Investing For Our Future
ANALYST CONFERENCE • WASHINGTON, D.C.  • MARCH 27, 2012

Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Joe Rigby
Strategic Overview

Safe Harbor Statement/Regulation G Information
Some of the statements contained in today’s presentation with respect to Pepco Holdings, Pepco, Delmarva Power and Atlantic City Electric, and each of their
respective subsidiaries, are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the U.S. federal securities laws and are subject to the safe harbor created
thereby and by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements include declarations regarding each reporting company’s intents,
beliefs and current expectations. You can generally identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as “may,” “might,” “will,” “should,” “could,”
“expects,” “intends,” “assumes,” “seeks to,” “plans,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “projects,” “estimates,” “predicts,” “potential,” “future,” “goal,” “objective,” or
“continue”, the negative or other variations of such terms, or comparable terminology, or by discussions of strategy that involve risks and uncertainties.
Forward-looking statements involve estimates, assumptions, known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause one or more reporting
company’s actual results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, levels of activity, performance or
achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Therefore, forward-looking statements are not guarantees or assurances of future
performance, and actual results could differ materially from those indicated by the forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are qualified
in their entirety by, and should be read together with, the risk factors included in the “Risk Factors” section of each reporting company’s annual report on
Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2011 (as amended) and other SEC filings, and investors should refer to this risk factor section. The forward-
looking statements contained herein are also qualified in their entirety by reference to, and should be read together with, the following important factors, which
are difficult to predict, contain uncertainties, are beyond each reporting company’s control and may cause actual results to differ materially from those
contained in forward-looking statements: changes in governmental policies and regulatory actions affecting the energy industry, including allowed rates of
return, industry and rate structure, acquisition and disposal of assets and facilities, operation and construction of transmission and distribution facilities, and
the recovery of purchased power expenses; the outcome of pending and future rate cases, including the possible disallowance of costs and expenses; the
expenditures necessary to comply with regulatory requirements, including regulatory orders, and to implement reliability enhancement, emergency response
and customer service improvement programs; possible fines, penalties or other sanctions assessed by regulatory authorities against Pepco Holdings’
regulated utilities; weather conditions affecting usage and emergency restoration costs; population growth rates and changes in demographic patterns;
changes in customer energy demand due to conservation measures and the use of more energy-efficient products; general economic conditions, including the
impact of an economic downturn or recession on energy usage; changes in and compliance with environmental and safety laws and policies; changes in tax
rates or policies or in rates of inflation; changes in accounting standards or practices; changes in project costs; unanticipated changes in operating expenses
and capital expenditures; the ability to obtain funding in the capital markets on favorable terms; rules and regulations imposed by, and decisions of, Federal
and/or state regulatory commissions, PJM, the North American Electric Reliability Corporation and other applicable electric reliability organizations; legal and
administrative proceedings (whether civil or criminal) and settlements that influence each reporting company’s business and profitability; pace of entry into
new markets; volatility in customer demand for electricity and natural gas; interest rate fluctuations and the impact of credit and capital market conditions on
the ability of a reporting company to obtain funding on favorable terms; and effects of geopolitical events, including the threat of domestic terrorism or cyber
attacks. Any forward-looking statements speak only as to the date of this presentation and each reporting company undertakes no obligation to update any
forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date on which such statements are made or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated
events. New factors emerge from time to time, and it is not possible for a reporting company to predict all such factors, nor can any reporting company assess
the impact of any such factor on such reporting company’s business or the extent to which any factor, or combination of factors, may cause results to differ
materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement. The foregoing factors should not be construed as exhaustive.
PHI discloses net income from continuing operations and related per share data (both as historical information and earnings guidance) excluding certain items
(non-GAAP financial information) because management believes that these items are not representative of PHI’s ongoing business operations. Management
uses this information, and believes that such information is useful to investors, in evaluating PHI’s period-over-period performance. The inclusion of this
disclosure is intended to complement, and should not be considered as an alternative to, PHI’s reported net income from continuing operations and related
per share data in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States (GAAP).
2

PHI’s Strategic Focus
• Invest in T&D infrastructure
• Focus on reliability and operational excellence
• Implement Blueprint for the Future - AMI, energy
 efficiency, demand response, decoupling
• Achieve reasonable regulatory outcomes and
 reduce regulatory lag
• Maintain minimal exposure to generation and
 commodity markets
Power Delivery
Pepco Energy Services
Operating Income Business Mix
Forecasted 2012-2016
5 - 10%
90 - 95%
3
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Current State
 • $5.6 billion regulated capital expenditure five-year plan and a higher level of
 ongoing annual O&M spend to significantly improve system reliability, customer
 service, energy efficiency and renewal of aging systems
 • Reliability enhancement plan is yielding positive, measurable results in reliability
 statistics and customer satisfaction
 • The Blueprint for the Future program is on track and will allow us to offer our
 customers information and services to enable them to better manage energy
 consumption
 • Key focus remains on reducing regulatory lag; progress will further drive earnings
 growth
 • PES is transforming into a growing energy efficiency and services company,
 winding down its retail energy supply business and retiring power plants in 2012
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
4
Our focus is on improving system reliability and customer service,
and reducing regulatory lag

Accomplishments Since Our Last Analyst Conference
 • Made significant progress executing our Reliability Enhancement Plan and Emergency
 Restoration Improvement Plan to improve system reliability and customer service
 • Essentially completed installation of smart meters for electric customers in Delaware, made
 significant progress in the District of Columbia, and commenced installation in the Pepco
 Maryland service territory
 • Received decisions in three distribution base rate cases resulting in a total annual revenue
 increase of $34 million
 • Filed distribution base rate cases in each of our five electric jurisdictions requesting a total
 annual increase in revenue of $247 million
 • Filed requests in each jurisdiction for approval of a reliability investment recovery
 mechanism (RIM) and the use of fully forecasted test years in future base rate cases
 • Realized adjusted earnings of $1.25* per share in 2011, at the high end of our guidance
 range
 • Completed forward equity transaction; 17.92 million shares priced at $19.25 per share

5
Significant progress was made in executing our
business, regulatory and financial strategies
* See Appendix for reconciliation of GAAP earnings per share to adjusted earnings per share.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement/Reg. G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Strategic Direction Aligned with Industry Opportunities & Challenges
Service and reliability	Implementing Reliability Enhancement Plan, Emergency Restoration Improvement Plan
Aging and inadequate transmission	Transmission upgrades and renewals
Large capital programs, increasing O&M costs	Proposals pending to reduce regulatory lag, maintain solid investment grade credit profile
Smart grid	Blueprint for the Future, enabling energy savings technologies for homes and businesses
Economic recession/regions with net migration	Decoupling in place for 65% of distribution revenue, continued customer growth in region
Renewable energy standards, distributed generation	Working with state and local governments to address evolving issues, reviewing technology cost and system impacts
Commodity and environmental generation risk	Exited from the generation business, winding down retail energy supply business
Growth in electric vehicle sales	Working with states to address issues, reviewing charging technologies and pricing incentives
Industry Opportunities/Challenges
PHI’s Strategic Position/Focus
6

