Exhibit 99.1

Bio-Path Holdings to Present at the 28th Annual ROTH Conference

HOUSTON—March 7, 2016 – Bio-Path Holdings, Inc., (NASDAQ: BPTH) (“Bio-Path”), a biotechnology company leveraging its proprietary DNAbilize™ liposomal delivery and antisense technology to develop a portfolio of targeted nucleic acid cancer drugs, today announced that Peter Nielsen, President and Chief Executive Officer, will deliver a company overview at the 28th Annual ROTH Conference in Dana Point, California on Monday, March 14 at 4:30 p.m. Pacific Time (1:30 p.m. Eastern Time).

A webcast of Mr. Nielsen’s presentation will be available at http://wsw.com/webcast/roth30/register.aspx?conf=roth30&page=bpth&url=http://wsw.com/webcast/roth30/bpth/index.aspx for 90 days following the live presentation.

About Bio-Path Holdings, Inc.

Bio-Path is a biotechnology company focused on developing therapeutic products utilizing DNAbilize™, its proprietary liposomal delivery and antisense technology, to systemically distribute nucleic acid drugs throughout the human body with a simple intravenous transfusion. Bio-Path’s lead product candidate, BP1001 (Liposomal Grb2 antisense), is in a Phase II study for blood cancers and in preclinical studies for triple negative and inflammatory breast cancers. Bio-Path’s second drug candidate, also a liposomal antisense drug, is ready for the clinic where it will be evaluated in lymphoma and solid tumors.

For more information, please visit the Company's website at http://www.biopathholdings.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

Any statements that are not historical facts contained in this release are forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties, including Bio-Path’s ability to raise needed additional capital on a timely basis in order for it to continue its operations, have success in the clinical development of its technologies, the timing of enrollment and release of data in such clinical studies and the accuracy of such data, limited patient populations of early stage clinical studies and the possibility that results from later stage clinical trials with much larger patient populations may not be consistent with earlier stage clinical trials, and such other risks which are identified in the Company's most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and in any subsequent quarterly reports on Form 10-Q. These documents are available on request from Bio-Path Holdings or at www.sec.gov. Bio-Path disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

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Contact Information:

Investors

Doug Morris

Investor Relations

Bio-Path Holdings, Inc.

832-742-1369

Steve Silver

Rx Communications Group, LLC

917-322-2569

ssilver@rxir.com

Media

Tony Plohoros

6 Degrees

908-591-2839

tplohoros@6degreespr.com