver contained in the related Mortgage File being delivered to the Purchaser, and pursuant to the terms of the related Mortgage or the related Mortgage Note, and other documents in the related Mortgage File no person or party other than the holder of such Mortgage Note may declare any event of default or accelerate the related indebtedness under either of such Mortgage or Mortgage Note.

15. As of the Cut-Off Date, the Mortgage Loan is not, and in the prior 12 months (or since the date of origination if such Mortgage Loan has been originated within the past 12 months), has not been, 30 days or more past due in respect of any Scheduled Payment.

16. Except with respect to ARD Loans, which provide that the rate at which interest accrues thereon increases after the Anticipated Repayment Date, the Mortgage Rate (exclusive of any default interest, late charges or prepayment premiums) of such Mortgage Loan is a fixed rate.

17. Each related Mortgage does not provide for or permit, without the prior written consent of the holder of the Mortgage Note, each related Mortgaged Property to secure any other promissory note or obligation except as expressly described in such Mortgage.

18. Each Mortgage Loan constitutes a "qualified mortgage" within the meaning of Section 860G(a)(3) of the Code (but without regard to the rule in Treasury Regulations 1.860G-2(f)(2) that treats a defective obligation as a qualified mortgage, or any substantially similar successor provision). Accordingly, such Mortgage Loan is directly secured by a Mortgage on a commercial property or a multifamily residential property, and either (1) substantially all of the proceeds of such Mortgage Loan were used to acquire, improve or protect the portion of such commercial or multifamily residential property that consists of an interest in real property (within the meaning of Treasury Regulations Sections 1.856-3(c) and 1.856-3(d)) and such interest in real property was the only security for such Mortgage Loan as of the Testing Date (as defined below), or (2) the fair market value of the interest in real property which secures such Mortgage Loan was at least equal to 80% of the principal amount of the Mortgage Loan (a) as of the Testing Date, or (b) as of the Closing Date. For purposes of the previous sentence, (1) the fair market value of the referenced interest in real property shall first be reduced by (a) the amount of any lien on such interest in real property that is senior to the Mortgage Loan, and (b) a proportionate amount of any lien on such interest in real property that is on a parity with the Mortgage Loan, and (2) the "Testing Date" shall be the date on which the referenced Mortgage Loan was originated unless (a) such Mortgage Loan was modified after the date of its origination in a manner that would cause a "significant modification" of such Mortgage Loan within the meaning of Treasury Regulations Section 1.1001-3(b), and (b) such "significant modification" did not occur at a time when such Mortgage Loan was in default or when default with respect to such Mortgage Loan was reasonably foreseeable. However, if the referenced Mortgage Loan has been subjected to a "significant modification" after the date of its origination and at a time when such Mortgage Loan was not in default or when default with respect to such Mortgage Loan was not reasonably foreseeable, the Testing Date shall be the date upon which the latest such "significant modification" occurred. The Mortgage Loan documents with respect to each Defeasance Loan do not allow such Defeasance Loan to be defeased prior to two years after the Startup Date.

19. One or more environmental site assessments or updates thereof were performed by an environmental consulting firm independent of the Seller and the Seller's affiliates with respect to each related Mortgaged Property during the 18-months preceding the origination of the related Mortgage Loan, and the Seller, having made no independent inquiry other than to review the report(s) prepared in connection with the assessment(s) referenced herein, has no actual knowledge and has received no notice of any material and adverse environmental condition or circumstance affecting such Mortgaged Property that was not disclosed in such report(s). If any such environmental report identified any Recognized Environmental Condition (REC), as that term is defined in the Standard Practice for Environmental Site Assessments: Phase I Environmental Site Assessment Process Designation: E 1527-00, as recommended by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), with respect to the related Mortgaged Property and the same have not been subsequently addressed in all material respects, then either (i) an escrow greater than 100% of the amount necessary to address the REC is held by the Seller for purposes of effecting same, (and the borrower has covenanted in the Mortgage Loan documents to perform such work), or (ii) the related borrower or other responsible party not related to the borrower and having financial resources reasonably estimated to be adequate to address the REC is required to take such actions, if any, with respect to such circumstances or conditions as have been required by the applicable governmental regulatory authority or any environmental law or regulation, or
            (iii) the borrower has provided an environmental insurance policy. All environmental assessments or updates that were in the possession of the Seller and that relate to a Mortgaged Property insured by an environmental insurance policy have been delivered to or disclosed to the environmental insurance carrier issuing such policy prior to the issuance of such policy.

20. Each related Mortgage and Assignment of Leases, together with applicable state law, contains customary and enforceable provisions such as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security, including realization by judicial or, if applicable, non-judicial foreclosure, subject to the effects of bankruptcy or similar law affecting the right of creditors and the application of principles of equity.

21. At the time of origination and, to the actual knowledge of Seller as of the Cut-Off Date, no Mortgagor is a debtor in, and no Mortgaged Property is the subject of, any state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding.

22. Each Mortgage Loan is a whole loan (except with respect to the AB Mortgage Loans) and contains no equity participation by the lender or shared appreciation feature and does not provide for any contingent or additional interest in the form of participation in the cash flow of the related Mortgaged Property or, other than the ARD Loans, provide for negative amortization. The Seller holds no preferred equity interest.

