Exhibit 99.1

Nova Biosource Fuels, Inc. Technology developed in 2000 Company listed on the AMEX in May 2007 (NBF) Company included in the Ardour Global, Russell (3000 and Microcap) and NASDAQ Clean Edge U.S. indexes Over $275 million market cap Strategy: Produce biodiesel from our facilities using a unique multi-feedstock input and refining process High quality biodiesel and glycerin Low cost, high free fatty acid (FFA) feedstock Two patents filed with several others in process Recently acquired Clinton County, Iowa plant, 10 MGY Commercialization well underway, plant progress: 10 MGY producing at Clinton, soybean-based 40 MGY commissioning – Sanimax, Scott owners 60 MGY under construction for Nova’s own refinery Clinton County Facility Plant Build-Out Schedule (1) 10 110 230 The sizes of Muskogee and the TBD site have not been finalized. Figures indicate capacity commissioned. 2

Board of Directors and Management Kenneth Hern Chairman and CEO Former President, Texaco Saudi 1981-1984 Former Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Texaco Nigeria 1984-1989 Former President, Texaco Brazil Jody Powers COO Former President Halliburton Energy Services 2000-2002 Various positions at Halliburton for 35 years JD McGraw President Held President/CEO positions at several companies Financial Advisor – advised over 150 transactions from 198-1990 David Gullickson VP and CFO Former CFO, Vanco Energy Company and Precision Tube Holding Corp. Earlier career as CPA with Ernst & Young LLP Rusty Sammons Vice President – Refinery Operations Charles Vignierie Honorary Chairman Founder, Kenosha Beef International (KBI) Over 55 years experience in meat packing industry James L. Rainey Former President and CEO, Farmland Industries 1986-1991 Robert White Last President of Mobil E&P US Former Chairman & President Mobil Producing, Netherlands, Nigeria, Mobile N. Sea Robert Black Former Senior Vice President, Texaco Fred Zeidman Former Chairman, Seitel, Inc., a leading provider of geophysical expertise to the petroleum industry John Reiland CFO, StarVox Communications, Inc. Earlier career as CPA with PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP John Sinders Chairman of the Board for Aston Martin North America Chairman and CFO, Sundial Arabian Capital Director, Mercator Lines Limited and Britannia Bulk Plc Management Independent Directors

Company History Commercial Operation Developed technology Pilot plant built New ownership Public listing Over $70 million equity raised Clinton County commissioned 10 MGY 7 MG produced Listed on AMEX, Indices: Ardour et al. $55 million Convertible Notes Commissioning -- Sanimax 20 MGY -- Scott 20 MGY Nova Clinton acquired, producing Nova Seneca commissions --60MGY Owned production (200+ MGY) Illinois Oklahoma Iowa Mississippi (1) TBA Additional plants U.S. International 2006 2007 2008+ Before 2006 Growth Development Development Stages Site prep to hook-up --Mechanical completion Start-up/commission Substantial completion Finish punch list Final Completion Nova has no equity stake in the facility, but has agreement to receive 50% of the 20MGY production from Scott facility at approximately the production cost. Nova has a first right of refusal to purchase the facility. 4 (1)

Global Biodiesel Market World diesel market is 345 BGY Biodiesel is a direct replacement for diesel Easily blended in diesel Most common blends: B2, B5, B20 (2%, 5%, 20%) Potential for 100% replacement Utilizes existing infrastructure No engine modifications required Compatible with existing diesel storage infrastructure Pipeline compatible Significantly lower COx & SOx emissions Several countries have incentives and mandates for biodiesel use Priced off ultra low sulfur diesel (ULSD) EIA World Energy Consumption – 2004 distillate fuel. World Diesel Market(1) 345 BGY 62 BGY 5 Other 17.9% Asia & Oceania 29.1% Europe 27.7% South America 7.3% US 18.0%  (1)

