Exhibit 99.1

PRESS RELEASE Brussels, 20 January 2016 – 1 / 4

The enclosed information constitutes regulated information as defined in the Belgian Royal Decree of 14 November 2007 regarding the duties of issuers of financial instruments which have been admitted for trading on a regulated market.

Anheuser-Busch InBev Announces

Pricing of USD 1,470,000,000 Notes

Anheuser-Busch InBev (“AB InBev”) (Euronext: ABI) (NYSE: BUD) (MEXBOL: ABI) (JSE: ANB) announced today that its subsidiary Anheuser-Busch InBev Finance Inc. (“ABIFI” or the “Issuer”) has completed the pricing of USD 1,470,000,000 aggregate principal amount of fixed rate notes due 2046. The notes will bear interest at an annual rate of 4.915%. The notes will mature on 29 January 2046. The issuance is expected to close on 29 January 2016 subject to customary closing conditions and to be listed on the Taipei Exchange (“TEPx”) of the Republic of China (“ROC”).

The notes will be issued by ABIFI and will be fully, unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by AB InBev, Brandbrew S.A., Brandbev S.à r.l., Cobrew NV/SA, Anheuser-Busch InBev Worldwide Inc. and Anheuser-Busch Companies, LLC. The Notes will be senior unsecured obligations of the Issuer and will rank equally with all other existing and future unsecured and unsubordinated debt obligations of the Issuer.

The notes are denominated in U.S. dollars, and both principal and interest will be paid in U.S. dollars as further described in the preliminary prospectus supplement dated 20 January 2016 filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) and available on www.sec.gov. Interest on the notes will be paid semi-annually in arrears on 29 January and 29 July, starting on 29 July 2016.

Substantially all of the net proceeds of the offering are expected to be used to fund a portion of the purchase price for the acquisition of SABMiller plc (the “Acquisition”) and related transactions. The remainder of the net proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes. The notes were offered as a registered offering under AB InBev’s shelf registration statement filed on Form F-3 with the SEC on 21 December 2015.

The Issuer has filed a registration statement (including a prospectus) with the SEC for the offering to which this communication relates. Any offer of securities will be made by means of the prospectus supplement and accompanying prospectus relating to the offering. Copies of the prospectus and prospectus supplement, and any other documents the Issuer has filed with the SEC containing more complete information about the Issuer and this offering may be obtained, free of charge, by visiting Anheuser-Busch InBev SA/NV on the SEC web site at www.sec.gov, or by requesting copies from Anheuser-Busch InBev SA/NV in writing or by telephone to +1-212-573-4365. Alternatively, a copy of the prospectus relating to the offering may be obtained by contacting Deutsche Bank AG, Taipei Branch, by email at synops@list.db.com.

PRESS RELEASE Brussels, 20 January 2016 – 2 / 4

This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy the notes, nor shall there be any sale of these notes in any state or jurisdiction in which such an offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state or jurisdiction.

The Notes have not been, and shall not be, offered, sold or re–sold, directly or indirectly, to investors other than “professional institutional investors” as defined under Paragraph 2, Article 4 of the Financial Consumer Protection Act of the ROC which currently include: overseas or domestic (i) banks, securities firms, futures firms and insurance companies (excluding insurance agencies, insurance brokers and insurance notaries), the foregoing as further defined in more detail in Paragraph 3 of Article 2 of the Organization Act of the Financial Supervisory Commission (the “FSC”) of the ROC, (ii) fund management companies, government investment institutions, government funds, pension funds, mutual funds, unit trusts and funds managed by financial service enterprises pursuant to the Securities Investment Trust and Consulting Act, the Future Trading Act or the Trust Enterprise Act or investment assets mandated and delivered by or transferred for trust by financial consumers, and (iii) other institutions recognized by the FSC of the ROC. Purchasers of the notes are not permitted to sell or otherwise dispose of the Notes except by transfer to the aforementioned professional institutional investors.

Dutch and French versions of this press release will be posted on the website.

CONTACT

Media Marianne Amssoms Tel: +1-212-573-9281 E-mail: marianne.amssoms@ab-inbev.com	Investors Graham Staley Tel: +1-212-573-4365 E-mail: graham.staley@ab-inbev.com

Karen Couck Tel: +1-212-573-9283 E-mail: karen.couck@ab-inbev.com	Christina Caspersen Tel: +1-212-573-4376 E-mail: christina.caspersen@ab-inbev.com

Kathleen Van Boxelaer Tel: +32-16-27-68-23 E-mail: kathleen.vanboxelaer@ab-inbev.com	Heiko Vulsieck Tel: +32-16-27-68-88 E-mail: heiko.vulsieck@ab-inbev.com

