                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             06/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wmmsc 2001-3                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.86906%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1727, 1728, 1731
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  04/30/2001
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $514,938,237.14

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     162                          $62,886,844.19
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                      $60,277.52
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $26,838.35
Liquidations-in-full                                      18       $6,063,082.78
Net principal Distributed                                          $6,150,198.65     ($6,150,198.65)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        144                          $56,736,645.54

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                                 $396,259.13

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                     $36,440.09

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                             $6,510,017.69

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             06/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  wmmsc 2001-3                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    6.86906%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1727, 1728, 1731
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 2               $593,047.56
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $6,150,198.65       $359,819.04             $0.00       $359,819.04             $0.00     $6,510,017.69

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $5,402,793.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,402,793.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $167,430.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $167,430.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $3,064,647.56             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,064,647.56

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    2        $653,330.04         2        $682,087.76         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         3      $1,338,702.60         1        $564,971.23

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,
CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution
on 06/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                CB1                $6,725,179.05
                CB2                $5,230,697.18
                CB3                $2,739,888.91
                CB4                $1,245,403.18
                CB5                $1,494,484.76
                CB6                  $656,214.42
                              __________________
                Total             $18,091,867.51
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of May 31, 2003):

SERIES:  2001-3                 POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1727, 1728, 1731

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $56,736,645.54**        $3,239,091.63***          $653,330.04***
Number:                         1229                      8                       2
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  5.71%                   1.15%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.65%                   0.16%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $682,087.76***                $0.00***        $1,338,702.60***
Number:                           2                       0                       3
% of Pool:                    1.20%                    0.00%                   2.36%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.16%                    0.00%                   0.24%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:          $564,971.23***
Number:                           1
% of Pool:                     1.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.08%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all June 01, 2003 scheduled payments and May 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
May 31, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.11018145.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including June 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to June ) can be calculated.