Diesel consumed largely by mass transit, trucking and regulated fleets Federal Mandates and Incentives: EPACT 1992 goal for government fleets USDA Commodity Credit EPACT 2005 Excise Tax Credit extended Biodiesel in RFS State Mandates and Incentives: 31 states provide mandates and incentives for the use of biodiesel Oklahoma – $0.20 per gallon producer credit Over 200 MGY produced in 2006 potential demand of approximately 1 BGY based on B2 blend of 2007 U.S. diesel demand (2006 U.S. petroleum diesel demand: 62 BGY) Source: National Biodiesel Board. Source: EIA. Biodiesel estimates based on blend percentages of transportation distillate fuel. Potential U.S. Biodiesel Demand(2) B20 B5 B2 US Market Overview 2006 U.S. Biodiesel Production 6 0.2 BGY 0.2 BGY 0 50 100 150 200 250 300 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 Million Gallons US Biodiesel Production(1) (1) (2)

Glycerin Biodiesel Vegetable Oil Catalyst Batch Production – Traditional Batch Model (1) : 40 Hr cycle (Most Biodiesel Produced This Way) Alcohol Recovery Neutralization Distillation Settler Evaporation Alcohol Water Wash Reactor Purification Evaporation Settler Mineral acid Fatty Acids In the US, typical process technology is ‘water-wash’, typical feedstock is soybean oil (approximately 0.1% FFA) Batch trans-esterification may handle max 0.5% FFA without acid esterification pretreatment Traditional processes may handle max 8% FFA with acid esterification pretreatment Issues with traditional processes Yield loss Waste water: high volumes to clean, treat and dispose Biodiesel quality inconsistent Glycerin quality poor National Biodiesel Board. Traditional Biodiesel Process 7 (1)

Advantages of Nova’s Refineries Patented and proprietary refining process Continuous process yields consistent quality Nova process 10 hours vs. conventional process of 40 hours Does not use water wash process History of production that exceeds ASTM 6751 Clinton: 10 MGY commercial scale facility in production since October 2006 Sanimax: 20 MGY commercial scale facility in commissioning; successfully tested to 7-8% FFA feedstock on average High quality biodiesel output Very low unconverted glycerides No sulfur – better than ULSD Lower carbon mass – reduces particulate emissions Lower phosphorous, metals and sediment concentrations 97% ‘tech-grade’ glycerin Output Process 8

Nova is a Low Cost Provider Profitable without tax subsidies Utilizes low cost feedstock, including high FFA animal fat: $0.15-$0.25 vs. $0.35-$0.39 per lb for soybean oil Process is insensitive to FFA levels Accepts off-spec palm and soybean oil Accepts over 25 different types of feedstock High yield Indifferent to feedstock type, driven by low pricing Source: Jacobsen Commentary and Market News Bulletin August. 14, 2007. Converted at an average of 8 lbs of feedstock / gallon of biodiesel. Bloomberg – US weekly average rack ultra low sulfur diesel prices excluding taxes. Historical Input Prices(1) Cents per Pound Cost / Gallon of Biodiesel(1) Animal Fats and Off Spec Product LTM High – $2.62 LTM Avg. – $2.10 Avg. Since 2000 – $1.29 Rack ULSD Price(2) 9 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 Jul-03 Jan-04 Jul-04 Jan-05 Jul-05 Jan-06 Jul-06 Jan-07 Jul-07 BF Tallow Soybean Oil RBD Yellow Grease Palm Oil RBD (1) (2)