PHI - A Leader in Environmental Performance and Carbon Disclosure
• Environmental performance and sustainability are embedded in PHI’s
 business operations
 – Focus on reducing greenhouse gas emissions
 – Transforming our vehicle fleet
 – Investing in energy efficiency and green technologies for our buildings
 and facilities
• Named to the Carbon Disclosure Leadership Index (CDLI) for 2009, 2010
 and 2011 Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)
 – Ranked sixth out of thirty-four U.S. utilities that responded to the 2011
 CDP survey and was one of three utilities named to the CDLI three years
 in a row
 • CDP is an organization that works with institutional investors and the
 largest corporations in the world to disclose greenhouse gas emissions
 • CDP recognizes companies with high-quality disclosure as top scoring
 companies in the CDLI
• One of the top five utilities in the 2010 Maplecroft Climate Innovation Index
 – Identifies companies benefiting from climate-related opportunities while
 mitigating exposure to risks
• One of the top three utilities in Newsweek’s 2009, 2010 and 2011 “Green
 Rankings”
Our goal is to remain a leader in corporate
environmental responsibility and performance
7

The Roadmap to Delivering Value to Our Customers and Investors
Customer Satisfaction
§Reduced outages, effective storm communications and
restoration
§Consistently positive customer interface
§Customer education offerings (Energy Advisory
Program)
§Lower bills through TOU rates and energy efficiency
§Enhanced communications strategy, especially during
outages
Timely and Reasonable
Regulatory Outcomes
§Reduce regulatory lag
§Pursue formula recovery mechanisms
§Pursue use of forward test years
§If necessary, increase frequency of filings
§Approval of TOU and other incentive rates
Improved Delivery System and
Customer Service
§Reliability Enhancement Plan - SAIFI and SAIDI
§Emergency Restoration Improvement Plan
§Enhanced communication strategy
§Meet state reliability and customer service standards
Strong Financial Returns and Balance Sheet
§Maintain solid investment grade credit metrics
§Earnings growth = rate base growth + reduced
regulatory lag
§Attractive total return opportunity (EPS growth and
dividend)
Additional Capex and O&M
§Reliability initiatives
§Enhanced call center capabilities/customer support
§New billing system
§New technologies - Electric vehicles, distributed
generation, behind the meter customer applications
§Infrastructure to support new technologies
Providing Value to Our
Customers
Will Result in
Increased Value to Our
Investors
Low Cost Debt and Equity Financing
§Manageable financing requirements
§Financing mix to maintain strong balance sheet
§Equity valuation reflective of the Company’s attractive
total return prospects
8

Rate base increases by 61% by 2016
Plan focused on reliability and operational excellence
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Strong T&D Infrastructure Investment Growth
9
* Assumes MAPP in-service date of 2020

Regulatory Lag
• Our commitment to increase O&M and Capex spending is essential to
 improving system reliability and customer service over the long-term
• Increased spending is an ongoing but necessary headwind in our efforts
 to reduce regulatory lag
• We will continue working to reduce regulatory lag:
 – Focus our regulators on the necessity of addressing regulatory lag
 – Pursue alternative rate making mechanisms and approaches
 – File distribution base rate cases as necessary
Adjustments in the regulatory model are needed to reduce regulatory lag
10

• Rate base growth - 10% CAGR in rate base
 through 2016
• Regulatory lag reduction - Current level of lag
 provides additional opportunity for earnings
 growth
• External financing requirements - Manageable
 levels of new debt and equity needed to
 execute plan
• Current yield is 24% higher than the average
 yield for the S&P 500 Electric Utilities
• Committed to the current dividend and working
 towards the resumption of dividend increases
• Long-term dividend payout ratio targeted to
 align with utility peers
PHI Value Proposition -
Poised for Above Average Total Return
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
11

2012 Focus
• Focus on reliability, infrastructure expansion and operational excellence
• Complete pending distribution base rate cases and achieve reasonable
 outcomes, including mechanisms that reduce regulatory lag
• File next round of distribution base rate cases if outcomes of pending cases
 do not give us the ability to earn our authorized ROEs
• Continue to implement Blueprint for the Future
• Profitably grow the energy services business and continue the wind down of
 retail energy supply at Pepco Energy Services
• Implement enhanced customer and brand communications plan
Our strategic direction is clear -
2012 is about investing for our future and executing our plan
12

PHI - Well Positioned
• Clear value proposition - focused T&D business
• Significant regulated capital expenditure plan that will enable the utilities
 to meet customers’ expectations and state standards
• Low risk profile, including minimal exposure to environmental regulations
 and commodity risk
• Strong financial profile
• Reasonable regulatory outcomes, including FERC formula rates
• Manageable financing plan
We are positioned to provide an attractive total return to our shareholders
13

Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Joe Rigby
Strategic Overview

Appendix

Reconciliation of GAAP EPS to Adjusted EPS
16
Note: See Regulation G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Year Ended December 31, 2011
Earnings per share of common stock from Continuing Operations (GAAP)	$ 1.15

Adjustments:
Mark-to-market losses from PES retail energy economic hedging activities	0.08
Effect of adopting a tax law change in District of Columbia	0.02
Adjusted earnings per share of common stock from Continuing Operations (Non-GAAP)	$ 1.25

Executive Vice President, Power Delivery
Dave Velazquez
Power Delivery

Business Overview - Power Delivery

2011 Highlights
• Executed reliability enhancement plans in Pepco and expanded plans to include Atlantic City
 Electric and Delmarva Power
• Realized 39% reduction in the number of outages and 56% reduction in the average duration of
 outages during 2011 for customers served by upgraded power lines in the Pepco Region
• Improved reliability, emergency response and customer communications evident during
 Hurricane Irene restoration effort (awarded a 2011 EEI Emergency Response Award)
• Electric smart meter installation - 99% complete in Delaware and 95% complete in the District
 of Columbia
• Concluded three distribution base rate cases and filed five additional cases
• Completed nearly $900 million in transmission and distribution infrastructure projects
We have made progress on delivering value
to our customers, with more work ahead

2012 Focus - Continuing to Build on 2011 Progress
• Improving reliability, storm response and customer service
• Investing in transmission and distribution infrastructure
• Implementing Blueprint for the Future
 – Continue deployment and activation of smart meters in Pepco region
 – Continue rolling out first phase of customer benefits
 – Begin roll-out of dynamic pricing
• Executing our regulatory strategy
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
We remain focused on meeting customer expectations

Residential 37%
Commercial 47%
Government 10%
Industrial 6%
Customer Diversity, 2011 Electric Sales
Pepco
•Modest recovery
•Presence of federal government helps reduce economic
volatility in the region
•Unemployment rate is slightly below the national average
and is expected to closely track it over the planning period
DPL
•Recovery is tracking national trends
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Diverse Service Territory
Growth Expected Across Service Territory
Despite Mixed Economic Outlook

We expect sales and customer growth
of 0.8% per year for the service territory
Note: See Appendix for detailed sales and customer growth forecasts.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Sales and Customer Growth

Operation and Maintenance (O&M) Expense
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
* This includes various items that are customer reimbursed or recoverable through rates in the same year,
 such as default electricity supply, customer reimbursed service work, claims, Atlantic City Electric bad debt
 expense, and regulatory commission expenses.

