Operational Goals ARRIS Investor Conference March 2008 1 www.arrisi.com Q3 2007 Q3 2007 Q3 2007 Q4 2007 Q4 2007 Q4 2007 ARRIS C-COR Combined ARRIS C-COR Combined Goals Gross Margin - % 27% 42% 30% 26% 39% 28% 33% - 35% SG&A - % 9% 22% 12% 10% 24% 13% 11% - 12% R&D - % 7% 12% 8% 7% 15% 9% 8% - 9% Amortization / In-Process R&D - % 0% 1% 0% 3% 1% 3% 3% Operating Margin - % 11% 7% 10% 5% -1% 4% 10% - 12% Amortization & Depreciation 1% 3% 1% 4% 2% 4% 4% EBITDA Margin - % 12% 10% 11% 9% 1% 8% 14% - 16% Tax Rate 33% - 35% All numbers are unaudited C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers are estimated based upon internal reports and Company filings C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable C-CORs numbers have been adjusted to reflect ARRIS accounting policies, where applicable