Production Economics Market Prices Implied crude oil price per barrel (based on 3.5% factor) $65.00 – $67.00 Diesel Rack prices per gallon: #2(1) / ULSD(2) $ 2.28 – $ 2.36* Biodiesel wholesale price per gallon(1) (with tax incentives) $ 3.53Σ* Operating Costs Feedstock costs per pound(3) $ 0.35 – $ 0.39 $0.15 – $ 0.25 Feedstock costs per gallon(3) $ 2.80 – $ 3.12 $1.20 – $ 2.00 8#y Other costs per gallon $ 0.42 – $ 0.53 (4) $0.42 – $ 0.53 Total costs per gallon $ 3.22 – $ 3.65 $1.62 – $ 2.53 Tax Credits Federal excise tax credit: per gallon (Non-Virgin, Virgin) $0.50nv– $ 1.00v* Alternative fuel mixture credit per gallon burned $ 0.50 Capital Costs Approximate depreciation cost per gallon of production $0.07 – $ 0.08 15 yr Approximate construction cost per gallon of capacity $ 1.00 – $ 1.50 (5) $1.00 – $ 1.20/gal./yr. Approximate construction time 1 – 2 years(5) 12 – 15 months Alternate Fuels Index: August 17, 2007, US Average. Bloomberg: August 17, 2007. Jacobsen Index. Converted at an average of 8 lbs of feedstock / gallon of biodiesel. Biodiesel Bulletin. Based on industry averages, could vary. Typical Vegetable Oil Based Producer Nova 10

Calendar year. Nova has no equity stake in the facility, but has agreement to receive 50% of the production from Scott facility at approximately the production cost. Nova has a first right of refusal to purchase the facility. Sanimax Scott Petroleum Oklahoma Illinois TBA Under Construction or Planning Off-take Agreements ConAgra ConAgra TBA ConAgra Clinton Location DeForest, WI Greenville, MS Muskogee, OK Seneca, IL TBA Clinton County, IA Feedstock (Partner) Animal Fat Animal Fat & Fish Oil (ConAgra/Scott) Animal Fat (ConAgra) Animal Fat (Kaluzny) TBA Soybean & Animal Fat Nova Ownership 0% 50%(2) 100% 100% 100% 100% Status(1) Commissioned Commissioning Q4 07 Commissioning Q4 08 Commissioning Dec 07 TBA Completed Capacity 20 MGY 20-60 MGY 60 MGY 60-100+ MGY 10 MGY 20 MGY No Nova Interest Nova Facilities (as of October 15, 2007) Operational Start-up/Commissioning Phase Under Construction Pre-Construction Corporate Office Muskogee Scott Petroleum Seneca Sanimax Clinton County Visibility Towards Capacity Expansion Operational / Commissioning 11

World Class Strategic Partners Off-take Logistics Equipment Fabricators and Construction Management Feedstock Nova Leases Rail Cars ConAgra Handles Logistics Kaluzny Bros. Incorporated 12

Clinton County, IA 10 MGY refinery Currently producing Over 7 million gallons of high quality biodiesel produced since operations started Low FFA feedstock accepted (including some animal fats) Acquisition Overview Acquired September 28, 2007 Total consideration approximately: $11.5 million Principally uses soybean oil – will modify to accept high FFA, lower cost feedstock Potential for capacity expansion Plant employees joined as Nova employees 13

Sanimax – Deforest, WI 20 MGY refinery Start-up operations in progress Will use high FFA feedstock Successfully tested to run 7-8% FFA capacity Over 3 million gallons of biodiesel produced 14

Scott Petroleum – Greenville, MS 20 MGY refinery Commissioning Q4 2007 Will use high FFA feedstock Nova to receive 50% of production at approximately production cost Scott Petroleum distributes 30 MGY of petroleum diesel 15

Seneca – Seneca, IL 60 MGY refinery Commissioning December 2007 Will use high FFA feedstock Nova will own 100% of production 16

Growth Strategy US Strategy Complete owned facilities on schedule for additional 180 – 220 MGY capacity Seneca, IL: target commissioning – December 07 Muskogee, OK: target commissioning – Q4 08 Third plant: target commissioning – TBD Additional plans underway Actively pursuing acquisitions In discussions with additional feedstock providers International Strategy UK and Europe Latin America Southeast Asia Completed $55 million convertible notes offering Also endeavoring to raise project-based debt/mezzanine for wholly owned refineries $200 million universal shelf gives additional financial flexibility Consider JV structures Feedstock providers Fuel distributors Operational Expansion Financing Strategy 17