2011 Operation and Maintenance Expense
* Cost of Major Storms represents the incremental costs net of $22 million deferred as regulatory assets

Forecast Construction Expenditures - 2012 - 2016
Notes: Amounts are net of anticipated reimbursement pursuant to awards from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA).
See Appendix for detailed construction forecast.
Transmissio
n
$1,356
MAPP
$205
Distributio
n
$3,396
Blueprint
$184
Other
$478
$1,143
$1,044
$1,082
$1,023
$1,327
$1,143
$1,044
$1,082
$1,023
$1,327
(Millions of Dollars)
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Total = $5,619
■ Distribution  ■ Transmission

Distribution Construction Expenditures -
2012 - 2016

Transmissio
n
$1,356
MAPP
$205
Blueprint
$184
Other
$478
(Millions of Dollars)
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
• Reliability - planned investment is expected
 to allow us to meet reliability standards in our
 jurisdictions

• Customer driven work - new service
 connections, meter installs, etc.
• Load growth - 11 new substations planned
• Investments are expected to total $1,923
 million for Pepco, $738 million for Delmarva
 Power and $735 million for Atlantic City
 Electric
Distributio
n
$3,396

Distribution Expenditure Detail
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Reliability Standards - Maryland
• The Commission approved draft rules establishing requirements for:
 – Service interruption duration and frequency standards
 – Service restoration
 – Poorest performing feeder and device activation standards
 – Downed wire response
 – Customer communications
 – Vegetation management
 – Equipment inspection
 – Major Outage Event Plan
• First measurement period begins as soon as the regulations are adopted (expected to be
 no later than July 1, 2012)
Maryland (PSC - RM43) - Rulemaking applies to all electric utilities in Maryland. Establishes
comprehensive reliability and service standards

Reliability Standards - District of Columbia
• New rules require improvement in reliability performance (outage frequency and duration)
 on an annual basis beginning in 2013 and continuing through 2020
• Revisions to rules adopted by the Commission in February 2012 address certain issues:
 – Method to calculate reliability was revised to reflect District of Columbia-only data
 – After June 2015, Pepco may petition the Commission to re-evaluate reliability standards for
 2016 - 2020 to address feasibility and cost issues
District of Columbia - New reliability standards adopted in July 2011, additional technical
revisions made February 2012

Reliability Enhancement Plan -
Improving System Reliability is a Top Priority
Our progress in Pepco’s service territory since 2010*
 – Tree Trimming - Trimmed along nearly 3,500 miles of
 power lines to remove limbs that threatened our
 equipment
 – Cable Replacement - Replaced or upgraded more than
 340 miles of underground cable
 – Selective Undergrounding - Identified overhead lines for
 potential undergrounding
 – Distribution Automation - Added 125 automated
 switches that will reroute power more effectively during
 outages
 – Customer Communications - Added call center staff
 and more than doubled phone lines
 – Technology-Based Improvements - Implemented
 technology on mobile devices to view online outage maps
 and enable customers to report outages
* Data as of 12/31/11

Pilot Program Involving Three Distribution Feeders in Pepco-MD
One Example - Distribution Automation’s (DA) Benefits
Note: DA initiated for 7 of 20 events.

Transmission Construction Expenditures -
2012 - 2016
Transmissio
n
$1,356
MAPP
$205
Distributio
n
$3,396
Blueprint
$184
Other
$478
• Transmission spending is expected to total
 $1.4 billion over the next five years to:
 – Replace and upgrade facilities
 – Accommodate customer growth
 – Improve service reliability
• Investments are expected to total $394 million
 for Pepco, $605 million for Delmarva Power
 and $357 million for Atlantic City Electric
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
(Millions of Dollars)

Transmission Expenditure Detail
Buzzard to Ritchie - Upgrade 138kV and 230kV ($59M)
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Church to Wye Mills - New 138kV Circuit ($22M)

MAPP Construction Expenditures - 2012 - 2016
Transmissio
n
$1,356
MAPP
$205
Blueprint
$184
Other
$478
• In August 2011, PJM notified PHI that the
 scheduled in-service date for MAPP had been
 delayed until the 2019 to 2021 time period
• In January 2012, PJM issued a new load
 forecast which projects generally lower load
 levels in the eastern part of PJM
• The in-service date for MAPP will be evaluated
 by PJM as part of the 2012 Regional
 Transmission Expansion Plan review process
• Our five-year construction forecast has $205
 million in spend, the majority of which is planned
 for 2016, and assumes a 2020 in-service date
• PHI intends to continue to complete the right-of-
 way acquisition for the proposed route, and
 some environmental and other preparatory
 activities
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Distributio
n
$3,396
(Millions of Dollars)

Blueprint Construction Expenditures - 2012 - 2016
Transmissio
n
$1,356
MAPP
$205
Blueprint
$184
Other
$478

Blueprint for the Future is a comprehensive
 initiative covering all aspects of our utility
 business
• Smart grid activities:
 – Advanced Metering Infrastructure - includes
 smart meters and communication and data
 infrastructure*
 – Customer applications - empowering customers
 – Distribution Automation - enables quicker power
 restoration
 – Advanced transmission - includes HVDC and
 synchrophasors
• Replacement of our legacy customer billing
 systems
• Dynamic pricing
• Energy efficiency and demand response
 programs
• Revenue decoupling
• Renewable energy, electric vehicles and other
 distributed generation
* Only this smart grid activity is included in the Blueprint category in the pie chart.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Distributio
n
$3,396
(Millions of Dollars)

* Deferred in New Jersey
Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) -
Underway in DE, DC and Pepco-MD
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
19

	DC	MD	MD	DE
Electric meter installation*	·95% complete; to be completed 2Q2012 ·Regulatory asset approved	·23% complete; to be completed 4Q2012 ·Regulatory asset approved	·Business case submitted, awaiting PSC order	·99% complete ·Regulatory asset approved
Electric meter activation	·47% activated; to be completed in 2012	·1% activated; to be completed 1Q2013	·N/A	·99% complete; to be completed in 2012
AMI Customer Benefits - When did they start?	·Online access to energy usage data - 2Q2011 ·Outage detection - 2Q2011 ·Online Bill to Date & Projected Bill - 4Q2011	·Online access to energy usage data - 4Q2011 ·Outage detection - 4Q2011 ·Online Bill to Date & Projected Bill - 4Q2011	·N/A	·Online access to energy usage data - 1Q2010 ·Outage detection - 1Q2010 ·Online Bill to Date & Projected Bill - 4Q2011
Critical Peak Rebate form of dynamic pricing*	·Final form pending; proposed phase-in for residential customers to begin in 2012	·Approved in concept; phase-in for residential customers to begin in 2012	·Approved in concept pending AMI deployment authorization	·Approved; phase-in for residential customers to begin in 2012

§ Holistic Campaign: Includes new informational website, public
 relations, community and stakeholder outreach, children’s materials,
 billboards, radio, print and online advertising
§ Community Outreach: Includes such groups as Delaware Aging
 Network, DE Division of Libraries, United Way, Rotary Clubs, DE
 Chamber of Commerce, often in collaboration with the DE PSC Staff
§ Initial Part of Campaign - Summer 2011: Focused on “getting ready”
 for the new smart meter and built awareness of the upcoming daily and
 hourly usage information. Encouraged signing up for “My Account.”
 Accomplished using first edition of a directly mailed newsletter to all
 customers and mass communications
§ Second Part of Campaign - Q1 2012: Direct mail a second edition of
 the newsletter that provides more in depth information on how to use
 “My Account” usage data, testimonials from customers regarding
 energy savings and tips on how customers can use energy efficiency
 information
Illustrative Customer Communications -
Delmarva Power-Delaware
Similar education campaign being pursued by Pepco

