                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wmmsc 2001-4                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.71315%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1734, 1735, 1739
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  05/30/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $593,583,400.45

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     502                         $195,759,885.51
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $241,891.47
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $37,183.38
Liquidations-in-full                                      73      $26,834,490.88
Net principal Distributed                                         $27,113,565.73    ($27,113,565.73)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        429                         $168,646,319.78

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,189,753.98

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $94,375.28

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $28,208,944.43

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             02/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wmmsc 2001-4                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.71315%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1734, 1735, 1739
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $27,113,565.73     $1,095,378.70             $0.00     $1,095,378.70             $0.00    $28,208,944.43

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $6,445,623.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $6,445,623.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $165,218.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $165,218.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $1,019,579.70             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $1,019,579.70

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    1        $392,906.51         0              $0.00         1        $366,630.21

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    1        $366,630.21         1        $366,228.97         1        $283,438.53

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of January 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-4                 POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1734, 1735, 1739

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $168,646,319.78**        $1,042,574.01***          $392,906.51***
Number:                         1495                      3                       1
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.62%                   0.23%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.20%                   0.07%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***                $0.00***          $366,228.97***
Number:                           0                       0                       1
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.22%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.00%                    0.00%                   0.07%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:          $283,438.53***
Number:                           1
% of Pool:                     0.17%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.07%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all February 01, 2003 scheduled payments and January 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
January 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.26164468.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including February 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to February ) can be calculated.