Exhibit 99

 EnSync, Inc.  September 2016

 Forward Looking Statements  THIS PRESENTATION INCLUDES FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS THAT ARE MADE PURSUANT TO THE "SAFE HARBOR" PROVISIONS OF THE PRIVATE SECURITIES LITIGATION REFORM ACT OF 1995. FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS INVOLVE INHERENT RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES WHICH COULD CAUSE ACTUAL RESULTS TO DIFFER MATERIALLY FROM THOSE IN THE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, AS A RESULT OF VARIOUS FACTORS INCLUDING THOSE RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES DESCRIBED IN THE RISK FACTORS AND IN MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS SECTIONS OF OUR MOST RECENTLY FILED ANNUAL REPORT ON FORM 10-K AND OUR SUBSEQUENTLY FILED QUARTERLY REPORTS ON FORM 10-Q. WE URGE YOU TO CONSIDER THOSE RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES IN EVALUATING OUR FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. WE CAUTION READERS NOT TO PLACE UNDUE RELIANCE UPON ANY SUCH FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, WHICH SPEAK ONLY AS OF THE DATE MADE. IN THIS DOCUMENT, WE REFER TO INFORMATION REGARDING POTENTIAL MARKETS FOR PRODUCTS AND OTHER INDUSTRY DATA. WE BELIEVE THAT ALL SUCH INFORMATION HAS BEEN OBTAINED FROM RELIABLE SOURCES THAT ARE CUSTOMARILY RELIED UPON BY COMPANIES IN OUR INDUSTRY. HOWEVER, WE HAVE NOT INDEPENDENTLY VERIFIED ANY SUCH INFORMATION.This presentation copyright 2016 by EnSync, Inc.  2

 EnSync Energy Distributed Energy Generation Systems and Services Company  Distributed Energy Resource to Utility Connectivity  High-Performance Energy Storage Systems  Distributed Energy Systems from Design through O&M  3

 Market Opportunity

 So What’s the Problem?  Risk of Loss of ITC Drives “Pull-ins”  Return to Growth Trend Line  The Solar Market is Booming30% ITC Extended through 2019 – Will Continue to Stimulate Growth  5

     Drivers for Energy Storage and Solar + StorageDifferent Drivers and Motivations for Different Segments  Utility Segment  Government Driven Policies to Replace Carbon Emitting Energy Sources with Renewable SourcesResult: Intermittent Generation Replacing Stable Generation; storage can smooth intermittencySolar (and Wind) Peak Generation is Not During Peak Demand PeriodsResult: Disconnect in supply vs demand must be corrected by energy storage or expensive gas “peaker” plants (California)  Net Metering programs highly stimulative for solar market - excess production paid for by utility at retail rate until monthly bill goes to “zero” – but really non-solar customer paying Result: Net-Metering punishes non-solar customers and at some point must be scaled back or removedSolar export to the grid is disruptive and can cause distribution issues and outagesResult: At some point excess export into grid must be stopped or managed by utilityUtility income decreases with more solar deploymentResult: Utilities have difficulties raising rates, so look for additional revenue – Demand Charges and Time of Use Rates, for example  Commercial and Industrial (C&I) and Residential Segments  6

 C & I and Residential Solar Growth Cannot Continue without StorageNet-Metering Curtailment, Time of Use Rates and Demand Charges will Create Market Inflection for Storage  ?  7

 Solar Penetration Creating Grid Problems Hawaii Must Eliminate or Reduce Net-Metering  8

 Policy Changes Drive Self-Generation and Solar + Storage Market Growth in USAMarket for C&I and Residential Solar + Storage Systems will be at Least $1.0B Annually by 2018  Source: GTM  9

 EnSync Differentiated Products and Services Leading Technology for Distributed Energy Generation Market  Applications and systems expertise, from economic modeling to system design to deploymentProprietary “Auto-Sync” DC-Bus Control architecture for more efficient, cost effective and “future-proof” systems IP protected hybrid energy storage solutionsInnovative business model – PPA’s with Solar + Storage, in C&I and microgrid applications, in addition to standard system salesGlobal position and partnersProven commercial installations around the world – real systems generating real savings and revenue  EnSync Systems are Deployed in Commercial Installations and Make or Save Money Every Day  10