• As they were losing power, smart meters sent “last gasp” messages, which were
 processed by the Outage Management System similar to a customer call
• Company personnel determined if there was power at the customer’s meter by “pinging”
 the meter
• The Operations group pinged meters approximately 2,600 times to check if power was
 restored
• As a result of the smart meter data, the need to dispatch crews to several hundred
 outage locations was eliminated
Advanced Metering Infrastructure -
Successfully Used During Hurricane Irene
Background
Approximately 445,000
 customers (~25% of
 total electric
 customers) were
 without power at the
 height of the storm

Dynamic Pricing - Status
• Request for implementation filed in Delaware, Maryland, and the District of
 Columbia:
 – Proposed to offer dynamic pricing to a group of several thousand residential
 customers in 2012, with rollout to all residential customers in 2013 (in Delaware
 and the District of Columbia, only applies to Standard Offer Service customers)
 – Proposed similar rollout strategy for non-residential customers, phase-in
 beginning in 2013 with full rollout in 2014
 – Implementation date may change based on timing of Commission approval
 – Difference between PJM demand response market revenues and customer
 credits trued up through utility rates
• Jurisdictional status for dynamic pricing:
 – Delaware - Approved; implementation to begin in 2012
 – Maryland-Pepco - Concept approved; approval of dynamic pricing form pending
 – District of Columbia - Determination of dynamic pricing form pending
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Dynamic Pricing - Calculation of Benefits
• Initial form of dynamic pricing in Delaware and Maryland will be in the form of a Critical Peak
 Rebate (CPR) rate which provides customers a “no lose” way to participate
• We are calling the specific CPR programs in Delaware and Maryland the Peak Energy
 Savings Credit rate
• Customers are incented to decrease load during PJM or local critical events (called Peak
 Energy Period) - driven by wholesale energy prices or electric system constraints
• A Customer Baseline (CBL) is calculated based on the 3 highest-use days during the prior 30
 days; savings relative to the CBL are paid on a per kWh basis ($1.25/kWh in DE and MD) for
 savings during the event

2
Initiate Peak Energy Period / Notify Customers
• DPL and/or Pepco initiates a
 Peak Energy Period for the next
 business day
• Customer receives notifications
 based on their preferences
3
Customer Views Peak Energy Period Results
Peak Energy Savings Credit Enrollment
1
• DPL or Pepco moves a
 customer to the dynamic
 pricing rate
• Customer sets notification
 preferences (through My
 Account or a CSR)
Load Analysis
Module (LAM)
Customer Receives Dynamic Pricing Bill
4
• A Dynamic Pricing customer will
 see interval information in the
 meter section, a Peak Energy
 Credit table with event information
 and Peak Energy Credit savings
 information
Dynamic Pricing - How It Works

Power Delivery Business Outlook
• Continued improvement in operating performance - safety, reliability, storm
 response, and customer service
• Over $5.6 billion in planned infrastructure investment during the next five
 years - change in MAPP in-service date has not materially changed
 anticipated total spend
• Continued implementation of Blueprint for the Future
• Revenue growth through achieving reasonable regulatory outcomes and
 modest long-term customer and sales growth
Providing value to our customers will result
in increased value to our investors
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Executive Vice President, Power Delivery
Dave Velazquez
Power Delivery

Appendix

(1)  Reflects the remaining anticipated reimbursement pursuant to awards from the U.S. DOE under the ARRA.
(2)  Installation of AMI in Delmarva-Maryland and New Jersey is contingent on regulatory approval.
(3) Assumes MAPP in-service date of 2020.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

* Assumes MAPP in-service date of 2020.
Construction Expenditure Forecast (continued)
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Forecast Construction Comparison
* Amounts are net of anticipated reimbursement pursuant to awards from the U.S. DOE under the ARRA.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

(1) Installation of AMI in Delmarva-Maryland and New Jersey is contingent on regulatory approval.
(2) Reflects the remaining anticipated reimbursement pursuant to awards from the U.S. DOE under the ARRA.
(3) Demand response and energy efficiency program costs are recorded as deferred regulatory assets or
 recovered through a surcharge.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Blueprint for the Future - Costs

Electric Distribution Sales Growth
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Residential Electric Distribution Customer Growth
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

2011 Financial Performance - Power Delivery
$1.03
-$0.25
-$0.04
-$0.02
-$0.02
-$0.01
$0.07
$0.08
$0.93
-$0.01
$0.02
$0.10
Key Drivers
- Higher distribution revenue - increased investment/higher rates
- Higher transmission revenue - increased investment
- Higher Standard Offer Service - adjustment
- Federal income tax settlement adjustment
- Higher O&M expense - storms, system maintenance & tree
 trimming
-$0.02
* See next page for reconciliation of GAAP earnings per share to adjusted earnings per share.
Note: See Regulation G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Reconciliation of Power Delivery GAAP EPS to
Adjusted EPS
Note: See Regulation G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Tony Kamerick
Regulatory Overview

Executing Our Regulatory Strategy - A Core Competency
• Years of experience in multi-jurisdictional construct
• Demonstrated capability to manage simultaneous cases
• Leadership in emerging regulatory issues, including:
 – Decoupling
 – Smart Grid Cost Recovery
 – Energy Efficiency Cost Recovery
 – Stimulus Funding
 – Dynamic Pricing
• Continued focus on achieving timely recovery and fair returns
 – Revised approach to presenting rate cases
 – Pursuing acceptance of alternative rate making mechanisms/approaches
 – Educating the regulatory community on the topic of regulatory lag
1

Executing Our Regulatory Strategy - A Deep Bench
• Team of 60+ regulatory professionals with:
 – Strong, experienced leaders
 – Extensive development program for new talent
 – Focused succession planning
• In-house regulatory counsel, with experienced leadership and a lead
 attorney dedicated to each jurisdiction
• Highly regarded external expert witnesses
• Comprehensive witness training program
Our Regulatory Organization is positioned to file rate cases
as often as needed
2

• Three distribution base rate case decisions received in 2011 authorizing a total
 annual increase of $34 million (total request of $51 million); five cases filed in
 2011 and currently pending:
 – Pepco - District of Columbia, July 2011
 – Atlantic City Electric - New Jersey, August 2011
 – Delmarva Power (Electric) - Delaware, December 2011
 – Delmarva Power - Maryland, December 2011
 – Pepco - Maryland, December 2011
• Received annual transmission rate adjustments totaling $2 million under FERC
 formula rate process, effective June 1, 2011
• Advanced Blueprint for the Future initiatives
 – Smart Grid - Significant progress in meter installation/activation; costs deferred as a
 regulatory asset for subsequent recovery
 – Dynamic Pricing - Approved in DE; implementation underway
• Revenue decoupling in place for 65% of distribution revenue
 – Implemented in Maryland and the District of Columbia
2011 Highlights
3

Regulatory Environment
Strengths
• Recent distribution rate case decisions have generally
 reflected adherence to key ratemaking precedents
• Formula rates in place at FERC
Challenges
• Regulatory lag in distribution business
2011 Rate Base*
Regulatory Diversity
* Based on estimated year-end rate base.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
4

Rate Base Summary
2011 Estimated Year-End Transmission and Distribution Rate Base by Company
Distribution is 78% and Transmission is 22% of our 2011 estimated year-end rate base
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
5

(1) Target Financial ROE reflects estimated weighted average authorized return on equity based on the estimated
 2011 rate base. Target Financial ROEs are reduced by 25 basis points to allow for the historical differences
 between “financial” and “regulatory” cost of service.
(2) Excludes “Other Electric and Gas” revenue
(3) Based on 2011 weighted average common shares outstanding
Closing the ROE Gap -
An Earnings Growth Opportunity
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
6