23. Subject to certain exceptions, which are customarily acceptable to prudent commercial and multifamily mortgage lending institutions lending on the security of property comparable to the related Mortgaged Property, each related Mortgage or loan agreement contains provisions for the acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of such Mortgage Loan if, without complying with the requirements of the Mortgage or loan agreement, the related Mortgaged Property, or any controlling interest in the related Mortgagor, is directly transferred or sold (other than by reason of family and estate planning transfers and transfers of less than a controlling interest in a mortgagor, or a substitution or release of collateral within the parameters of paragraph (26) below), or encumbered in connection with subordinate financing by a lien or security interest against the related Mortgaged Property, other than any existing permitted additional debt.

24. Except as set forth in the related Mortgage File, the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage(s) have not been waived, modified, altered, satisfied, impaired, canceled, subordinated or rescinded in any manner which materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage.

25. Each related Mortgaged Property was inspected by or on behalf of the related originator or an affiliate during the 12 month period prior to the related origination date.

26. Since origination, no material portion of the related Mortgaged Property has been released from the lien of the related Mortgage in any manner which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loan or materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage, and, except with respect to Mortgage Loans (a) which permit defeasance by means of substituting for the Mortgaged Property (or, in the case of a Mortgage Loan secured by multiple Mortgaged Properties, one or more of such Mortgaged Properties) U.S. Treasury Obligations sufficient to pay the Mortgage Loans in accordance with their terms, (b) where a release of the portion of the Mortgaged Property was contemplated at origination and such portion was not considered material for purposes of underwriting the Mortgage Loan, (c) where release is conditional upon the satisfaction of certain underwriting and legal requirements and the payment of a release price that represents adequate consideration for such Mortgaged Property, or (d) which permit the related Mortgagor to substitute a replacement property in compliance with REMIC Provisions, the terms of the related Mortgage do not provide for release of any portion of the Mortgaged Property from the lien of the Mortgage except in consideration of payment in full therefor.

27. To the Seller's actual knowledge, based on due diligence customary in the industry, as of the date of origination of such Mortgage Loan and as of the Cut-Off Date, there are no violations of any applicable zoning ordinances, building codes and land laws applicable to the Mortgaged Property or the use and occupancy thereof which (i) are not insured by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (or a binding commitment therefor), or its equivalent as adopted in the applicable jurisdiction, or a law and ordinance insurance policy or (ii) would have a material adverse effect on the value, operation or net operating income of the Mortgaged Property.

28. None of the material improvements which were included for the purposes of determining the appraised value of the related Mortgaged Property at the time of the origination of the Mortgage Loan lies outside of the boundaries and building restriction lines of such property (except Mortgaged Properties which are legal non-conforming
            uses), to an extent which would have a material adverse affect on the related Mortgagor's use and operation of such Mortgaged Property (unless affirmatively covered by the title insurance) and no improvements on adjoining properties encroached upon such Mortgaged Property to any material and adverse extent (unless affirmatively covered by title insurance).

29. With respect to at least 95% of the Mortgage Loans (by balance) having a Cut-Off Date Balance in excess of 1% of the Initial Pool Balance, the related Mortgagor has covenanted in its organizational documents and/or the Mortgage Loan documents to own no significant asset other than the related Mortgaged Property or Mortgaged Properties, as applicable, and assets incidental to its ownership and operation of such Mortgaged Property, and to hold itself out as being a legal entity, separate and apart from any other person.

30. No advance of funds has been made other than pursuant to the loan documents, directly or indirectly, by the Seller to the Mortgagor and, to the Seller's actual knowledge, no funds have been received from any person other than the Mortgagor, for or on account of payments due on the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage.

31. Except as set forth below, as of the date of origination and, to the Seller's actual knowledge, as of the Cut-Off Date, there was no pending action, suit or proceeding, or governmental investigation of which it has received notice, against the Mortgagor or the related Mortgaged Property an adverse outcome of which could reasonably be expected to materially and adversely affect such Mortgagor's performance under the related Mortgage Loan documents or the security intended to be provided by the Mortgage Loan documents or the current use of the Mortgaged Property.

32. As of the date of origination, and, to the Seller's actual knowledge, as of the Cut-Off Date, if the related Mortgage is a deed of trust, a trustee, duly qualified under applicable law to serve as such, has either been properly designated and serving under such Mortgage or may be substituted in accordance with the Mortgage and applicable law.

33. The Mortgage Loan and the interest contracted for complied as of the date of origination with, or is exempt from, applicable state or federal laws, regulations and other requirements pertaining to usury.

34. The related Mortgage Note is not secured by any collateral that secures a Mortgage Loan that is not in the Trust Fund and each Mortgage Loan that is cross-collateralized is cross-collateralized only with other Mortgage Loans sold pursuant to this Agreement.

35. The improvements located on the Mortgaged Property are either not located in a federally designated special flood hazard area or the Mortgagor is required to maintain or the mortgagee maintains, flood insurance with respect to such improvements and such policy is in full force and effect.