 A Series of Industry Firsts in Innovation and Commercialization  First deployment of integrated, concurrently controlled “hybrid” energy storage systems “behind the meter”First sale of a “behind the meter” solar plus storage PPA to a 3rd party investor, in Hawaii (and likely the entire United States)First commercialized energy management system utilizing common DC-Bus and real time active control of multiple power inputs, with no controller or algorithms.First interconnect permit granted for solar plus storage for the Hawaii C and I marketFirst Company providing the total solution set for integrating Distributed Energy Resources from the Utility - EnSync provides Energy Storage, Energy Management System, PV and the Internet of Energy platform.First inverter qualified to Hawaii “Smart Inverter” standardsFirst flow battery to receive an official report for commercial operation and grid connection from the State Grid Corporation of ChinaFirst commercial deployment of flow battery technology for mobile back-up power  11

 Battery Portfolio and Hybrid Storage

 EnSync Energy Storage Solutions Portfolio Modular and Scalable – Small C&I to Large Utility  13  Flow Batteries4-8 Hrs. Energy Applications  Li Ion Power Batteries0-30 Min. Power Applications  Li Ion Energy Batteries2-3 Hrs. Energy Applications  Aqueous Batteries>8 Hr. Low Load, Energy Applications

 C&I Solar + Storage Projects Have Many Possible ApplicationsValue of ESS System Maximized by Doing Multiple Applications  Income Opportunity  DG Electricity Sales  Renewable Smoothing  DR Revenues  Ancillary Services  Market DSM/DR Up/Down Flexibility  Access Higher PPA Prices  Volt/Var Support  Frequency Regulation and Load Following Services  Shift Excess Solar Generation for Future Use at Higher Time-of-Use Tariff  Cost/Risk Reduction  Time-of-Use Shifting  Improved Power Quality  Peak Demand Charges  Reduce Generator Costs  Reduce Electricity Bill by 20% to 50% with Peak Demand Shaving  Improve Power Quality  Backup GenerationIslanding During Outages  Reduce Backup Generator Operation and Cut Fuel Costs (Natural Gas and Diesel)  Resiliency for Outages  Source: GTM, EnSync  End-Customer Benefits:  Enable DG Market Participation (VPP, DER Marketplace)  14

 EnSync Storage Portfolio Covers All C&I Applications Enables All Applications to be Economically Addressed  Source: EnSync, SEIA, GTM    Flow Battery, ≥ 4 Hrs.“Energy” Use Cases  Li Ion Power Battery, <30 Min. Use Cases      Li Ion Energy Battery, 1-3 Hrs. Use Cases    Discharge Duration    Power Quality      Freq. Reg.Load Following    Renewables Smoothing  Peak DemandCharges    DRRevenues    Fuel CostSavings    Time of Use / Rate Shifting    DG to GridElectricity Sales    Resiliency  Short  Medium  Long  Infrequent  Occasional   Frequent  Frequency of Use    15

 Hybrid Energy Storage Systems for C&I & MicrogridsEnSync Pioneered Commercialized Hybrid Energy Storage Solutions  Proprietary Hybrid Control Platform, Utilizing EnSync Auto-Sync DC-BusNo Central Controller RequiredMultiple Technologies Hybridized to Deliver Best Possible EconomicsAny Set of Applications can be Performed EconomicallyReal-Time, Active ControlProven More than 18-Months in Real-World UsePatent Pending filed 9/3/15  Discharge Duration    Power Quality      Freq. Reg.Load Following    Renewables Smoothing  Peak DemandCharges    DRRevenues    Fuel CostSavings    Time of Use / Rate Shifting    DG to GridElectricity Sales    Resiliency  Short  Medium  Long  Infrequent  Occasional   Frequent  Frequency of Use        16

 Matrix Energy Management System and Auto-Sync DC-Bus Control Platform

 Matrix Energy Management PlatformFully Differentiated C&I and Microgrid Solution  Plug and play DC-AC and DC-DC “drawers” enable configuration for any building specific load, PV system, storage technology and storage size. Proprietary “Auto-Sync” DC-Bus Control PlatformActive prioritization of grid, renewables and storage produces electricity based on most efficient and economic result, without fixed algorithms and a central controller.Efficient, simple, modular, scalable, reconfigurable and future proofUL1741 and Hawaii “Smart Inverter” spec compliant  18

 Matrix Energy Management System Synchronizes the Load, Distributed Generation and Utility Grid through the Proprietary “Auto-Sync DC-Bus” Control Platform  Highest efficiencyBest economicsModular and Scalable  Matrix Energy Management System  19

