Exhibit 99.1






      Kerr-McGee Schedules Interim First-Quarter Conference Call & Webcast
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     Oklahoma City,  Feb. 24, 2003 - Kerr-McGee  Corp.  (NYSE:  KMG) will hold a
conference call at 11:00 a.m. ET, Feb. 26, to discuss its first-quarter 2003 financial and operating activities, and expectations for the future.
     Interested parties may listen to the call via Kerr-McGee's website at www.kerr-mcgee.com or by calling 888-482-0024, within the United States or 617-801-9702, outside the United States. The password for both dial-in numbers will be Kerr-McGee. A replay of the call will be available for 48 hours at 888-286-8010, within the United States or 617-801-6888, outside the United States. The code for the replay of the call will be #321558. The webcast replay will be archived for 14 days on the company's website.
     Kerr-McGee is an Oklahoma City-based energy and inorganic chemical company with worldwide operations and assets of approximately $10 billion.
                                      # # #

Media Contact:    Debbie Schramm
                  Direct: 405-270-2877
                  Pager: 888-734-8294
                  dschramm@kmg.com

Investor Contact: Rick Buterbaugh                    Joy LaBar
                  405-270-3561                       405-270-2262