36. All escrow deposits and payments required pursuant to the Mortgage Loan are in the possession, or under the control, of the Seller or its agent and there are no deficiencies in connection therewith.

37. To the Seller's actual knowledge, based on the due diligence customarily performed in the origination of comparable mortgage loans by prudent commercial and multifamily mortgage lending institutions with respect to the related geographic area and properties comparable to the related Mortgaged Property, as of the date of origination of the Mortgage Loan, the related Mortgagor, the related lessee, franchisor or operator was in possession of all material licenses, permits and authorizations then required for use of the related Mortgaged Property, and, as of the Cut-Off Date, the Seller has no actual knowledge that the related Mortgagor, the related lessee, franchisor or operator was not in possession of such licenses, permits and authorizations.

38. The origination (or acquisition, as the case may be), servicing and collection practices used by the Seller with respect to the Mortgage Loan have been in all respects legal and have met customary industry standards.

39. Except for Mortgagors under Mortgage Loans the Mortgaged Property with respect to which includes a Ground Lease, the related Mortgagor (or its affiliate) has title in the fee simple interest in each related Mortgaged Property.

40. Except as set forth below, the Mortgage Loan documents for each Mortgage Loan provide that each Mortgage Loan is non-recourse to the related Mortgagor except that the related Mortgagor accepts responsibility for fraud and/or other intentional misrepresentation. Furthermore, the Mortgage Loan documents for each Mortgage Loan provide that the related Mortgagor shall be liable to the lender for losses incurred due to the misapplication or misappropriation of rents collected in advance or received by the related Mortgagor after the occurrence of an event of default, insurance proceeds or condemnation awards or breach of the environmental covenants in the related Mortgage Loan documents.

41. Subject to the exceptions set forth in paragraph (5), the Assignment of Leases set forth in the Mortgage or separate from the related Mortgage and related to and delivered in connection with each Mortgage Loan establishes and creates a valid, subsisting and enforceable lien and security interest in the related Mortgagor's interest in all leases, subleases, licenses or other agreements pursuant to which any person is entitled to occupy, use or possess all or any portion of the real property.

42. With respect to such Mortgage Loan, any prepayment premium constitutes a "customary prepayment penalty" within the meaning of Treasury Regulations Section 1.860G-1(b)(2).

43. If such Mortgage Loan contains a provision for any defeasance of mortgage collateral, such Mortgage Loan permits defeasance (1) no earlier than two years after the Closing Date, (2) only with substitute collateral constituting "government securities" within the meaning of Treasury Regulations Section 1.860G-2(a)(8)(i) in an amount sufficient to make all scheduled payments under the Mortgage Note and (3) only to facilitate the disposition of the Mortgaged Property and not as a part of an arrangement to collateralize a REMIC offering with obligations that are not real estate mortgages. In addition, if such Mortgage contains such a defeasance provision, it provides (or otherwise contains provisions pursuant to which the holder can require) that the loan be assumed by a single-purpose entity designated by the holder of the Mortgage Loan and that an opinion be provided to the effect that such holder has a first priority perfected security interest in the defeasance collateral. The related Mortgage Loan documents enable the lender to charge the expenses associated with permitting a defeasance to the Mortgagor (including rating agencies' fees, accounting fees and attorneys'
            fees), and must provide for (a) an accountant's certification as to the adequacy of the defeasance collateral to make payments under the related Mortgage Loan for the remainder of its term, (b) an Opinion of Counsel that the defeasance complies with all applicable REMIC Provisions, and (c) a letter from the Rating Agencies that the defeasance will not result in the withdrawal, downgrade or qualification of the ratings assigned to the Certificates. Notwithstanding the foregoing, some of the Mortgage Loan documents may not affirmatively contain all such requirements, but such requirements are effectively present in such documents due to the general obligation to comply with the REMIC Provisions and/or deliver a REMIC Opinion of Counsel.

44. To the extent required under applicable law as of the date of origination, and necessary for the enforceability or collectability of the Mortgage Loan, the originator of such Mortgage Loan was authorized to do business in the jurisdiction in which the related Mortgaged Property is located at all times when it originated and held the Mortgage Loan.

45. Neither the Seller nor any affiliate thereof has any obligation to make any capital contributions to the Mortgagor under the Mortgage Loan.

46. Except as set forth below or with respect to the Companion Loan of any AB Mortgage Loan, none of the Mortgaged Properties are encumbered, and none of the Mortgage Loan documents permit the related Mortgaged Property to be encumbered subsequent to the Closing Date without the prior written consent of the holder thereof, by any lien securing the payment of money junior to or of equal priority with, or superior to, the lien of the related Mortgage (other than Title Exceptions, taxes, assessments and contested mechanics and materialmens liens that become payable after the after the Cut-Off Date of the related Mortgage Loan).


                  EXCEPTIONS TO REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

                       REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTY NO. 31
                               (SPE REQUIREMENTS)

Loan                                      Exception

Polo Club                                 These loans do not meet the single-
Skyline Terrace Apts.                     purpose entity requirements.