 Matrix Energy Management Platform Significant Advantages Over Competition  Function or Application  EnSync Matrix  Product A  Product B  Active Energy Synchronization for any or all DC and AC Inputs and Outputs without System Controller / Complex Algorithms  ✔      Can manage every power and energy storage application under simultaneous operation  ✔      Modular, Scalable, Efficient and “Future Proof” for 20 Year service life  ✔      Demand Response  ✔  ✔  ✔  Frequency Regulation  ✔    ✔  “Rate Shifting”  ✔    ✔  “Peak Shaving”  ✔    ✔  Demand Charge “Clipping”  ✔    ✔  Renewable Firming  ✔    ✔  Full Data Logging and Forecasting of Generation and Storage  ✔      “Supply Response on Demand” between Building DG and Grid Network  ✔      DC Output Management and Control (eg. DC lighting, Building DC)  ✔      Microgrid Operation  ✔    ✔  Max. Power Point Tracking  ✔    ✔  Power Factor Correction and AC Bus Voltage Regulation  ✔    ✔  Islanding  ✔    ✔  20

     Transformation of EnSync Energy  BatterySalesTechnology dates to 1980’s (Exxon) and 1990’s (Johnson Controls)  Integrated System SalesUtility Storage and Energy Management SystemsCommercial and Industrial Building Energy Management and Storage SystemsService Contracts  ElectricitySalesPower Purchase Agreements, including EnSync products, EPC and 3rd Party Products (eg. solar)Initial cash intake from sale of equipment and services into PPASale of the high yield PPA  21  Pre-2013  2013  2015  Internet of EnergyMove from Demand Response to “Supply Response on Demand”Spot Market Electricity SalesFully connected DER networks  2016 andBeyond          21

 Distributed Energy Resource (DER) to Utility MarketplaceEnSync Delivers the Total Solution for the Energy Market of the Future  Matrix Energy Management  DER to Utility Marketplace  Energy Storage System  Internet of Energy “IOE” Control Platform  EnSync Provides Fully Differentiated Solutions for All Three Critical “Legs of the Stool”  22

 EnSync “Internet of Energy” PlatformEnables DER to Utility and ISO Marketplace   C&I Building  Energy Markets Access       EnSync “IOE” Control Platform    23

 EnSync Internet of Energy PlatformCompatible with all Major Hardware and OS Platforms  Multiplatform support SmartphoneTablet DesktopOperating Systems IOS / Android OSX / Windows / Linux Communications EnvironmentsEthernet Cellular WiFi SCADA   24

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 Real-Time Dispatch Locational Marginal Price Utilized to Trigger Buying and Selling  26

 Business and Financials

 Current EnSync Business Overview  Current Hawaii PPA ProjectsEnSync Tranche 1: Seven of eight projects included in the initial Hawaii tranche have been transacted (sale or sale-leaseback). One additional project in backlog.EnSync Tranche 2: Four contracts closed. Additional opportunities being worked for inclusion.Total Backlog of PPA projects estimated market value of >$5.0M at time of saleFuture PPA ExpansionConcentration of projects in Hawaii through calendar year 2016 – Expected majority share of >$50 million market over two years is on track.Goal of $10 to $20M per tranche; 2 additional tranches in FY2017Expand PPA model into California in 2017Opening of sales office in Petaluma, CaliforniaSystems BusinessConcentrated in the USA and CaribbeanEstimate served market of >$400M over next 24-monthsExpansion into Asia in 2017  EnSync has an 85% Ownership Interest in Holu Energy  28

 EnSync Sells First Ever PV + Storage C&I PPA’s  29

 Pioneer of PPA’s for PV + Storage in C&IElectricity spending reduced by >$2 million over 20 year term  Century West Condominium: Oahu, Hawaii Multi-tenant CondominiumConfiguration:400kW of Carport PV; 460kWh EnSync Hybrid Energy StorageEnSync Energy Management SystemFirst behind the meter PV + Storage PPA in OahuPPA Term: 20 Years  University of the Nations: Kona, HawaiiEnSync design inoculates system from utility “curtailment”Configuration:408kW of rooftop PV; 400kWh EnSync Hybrid Energy StorageEnSync Energy Management SystemFirst behind the meter PV + Storage PPA on HawaiiPPA Term: 20 Years  30

