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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

                                                                    NEWS RELEASE

[AmerisourceBergen Logo]

Contact:          Michael N. Kilpatric
                  610-727-7118
                  mkilpatric@amerisourcebergen.com

                  AMERISOURCEBERGEN CORPORATION ANNOUNCES PLAN
                   TO ISSUE $275 MILLION SENIOR NOTES DUE 2012

VALLEY FORGE, PA November 12, 2002 - AmerisourceBergen Corporation (NYSE: ABC) today announced that it plans to issue $275 million Senior Notes due 2012. The notes will be issued in a private placement and are expected to be resold by the initial purchasers to qualified institutional buyers under Rule 144A of the Securities Act of 1933. The proceeds from the sale of the notes will be used to repay certain existing indebtedness.

The notes to be offered have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933 and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements. This news release shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy such notes in any jurisdiction in which such an offer or sale would be unlawful and is issued pursuant to Rule 135-c under the Securities Act of 1933.

About AmerisourceBergen

AmerisourceBergen (NYSE: ABC) is the largest pharmaceutical services company in the United States dedicated solely to the pharmaceutical supply chain. It is the leading distributor of pharmaceutical products and services to the hospital systems/acute care market, alternate care and mail order facilities, independent community pharmacies, and regional chain pharmacies. The Company is also a leader in the institutional pharmacy marketplace. With over $40 billion in annualized operating revenue, AmerisourceBergen is headquartered in Valley Forge, PA, and employs more than 13,000 people serving over 25,000 customers. For more information go to www.amerisourcebergen.com.

Forward Looking Statements

This press release may contain certain "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Act of 1934. These statements are based on management's current expectations and are subject to uncertainty and changes in circumstances. Actual results may vary materially from the expectations contained in the forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements may include statements addressing future financial and operating results of AmerisourceBergen and the benefits and aspects of the 2001 merger between AmeriSouce Health Corporation and Bergen Brunswig Corporation.

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The following factors, among others, could cause actual results to differ
materially from those described in the forward-looking statements: the risk that the businesses of AmeriSource and Bergen Brunswig will not be integrated successfully; failure to obtain and retain expected synergies; and other economic, business, competitive and/or regulatory factors affecting the business of AmerisourceBergen generally.

More detailed information about these factors is set forth in
AmerisourceBergen's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including its Annual Report on Form 10-K for fiscal 2001, its Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q for fiscal 2002, and the joint proxy statement-prospectus for the merger filed on August 1, 2001.

AmerisourceBergen is under no obligation to (and expressly disclaims any such obligation to) update or alter any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.