                       REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTY NO. 40
                            (NON-RECOURSE PROVISIONS)

Loan                                      Exception

8151 Blandings                            Recourse is limited to 20% of debt as
                                          to one of the mortgagors (6401-05
                                          Bergenline Avenue Developers) but
                                          unlimited to its principal (Ron Brown)
                                          and second mortgagor (Jacksonville
                                          TPC) and its principal (Robert
                                          Ambrosi).



                       REPRESENTATION AND WARRANTY NO. 46
                                 (JUNIOR LIENS)

Loan                                      Exception

156 Williams                              Loan allows for subsequent secured
                                          debt against property

800 Waterfront                            Property currently encumbered by
                                          subordinate mortgage

                                   SCHEDULE II

                   GROUND LEASE REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES


         With respect to each Mortgage Loan secured by a leasehold interest (except with respect to any Mortgage Loan also secured by a fee interest in the related Mortgaged Property), the Seller represents and warrants the following with respect to the related Ground Lease:

1. Such Ground Lease or a memorandum thereof has been or will be duly recorded and such Ground Lease permits the interest of the lessee thereunder to be encumbered by the related Mortgage or, if consent of the lessor thereunder is required, it has been obtained prior to the Closing Date.

2. Upon the foreclosure of the Mortgage Loan (or acceptance of a deed in lieu thereof), the Mortgagor's interest in such ground lease is assignable to the mortgagee under the leasehold estate and its assigns without the consent of the lessor thereunder (or, if any such consent is required, it has been obtained prior to the Closing Date).

3. Such Ground Lease may not be amended, modified, canceled or terminated without the prior written consent of the mortgagee and that any such action without such consent is not binding on the mortgagee, its successors or assigns, except termination or cancellation if an event of default occurs under the Ground Lease and notice is provided to the mortgagee and such default is curable by the mortgagee as provided in the Ground Lease, but remains uncured beyond the applicable cure period.

4. To the actual knowledge of the Seller, at the Closing Date, such Ground Lease is in full force and effect and other than payments due but not yet 30 days or more delinquent, (1) there is no material default, and
         (2) there is no event which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute a material default under such Ground Lease.

5. The ground lease or ancillary agreement between the lessor and the lessee requires the lessor to give notice of any default by the lessee to the mortgagee. The ground lease or ancillary agreement further provides that no notice given is effective against the mortgagee unless a copy has been given to the mortgagee in a manner described in the ground lease or ancillary agreement.

6. The ground lease (a) is not subject to any liens or encumbrances superior to, or of equal priority with, the Mortgage, subject, however, to only the Title Exceptions or (b) is subject to a subordination, non-disturbance and attornment agreement to which the mortgagee on the lessor's fee interest in the Mortgaged Property is subject.

7. A mortgagee is permitted a reasonable opportunity to cure any curable default under such Ground Lease before the lessor thereunder may terminate such Ground Lease.

8. Such Ground Lease has an original term (together with any extension options, whether or not currently exercised, set forth therein all of which can be exercised by the mortgagee if the mortgagee acquires the lessee's rights under the Ground Lease) that extends not less than 20 years beyond the Stated Maturity Date.

9. Under the terms of such Ground Lease, any estoppel or consent letter received by the mortgagee from the lessor, and the related Mortgage, taken together, any related insurance proceeds or condemnation award (other than in respect of a total or substantially total loss or taking) will be applied either to the repair or restoration of all or part of the related Mortgaged Property, with the mortgagee or a trustee appointed by it having the right to hold and disburse such proceeds as repair or restoration progresses, or to the payment or defeasance of the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, together with any accrued interest (except in cases where a different allocation would not be viewed as commercially unreasonable by any institutional investor, taking into account the relative duration of the ground lease and the related Mortgage and the ratio of the market value of the related Mortgaged Property to the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan).

10. The ground lease does not impose any restrictions on subletting that would be viewed as commercially unreasonable by a prudent commercial lender.

11. The ground lessor under such Ground Lease is required to enter into a new lease upon termination of the Ground Lease for any reason, including the rejection of the Ground Lease in bankruptcy.