 EnSync also Targets “PV-only” Projects Simple Process to Add Energy Storage at a Future Date  EnSync also developing projects with PV onlyInstall Matrix Energy Management System to integrate the PV with the building loadStorage can be added at a later date through a simple upgradeTypical projects in the addressed “PV-only” market range from 60kW to >500kW$400K to >$2.0M  Honolulu Christian Church  Villages of Kapolei Community Center  31

 OATI (Open Access Technology International)Connecting the Utility to the Distributed Generation  Located in Bloomington, MinnesotaMatrix Energy Management System and Agile Hybrid Energy Storage incorporated into the OATI Microgrid Demonstration and Data CenterMatrix is a vital part of OATI’s utility control platform for utility to Distributed Energy Resources (DER’s) controlPenetrated with >90% of USA and Canada utilitiesCommissioning Complete by Dec. 2016  OATI South Campus(Bloomington, Minnesota)  32

 Off-Grid Commercial ComplexCayman Island Technology Center  Cayman Technology Centre (CTC) in the Cayman Islands, a >30,000m2 mixed commercial and office complexAdvanced energy management and energy storage system for the largest "off-grid" renewable energy installation in the Cayman IslandsOff-Grid Complex with 450kW PV, 500kWh Hybrid Storage, Energy Management System & Diesel Gen SetCaribbean reference projectReplaces $0.40/kWh grid electricityCommissioning complete by Dec. 2016  Cayman Technology Center(Grand Cayman)  33

 Assembly Line at EnSync China JV FacilityMeineng Energy in Wuhu City, Anhui Provence  Agile Flow Batteries in Build  Matrix Production Area  Utility ESS Module  34

 Experienced Management Team  Brad HansenCEO, President & DirectorApplied Materials, Boeing, Meineng Energy  Kevin DennisVice President of Engineering& Product DevelopmentABB  Fred VaskeVice President ofStructured FinanceSunpower, Recurrent Energy  Sherry XiaVice President ofAsia Business and OperationsDuPont, 3M, Applied Materials  James SchottChief Financial OfficerWEC Energy Group, Integrys Energy Group  Dan NordlohExecutive Vice President ofGlobal Business DevelopmentNaviant Inc., TantaComm  Rick WhismanVice President ofSalesSunpower, Powerlight  Ted Peck – CEO Holu EnergyHawaii State Energy Administrator, Booz Allen, Johnson Controls, United States Navy  35

 Selected Balance Sheet DataAs of June 30, 2016  ($ in Millions, except per share)  As of 6/30/2016  Cash and cash equivalents *  $17.2  Project Assets**  $6.9   Inventory  $1.9  Total assets  $34.3  Deferred revenue  $13.3  Bank loans and notes payable, net of current maturities  $1.4  Total shareholders’ equity  $18.0  * Note: Cash on Hand August 31 of ~$21.5M** Note: Includes assets sold to AEP Onsite Partners 7/29/16  36

 PPA Model Tranche 1 ResultsSummary to Date  (5) Projects Sold to AEP Onsite Partners(1) Project Completed a “Sale-Leaseback” with a Renewable Energy Services Company(1) Project Sold to Hawaii InvestorSale of (1) Project in ProcessOperations and Maintenance (O&M) Agreements in Place: >$25K per year in Year 1, with escalator through 20 years.Upside Revenue Potential from Demand Charge Reduction and Grid Services for the AEP projects.  37

 PPA Financial Model Going ForwardChanges from Tranche 1  Significant cost reductions are forecasted as we move into the second project tranche>35% reduction in PV Engineering, Procurement, Build (EPC) costs>20% reduction in Energy Storage costsReduced configuration expense due to 20ft. Container “Supermodules” vs. small battery modulesLower cost through contractingLower cost due to Li Ion battery cost reduction>25% reduction in Matrix Energy Management system costsReduction in permitting time, contracting expenses (common legal documents)Expected profit for Tranche 2 projects and beyond of 10-20%  38

 Company Financial ModelTargeted Performance  Q1’17 (Current Quarter) Revenue:Operational Break Even: PPA Tranches in FY2017:PPA Gross Profit Target: Systems Business Gross Profit Target: Op Ex (Cash Expense Burn Rate):Headcount:  39  $7.3M or HigherCash flow break-even run rate at end of calendar year 20172 additional tranches in FY201710-20% on project sales20-35% of sales<$3.1M per quarter (excluding stock expense)73 Regular, Full Time