Filed distribution base rate cases in each of our electric jurisdictions in 2011 requesting
an annual increase in revenue of $247 million in total:
Distribution Rate Cases - The Current Cycle
Jurisdiction/Company	Current Requested Revenue Requirement Increase	Requested Return on Equity	Initial Filing Date	Expected Timing of Decision
DC - Pepco	$42.5	10.75%	7/8/11	Q3-2012
NJ - ACE	$79.5	10.75%	8/5/11	TBD
DE - DPL	$31.8	10.75%	12/2/11	Q3-2012
MD - DPL	$25.2	10.75%	12/9/11	Q3-2012
MD - Pepco	$68.4	10.75%	12/16/11	Q3-2012
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
(Millions of Dollars)
7

Distribution Rate Cases -
Drivers of Requested Revenue Increase
• Under-earning currently authorized ROEs:
 – Increase in operating expenses, including
 customer service enhancements
 – Rate base growth, including reliability
 investments
 – Investment in AMI
 – Recovery of Hurricane Irene restoration
 expenses
• Requested increase in authorized ROEs
(Millions of Dollars)
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
* Includes $3 million for updating the capital structure
8

• Revised approach to presenting rate cases, including the addition of new expert
 witnesses to:
 – Address regulatory lag and its negative effects
 – Provide the perspective of investors
• In each jurisdiction, we have proposed two mechanisms to reduce regulatory lag:
 – Reliability Investment Recovery Mechanism* - provides full and timely recovery of
 future capital investments related to distribution system reliability
 – Fully forecasted test years
• Rate cases will be filed in 2012 if outcomes of current cases do not provide a
 reasonable opportunity to earn the authorized ROEs
Distribution Rate Cases - Focus on Regulatory Lag
* Referred to as the Infrastructure Investment Program in NJ
9

Distribution Rate Cases - Pending
Pepco - District of Columbia
(1) Current filed position as of October 29, 2011
(2) Intervenors revenue requirements are as follows: Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA) $33.9M
 based on 9.9% ROE; Apartment and Office Building Association (AOBA) $25.3M based on 9.2% ROE; Office of
 People’s Counsel (OPC) $8.8M based on 9.0% ROE.
(3) Amended procedural schedule as of March 21, 2012
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Regulatory lag mitigation measures proposed:
•Reliability Investment Recovery Mechanism (RIM)
•Fully forecasted test years
10

Distribution Rate Cases - Pending
Atlantic City Electric - New Jersey
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
* Current filed position as of February 23, 2012
Regulatory lag mitigation measure proposed in a separate filing made October 18, 2011:
•Request the continuance and expansion of the recently completed Infrastructure Investment Program (IIP)
•Allows recovery of non-revenue generating infrastructure investment through a special rate outside of a base rate filing
•Under the IIP, Atlantic City Electric proposes to recover reliability-related capital expenditures of $63 million, $94 million and
$81 million, in 2012, 2013 and 2014, respectively
11

Distribution Rate Cases - Pending
Delmarva Power - Delaware Electric
*  As permitted by Delaware law, Delmarva Power implemented an interim rate increase of $2.5 million on January 31,
 2012, subject to refund.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Regulatory lag mitigation measures proposed:
•Reliability Investment Recovery Mechanism (RIM)
•Fully forecasted test years
12

Distribution Rate Cases - Pending
Delmarva Power - Maryland
Regulatory lag mitigation measures proposed:
•Reliability Investment Recovery Mechanism (RIM)
•Fully forecasted test years
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
* Intervenors revenue requirements are as follows: PSC Staff $8.8M based on 8.07% ROE; Office of People’s Counsel
 (OPC) $177,670 based on 8.50% ROE.
13

Distribution Rate Cases - Pending
Pepco - Maryland
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Regulatory lag mitigation measures proposed:
•Reliability Investment Recovery Mechanism (RIM)
•Fully forecasted test years
14

Transmission Formula Rate Process
Minimizes Regulatory Lag
• Rates updated annually on June 1st
• More timely match between rates and costs
• Quicker reflection in rates of capital expenditures placed into service; projects expected
 to be placed into service in the current calendar year are pro-rated
• AFUDC is accrued on capital expenditures until the project is placed into service
15

FERC-Regulated Transmission Business

(1) Estimated rate base at 12/31/11 based on FERC-approved formula.
(2) Projects with a FERC-approved incentive ROE adder earn 12.8%. Authorized return on equity is 11.3% for all
 other transmission.
(3) Includes the impact of true-ups totaling a negative $0.4 million, after-tax.
(4) Excludes the impact of any true-up.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
16

Decoupling Status
Decoupling provides benefits to both utilities and customers:
• Fosters energy conservation as it aligns the interests of customers and utilities
• Eliminates revenue fluctuations due to weather and changes in customer usage
• Provides for more predictable utility distribution revenues
• Stabilizes the delivery portion of customer bills over time
• More closely aligns cost recovery with the fixed cost nature of the delivery business
78%
65%
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
17

Methods of Cost Recovery
Outside of Base Rate Case Process
Note: See Appendix for details.
	MD	DC	DE	NJ
Transmission rate recovery via FERC formula rates - adjusted annually; retail rate reflects FERC formula rate	ü	ü	ü	ü
Procurement cost adjustment mechanisms - reconciles purchased power costs	ü	ü	ü	ü
AMI Costs - deferred as a regulatory asset for subsequent recovery	ü	ü	ü	N/A
Energy efficiency programs - recovery through a surcharge	ü	N/A	N/A	ü
Demand response programs - recovery through a surcharge	ü	-	N/A	ü
Certain state and local taxes - recovery through a surcharge	ü	ü	-	-
Delivery bad debt expense - recovery through Societal Benefits Charge	-	-	-	ü
Default service bad debt expense - recovery through default service rates adjusted annually	-	ü	ü	ü
Revenue decoupling mechanism	ü	ü	-	-
N/A - Not Applicable
18

Regulatory Summary
• Highly experienced regulatory team
• Demonstrated capability to manage simultaneous cases
• PHI strategy aligns well with states’ energy efficiency objectives and
 customer interests
• Continued focus on improving reliability, managing costs, and achieving
 timely cost recovery and reasonable regulatory returns
Deep regulatory competency aligns with
transmission and distribution strategy
19

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Tony Kamerick
Regulatory Overview

Appendix

(1) Includes additional increase of revenues of approximately $0.5 million annually granted by the DC
 Commission in response to Pepco’s application for reconsideration.
(2) PSC authorized that the return on equity for purposes of calculating the allowance for funds used during
 construction and regulatory asset carrying costs would remain unchanged at 10%.
22

Default Service Auction/Bidding Process
23

Default Service Procurement -
Auction Schedules for Load Bid 2012/13
(1) Actual auction dates for the 6/1/12 to 5/31/13 year are approved by the Public Service Commissions
(2) Includes Residential & Small Commercial
(3) Includes all fixed price load
(4) Reflects portion of the load for contracts expiring on 5/31/12
24

• Procurement Cost Adjustment (PCA)
 – Reconciles purchased power and retail transmission costs
• Decoupling Mechanism
 – Decouples sales and revenue
• EmPowerMD Charge (E-MD)
 – Recovers DSM program expenses over five years and demand response
 equipment costs over 15 years through a surcharge
 – Earnings on unrecovered amounts at authorized rate of return
• Gross Receipts Tax, Delivery Tax, Montgomery County Fuel and Energy, and
 Environmental Surcharges
 – Recovers certain State and local taxes
• Annual Transmission Update
 – Provides mechanism for retail rate to reflect FERC-approved formula rate
Methods of Cost Recovery Outside of Base Rate Case
Process - Maryland (Pepco and Delmarva)
25