                                    EXHIBIT A

                             MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

MORTGAGE
  LOAN
 NUMBER                PROPERTY NAME                                      STREET ADDRESS                             CITY
 ------                -------------                                      --------------                             ----
3          One Franklin                                  200 North 16th Street                                  Philadelphia
5          Gardiner Manor Mall                           Sunrise Highway & Manor Lane                           Islip
7          Wynnton Multi Portfolio                       Various                                                Various
7.1        Granada Apartments                            7015 North 56th Street                                 Tampa
7.2        Grandview Apartments                          7049 Ulmerton Road                                     Largo
7.3        Palmview Apartments                           2680 54th Avenue South                                 St. Petersburg
7.4        Plantation Apartments                         10605 North 56th Street                                Temple Terrace
8          Stadium Crossing                              Katella and State College Blvd                         Anaheim
9          Alexandria RE Portfolio                       Various                                                Gaithersburg
9.1        Watkins                                       25, 35 & 45 West Watkins Mill Road                     Gaithersburg
9.2        Quince                                        708 Quince Orchard Road                                Gaithersburg
13         Windward City Shopping Center                 45-480 Kaneohe Bay Drive                               Kaneohe
15         U-Haul                                        Various                                                Various
15.01      I-30                                          9302 Interstate 30                                     Little Rock
15.02      Ivar Avenue                                   3527 Ivar Avenue                                       Rosemead
15.03      East Alosta                                   1301 East Alosta Avenue                                Glendora
15.04      Black Rock                                    3029 Fairfield Avenue                                  Bridgeport
15.05      Merrill St.                                   6 Merrill Street                                       Salisbury
15.06      Blackwood Clementon                           611 Blackwood-Clementon Road                           Lindenwold
15.07      Business Ave.                                 5600 Business Avenue                                   Clay
15.08      West Hwy 287 ByPass                           1103 West Hwy 287 Bypass                               Waxahachie
15.09      Tarrant Rd.                                   2455 Tarrant Road                                      Grand Prairie
15.1       South Hulen                                   7225 South Hulen Street                                Ft. Worth
18         U-Haul II                                     Various                                                Various
18.01      Rio Salado                                    500 North Scottsdale Road                              Tempe
18.02      Sycamore Avenue                               36 North Sycamore Avenue                               Pasadena
18.03      White Lane                                    6201 White Lane                                        Bakersfield
18.04      Newfield Street                               1200 Newfield Street                                   Middletown
18.05      Southside                                     2101 South Kings Highway Boulevard                     St. Louis
18.06      Connecticut Drive                             94 Connecticut Drive                                   Burlington
18.07      Ridgeway Avenue                               2055 Ridgeway Avenue                                   Greece
18.08      Rufe Snow                                     6404 Browning Drive                                    N. Richland Hills
18.09      Alma Drive                                    3401 Alma Drive                                        Plano
18.1       Westchase                                     7743 Eckhert Road                                      San Antonio
22         156 William Street                            156 William Street                                     New York
23         Polo Club Apartments                          916 Beaver Grade Road                                  Moon Township
29         Hilton Head Village                           1460 US Hwy 278                                        Bluffton
31         Harmony Foods Building                        2200 Delaware Avenue                                   Santa Cruz
35         LW-Airport Mall                               111 Union Street                                       Bangor
37         610 Weddell                                   610-630 E. Weddell Drive                               Sunnyvale
39         Chanin Building                               122 East 42nd Street                                   New York
49         Regency Pointe Shopping Center                9430 Arlington Expressway                              Jacksonville
50         Hilltop Plaza                                 3799 Route 46 East                                     Parsippany
51         Granville Plaza Shopping Center               11819 Wilshire Blvd                                    Los Angeles
56         Saddle Oak Apartments                         1014 Lois Place                                        Joliet
60         GG-Green Valley Apartments                    150 Ridge Pke                                          Lafayette Hills
62         Skyline Terrace Apartments                    1330 Skyline Drive                                     Monterey
66         The Colonnade Shopping Center                 9031 Research Blvd.                                    Austin
69         8151 Blanding Blvd.                           8151 Blanding Blvd.                                    Jacksonville
70         800 Waterfront                                800 Waterfront Drive                                   Pittsburgh
75         Villa Marquis                                 2730 Fyke Road                                         Farmers Branch
81         Healdsburg Plaza II                           375 Healdsburg Avenue                                  Healdsburg
87         ZION- Buccaneer Court Apts                    1604 Cherokee Road                                     Johnson Ciy
92         ZION- Homestead Properties                    1500 & 1616 Seminole Dr & 806-818 Morningside Dr.      Johnson Ciy
94         Robert Reid Warehouse                         6817/6829 Avenue K                                     Plano
95         Scottsdale Village Center                     3107 Eubank Blvd NE                                    Albuquerque


