                                                                                   EXHIBIT 99

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.

                                  MASTER SERVICING

                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES

                             09/2001 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  pncms 2001-1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    7.78693%

POOL NUMBER:  1697

____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/30/2001

CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $245,740,542.00

CERTIFICATE

                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE

                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE

                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING

                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     470                         $183,085,956.23

PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):

Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $395,916.07

Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $14,095.07

Liquidations-in-full                                      30      $11,019,101.82

Net principal Distributed                                         $11,429,112.96    ($11,429,112.96)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        440                         $171,656,843.27

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,301,871.67

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:

Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00

Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00

Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00

Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:

Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00

Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00

Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00

Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00

Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $114,113.77

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:

Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00

Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00

Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00

Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $12,616,870.86

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.

                                  MASTER SERVICING

                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES

                             09/2001 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  pncms 2001-1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    7.78693%

POOL NUMBER:  1697

____________________________________________________________________________________________

 AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL

  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss

  Incurred Loss                  Amount

__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00

*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

 SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE

     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total

   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution

__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $11,429,112.96     $1,187,757.90             $0.00     $1,187,757.90             $0.00    $12,616,870.86

INSURANCE RESERVES

                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage

  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining

___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

Special Hazard          $3,010,286.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,010,286.00

Bankruptcy Bond

   Single-Units           $122,281.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $122,281.00

   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

Mortgage Repurchase     $4,914,810.84             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $4,914,810.84

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS

ONE                          TWO                          THREE

Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance

_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

29     $10,684,961.45         3      $1,079,250.46         3      $1,443,701.42

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED

Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance

_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    2      $1,050,282.89         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class IIB1, IIB2, IIB3, IIB4,

IIB5, IIB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest

distribution on 09/25/2001 are as follows:

                 Class       Class Principal Balance

                IIB1               $7,934,240.31

                IIB2               $3,051,631.36

                IIB3               $2,685,435.44

                IIB4               $1,342,718.70

                IIB5                 $976,521.80

                IIB6               $1,098,587.35

                              __________________

                Total             $17,089,134.95

                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to

them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                            EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of August 31, 2001):

SERIES:  2001-1                 POOL NUMBER:  1697

                           I                     II                      III

                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent

                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month

                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

 Dollar Amount:       $171,656,843.27**       $12,157,630.44***       $10,684,961.45***

Number:                          593                     33                      29

% of Pool:                    100.00%                  7.08%                   6.22%

(Dollars)

% of Pool:                    100.00%                  5.56%                   4.89%

(No. of Loans)

                            IV                      V                      VI

                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In

                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure

                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:        $1,079,250.46***          $393,418.53***                $0.00***

Number:                           3                       1                       0

% of Pool:                    0.63%                    0.23%                   0.00%

(Dollars)

% of Pool:                    0.51%                    0.17%                   0.00%

(No. of Loans)

                          VII

                     Loans Acquired

                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***

Number:                           0

% of Pool:                     0.00%

(Dollars)

% of Pool:                     0.00%

(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment

due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the

first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the

application of all September 01, 2001 scheduled payments and August 01, 2001

unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of

August 31, 2001.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.24291071.

By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of

the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after

application of scheduled payments up to and including September 01, 2001, and

unscheduled prepayments in months prior to September ) can be calculated.

                                                               EXHIBIT 99

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.

                                  MASTER SERVICING

                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES

                             09/2001 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  pncms 2001-1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    7.58473%

POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1696, 1698

____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  01/30/2001

CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $460,925,895.00

                                                                 CERTIFICATE

                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE

                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE

                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING

                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     793                         $303,311,054.86

PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):

Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $727,124.46

Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $30,475.93

Liquidations-in-full                                      61      $23,296,112.63

Net principal Distributed                                         $24,053,713.02    ($24,053,713.02)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        732                         $279,257,341.84

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $2,074,244.78

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:

Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00

Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00

Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00

Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:

Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00

Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00

Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00

Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00

Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $154,856.46

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:

Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00

Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00

Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00

Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $25,973,101.34

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.

                                  MASTER SERVICING

                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES

                             09/2001 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  pncms 2001-1                                  WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    7.58473%

POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1696, 1698

____________________________________________________________________________________________

 AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL

  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss

  Incurred Loss                  Amount

__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00

*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

 SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE

     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total

   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution

__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

     $24,053,713.02     $1,919,388.32             $0.00     $1,919,388.32             $0.00    $25,973,101.34

 INSURANCE RESERVES

                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage

  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining

___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

Special Hazard          $5,280,620.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $5,280,620.00

Bankruptcy Bond

   Single-Units           $173,919.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $173,919.00

   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00

Mortgage Repurchase     $9,218,517.90             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $9,218,517.90

 DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS

ONE                          TWO                          THREE

Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance

_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

   20      $7,958,088.83         1        $291,582.55         1        $645,616.09

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED

Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance

_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    1        $645,616.09         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class CB1, CB2, CB3, CB4,

CB5, CB6 Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution

on 09/25/2001 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance

                CB1                $8,923,341.77

                CB2                $4,804,877.94

                CB3                $2,516,840.81

                CB4                $1,830,428.70

                CB5                $1,144,018.57

                CB6                $1,372,822.28

                              __________________

                Total             $20,592,330.07

                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to

them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                            EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of August 31, 2001):

SERIES:  2001-1                 POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1696, 1698

                           I                     II                      III

                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent

                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month

                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

 Dollar Amount:       $279,257,341.84**        $8,249,671.38***        $7,958,088.83***

Number:                         1136                     21                      20

% of Pool:                    100.00%                  2.95%                   2.85%

(Dollars)

% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.85%                   1.76%

(No. of Loans)

                            IV                      V                      VI

                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In

                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure

                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

 Dollar Amount:          $291,582.55***                $0.00***                $0.00***

Number:                           1                       0                       0

% of Pool:                    0.10%                    0.00%                   0.00%

(Dollars)

% of Pool:                    0.09%                    0.00%                   0.00%

(No. of Loans)

                           VII

                     Loans Acquired

                  --------------------

 Dollar Amount:                $0.00***

Number:                           0

% of Pool:                     0.00%

(Dollars)

% of Pool:                     0.00%

(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment

due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the

first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the

application of all September 01, 2001 scheduled payments and August 01, 2001

unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of

August 31, 2001.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.39517561.

By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of

the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after

application of scheduled payments up to and including September 01, 2001, and

unscheduled prepayments in months prior to September ) can be calculated.