Methods of Cost Recovery Outside of Base Rate Case
Process - District of Columbia
• Procurement Cost Adjustment (PCA)
 – Reconciles purchased power and retail transmission costs
• Decoupling Mechanism
 – Decouples sales and revenue
• Sustainable Energy Trust Fund Surcharge
 – Recovers program expenditures
 – Energy Assistance Trust Fund Surcharge
• Delivery Tax Surcharge and Public Space Occupancy Surcharge
 – Recovers State and local taxes
• Annual Transmission Update
 – Provides mechanism for retail rate to reflect FERC-approved formula rate
26

Electric
 • Procurement Cost Adjustment (PCA)
 – Reconciles purchased power costs
 • Annual Transmission Update
 – Provides mechanism for retail rate to reflect FERC-approved formula rate
 • Reasonable Allowance for Retail Margin (RARM) from Default Supply
 Service
 – Reconciles SOS administrative costs
Gas
 • Gas Cost Rate (GCR)
 – Reconciles purchased gas costs
 • Environmental Surcharge Rider
 – Recovers costs associated with manufactured gas plant site clean up
Methods of Cost Recovery Outside of Base Rate Case
Process - Delaware
27

 • Basic Generation Service Reconciliation Charge (BGS RC)
 –  Reconciles purchased power costs
 • Non-Utility Generation (NUG) Charge (NGC)
 – Provides full and timely recovery of BPU-approved NUG contract costs
 • Societal Benefits Charge (SBC)
 – Designed to ensure recovery of all bad debt expense
 – Provides full recovery of BPU-approved programs for clean energy, Lifeline,
 Universal Service
 • Annual Transmission Update
 – Provides mechanism for retail rate to reflect FERC-approved formula rate
 • Infrastructure Investment Surcharge (IIS)
 – Provides recovery of revenue requirements for approved distribution
 investment prior to base rate case filing
 • Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) Recovery Charge
 – Provides for recovery of costs for Energy Efficiency, Demand Response and
 Solar Energy Initiatives
Methods of Cost Recovery Outside of Base Rate Case
Process - New Jersey
28

Regulatory Information by Commission
(1) The District of Columbia allows rates to be developed using a partially forecasted test period. The Company is
 required to update the test period to all actual within 180 days of the completion of the rate proceeding.
(2) Chairperson denoted in bold.
29

President & Chief Executive Officer, Pepco Energy Services
John Huffman
Pepco Energy Services
Overview

Pepco Energy Services - Overview
PES provides institutional and government
customers with competitive energy efficiency
services
•Energy Efficiency
 – A leading developer of energy efficiency
 projects
 – Since 1995, completed $1 billion of
 energy efficiency projects
 – Own and operate 12 MW of renewable
 energy facilities
•Combined Heat and Power (CHP)/Thermal
 – Develop, operate, and maintain CHP
 and thermal energy plants
•W.A. Chester
 – Primarily underground high voltage
 transmission construction for utilities
• Energy Supply
 – Wind-down to be completed no later than
 2014
 – Two peaking power plants are scheduled to
 retire in May 2012
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
1

• On track to wind down this business; the
 retail energy supply contracts
 completely roll off by 2014
• Power Plants are on target for
 retirement in May 2012
• Expected gross margin and O&M
• Collateral requirement for Energy
 Supply is under $100 million as of
 February 29, 2012
 –Projected to be approximately $40 million
 by year-end
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Wind Down of Retail Supply and Retirement
of Power Plants
* Millions
** Excludes Mark-to-market
2

Growing the Energy Services Business
Significant progress made in building the Energy
Services business
•Energy Services operating income doubled year over
year
•In 2011, signed $129 million of contracts in down
economy
•Increased prospective project development pipeline
to $622 million; 38% growth since January 1, 2011
•Increased staff by 30 employees
•Opened offices in Texas and Georgia
•Positioned CHP group to pursue major projects - DC
Water
•W.A. Chester had significant contract signings and
performed well
2011 Highlights
(Millions of Dollars)
3

Energy
Efficiency
CHP & Thermal
Federal
Government
Atlantic City, NJ
Thermal Systems
State & Local
Governments
Wilmington, DE
Thermal Systems
Public Housing
Authorities
National Institutes
of Health
Washington
Conv. Center
PEPCO ENERGY
SERVICES
PES Going Forward
Renewable
Energy
New Projects
DC Water
(In design)
10%
Excludes Retail Energy Supply and PES Overhead
4

Key Features of Typical Projects
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Construction contract size	$5 - $50 million	$50 - $100 million
Gross margin	20% - 25%	10% - 20%
Sales cycle	12 - 18 months	Typically over 2 years
Project financing	3rd party or customer	3rd party or customer
Guarantees provided	Energy savings guarantee	Minimum efficiency and equipment availability
Energy Efficiency
Projects
Combined Heat & Power
Operation and maintenance	Related to ~20% of projects; 2 - 15 year term	Typically all projects; 15 - 20 year term
5

DC Water CHP Project
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Project Summary
•15 MW Combined Heat and Power (CHP) facility
•Uses biogas from DC Water’s water treatment
process to produce steam and electricity
 – Steam returned and used in DC Water’s
 treatment process
•Contract value
 – Construction: $82 million
 – O&M: $90 million
•O&M phase: 15 years
•Experienced team of engineering, construction
managers and contractors
Technology
•PES’s CHP facility uses proven technology and
equipment
•DC Water’s advanced water treatment process is
the first of its kind in the U.S.
 – Several facilities operating in Europe
 – DC Water’s will be the world’s largest
 Schedule
•Contract signed February 2012
•Construction begins Summer 2012
•Construction completion January 2015; 15-
year operating term begins
CHP Project will reduce DC
Water’s CO2 emission by 40%
6

Market Expansion
• CHP - Recruited and growing experienced staff and
 actively developing various projects
 – Recently awarded DC Water contract
• Public Housing team has been awarded six projects
 in the past 12 months
 – Established this market group in 2009
New market segment
Geographic expansion
Projects Delivered
Projects Awarded
Pursuing Projects
• Currently developing projects in 32 states
 – Awarded projects in 14 states and D.C.
 – Active in six states in 2007
• Opened Atlanta and Texas offices in 2011
Dallas, TX
Atlanta, GA
Raleigh, NC
Lanham, MD
Arlington, VA
Atlantic City, NJ
Major Competitors
Manufacturers
• Johnson Controls
• Siemens
• Honeywell
• Trane
• Schneider Electric
• Noresco (United
 Technologies)
Utility Affiliated
• Constellation
• Con Ed
• NextEra
Other
• Chevron
• Ameresco
• SAIC
• Lockheed Martin
Offices Opened
7

• The increase in personnel has allowed PES to increase the
 number of projects it pursues
• The Prospective Project Pipeline, which represents projects the
 company is pursuing, has grown significantly since 2007
• As a result, the volume of contracts signed has been trending
 upwards over time
Investing in Talent to Drive Growth
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Project Development Staff
PES responds
to customer
RFP
PES
Shortlisted
PES awarded
project and
performs
engineering
PES Signs
Contract
Prospective Project Development Pipeline
Energy Services Gross Margin Backlog
as of 2/29/12
Contracts Signed and
Prospective Project Pipeline
(Millions of Dollars)
8