                                                                      ORIGINAL   REMAINING
                                                                       TERM TO    TERM TO       STATED       MATURITY
MORTGAGE                                       MONTHLY                MATURITY    MATURITY     MATURITY    DATE OR ARD
  LOAN               ZIP       CUT-OFF DATE      P&I       MORTGAGE    OR ARD      OR ARD      DATE (OR      BALLOON
 NUMBER   STATE     CODE         BALANCE       PAYMENT       RATE      (MOS.)      (MOS.)     ARD DATE)    BALANCE ($)
 ------   -----     ----         -------       -------       ----      ------      ------     ---------    -----------
3         PA        19102     44,000,000.00   305,224.69     6.7940%     121       116        31-Jan-11   38,274,134.50
5         NY        11751     32,750,000.00   235,077.80     7.7700%     120       120         1-Jun-11   29,125,395.93
7         Various   Various   28,549,985.14   211,149.30     8.0500%      84        79         1-Jan-08   26,799,551.80
7.1       FL        33617
7.2       FL        33771
7.3       FL        33712
7.4       FL        33617
8         CA        92806     26,402,569.17   207,883.25     8.7000%     120       109         1-Jul-10   24,126,118.67
9         MD        Various   24,600,856.10   186,953.83     8.3300%     120       113         1-Nov-10   22,251,770.42
9.1       MD        20877
9.2       MD        20878
13        HI        96744     20,892,754.94   162,081.41     8.0000%     120       115         1-Jan-11   17,300,794.79
15        Various   Various   18,443,578.47   141,440.74     7.8750%     120       116         1-Feb-11   15,202,800.76
15.01     AR        72209
15.02     CA        91770
15.03     CA        91740
15.04     CT        06605
15.05     MA        01952
15.06     NJ        08021
15.07     NY        13039
15.08     TX        75165
15.09     TX        75050
15.1      TX        76133
18        Various   Various   17,038,704.31   130,666.99     7.8750%     120       116         1-Feb-11   14,044,781.93
18.01     AZ        85281
18.02     CA        91107
18.03     CA        93309
18.04     CT        06457
18.05     MO        63110
18.06     NJ        08016
18.07     NY        14616
18.08     TX        76180
18.09     TX        75023
18.1      TX        78240
22        NY        10038     14,814,651.37   118,497.68     8.8700%     120       108         1-Jun-10   13,590,477.51
23        PA        15108     14,455,417.72   100,197.31     7.3800%     120       116         1-Feb-11   12,764,047.86
29        SC        29910     11,883,932.76    81,502.09     7.2900%     120       118         1-Apr-11   10,456,802.36
31        CA        95060      9,748,217.59    76,202.88     8.6500%     120       115         1-Jan-11    8,869,424.57
35        ME        04401      9,427,285.92    64,717.90     7.3000%     120       118         1-Apr-11    8,297,275.54
37        CA        94089      8,944,383.49    69,777.08     8.5900%     120       108         1-Jun-10    8,158,423.16
39        NY        10022      7,989,086.73    54,905.78     7.8800%     120       114         1-Dec-10    7,704,251.14
49        FL        32225      5,992,079.10    41,460.96     7.3800%     120       118         1-Apr-11    5,284,492.25
50        NJ        07054      5,864,892.37    45,205.54     8.4800%     120       112         1-Oct-10    5,325,483.83
51        CA        90025      5,676,014.28    43,949.32     8.5300%     120       112         1-Oct-10    5,159,512.72
56        IL        60435      5,234,236.72    36,708.76     7.5000%     120       116         1-Feb-11    4,635,440.95
60        PA        19444      4,980,816.51    33,736.56     7.1400%     120       115         1-Jan-11    4,375,052.99
62        CA        93940      4,932,902.32    35,035.79     7.6250%     120       115         1-Jan-11    4,384,912.12
66        TX        78759      4,685,061.33    34,486.93     8.0000%     120       115         1-Jan-11    4,201,448.96
69        FL        32299      4,110,951.53    30,795.34     8.1700%     120       112         1-Oct-10    3,707,630.61
70        PA        15222      4,061,755.12    29,617.32     7.9000%     120       115         1-Jan-11    3,634,059.15
75        TX        75234      3,240,241.78    22,724.47     7.5000%     120       116         1-Feb-11    2,869,558.77
81        CA        95448      2,842,254.83    20,912.29     8.0000%     120       116         1-Feb-11    2,547,196.68
87        TN        37604      2,153,134.58    15,849.31     8.0000%     120       115         1-Jan-11    1,930,879.13
92        TN        37604      1,968,722.57    14,491.85     8.0000%     120       115         1-Jan-11    1,765,502.16
94        TX        75074      1,694,596.63    12,474.00     8.0000%     120       115         1-Jan-11    1,519,672.28
95        NM        87111      1,693,841.66    13,373.91     8.7500%     120       113         1-Nov-10    1,546,001.11

