Exhibit 99
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
TUESDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2007
Contact: John K. Bakewell
(901) 867-4527
Wright Receives Subpoena from Department of Justice
ARLINGTON, Tenn.—December 11, 2007—Wright Medical Group, Inc. (NASDAQ: WMGI), a global orthopaedic medical device company specializing in the design, manufacture and marketing of reconstructive joint devices and biologics, announced that it received today a subpoena from the U.S. Department of Justice through the U.S. Attorney for the District of New Jersey requesting documents for the period January 1998 through the present related to any consulting and professional service agreements with orthopaedic surgeons in connection with hip or knee joint replacement procedures or products. Wright intends to fully cooperate with the Department of Justice request. The Company cannot estimate what, if any, impact this inquiry and any results from this inquiry could have on the Company’s current or future operating results, including the 2008 and 2009 financial outlook as communicated earlier today.
Safe-Harbor Statement
This press release contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All statements made in this press release, other than statements of historical fact, are forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements reflect management’s current knowledge, assumptions, beliefs, estimates, and expectations and express management’s current views of future performance, results, and trends and may be identified by their use of terms such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “plan,” “predict,” “project,” “will,” and other similar terms. The Company wishes to caution readers that actual results might differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties, including the factors discussed in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (including the Company’s annual report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2006, under the heading, “Risk Factors” and its quarterly reports), which could cause the Company’s actual results to materially differ from those described in the forward-looking statements. Although the Company believes that the forward-looking statements are accurate, there can be no assurance that any forward-looking statement will prove to be accurate. A forward-looking statement should not be regarded as a representation by the Company that the results described therein will be achieved. The Company wishes to caution readers not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statement. The forward-looking statements are made as of the date of this press release. The Company assumes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement after this date.
Wright Medical Group, Inc. is a global orthopaedic medical device company specializing in the design, manufacture and marketing of reconstructive joint devices and biologics. The Company has been in business for more than 50 years and markets its products in over 60 countries worldwide. For more information about Wright Medical, visit the Company’s website at www.wmt.com .
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