Current Market Challenges
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
• Federal Government
• State and Local Governments
9

Positive Market Drivers
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Despite current market challenges, PES continues to make
progress in growing its energy services business
• Significant deferred maintenance and limited capital budgets continue to drive demand for
 energy efficiency projects financed by energy savings
• President Obama’s 2013 budget and recent Executive Order expand the federal
 government’s focus on energy efficiency
• Section 179D tax deductions - the Energy Policy Act of 2005 created a tax deduction for
 energy efficiency projects; in 2008, the tax deduction was extended to the end of 2013
• Tax-exempt interest rates remain favorable for financing energy efficiency projects
• The market for combined heat and power (CHP) projects is active
– CHP projects are very efficient and low natural gas prices make projects more attractive
– Federal investment tax credit and state incentives help incentivize CHP projects
10

• Due to current market challenges, PES has moved the
 longer term EPS target of 15¢ from 2014 to 2016
• PES’s energy services business provides an excellent
 growth opportunity with manageable risk
Pepco Energy Services Growth Plan
Energy Supply*
12¢
Energy Services
9¢
PES Overhead
(3¢)
Energy Supply*
3¢
Energy Services
9¢
PES Overhead
(3¢)
2011
2012
2016
Target
PES
15¢
* Excludes mark-to-market
Key Assumptions
-Economy will rebound and increase
project development in state and local
markets
-Federal projects will gain traction
-179D tax credits will be extended
Based on 226 million outstanding shares as of 12/31/2011
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement/Reg. G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.
11

Summary
• Growing the energy services business; building talent and expanding into
 new markets
• Energy services business is aligned with PHI’s strategic focus; requires
 modest capital and has minimal exposure to commodity risk
• Over time, the energy services business will provide increased earnings
 contributions to PHI
• Continue to successfully wind down the retail energy supply business and
 will retire the power plants in 2012
PES has developed a core competency in the ESCO
business and is building on a successful track record
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
12

President & Chief Executive Officer, Pepco Energy Services
John Huffman
Pepco Energy Services
Overview

Appendix

PES Annual Earnings
Year-over-Year Drivers
 Energy Services
 • Revenue increased due to increased
 contract signings
 • Operating Expense increased due to
 increased personnel expense
 Retail Energy Supply
 • Revenue decreased due to ongoing wind
 down of retail energy supply, partially
 offset by higher generation at the power
 plants
 • Operating and Maintenance Expense
 decreased due to lower maintenance at
 the power plants
 • Net Interest Expense decreased due to
 lower amortization of credit intermediation
 fee and lower borrowings; 90% of interest
 expense attributable to energy supply
(1) Certain transactions among business units are not eliminated
(2) Includes power plants
(3) Includes energy efficiency and renewable energy credits
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement/Reg. G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.
15

Pepco Energy Services -
Energy Services Earnings Components
• Military District of Washington
• Baltimore City Schools
• BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport
• Other universities, state agencies and
 municipal governments
• Atlantic City District Energy
• Wilmington District Energy
• 23 MW NIH Combined Heat and Power,
 Bethesda, MD
• Washington Convention Center Thermal Facility**
• DC Water (In design)
$27 million
Contract Backlog
10-year remaining
contract life*
$317 million
Contract Backlog
15-year remaining
contract life*
*  Weighted average, contract backlog at February 29, 2012
**  Excluded from backlog (partnership income)
• 2 MW Atlantic City Convention Center Solar
• 5 MW Bethlehem Landfill Gas (LFG), PA
• 2 MW Fauquier County LFG, VA
• 3 MW Eastern LFG, MD
Recurring Gross
Margin
$5-$7M per year
• Underground high voltage transmission
 construction for utilities
Recurring Gross
Margin
$6-$10M per year
$18 million
Contract Backlog
18-month weighted
average*
Construction: Energy Services
and Combined Heat and Power
Operations and maintenance
contracts related to energy
efficiency projects; 3-15 year
contracts
Long-term Combined Heat and
Power and thermal contracts
from facilities operated and
maintained by PES
Renewable Energy Projects
W.A. Chester
• DE Technical & Community College
• Maryland Port Authority
• Other universities, state agencies and
 municipal governments
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
16

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Tony Kamerick
Financial Overview

1
Financial Objectives
 • Achieve long-term earnings and dividend growth by:
 – Investment in infrastructure
 – Reduction of regulatory lag
 – Growth in Pepco Energy Services
 • Maintain solid investment grade credit ratings by sustaining:
 – Solid credit metrics
 – Ample liquidity
 – Strong cash flow
 – Low business risk profile
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Our regulated business model positions us to meet these objectives

Projected Capital Expenditures - 2012 - 2016
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
2

3
Infrastructure Investment - The Driver of Growth
Total Rate Base
Growth - 61%
Electric Distribution Rate
Base Growth - 51%
Transmission Rate
Base Growth - 104%
Projected Year-End Rate Base*
* See Appendix for projection by utility. Assumes MAPP in-service date of 2020.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

4
Transmission Rate Base and Earnings
Rate Year (June 1 - May 31)
	Estimate*	Projected Transmission Earnings*
(Millions of Dollars, after-tax)	2012 - 13	2013 - 14	2014 - 15	2015 - 16	2016 - 17
Earnings - 11.3% ROE	$54	$72	$82	$92	$106
Earnings - 12.8% ROE	$18	$18	$17	$17	$23
Total Earnings	$72	$90	$99	$109	$129
*  The 2012-13 rate year estimated earnings are based on an estimated 2011 year-end rate base and equity ratio.
 Projected earnings are based on a simplified computation: projected year-end rate base x 50% equity x
 authorized returns on equity.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Projected Transmission Rate Base

5
Strengthened Credit Profile
Credit Metrics	2009 Actual*	2010 Actual*	2011 Adjusted*	Long-Term Target Metrics
FFO Interest Coverage	2.5X	3.2X	3.8X	3.5X
FFO/Debt	11%	15%	14%	>15%
Debt/Capitalization	60%	55%	57%	~55%
• Credit metrics will be
 further strengthened by
 our recent equity
 transaction
• Targeted debt to
 capitalization ratio at
 the utility subsidiaries
 is ~ 50%
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement/Reg. G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Liquidity Position
• Credit facility of $1.5 billion renewed August 2011
 – Expiration date extended to August 2016
 – Syndicated facility with 17 banks participating
 – Parent and utilities have the option of increasing or decreasing sub-limits
 under the facility, with certain restrictions
6

2012 Financing Activity
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
Debt Issuance
• Utility long-term debt issuance of $350 - $450 million(1); targeted for first half
 of 2012
 – Pepco - $200 million
 – Delmarva Power - $150 - $250 million
Equity Issuance
• Forward equity transaction; completed in March 2012
 – 17.92 million shares priced at $19.25 per share
 – Forward settlement within 12 months of pricing
 – Net proceeds of $332.9 million(2) to be used to:
 • Make capital contributions to utility subsidiaries
 • Repay short-term debt
 • Fund working capital needs
 • Other general corporate purposes
• Dividend Reinvestment Plan/Employee Savings Plan (approximately $40 million)
(1) New debt issuance of $300 - $325 million; additional amount to potentially refinance existing debt.
(2) Based on the public offering price, less the underwriting discount. Additionally, the proceeds will be adjusted for
 dividends paid and forward shares financing costs.
7

Manageable Debt Maturity Schedule
* Excludes Atlantic City Electric securitization debt.
8

9
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
(3) Mid-point of new debt issuance range of $300 - $325 million.
(4) Includes demand side management expenditures of $95 million.
(5) The dividend rate is determined by the Board of Directors on a quarterly basis; assumes annual dividend rate of
 $1.08 per share.