MORTGAGE                                         ORIGINAL       REMAINING    GROUND       MASTER        ARD     ANTICIPATED
  LOAN                                         AMORTIZATION   AMORTIZATION   LEASE       SERVICING      LOAN     REPAYMENT
 NUMBER              PROPERTY NAME                 TERM           TERM       (Y/N)       FEE RATE      (Y/N)       DATE
 ------              -------------                 ----           ----       -----       --------      -----       ----
3          One Franklin                             300           300          Y        0.0250%          Y       31-Jan-11
5          Gardiner Manor Mall                      360           360          Y        0.0250%          Y       1-Jun-11
7          Wynnton Multi Portfolio                  360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
7.1        Granada Apartments                                                  N        0.0250%
7.2        Grandview Apartments                                                N        0.0250%
7.3        Palmview Apartments                                                 N        0.0250%
7.4        Plantation Apartments                                               N        0.0250%
8          Stadium Crossing                         360           349          N        0.0250%          Y       1-Jul-10
9          Alexandria RE Portfolio                  360           353          N        0.0250%          Y       1-Nov-10
9.1        Watkins                                                             N        0.0250%
9.2        Quince                                                              N        0.0250%
13         Windward City Shopping Center            300           295          Y        0.0250%          N          NA
15         U-Haul                                   300           296          N        0.0250%          Y       1-Feb-11
15.01      I-30                                                                N        0.0250%
15.02      Ivar Avenue                                                         N        0.0250%
15.03      East Alosta                                                         N        0.0250%
15.04      Black Rock                                                          N        0.0250%
15.05      Merrill St.                                                         N        0.0250%
15.06      Blackwood Clementon                                                 N        0.0250%
15.07      Business Ave.                                                       N        0.0250%
15.08      West Hwy 287 ByPass                                                 N        0.0250%
15.09      Tarrant Rd.                                                         N        0.0250%
15.1       South Hulen                                                         N        0.0250%
18         U-Haul II                                300           296          N        0.0250%          Y       1-Feb-11
18.01      Rio Salado                                                          N        0.0250%
18.02      Sycamore Avenue                                                     N        0.0250%
18.03      White Lane                                                          N        0.0250%
18.04      Newfield Street                                                     N        0.0250%
18.05      Southside                                                           N        0.0250%
18.06      Connecticut Drive                                                   N        0.0250%
18.07      Ridgeway Avenue                                                     N        0.0250%
18.08      Rufe Snow                                                           N        0.0250%
18.09      Alma Drive                                                          N        0.0250%
18.1       Westchase                                                           N        0.0250%
22         156 William Street                       360           348          N        0.0250%          N          NA
23         Polo Club Apartments                     360           356          N        0.0250%          N          NA
29         Hilton Head Village                      360           358          N        0.0250%          N          NA
31         Harmony Foods Building                   360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
35         LW-Airport Mall                          360           358          N        0.0250%          N          NA
37         610 Weddell                              360           348          N        0.0250%          N          NA
39         Chanin Building                          480           474          N        0.0250%          N          NA
49         Regency Pointe Shopping Center           360           358          N        0.0250%          N          NA
50         Hilltop Plaza                            360           352          N        0.0250%          N          NA
51         Granville Plaza Shopping Center          360           352          N        0.0250%          N          NA
56         Saddle Oak Apartments                    360           356          N        0.0250%          N          NA
60         GG-Green Valley Apartments               360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
62         Skyline Terrace Apartments               360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
66         The Colonnade Shopping Center            360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
69         8151 Blanding Blvd.                      360           352          N        0.0250%          Y       1-Oct-10
70         800 Waterfront                           360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
75         Villa Marquis                            360           356          N        0.0250%          N          NA
81         Healdsburg Plaza II                      360           356          Y        0.0250%          N          NA
87         ZION- Buccaneer Court Apts               360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
92         ZION- Homestead Properties               360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
94         Robert Reid Warehouse                    360           355          N        0.0250%          N          NA
95         Scottsdale Village Center                360           353          N        0.0250%          N          NA

                                             CREDIT
MORTGAGE                       MORTGAGE      LEASE
  LOAN       ADDITIONAL          LOAN         LOAN
 NUMBER     INTEREST RATE       SELLER       (Y/N)            CTL TENANT
 ------     -------------       ------       -----            ----------
3              8.794%            MLMLI         N
5              9.770%            MLMLI         N
7                NA              MLMCI         N
7.1                                            N
7.2                                            N
7.3                                            N
7.4                                            N
8              10.700%           MLMCI         N
9              10.330%           MLMCI         N
9.1                                            N
9.2                                            N
13               NA              MLMLI         N
15             9.875%            MLMLI         N
15.01                                          N
15.02                                          N
15.03                                          N
15.04                                          N
15.05                                          N
15.06                                          N
15.07                                          N
15.08                                          N
15.09                                          N
15.1                                           N
18             9.875%            MLMLI         N
18.01                                          N
18.02                                          N
18.03                                          N
18.04                                          N
18.05                                          N
18.06                                          N
18.07                                          N
18.08                                          N
18.09                                          N
18.1                                           N
22               NA              MLMLI         N
23               NA              MLMLI         N
29               NA              MLMLI         N
31               NA              MLMCI         N
35               NA              MLMCI         N
37               NA              MLMCI         N
39               NA              MLMCI         N
49               NA              MLMLI         N
50               NA              MLMCI         N
51               NA              MLMCI         N
56               NA              MLMLI         N
60               NA              MLMLI         N
62               NA              MLMCI         N
66               NA              MLMLI         N
69             10.17%            MLMCI         N
70               NA              MLMLI         N
75               NA              MLMLI         N
81               NA              MLMCI         N
87               NA              MLMLI         N
92               NA              MLMLI         N
94               NA              MLMLI         N
95               NA              MLMCI         N

