Current Environment
•2008 exitedterm with 2008wenear -10%thatthe Salesexitedtoin •5%R&Drate ~ ofwe inrun down $265M Q1thatimpacted betobe — pastrateSG&A willaggressivelylowermay $245M growthrun CAPEX to some invest similar structure slightly •09Leverage environment MSO Q1to Anticipate cost AnticipateProfitable •ExpectAnticipatewith •Macro — Guided — Continue — Efficient -Remain Operating •333 3
Manage through Current Environment and be Poised to Reap Benefits of Significant Opportunities
15Analyst/Investor ConferenceMarch 2009