Pension and OPEB Impacts
Net Pension & OPEB Pre-Tax Expense (O&M)
Pension Cash Contributions
■ 2011A ■ 2012E
■ 2011A ■ 2012A
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
10

11
Bonus Depreciation
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
(1) 2011 bonus depreciation remains an estimate until final calculations are completed in conjunction with filing the
 annual income tax return.
(2) Estimated for federal tax only.
• Cash Flow Impact:
 – 2011 - 2012:  No impact; bonus depreciation for 2011 and 2012 is expected to increase the
          consolidated net operating loss position for these tax years
 – 2013 - 2015: $161 - $170 million, in total
• Rate Base Impact:
 – A reduction in rate base from bonus depreciation would not occur until the utilities have received
 the cash benefit of taking the deductions

Secure Dividend, Attractive Yield
• Indicated annual dividend of $1.08 per share supported by regulated utility earnings
• Current dividend yield is 24% higher than the average dividend yield for companies in
 the S&P 500 Electric Utilities
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
12

2012 Earnings Guidance
$1.15 - $1.30
$1.25
The guidance range excludes:
• The results of discontinued operations and the impact of any special, unusual or extraordinary items
• The after tax net mark-to-market effects of economic hedging activities associated with the retail energy
 supply business at Pepco Energy Services
The guidance range assumes/includes:
• Normal weather conditions
* See Appendix for reconciliation of GAAP earnings per share to adjusted earnings per share.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement/Reg. G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.
13

2012 Earnings Guidance (continued)
*
* See Appendix for reconciliation of GAAP earnings per share to adjusted earnings per share.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement/Reg. G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.
14

Power Delivery
•Normal weather and operating conditions
•Reasonable regulatory outcomes for pending electric distribution base rate cases
•Projected 0.8% growth in number of total customers
•Forecasted sales growth of 1.9%
•Utility O&M expense of $750 - $780 million (net of reimbursed amounts)
•Construction expenditures of $1.143 billion
•Depreciation and amortization expense of $441 million

2012 Earnings Guidance Assumptions
15
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

16
2012 Earnings Guidance Assumptions (continued)
Pepco Energy Services
• Continued growth in ESCO construction activity
• Retail Energy gross margin of approximately $40 million; O&M expense of
 approximately $30 million
• Excludes net mark-to-market effects of economic hedging activities
PHI
• Other non-regulated (primarily cross-border leases) earnings of approximately
 $21 million
• Composite consolidated effective tax rate range of 35% - 38%
• Execution of financing plan
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

17
• Stable Earnings Base - Derived primarily from regulated utility business
• Long-term Earnings Growth - Driven by T&D utility infrastructure
 investments and reasonable regulatory outcomes
 – Power Delivery - 10% CAGR of Rate Base (2011 - 2016)
• Financial Strength - Strong balance sheet, ample liquidity, solid
 investment grade credit ratings
• Secure Dividend - Attractive current yield
• Experienced Team - Delivering on commitments
Investment Highlights
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
PHI - Well Positioned to Deliver Value

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Tony Kamerick
Financial Overview

Appendix

20
Sales and Financial Information
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
* Construction expenditures presented are net of U.S. DOE awards.

21
Sales and Financial Information
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

22
Sales and Financial Information
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
(1) Amortization expense related to the excess depreciation reserve recorded as part of the New Jersey rate case settlement and other
 Distribution items. The excess is being amortized over an 8.25 year period which began in June 2005.
(2) Other amortization is related to the recovery of securitized stranded costs through the issuance of transition bonds by Atlantic City Electric
 Transition Funding LLC. The stranded costs are being amortized over the life of the bonds maturing in 2012 through 2023.
(3) Construction expenditures presented are net of U.S. DOE awards.

Projected Capital Expenditures - 2012 - 2016
(1) Assumes MAPP in-service date of 2020.
(2) Reflects anticipated cash reimbursements pursuant to awards from the U.S. Department of Energy under the
 American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009.
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
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Projected Rate Base by Utility
	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
	Estimated	Projected	Projected	Projected	Projected	Projected
Distribution - Electric
Pepco	$2,126	$2,379	$2,530	$2,706	$2,962	$3,240
Delmarva Power	1,017	1,160	1,256	1,324	1,385	1,463
Atlantic City Electric	922	1,014	1,127	1,192	1,291	1,430
Total Distribution - Electric	4,065	4,553	4,913	5,222	5,638	6,133

Distribution - Gas
Delmarva Power	218	243	243	241	238	238

Transmission
Pepco*	481	654	684	769	875	994
Delmarva Power*	392	480	584	659	817	926
Atlantic City Electric	365	411	455	467	540	601
Total Transmission	1,238	1,545	1,723	1,895	2,232	2,521

Total Distribution & Transmission	$5,521	$6,341	$6,879	$7,358	$8,108	$8,892
(Millions of Dollars)
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
* Assumes MAPP in-service date of 2020.

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Calculation of Credit Metrics
Note: See Regulation G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Long-term Debt Maturities
Note: Excludes debt maturities related to Atlantic City Electric securitization bonds.
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• Equity investment as of December 31, 2011 of $1.3 billion
• Annual tax benefits of $51 million
• Annual net earnings of $21 million
• Current Status:
 – IRS audit settlement approved in November 2010 for the 2001/2002 periods; disallowed
 net losses on the cross-border energy leases
 – Paid $74 million of taxes, $1 million of penalties and $28 million of interest associated
 with the 2001/2002 audit in 2011
 – Filed a claim for refund of tax payment, interest and penalties with the IRS in July 2011
 – Since the claim for refund was not approved by the IRS within the statutory six-month
 period, complaints were filed in the U.S. Court of Federal Claims against the IRS in
 January 2012 to resolve the issue and recover the tax payment, interest and penalties
 – Absent a settlement, litigation will likely take several years to resolve
Cross-Border Energy Lease Status
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.
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Potomac Capital Investment (PCI)
As of December 31, 2011
Cross-Border Energy Lease Portfolio
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Our Approach to Earnings Guidance
• Range provided for ongoing operations (GAAP results excluding
 special, unusual or extraordinary items)
• For guidance purposes, the items below will be excluded from results
 even if not classified as a special item for reporting purposes:
 – Effect of adopting new accounting standards
 – Effect of changes in tax law
 – Significant impairments of assets, including goodwill
 – Effect of changes in the tax treatment or estimated cash flows of the
 cross-border energy lease investments
 – Effect of net mark-to-market economic hedging activities at Pepco
 Energy Services
 – Other unusual items
Note: See Safe Harbor Statement at the beginning of today’s presentations.

Reconciliation of GAAP EPS to Adjusted EPS
Note: See Regulation G Information at the beginning of today’s presentations.
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Year Ended December 31, 2011
Earnings per share of common stock from Continuing Operations (GAAP)	$ 1.15

Adjustments:
Mark-to-market losses from PES retail energy economic hedging activities	0.08
Effect of adopting a tax law change in District of Columbia	0.02
Adjusted earnings per share of common stock from Continuing Operations (Non-GAAP)	$ 1.25