                                                                                         CROSS
MORTGAGE                                                       LEASE                COLLATERALIZED
  LOAN                                                      ENHANCEMENT     RVI       / DEFAULTED       DEFEASANCE      SECURED
 NUMBER           PROPERTY NAME             CTL GUARANTOR     POLICY       POLICY        FLAG           LOAN (Y/N)       BY LC
 ------           -------------             -------------     ------       ------        ----           ----------       -----
3          One Franklin                                                                                      Y             N
5          Gardiner Manor Mall                                                                               Y             N
7          Wynnton Multi Portfolio                                                                           Y             N
7.1        Granada Apartments
7.2        Grandview Apartments
7.3        Palmview Apartments
7.4        Plantation Apartments
8          Stadium Crossing                                                                                  Y             N
9          Alexandria RE Portfolio                                                                           Y             N
9.1        Watkins
9.2        Quince
13         Windward City Shopping Center                                                                     Y             N
15         U-Haul                                                                                            Y             N
15.01      I-30
15.02      Ivar Avenue
15.03      East Alosta
15.04      Black Rock
15.05      Merrill St.
15.06      Blackwood Clementon
15.07      Business Ave.
15.08      West Hwy 287 ByPass
15.09      Tarrant Rd.
15.1       South Hulen
18         U-Haul II                                                                                         Y             N
18.01      Rio Salado
18.02      Sycamore Avenue
18.03      White Lane
18.04      Newfield Street
18.05      Southside
18.06      Connecticut Drive
18.07      Ridgeway Avenue
18.08      Rufe Snow
18.09      Alma Drive
18.1       Westchase
22         156 William Street                                                                                Y             N
23         Polo Club Apartments                                                                              Y             N
29         Hilton Head Village                                                                               Y             N
31         Harmony Foods Building                                                                            Y             N
35         LW-Airport Mall                                                                                   N             N
37         610 Weddell                                                                                       Y             N
39         Chanin Building                                                                                   Y             N
49         Regency Pointe Shopping Center                                                                    Y             N
50         Hilltop Plaza                                                                                     Y             N
51         Granville Plaza Shopping Center                                                                   Y             N
56         Saddle Oak Apartments                                                                             Y             N
60         GG-Green Valley Apartments                                                                        Y             N
62         Skyline Terrace Apartments                                                                        Y             N
66         The Colonnade Shopping Center                                                                     N             N
69         8151 Blanding Blvd.                                                                               Y             N
70         800 Waterfront                                                                                    Y             N
75         Villa Marquis                                                                                     Y             N
81         Healdsburg Plaza II                                                                               Y             N
87         ZION- Buccaneer Court Apts                                                    ZION                Y             N
92         ZION- Homestead Properties                                                    ZION                Y             N
94         Robert Reid Warehouse                                                                             Y             N
95         Scottsdale Village Center                                                                         Y             N


            INTEREST                                                       ANNUAL       INITIAL DEPOSIT
MORTGAGE     RESERVE                        MONTHLY       MONTHLY        DEPOSIT TO        TO CAPITAL       INITIAL
  LOAN        LOAN                            TAX        INSURANCE      REPLACEMENT      IMPROVEMENTS        TI/LC
 NUMBER       (Y/N)          LOCK BOX       ESCROW        ESCROW          RESERVE           RESERVE         ESCROW
 ------       -----          --------       ------        ------          -------           -------         ------
3               Y              Hard            Y             N           212,856.00
5               Y              Hard            N             N            33,264.00
7               Y              None            Y             Y           211,488.00       33,000.00
7.1                            None
7.2                            None
7.3                            None
7.4                            None
8               Y          Hard- Upfront       Y             Y            23,640.00                      2,145,812.00
9               Y         Soft-Springing       Y             N            37,632.00                         56,030.00
9.1                            None
9.2                            None
13              Y              None            Y             Y            29,532.00      113,750.00         65,000.00
15              Y            Springing         Y             Y            97,020.00       99,526.00
15.01                          None
15.02                          None
15.03                          None
15.04                          None
15.05                          None
15.06                          None
15.07                          None
15.08                          None
15.09                          None
15.1                           None
18              Y            Springing         Y             Y            85,692.00       52,855.00
18.01                          None
18.02                          None
18.03                          None
18.04                          None
18.05                          None
18.06                          None
18.07                          None
18.08                          None
18.09                          None
18.1                           None
22              Y              None            Y             Y            43,584.00                      1,400,000.00
23              Y              None            Y             Y            70,008.00       70,000.00
29              Y              None            Y             N            16,656.00
31              Y          Hard-Upfront        Y             Y            48,456.00       11,250.00        200,000.00
35              Y              None            Y             Y            34,404.00
37              Y          Hard- Upfront       Y             N            10,728.00                        100,000.00
39              Y              None            N             N
49              Y              None            Y             N            10,092.00       13,031.00         75,893.00
50              Y         Hard-Springing       Y             Y             9,576.00                         30,500.00
51              Y              None            Y             Y             6,348.00
56              Y              None            Y             Y            47,004.00
60              Y              None            Y             Y            24,504.00
62              Y              None            Y             Y             9,996.00        5,000.00
66              Y              None            Y             Y             8,604.00       91,188.00        465,000.00
69              Y          Hard-Upfront        N             N                                             280,000.00
70              Y              None            Y             N             7,068.00
75              Y              None            Y             Y            35,496.00      328,750.00
81              Y              None            Y             Y             4,332.00
87              Y              None            Y             Y            29,000.04
92              Y              None            Y             Y            22,752.00
94              Y              None            Y             Y             4,356.00
95              Y              None            Y             Y             8,412.00                        100,000.00

                                    EXHIBIT B

Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement, dated as of June 10, 2001.

CERTIFICATES:

First Union National Bank Commercial Mortgage Trust
    Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2001-C2


                                         Aggregate Certificate
                                          Principal Balance or
                    Initial Aggregate     Percentage Interest
      Class       Certificate Principal      of Class to be
   Designation       Balance of Class      Retained by Seller    Purchase Price

      Z-II                    N/A                    100%                0