PRESS RELEASE Brussels, 20 January 2016 – 3 / 4

About Anheuser-Busch InBev

Anheuser-Busch InBev is a publicly traded company (Euronext: ABI) (MEXBOL: ABI) (JSE: ANB) based in Leuven, Belgium, with American Depositary Receipts on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: BUD). It is the leading global brewer and one of the world’s top five consumer products companies. Beer, the original social network, has been bringing people together for thousands of years and our portfolio of well over 200 beer brands continues to forge strong connections with consumers. This includes global brands Budweiser®, Corona® and Stella Artois®; international brands Beck’s®, Leffe®, and Hoegaarden®; and local champions Bud Light®, Skol®, Brahma®, Antarctica®, Quilmes®, Victoria®, Modelo Especial®, Michelob Ultra®, Harbin®, Sedrin®, Klinskoye®, Sibirskaya Korona®, Chernigivske®, Cass®, and Jupiler®. Anheuser-Busch InBev’s dedication to quality goes back to a brewing tradition of more than 600 years and the Den Hoorn brewery in Leuven, Belgium, as well as the pioneering spirit of the Anheuser & Co brewery, with origins in St. Louis, USA since 1852. Geographically diversified with a balanced exposure to developed and developing markets, Anheuser-Busch InBev leverages the collective strengths of its approximately 155 000 employees based in 25 countries worldwide. In 2014, AB InBev realized USD 47.1 billion revenue. The company strives to be the Best Beer Company Bringing People Together For a Better World. Learn more at ab-inbev.com, at facebook.com/ABInBev or on Twitter through @ABInBevNews.

NOTES

Cautionary note regarding forward-looking statements

This press release contains “forward-looking statements”. These statements are based on the current expectations and views of future events and developments of the management of AB InBev and are naturally subject to uncertainty and changes in circumstances. The forward-looking statements contained in this release include statements relating to AB InBev’s proposed acquisition of SABMiller and other statements other than historical facts. Forward-looking statements include statements typically containing words such as “will”, “may”, “should”, “believe”, “intends”, “expects”, “anticipates”, “targets”, “estimates”, “likely”, “foresees” and words of similar import. All statements other than statements of historical facts are forward-looking statements. You should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which reflect the current views of the management of AB InBev, are subject to numerous risks and uncertainties about AB InBev and SABMiller and are dependent on many factors, some of which are outside of AB InBev’s control. There are important factors, risks and uncertainties that could cause actual outcomes and results to be materially different, including the satisfaction of the pre-conditions and the conditions to the transactions described herein, the ability to obtain the regulatory approvals related to the transactions and the ability to satisfy any conditions required to obtain such approvals, and the risks relating to AB InBev described under Item 3.D of its Annual Report on Form 20-F (“Form 20-F”) filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) on 24 March 2015 and in Exhibit 99.4 to its Report on Form 6-K (the “SABMiller 6-K”) filed with the SEC on 21 December 2015. Other unknown or unpredictable factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. There can be no certainty that the proposed transactions will be completed on the terms described herein or at all.

The forward-looking statements should be read in conjunction with the other cautionary statements that are included elsewhere, including AB InBev’s most recent Form 20-F, the SABMiller 6-K and other reports furnished on Form 6-K, and any other documents that AB InBev or SABMiller have made public. Any forward-looking statements made in this communication are qualified in their entirety by these cautionary statements, and there can be no assurance that the actual results or developments anticipated by AB InBev will be realized or, even if substantially realized, that they will have the expected consequences to, or effects on, AB InBev or its business or operations. Except as required by law, AB InBev undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

PRESS RELEASE Brussels, 20 January 2016 – 4 / 4

Future SEC Filings and This Filing: Important Information

In the event that AB InBev and SABMiller implement a transaction relating to the acquisition of SABMiller by AB InBev, AB InBev or Newco (a Belgian limited liability company to be formed for the purposes of such transaction) may be required to file relevant materials with the SEC. Such documents, however, are not currently available. INVESTORS ARE URGED TO READ ANY DOCUMENTS REGARDING SUCH POTENTIAL TRANSACTION IF AND WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE, BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION. Investors will be able to obtain a free copy of such filings without charge, at the SEC’s website (http://www.sec.gov) once such documents are filed with the SEC. Copies of such documents may also be obtained from AB InBev, without charge, once they are filed with the SEC.

Notice to US investors

US holders of SABMiller shares should note that the steps of any transaction requiring approval by SABMiller shareholders may be implemented under a UK scheme of arrangement provided for under English company law. If so, it is expected that any shares to be issued under the transaction to SABMiller shareholders would be issued in reliance upon the exemption from the registration requirements of the US Securities Act of 1933, provided by Section 3(a)(10) thereof and would be subject to UK disclosure requirements (which are different from those of the United States). The transaction may instead be implemented by way of a takeover offer under English law. If so, any securities to be issued under the transaction to SABMiller shareholders will be registered under the US Securities Act, absent an applicable exemption from registration. If the transaction is implemented by way of UK takeover offer, it will be done in compliance with the applicable rules under the US Exchange Act of 1934, including any applicable exemptions provided under Rule 14d-1(d) thereunder.

This filing shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities, nor shall there be any sale of securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. No offering of securities shall be made except by means of a prospectus meeting the requirements of Section 10 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

Disclaimer

TEPx is not responsible for the content of this document and any amendments or supplements hereto and no representation is made by the TPEx as to the accuracy or completeness of this document and any amendments or supplements hereto. The TPEx expressly disclaims any and all liability for any losses arising from, or as a result of the reliance on, all or part of the contents of this document and any amendments or supplements hereto. Admission to the listing and trading of the Notes on the TPEx shall not be taken as an indication of the merits of us or the Notes. No assurance can be given that such applications will be granted or that the TPEx listing will be maintained.